Ebuka says Mercy Johnson makes other A-list actresses look like amateurs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 December 2013

Ebuka says Mercy Johnson makes other A-list actresses look like amateurs

Who agrees with Ebuka? I think Omotola and Genevieve are phenomenal actresses...

548 comments:

1 – 200 of 548   Newer›   Newest»
Nana said...

I agree with you Linda Omo T and Gene are phenomenal

UGLY BOY said...

Well,to some extent no be lie.....#ntn consine me anyway#jus passin on my own.

I do!!!!

Yes I agree

Lol...... she's just 2 gud

Bitch wants her black pussy.!

I agree!

Wonderfully Made said...

I agreed big time. Take it or leave it that the truth.

Vivian said...

Mehn.... I seriously agree wth him. And am loving her styles

Lin Lin asslicker they are all good anyway. Miss L

Though she can act,No doubt bt odas are as good as she is.Sometimes her facial expressions re nt real.

I agree jare, mercy Johnson has done many more different roles Dan d others and she interpretes each one perfectly

I don't really like mercy, but honestly she's good. She fits in any role just perfectly.

Latifat said...

I totally agree with Ebuka. Mercy all the way. Her acting is so natural.

That Ebuka must be clueless

Lala said...

I don't really like mercy, but honestly she's good. She fits in any role just perfectly.

macky said...

Ebuka despite d fact that I have a crush on you, abeg pack well jor. No doubt MJ is gud but I don't agree with ur tweet.

Hmmmm I agree wit him

Pela

Latifat said...

I totally agree with Ebuka. Mercy all the way. She is so natural.

I disagree!!!!!!!!! Ebuka z dull

Rabiya said...

Lol....Mercy J. na guru inside the tin sha....the babe Excellent, so I AGREE!

I agree 200 percent! Omotola n Genevieve are stereotyped actresses Na to do fine village girl looking for the prince's love dey sabi. best actresses are mercy Johnson n NSE kpe etim !!! these two ladies deserve more n better recognition!

Mercy Johnson effortlessly gets into any character she's trying to portray. EFFORTLESSLY!

Mercy Johnson is actually really good. The way she portrays any role she's given is just amazing. I think he might be right.

Mercy is good no doubt... but I am not a fan of hers cos she over acts....genny,omotola,nse,ritadominic are just the best

dazzy said...

I totally agree

I agree with him totally.

GEMMA said...

I love Mercy buh Genny n Omosexy dun jst take up any kinda role(s) #my opinion#

Pretty She said...

Mercy handles all hers roles like Chewing gum

Troublemaker said...

Errrrrm... Who is he? Mscheww.... Make my Genny no hear am

another very funny and interesting post from Naija single girl dedicated to all men with a penis

Well one man's meat is anothers kwomo.There are other good ones.

Yes I do agree wif him......Gold

In acting, definitely

Mercy Johnson is a very good actress but, she's still far behind Omotola n Genevieve..........dey re world class actress!! Ebuka, u got this one completely wrong
SHACKLES

Linda we all know u r Oti mkpu to Genneiveve. pls appreciate mercy Johnson..she s excellent.. I know u 'll not post my comment.. but u will read it for sure

I think Ebuka made the right approach

omenah said...

I don't agree..

#Word!
Who's doubtıng?

Mercy is good but people like Omotola,Genevieve,Ini Edo are also good.

ivehemently dont agree with him. as for me, Mercy johnson over acts. she overdoes her thing sometimes she seems real and other times sooo fake.my biggest A-list Actress of all times would be Genevieve Nnaji. Gosh dat Lady is a born Actress. period. who be Mercy Johnson

I disagree with Ebuka. We have so many great actresses.

Oshlan said...

Sista Linda, ur thought on Genevieve and Omotola was back then...they are nao into fashion or whatever... Me likey Mercy Johnson and ha style...Go girl

Remind me, who is Ebuka?

fungi said...

hehe... he's right! I love Mercy J too :)

ladywannabeblog.blogspot.com

Emmmm MJ is good no doubt, but Gene and Omosexy r still her mothers

Allebana said...

Who is ebuka? Pls he/she shud take several seats...everybody seeking for attention in one way or the other. How does she make others look like amatuers? People do have their time and its obvious that Mercy is sure having her time and doing it well and best...Ebuka u better respect urself or give that phone back to the owner!

Make he go sit down,when was d last time Genny and Omo acted last?na 2013 movies jo

THATIGBOBABE said...

But ofcourse...she's just that best bestest

I I strongly disagree though I'm a huge fan of mercy Johnson but please omotola, Genevieve,Damasus, got to be kidding. Ebuka love your show but on this I disagree.

Black Child said...

Mercy Johnson is a good Actress, no doubt. But saying that she makes A-list Actresses look like Amateurs isextreme. The likes of Stephanie Okereke, Genevieve Nnaji, Omotola Jallade Ekeinde, Rita Dominic etc are very good Actresses. There's more to acting than being on every movie poster and jacket.

I I strongly disagree though I'm a huge fan of mercy Johnson but please omotola, Genevieve,Damasus, got to be kidding. Ebuka love your show but on this I disagree.

It'S not Mercy JohnSon's fault. Na God bless her with talent....y'll haters should leave my Mercy alone o

Yeah I second that,but whoz HE?

#didi

His own Opinoin

Rough Diamond said...

I agree wit Ebuka ! Mercy is too real! Omotola n Genny got class, datz it!

So who is ebuka again. Can u in away compare Omotola to mercy. If I may ask who is mercy again? Hiss everyone dat wants to be in d news will just pick up twitter and start blabbling. Hiss

Linda ebuka is right! When was the last time your omotola and genevive featured in a movie?

Bosun said...

D guy naa fool na...wen he don look breast n ynash free of charge...mumu...na him prick dy talk am very sure of dat...ofcos Genny n Omotola are obviously btr than her in so many ways....nonsense! MshewwWww.....

ABEL said...

C'mon! These actresses are beautiful women! I disagree, dunno what he saw sha

I totally disagree. Like totally mercy over acts breaths heavily... Very not natural like I can go on and on omotola is d best

I agree with Ebuka..100percent!..that girl is blessed!
*Nita Briggz*

The guy doesnt know what he is saying.
From ZICO the guy that needs the 100k

They are overrated

yvonne said...

I agree wiv u...mercy johnson is way above all oda A-list actresses. I luv MJ 2 pieces.

So now u mean she's better than liz benson hiss. Jokes. Mecry enough of d. Cheap PR biko

Wat is phenomenal abt genevieve and omotola? Abi dem de bribe u linda? D roles dat mercy acts de cnt act it, so mercy is extremely gud, she acts any role given to her very well,d rest de form

As long as Nse Ikpe-Etim is not among I am fine.

Janelicious said...

I kinda agree with him cos there are talented acotrs in nollywood although MJ can deliever her roles well.

abebeluv1 said...

i do

I agree wit him. Can Genevieve or Omotola deliver well wen given roles of house-help? MJ can act as anytin(boss, HG, whore e.t.c) n she wld deliver well. Everytin suits her. She is real n also a very gud actress

And d stupid mercy. Went and RT like seriously is she dreaming. ? Lol

Oh my God thats hurts!
i hope Omotola wont come to rant on twitter as usual.
MJ always my Queen and a role model.

Oh my God! that hurts!
i hope Omotola wont come to rant on twitter as usual.
MJ always my Queen and a role model.

abebeluv1 said...

i do

Yes she is

#FACT!!! I don't really indulge in Nigerian movies but I have seen a few of Mercy Johnson's movies and I swear she can do everything. When she wants to do comedy, it's not slapstick like is VERY common in the industry. Her interpretation of roles are so pin point, you wonder if she is acting or it's really her life. I think the only reason her talents are yet to be really appreciated is because she is still meddling with low budget movies and low franchise 'igbo movie' industries. She needs to make a step up take the centre stage, like Genevive and Omotola did. The funny thing is Mercy does not even use 'phoney' like the aforementioned, another reason 'maybe' why the international community isn't noticing her. But she is going to blow in 2014!

Mercy is gud tho, bt genny nd omotala her phenomenal.

Yes oo! That's my MJ

abebeluv1 said...

luv mj

Linda come on... He didnt say all the other female actresses, rather he said "alot of' meaning "most of" but not all of them!

I agree with Ebuka 100%, so many A listers forget they are supposed to be versatile not only be known for a particular stereotype role. Maybe they are afraid of stepping out of their comfort zone.

Mercy was born to act

Ammy Becky said...

Well I knw dat Mercy is a good actress nd I love her but I dont tink she is beta dan all of dem esp. Ini, Genevieve and tontoh

shut d fuck up MR....yhh mj z good buh d likes of omotola n Genevieve re d best....no way m ganna agree wif dix.

Ebuka go suck Olamide first na

I agree

Linda are u pained!!!
Omotola and Genevieve are past glories okay!!!
Mercy Johnson is in her prime now.
Mercy is talented even though she hasn't gotten up there.

jaypei said...

No doubt she's very good

Am with you bro! MJ is the best actres!!!!!!!!!!! Aunty linda biko post ma comment.

Most def agree with u linda.Omotola & genevieve rocks

Am with you bro! MJ is the best actres!!!!!!!!!!! Aunty linda biko post ma comment.

Most def agree with u linda.Omotola & genevieve rocks

I 100% agree wit ebuka, mj is the best in nollywood, omoT n genevieve r good OOoº°˚. But Mj is out of dis world.

#GIFTEDhands

Ebuka must be vry stupid..

love me said...

Ebuka should keep his mouth shut... Yes mercy is gud same goes to a whole lot of others; stop d hype on mercy jor! Nt hating at all

dankel said...

Loool if I hear

TY said...

Yes,I agree wit Ebuka.... d truthl is,Mercey is not É‘̤̥̈̊n actress 4 jst É‘̤̥̈̊ particular role.....she interpretes any script not jst romance lik vieve αи∂ Omo T

Nigerians don't even kno d meaning of professional act... Nse etim,genevive,rita dominic,yvonne okoro 2mention a few are professional nd good actresses mercy johnson is js a good actress notin phenomenal #NSE is still number 1 #my opinion

fej said...

Yea,he's so right,and yes linda,u re right too

fej said...

Yea,he's so right,and yes linda,u re right too

He is right! She knws wat she I doing. Omotala and Genevieve cnt play most roles she plays and get it right, Mercy Johnson has passion for wat she does and dis makes her exceptional. If Mercy was light skinned, most actresses wuld nt even get roles again. I totally agree wit Ebuka. Gaby says so

mzjenjulius said...

Kinda

richie said...

Yes oo..ebuka said it all.gosh mercy is d best of d best.dat chic is a diva.shes so versatile and she fits into any and every role given 2 her.infact she gives life 2 her scripts.shes better dan al does old overrated and boring and monotonous actresses or shud.mercy u 2 much

Mercy Johnson can transform into any character and play it well.she can be razz, she can be classy, she can be funny.genevieve plays a certain kinda role.she is always a 'boss lady' how about she play some other kind of role.lets compare her to mercy!!for now,team mercy!!

Darl9 said...

Linda u too lyk Gennie, swear down...I hope u've erected a shrine 4 her.

kaizerba said...

Yep!! I'd go wt Ebuka on this One... Omotola nd Genny always play safe with their Choice of Roles... They always wanna seem Classy... MJ can act whatever

Esterish esther said...

I do, what of genny and omosexy???

I agee with him, Mercy can play any role very well, i mean very well..

Tgirl Missperfect said...

I strongly disagree

Ebuka is right

Ds Linda u can sooo kiss pple's ass,wt do u mean by Geneieve and Omotola are phenomenal actresses? U r looking 4 free chanel lego bag 4 Xmas ehnn?God pass U! We so much embrace mediocrity in our society,its simply d norm. Dr isn't any role. Mercy can't play! Whether na posh or local oo,she plays and delivers well. Ur aforementioned,I don't agree with u pls.

Very very true..Omotola and Genevieve ain't good as mercy Johnson..they always have a particular kind of role they play..but Mercy will act Mad,act as a prostitue,house help,madam,rich spoilt kid,widow so many uncountable roles..I am a fan of genevieve and Omotola..but let's be truthful here

Lol nd he is kinna rite tho

Afolasayo said...

Ebuka is sitting at d airport waiting for okada to take him to d UK.... he shouldn't be deceived...... in this Nigeria where omotola and Genevieve are...... even funke akindele can resist mercy Johnson

Atobatele said...

Totally agree with Ebuka on this....Mercy Johnson is a talent. A joy to behold on the screen.

I will kp saying till tomorrow,the top 5 actresses -mercy, genevive,Nse, kate henshaw n dakore egbuson. Been a good actress is diff from a fashion diva n gracing every red carpert(rita dominic) been a good actress is not about touring all continents n receiving awards from them(omotola) been a good actress is not about how many movies u ve produced with enem isong( uche jumbo, ini edo n monalisa)

I totally agree with him..

dankek said...

Lol if I hear

Sen.E said...

Mercy Johnson is exceptionally good, forget that she doesn't have swag n but she is now doing great. Jenny n omosexy are doing great but their roles now ain't that challenging. Genny used to be my No 1 but after watching MJ interprete her roles in heart of a fighter,dumebi,baby oku in America,the kings help n so on. I tell u , u ll give it to her. If opportunity comes for her to act in big bluster movies she will definitely deliver. Abeg Ebuka pack well joor bcos she isn't socialising or doesn't have swag shuldnt make her movies amateur,genny was ones like that too.

Yes ooooo I agree wit him

True talk....

"神爱我" said...

Not really......but mama purity is good oo.....

I do agree with Ebuka 100%. Omotola is quite out of acting but reality show of opulent. Gene is now for Red carpet event. While Mercy still rock d stage 2 put smile n imagination to public's face/mind.

Lynda I don't know what you see in Genevieve, she is a type cast ,only does certain kind of roles. She is slow and boring, most times she dulls some scenes and slows down the pace of a movie, nothing phenomenal about her. Just a pretty face with international appeal. I agree with Ebuka, mercy has depth in acting she gives it her all, she can play any role and deliver with impact. She tops my list.

Don't agreed at, she onli makes some few of d best actress luk amateur..... pookypie

Am happy that that's his own view and not others cos I can't imagine Gennny of life and omo sexy looking like amateurs to mercy or maybe he meant amateurs in "Mgbeke"

Speechless... Because I don't watch nollywood movies where ghost looks left, right, and up before crossing road.

Who is Ebuka???

CHIDINMA said...

Ofcus dey r phenomenal actresses buh mercy has also paid her dues in d industry n @ dis moment u can't just cal genevieve to act witout her breakin necks wit d kind of prices she cals.so ryt naw d only star we r seeing is mercy dng wat she loves dng best

Very true

Mercy is a very good actress, she is better than Genny and Omotola. Let the truth the told

Awwwwww* yo! My diva *MJ*...ebuka ‎​È‹̝̊̅§ ova right!

is he dreaming.?

hottie said...

I wl agree I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ the cryin part,cos crying I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ films is ђã†̥ she knows best

seriously!!! shes jst soooooo good !talented!!! but nt up 2 Genevieve ooo....mayb omosexy...*ONYXGODWIN *

Who is ds one seeking for notice? Dude is tryn to instigate a controversy for no just cause. Smh Take a seat joor. Who ever told u ur opinion counts?

My thoughts exactly. Mercy Johnson is gud, likewise Genevieve n Omotola. Infact they are better actresses.

Baby G said...

I do

I agree. Sha Omo-t isa legend and Nse ikpe etim is a queen.. 0137589785 gtbank. Amen

Mercy J can act any role.. Other A list actress can't..

My thoughts exactly. Mercy Johnson is gud, likewise Genevieve n Omotola. Infact they are better actresses.

That's his personal attribute

Jasharon said...

Seriously.. I agree with him. Omotola and Genny are just beautiful ladies. But oda dan dat, dey are just nothin. Sticking with acting only glamorous roles is not d "IN" thing. You should be able to fit into any role without trouble. Dats wats in d "art of acting". Dats wat makes you an "actress"...

jasharon11.blogspot.com

Agree with him says tbassy via nokia1800

Linda you have a crush on genny! Always hyping her.

Yeah, she may be right, since she's very gud @ d job too.

A real actress is someone who goes out of their comfort zone, not one who constantly dwells in the stereotype their are often associated with.

I totally agree with him, Mercy Johnson is talented beyond words can express. Tonto Dike is also very talented. I would pick Rita Dominic because she has recently been starring in roles that take her out of her comfort zone.

Genevieve just has acceptance (its a gift from GOD) perhaps a consolation for her rough past. She has never gone out of her comfort zone in terms of acting, its always a case of romance.

As for Omotola, people just look up to her because of her successful marriage and fabulous body after four kids. I am not quite certain about her acting skills.

Omotola n Genevieve r gud..buh Mercy Johnson takes it to a whole new level

tayo said...

I agree,even if she hasn't featured in many premier movies,she is good..omotola jst has luck,gene is good too

Jade said...

Oh shut up already Ebuka.

GOZZY said...

I'm nt much of a nollywood fan buh al go wit Genevieve.I've seen her in movies and she z effortlessly a gud actress.Dre z jst sumfin so natural abt her.

dansignature said...

Ebuka u re wrong, they all have each area where they re gud...u like mercy johnson doesn't make her d ultimate. U sshould b matured enuf not to cos rift between d ladies n divas of our nollywood

Mr Obot said...

Mercy definitely

Mr Obot said...

Wtf!

I quite agree wit him in this Linda,she fits into any given role witout stress and she cnt apologise for being blessed and talent#omotola and genny can take the backseat

Been there said...

mercy has raw talent.....genevieve could never have pulled off 'dumebi the dirty girl'

dansignature said...

Ebuka u re wrong, they all have each area where they re gud...u like mercy johnson doesn't make her d ultimate. U sshould b matured enuf not to cos rift between d ladies n divas of our nollywood

sweetie said...

Tumb up 4 Omo sexy

U're an ass licker Linda.

I agree with u jawe.

Yes Linda, i agree with u.

That's his personal opinion I guess n he's entitle to it. Mine is that Mercy Johnson is a good actress but far behind Genevieve n Omotola. No basis for comparison.

Tiana said...

I agree she is good but really over do her own, Genny still rocks!

You r so right linda, omoT n Genny r phenomenal actresses. First it was Novia, n now Ebuka. Unless Novia n Ebuka can just come up with a yearly award ceremony, I think it's best they keep their thoughts to themselves or betterstill gv mercy a call n tell her, and not creating enemity among our actresses. I think dis dudes r bcomn sissy n bitchy. I for one knw dat mj ll always gv dat bst actress award to gennny. 'Sergio Frankie'

Yes that's very much true. Becos she has the charisma of an actress

jgj said...

I agree with him! And yes, she's better than Genny and Omo T in more ways than one. *straight face.

Ebuka plzzz hold it dere. Watz all dese twitter ish???
Mercy is an Awesome actress no doubt & I love her, but plz give respect 2him it is due. D likes of Genny, Omotola, Stella, Tonto etc cannot be under rated. Bcuz dey are not frequent on our screens as dey use2 be doesn't make dem Amateurs.
Great actresses were dere b4 MJ 7 more are on dere way. U celebs shld stop hating on urselves.

Who even asked 4 his opinion on dis??
Ebuka take tyme oo, I still like u dough

Ebuka is darn right!!!! Mercy Johnson acts very well!!!!!

@Bobo_Edo

Linda he is so right....even omotola and genevieve should join d queue behind her because she is the best *tongue out*

MJ is d best.She is d onber one in NW. She is real to d call

Tchwwww....wetin concern me?
No post my comment if u like

samuel said...

omotola and Genevieve are not only phenomenal actresses, they are better acts than mercy Johnson. mercy Johnson over acts. That's all.

anita said...

Linda please, what has omotola acted, u guys r just drawn to her beauty n shape that's all. Mercy is indeed an actress, check what the term actress means. Any role u give her, any role I stress, she delivers 100 percent, omotola can't boast of that! And for ur Christmas gift I think u should give 5 people who comment and 5 who don't, not everyone likes to comment, but are still ardent lib'ers

Phenomenal amateurs you mean. Mercy Johnson is in a class of her own and that's the truth. The only actress that has the same astronomical rise to glory to hers should be Genevieve Nnaji. Mercy Jonhson brings to the table a whole new dimension to acting making it very interactive and very dramatic in a nice sort of way. She's definitely bigger than Omotola by far. As for Genevieve...she's steadily surpassing her each passing day. Marcia has spoken!!.

Ebuka is soooo right

Smhw I agree wt him.MJ has in a way pushed d big actresses in2 oblivion.

Gbam

that's his personal opinion. Ebuka should tell us the criteria that made him come up with that assertion. i put it up to him which internationally acclaimed movie has MJ appeared rather than featuring in local movies and playing local girl. whereas the likes of Genevieve, Omotola and Stephanie are making waves on the international stage. Ebuka should take several seats and stop looking for cheap way to be in the spotlight

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda we have just three actress in Nigeria Omotola Genevieve and mercy Johnson others no follow but there is a thing about mercy that we just cant place all i can say is there is this humility about her she knows where she is coming from and that tends to make her more mature in thoughts speech and action she is piratically down to earth the babe no dey form

diamondblinqZ said...

MJ no doubt is gud @ it. Buh like u said linda Omo T n genny r phenominal. Btw MJ's best nollywood actress is genny anyday anytym.

Nma said...

Omotola kwa? Chai Linda kwukwanu eziokwu *sad face*

she does not make anyone look like amateur. Not Omotola, Not Genevieve, Not Kate Henshaw, Not Rita Dominic, Not Queen Nwokoye. But i cant argue that she's a very good actress but she over act sometimes sha.

Hey he's so ryt, mercy is very gud.# Mummytiffy#

Pls I want LIBer reader to pray for me.Am been waiting on the Lord for the fruit of the womb for a year now.it is so frustrating seeing my menstral flow every month nd it look as if d whole world is crashing down on me right now.pls I need ur prayers.

missjay said...

I adore Genevieve but no actress interpretes roles like mercy johnson does.she is awesome.

Lol@Ebuka...that's some serious ish right therr...nwaiz..Next!!!

chi said...

Ebuka is sooo right

Omotola, maybe...but mercy Johnson is no where near Genevieve #word

Omotala yes I agree with him. But not genevive.. She is. Simply d best

queen.blinks@yahoo.com said...

Mercy is so vast,omotola n Genevieve are very selected of the kind of parts they play in movies,the best actress should be someone that is vast!

dayballher said...

Mercy, to me isn't doing badly, one can't be perfect when you are not God, Omotola and Genieveve are more of socialites now, no longer in vogue so to say, beside they are big sisters in the industry. Try and compare her with the likes of Ini, Tonto, Chika Ike et al, and don't forget that new Actresses are emerging seriously so her ability to keep keeping on, i think is a plus to her!

Mercy Johnson she is a born actress. Born to do what she is doing. Everyone have their calling. So she is doing justice to her job.

Bootylycious diva said...

so true ,mercy just know how to deliver

queen.blinks@yahoo.com said...

*selective

Hrm paul ojeih said...

And Linda least i forget have you noticed that there is this glow that hovers around mama purity like a halo i guess marriage and child birth has really made her homely infarct she is a wife material and she goes about it with this sense of dignity who say better African woman no dey for city.Am proud of her no be like her other A list and list colleagues way still dey club hop and Abuja hop

I think acting is beyond being stereotyped + I tink mercy Johnson is, der r some roles she won't fit in... But I sooo love her playing the naughty girl

Chris Ice Heart said...

plain and simple truth

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 548   Newer› Newest»