Lawyer, passenger found dead in car with engine running in Asaba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 December 2013

Lawyer, passenger found dead in car with engine running in Asaba

According to a report by Eagle Online, a lawyer and another man were found dead in a Toyota Camry car with registration number FGG 931 AE, at the popular Inter-Bau round-about in Asaba Delta State yesterday Thursday December 12th.

The lawyer and the passenger were said to be returning from a court session when they suddenly started foaming in the mouth and nose in the air-conditioned car. They were dead within minutes according to eye witnesses.

Explaining the mystery behind the deaths, a source said he believes the men were poisoned.
“They must have inhaled a poisonous substance thrown into their car from where they were coming from. If not, how would they have died inside the car they were riding in?”
The identity of the lawyer and the passenger, believed to be a bricklayer, have not been confirmed. Their bodies have been deposited at the Federal Medical Center, in Asaba.

279 comments:

1 – 200 of 279   Newer›   Newest»
↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Shame. Merry Christmas everyone.

Dangerous times----C21

People are wicked

Sad

kaizerba said...

God of Mercy and Compassion!!!!

Lawyers die everyday

May their souls rest in perfect peace, Amen

may their gentle soul rest in peace*amen*aunty linda plz so dnt 4get me dis weekend i don comment tire, dat 20k will register me 4 waec and jamb and also get sm li2 chops 4 christmas,my name is michael my number is 08094750493,am xpecting ur call dis weekend

Poison niyen

Kelkas said...

Who culd hv done dis?so so bad....linda y ur blog dy alwaz get netwrk p

Lord have mercy! May their soul RIP. Stellasmiles@live.com

Oh no....Jeez, dis world is indeed coming 2 an end. RIP. *Debbie Chelsea*

Blog Queen said...

Well,its xmas and d enemy is moving about seeking for whom to devour. This is why as christians,we should be very prayerful this season.

what a world we live in!

is dis some sought of revenge or what?

Yeah Linda.....,so Pathetic. Happened few meters away from my abode down here in #Asaba.....There has been so many streets comments about this ish....but most pipz suggestions all centers on #Spiritual-tinz...,not really #Poision as its officially stated...!

may said...

Such a wicked world we live in.... RIP

Wonders shall never seize to happen. May their souls rest in peace.

So painful!!! Dis life sha #lipseal#

~ALATISHE say so~

FAITHYBLUEZ said...

Hu... May there soul rest in perfect peace amen.

Your Loyal Fan
FAITHYBLUEZ

We need criminal minds or csi ny to come help us lol judith

ChAi dis one na "owu ike"nd it is not my portion. RIP.

Igor said...

They must have died from either eating a poisoned meal,or radiation poisoning.May there soul rest in peace.

immaculate said...

NAWAH OH, THIS IS END OF TIME, RIP

May da Lord sooth the heart of their family. Dat was strange.

Winnie said...

wat aloss. at the end of the year.
may their souls rest in peace . amen

Swaggs isimemen said...

God of mercy have mercy on ur children nd guide nd protect them wherever they want 2 go in working place school travel even if they want 2 eat in jesus mighty name Amen... Hmmm surprising tins is happening everyday in naija.... R I P

Swaggs isimemen said...

God of mercy have mercy on ur children nd guide nd protect them wherever they want 2 go in working place school travel even if they want 2 eat in jesus mighty name Amen... Hmmm surprising tins is happening everyday in naija....

Am no conspiracy theorist but I smell big rat here. Will wait till investigation is concluded.

ykd said...

Otimopo thingz. Why so much hate in this world.

Djaguar said...

Hmmm RIP.pple jst die like chickens in d country n nuffin seems to be done about it.

There could have been carbon monoxide buildup due to malfunctioning or tampering on the car. It's an odorless poisonous gas.

Cute B said...

Heya RIP! Maybe some kids accidentally plugged paper in the exhaust pipe or evil planz to execute him.#1000 ways to die#CSI #forensic evaluators where u at?RIP brovas

success igbinoba said...

Dis is serious only God knws wat happened. My dere soul RIP

Wonders shall never end!!! May deir souls RIP!

May there Soul RIPP.

Souljagurl said...

Hmmmn.Lord av mercy.

Atobatele said...

That's a misery...May God continue to keep all of us

Diane said...

How Sad!

This story is freaky! I thought I'd read that they were shot or something! How is it 2 of them are foaming from the mouth?! Did they find anything in the car? Has the air condition being checked? The police should conduct an autopsy on both men to determine the cause of death. That said, I think I have watched too much CSI

Lady Stelusy said...

Eyaah, only God knows who would do this evil deed. May their soul rest in peace.

pst yemi said...

Gods protections shall nt b removed frm us in Jesus name! Dis year'll nt see our end..

MIMI....may their soul rest in peace.sad news indeed.

Diane said...

How sad!wicked world it is

Dis is weird.A wicked wrld we liv in.Rest in peace!

this must be some kind of spiritual attack or even a poisinious subsatance that might hv use to eliminated dis two i am so sory about dis all tin let thier gentle soul rest in perfect peace AMEN linda pls a m also concern about the 20k tin , cos i will realy need this money to make do with my school stuff i had to get my SSCE result frm my centre and also use some to go to the hospital cos i hav been so so sick for some time nw and i needed dis money to go for a treatment as well as to use some for my school tin thank u so much and remain blessd as u do dis may ur porket never runs dry AMEN, my numbers is 08065353087

Golda Awosika said...

God guard me 4rm such situations wen I becom a lawyer,I'm sure ds crime was commited in a bid 2 stop justice 4rm takin place.God wl expose d culprits #*karlishah*

Diane said...

Fammie said...

Goose bumps all over me, they sure inhaled some poisonous stuff...RIP..

Whoever gets blocked on Twitter stays blocked as Twitter revert the changes it made to the 'Block' functionality

Diane said...

Oluwadamilola said...

Y did you scratch their faces.. We've seen it somewhere else oo..

Utomi, i still can't believe this news dt u are gone.Only God knows all.Our solace is that u are gone to be wit our creator. Adieu Broda, till we meet to path no more. Sleep on Broda............

Can't stop exclaiming!! The wicked are taking over this world. Please, let everyone tread with caution because even your harmless silence could be someone else's sleepless night. Watch and pray that evil be far from your tent. Peace to the dead and solace to the bereaved. CHINELO.

God!!! Which kan life person D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ live 4 dis world ...eh :( God help us all. Amen

""Comment undergoing approval via G-Ebony...please wait..."
Anoder great loss.

Jesus!!!! God have mercy o. who knows what might have been responsible for their death. may their souls rip.

debcologne said...

Eeeya dis death is just flying around my prayer is for God to save us frm dis untimely death RIP guys

Diane said...

How Sad!

I hope its not my layer frnd in Asaba,Namesake abeg try get their details

Chichi Blossom said...

Oohh my God!!!! Tins are really happening ooo,so dis man didn't actually live to see 2014? Tnk u baba God 4 my life,wud continue to love u...in anoda news,u are all invited to attend d last nyt in shiloh 2013..cme and d lord of oyedepo wud give u an encounter,Surely His exceeding grace abounds..Jesus is Lord,...linda u r also invited,dnt miss out

When will all dis bad tinz stop,may de rest in peace.end tym is near

quite unfortunate....... only them & God knows what happened. #MberMonth #RIP

Justyswt said...

Ember things. RIP.

June said...

really sad, may their souls rest in peace

@michelleogo said...

1st of all Linda, we were both called to the Nigerian bar last month. His name is Okonkwo Utomi Raph. He just paid for his office and has nt started full practice yet. He is my Uncle. And was deposited at St Luke's hospital awaiting autopsy report.

RIP to the dead. People should check their blood pressure regularly and
know their status. If you are hypertensive, there are many drugs you can
use to control it. These days High Blood Pressure is no longer for
people of 40yrs and above. Everybody should do this check regularly.
This sudden death is becoming worrisome. We shall not die before our
time. Amen.

TIRED OF UGLY FAT? CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT HOW TO BURN OUT STUBBORN FAT

God have mercy, may their gentle souls rest in peace. Amen. Linda how U dey nao?

Omg, God save us oooooooooo, RIP to them..... Pookypie

Strange things do happen. May God continue to see us through.

Na wa o.God pls save us...linda pls its me again help save my bby..08101870423

What a wicked world,killing 2 people just like that!may God protect us!

Mondola Stainless said...

Am sure they were killed and dis case culd be as a result of land issues.RIP

what a pity

please Anty Lindah, i realy need ur help. Am a student of Fedpolynek Owerri, ND2. My problem is dat my mum cant afford to pay my school fees cus shes d only one catering for my schooling. Atleast wit d 20k, i wil b able to finish up my project and pay my shool fees wit d little my mum can afford. Please help me out cuz i dnt wnt to b left bhind. Thanks and God bless u for understanding. 08165714354

evelynstan said...

Na waoooo lord hv mercy

"Their bodies have been deposited" just a few moments before they were alive and well. chai this world is wicked. May their souls find peace.

mamalette said...

Linda it's very correct Ooº°˚ ˚° , it happened 2days ago along summit rd α̲̅πϑ caused lot of traffic around inter bau round about. God save us frm vain men

Na waooh, delta pple with jax

harwaylay88@yahoo.com said...

This is demonic I swear, African voodoo @ its best why do humans love to kill when we all we die someday, so what's the wrong hurry? May there souls rest in peace in jesus name.

bizzy bright said...

Lord av meacy, another painful Loss. who must av done this. R.I.P

ruby said...

Wahala dey, nothing person no go see/hear

God have mercy..

love said...

Nawaho they most have poisoned him so he won't continue with d case and the guy with him might be someone he just help as he's going his direction o...may there soul rest in peace.

Obinna James said...

hmmm may their soul rest in peace.

Na wa ooooO,wetin we nor go hear nd see

ihechi said...

What a world!!! May they rest in peace. God pls protect your children.

fiyinpet said...

What a sad news!!!! God,help this country

hmmmm lord protect ur own. evil dat men do mks evn d devil scream "jesus"

Strange!! humans ar so wicked to one anoda.oya d killer should go n eat dem.

This is terrible

rose said...

God v mercy!!!! Wats is dis world turnin in2 may der souls rest in peace, through d mercy of God rest in peace....amen

Aunty Linda bikonu show me a sign that you do see my comments. I did this all yesterday and last night and have been posting but no way. Please consider me. The highest 5 comments are:
1.You said you will give out 100k to 10 people each that's N1million to say thank you on Mon Dec 9 2013 @ 1:34AM with 5,3334 comments.

2.Your bday on Thurs Sep 19 2013 @ 1:26Am with 4,665 comments

3.Goldie's death on Thurs Feb 14 2013 @ 10:34Pm with 2,555 comments

4.Your bday on Wed Sep 19 2012 @ 12:33Am with 2,167 comments.

5.Toke's blabs that she dosent think you are a good role model where talked about your struggles on Thurs April 19 2012 @ 10:54Am with 1,773 comments

If I may also add When you bought your N8million 2011 Infiniti FX 35 on Sun Feb 3 2013 @ 8:28PM with 1,680 comments and the trending topic where you will give out N1.5million with over 9000 comments which I guessed shouldn't be included bcos the assignment is there and still on.
These are your highest comments since you started Aunty Linda and I did this like my school assignment. The money will be used for my Education which is very important to me.

Blessing 08083626395

Thank You Aunty Linda. Chukwu gozie gi. Love you for your good works.

4llarkhemie said...

Chaiiiii...wat a tragedy.RIP

what a tragedy.?justice should be done.

Only the grace of God will keep us thru this ember months. So sad..may their soul rest in peace!

dollyjossycakes said...

Na wa ooo,nofin wey we nor go see 4 dis life,may deir souls rest in peace

May their souls rest in peace!

lol but may their souls rest in peace. Someone must have jazzed them

May their soul rest in peace.

Linda, I want to be among the winners of that 1M.

beesonova said...

May God save us all from dis demonic people especially at this stage of the year. The lord is our strength

These deaths are strange. This is d second pair dis week in Asaba. Two male corpers died on tuesday in Asaba too, foamin frm d nose n mouth n now dis.

God help us this ember period. #okbye

Bimini (BGM) said...

God reveal the truth. Their soul RIP

Oh my God!!that's so strange!!evil people everywhere!!my the good lord deliver us all ooo...

May their souls RIP. For exclusive inside music and entertainment information check out http://str8upbangin.com
Follow @str8upbangin
FB: www.facebook.com/Str8upBanging

creamysugar said...

Na wao OOoo
Hmmmmm
Just like that

May their souls rest in peace

We should all endeavour to say our morning prayers no matter how weak we are,cos the days r now becoming more evil.

May the lord God protect our going out and coming in this festive season in Jesus name,Amen.

dansignature said...

Am sure d other counter part must have killed d innocent lawyer and his client...d heart of man is desperately wicked...d killers will never go unpunish IJN...may their sould rest in peace

So sad, God pls save us

This Life! ! !

Wicked world

God of ope......av mercy on us lord.

BG said...

things are happening, R.I.P

*star* said...

God have mercy!

This is one of the challenges lawyers face in this part of the world. Killing a lawyer will not stop the matter from going on, another lawyer will take over it, nor does a suit die with the litigant, it survives. RIP My learned brother...

Kayy

The kind of mysterious things that happen in this our country Nigeria! May God have mercy on us all...RIP to the deceased persons

NELLY UZONNA said...

Nawaoo ! Strange things happen everyday. RIP

fungi said...

Na wa oh, may their souls rest in peace... so sad :(

ladywannabeblog.blogspot.com

Hopefulhope said...

Wicked world! may their souls rip.

mysterious i must say. The evil men are at work. RIP to the dead

Carbon monoxide poisoning resulting from blocked or faulty exhaust pipe.... no body poisoned them ..very sad tho

Rough Diamond said...

Oh Jesus! Wat is happening? Wicked pple everywhere!
God Almighty protect ur children, amen!

Madam linda, na wedneday dis thing happen not thurday oooo.e happen near my office here in Asaba.

UKIPET said...

God have mercy!!!!!! last year this time i lost my sweetest Dad and was so in tears.. i can feel how the family of this one will be going through now... Rip....

Linda pls no more bad news. This is unbelievable, such a cute lawyer. I even heard he is a new wig. What is happening? God pls protect me dis yr. So many strange things are happening frm kidnapping to sudden death.

Beautyfoch said...

Wonder what this world is turning into. May they RIP.

Tgirl Missp said...

Wonders shall never end,God is watching the wickedness of men,on that day every1 will give acc.R.I.p young men.

HATERS-SLAYER said...

oh my , oh my,this is evil wot a wicked world.definitely it was poison.

so painful and sad rest in peace lawyer and ur passanger what a wicked world

zubby said...

incredible! May their soul RIP.

Charmie said...

Wow this is bad!av Nigerians started usin Virus to harm pple? Dunno wts goin on again in ds Country!ds is very sad!

Fuck your opinion said...

There is no smoke wtout fire. But Linda u just give other Blogers High BP wt this ur 1.5 jist. Only if u know hw many ppl dt re hating on u. But Who God has blessed, No man can curse. As u give out,na so you go de receive. Sombody say Amen or Die a hater.

Eeyah RIP

Na wa oh..God save us

What a wicked world. End times

so sad...we are in such a wicked world...Rest in peace both of You

They must have died very quickly. They fact that they didn't even have time to remove their seat belts points to this. They only thing that could have killed them this fast would be inhaling something toxic.This could come from the Engine or the air conditioner or something thrown into the car. But whoever is threw something that dangerous into a car would have had to wear a gas mask or they too would have died even before they raised their hands.Horrible!!!!

Cynic*Igbo*Guy

HMmmmm....ENDTIME THINGS

Nawaooh, may their soul rest in peace!

LAST TO COMMENT said...

hmmmmm things re happening

God pls hv mercy,I dnt knw wat dis life is turning into.

Sad tale! R.I.P.

God pls hv mercy,I dnt knw wat dis life is turning into.may dere soul rest in peace and who ever dat kill dem should knw dat 2morow is his or her turn

BARRY9ICE said...

eya what a wicked world we re, may there souls rest in perfect peace

R.I.P to them.Evi world,may God help us

Opeedo said...

WOW! this is a crazy news o!

check out hot sexy gist here

God will fight for Û RIP

Endtime tinz!! God guide/protect and save us all

na wa ooo..why cnt dey just stop usin diz jazz to kill..use it to invent sumfin wooow!

Hmmm GOD pls have mercy on us oo, d rate we sin against you ia alarming..R.I.P guys!

doris said...

Wonders shall never end!

Cocoz said...

this is real sad..in this xmas??
its either witchcraft,poison or poisonous fumes from AC or something.
fear don d catch me oo....Fresh air na d way now for all cars(windows down)

hmmmm

Wat a wicked life

Things are really happening, What must hv caused dis. Nawa oooooo

RIP Men......

Wicked&hetls world

Strange,Naija don they turn yankee small small for crime.

Oh,RIP

Oh God!
Death agaın?
Its so obvıous that someone wanted one of 'em dead.
Lord help n delıver us!

Jst imagine how is so easy to take pples life. Dey shd remember that God is Watching dem. May their gentle souls rest in perfect peace

WTF.........dats really painful.

Jesus is Lord! RIP

OMG: dis is Air poison while dey inhale, they shud take dem 2 d hospital 2 conduct autopsy

Mocherry said...

BLood of Jesus! Wot is apnin

Chei! I strongly believe the bricklayer hired the lawyer, and the lawyer might be a human rights lawyer and probably the bricklayer had a good case, then the rich, yes the rich man decided to kill them becos this must be the handiwork of the rich oppressors in Nigeria...rip to them.
Okikiola.

peacedebby@gmail.com said...

Hmmm,rip

Wow,may dere soul rest in peace

Oh lawd! RIP

He must have bin assasinated by someone fixing sm poisnous substance through the aircondition vent..

Too many evil in the land...
God will continue to protect His own. Amen
May they RIP

So sad..

I'm not surprised , this is how they killed my dad too , he was also a lawyer , they killed him by poison the week he won a case against an accused .... RIP .. The wicked shall not go unpurnished

peperina said...

Oh S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ sad. Rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ peace

fikkymama said...

People r Wicked,wat a world......End tym signs,beware!

Strange things happening in 9ja these days... R.I.P.

Ohh eyaa. may dier soul rest in peace

Oh God! R.I.P. May God protect us al,who's still on d land of the living.

Jesus! May der soul RIP

sallysmart said...

Eeyah! RIP!

Life I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ a risk itself....any body cud die @ any time,ΐτ̅ is only d manner n hw we will all die dat we dnt knw,let us be gud,RIP

World pple n wickedness.RIP to them,evil men evrywea

Sounds like carbon monoxide poisoning from his car.

Marion said...

So sad, RIP colleague
Marion

mercy said...

Dis life is wicked, d wicked will never go unpunish.

God!..people are wicked!..who could have done this?..
*Nita Briggs*

Kyle's Mum said...

May God help us! RIP

INI MICHAELS said...

Na who kil dem? #mysteries

Tiana said...

Hmmmmm evil arror shoot @ dem. RIP to dem o

May there soul rest in perfect peace the person who put sadness in someones heart dis celebration period shall have God to answer to.

avril said...

Truly the last days!

iNFiNiTY said...

Wow......Am lovin dis blog!!!!!! All my dream dis xmas is for I nd my family to be happy cos i hate the act of goin to pples auz durin festive period nd dat has bin our plans cos we av no choic buh wif the money, Infact am tellin u dat I nd my family will av a blissful festive period by ourselves nd we ll surely be happy. I nd my family will be xo glad if dis oppurtunity can be our......God bless you sister Linda

I was dere... I saw it happen

only God knws wat happen,may dre sou rest in peace08122227031

God! Protect your people,this world is wicked.RIP men

Rip...so sad

Hmmm,only God knows how it happened.

It is LORD and not lawd