Photos from Nelson Mandela's Memorial Service | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 December 2013

Photos from Nelson Mandela's Memorial Service

Today Dec. 10th witnessed the greatest gathering of world leaders in modern history. 91 Presidents of the world, including the US president, UK PM, and Cuba president attended the memorial service of late Dr. Nelson Mandela, at the FNB Stadium (Soccer City) in Johannesburg.See more photos after the cut...

299 comments:

1 – 200 of 299   Newer›   Newest»

And the kings of the earth gathered.He who has insight shd reason wisely!!!

MY God!!! See crowd!! This man is a true legend. Even at age 95 yet still missed. Love you Madiba

Photos: Nollywood's Afrocandy Promotes Website With Pornographic Picture Of Teen Having Sex!

Endy said...

RIP our hero...ur legacy lives on

RIP Madiba!

I can see my Bono of U2.. Where is GEJ??? I learnt he wasn't allow to speak.. Abeg na wetin him wan talk about sef... This is just gathering of world leaders...

Why Michelle dey stone-cold na.........

xtian said...

Madiba was a great man...wont b suprised about d turn out

Mikkiwayng said...

One of the tallest Iroko in Africa has fallen. Dr.Nelson Mandela, Ur great deed for Africa and SA will not be forgotten.

evelynstan said...

R.I.p mandela.

aunty Linda is Jonathan not there?

Who will do ds for T A Orji (I knw say na governor shaa)

Anyony said...

Linda can I gv u more infor bcos I was there am a Nigeria South Africa base u can add me if u on watzup +27760286118,is a pity our president Jonathan not recognize,I saw mr gorilla obasanjo there.

Atobatele said...

Cant just hate on obama...He's such a cute. Abeg where's Jona

Wow conglomeration of wrld powers! RIP madiba

Nneka said...

Rip Mandela

Where is our own Goodluck Ebele Jonathan???????

RIP Nelson Mandela! May your legacy be a conscience for the African leaders of today. Is dat Obama and UK PM taking a selfie?

tuffcookiey said...

R.I.P Mandiba.

coolteeboi said...

I want to believe michele isn't feeling jealous sha! That look isn't frndly at all. :)

A rare Gem.father of modern south africa. May his soul rest in peace.

What are these pictures of Mrs. OBAMA looking forlorn about? She looked totally out of the excitement her husband shared with the white woman. Everyone should smile at Mandela burial. He fulfilled destiny and should be mourned with smiles and cheer.

whitefalcon said...

Linda, I no dey comment again because u get special people u dey post their comments.

Make I join the Free Readers Association.

Honour to whom Honour is due.

Rough Diamond said...

Wow!!!!! See important pple! A good name is better than wealth! Continue to rest in peace mandiba!

How often does one man pull such a great crowd? I don't tink I knew much about Mandela but dis is evidence of a life well lived. The world will miss you but you but you have to rest

God is great oh! Hmmmmmm,all dis jst 4 a man? Pls lorD let my light shine to dis extent 2.amen...........miss Gold.

I no see jona picture o. Chyz

Micheel Obama looks angry..maybe cus she feels Obama is flirting wif d white lady..just saying*

nella said...

Hmmm..I ask myself, what would I be celebrated for when I am finally gone. God help me to achieve what I dream to achieve. amen

one dies, too many!!!! rest in peace sir Mandiba

Chinwe said...

Lmao,wat is wrong wit mitchel obama?in between RIP Mandela.

fairy said...

Rest in peace Nelson Madela. Ur legacy live on.

fungi said...

woa! just to bury one man! He's really a hero :)

ladywannabeblog.blogspot.com

tuffcookiey said...

R.I.P Mandiba.

Ogbonge Gistz said...

I'll really miss that Great Man... His death brought the world to a total stand still. A glorious exit though... Shame to the devil incarnates!!

Mandela the legend.. It is a celebration of a great soul. Rip. Winnie Mandela that woman retained her beauty. Am not losing hope 0137589785 gtb. Amen

Madiba came, saw n conquered
#Hajia BOA#

Dis is definetly d largest gathering in modern times. May his soul continue to rest in peace!
~urchgal~

love said...

Is good to be good see how his been honored even has he's death where ever he is he will be smiling,he's been fulfill for the years he live on earth...may he's soul continue to rest in peace.

Lots of dıgnatorıes.
Indeed Madıba z a hero!,he ıs well celebrated!

Zoë said...

RIP Father of Africa

See parked full stadium.All for one man.Madiba.

where is Goodluck.E.J?

Looking at this photo, I really being to wonder how many of our past or present leaders can get quarter of such honor???
RIP Madiba ....a great inspiration to mankind

Madela continue to RIP,hez wife still so young

#didi

Thatigbobabe said...

Lol..just look at Obama posing for pix like a girl..lmaooo

R:I:P

OMG.... The looks of Michelle's face though... Nd watz wit d oda babe nd Obama na... Feel sorry for US 1st lady

Fammie said...

It was a wonderful sight to behold on TV, I was talking with a South African about the time the memorial service was on, She doesn't just understand why Mandela is Idolized, she went as far as saying Mandela is a traitor, that the like of Robert sobukwe, Walter Sisulu, Albert Lithuli and a host of others are the real heroes. It got me baffled...

Ify said...

Datz very good of them. Nelson Mandela deserves it. Rest in Peace Mandela.

linda, i think those pple who unneccesaryly insult odas here (eg rough diamond n ejikesmallerdick) should nt get a share of dat 1 mill of urs. Tnx

Manymen said...

I doubt if there can be another person like madiba. His grace, peace and forgiveness is unparalleled in human history. He can only be compared to the likes of Winston Churchill.
President Obama has a lot in common with him. He seized the moment, and his speech was great.
This is a lesson to GEJ, if he dies can he have as many as 91 heads of states at his funeral? Nelson Mandela brought stability to south Africa, he didn't listen to sycophants. GEJ should please be a statesman and learn a lesson or two from the life of this legend, great icon, Nelson Mandela. He should not because of his blind ambition plunge this country into avoidable crises. The prognosis are not nice at all. He was saying the other day that some people behave as if Nigeria is in their bedroom, funny. He behaves as if Nigeria is in his toilet. If Mabida had behaved like him, he won't get this kind of world presence at his funeral.
May the Lord bless the soul of Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela. The greatest man of the 20th and 21st century.

Madiba was an amazing man. RIP

Igor said...

Adieu Madiba.

Sugar Lee said...

Wao! A well life Spent..this is first of it kind..I wish I could be this great.......#Sugar Lee

veraij said...

He was a great man $ will be greatly missed by all. Rest in perfect peace Madiba!

Rest in peace Mandela.....

Sexychubby says soooo

Team Viddy said...

RIP...thanks for your good works...

Watch Tiwa Savage & Tee Billz‘s Traditional Wedding That Took Place Recently (Full Video)

A terrorist's wet dream! Bastard NEPA no allow person watch the thing sef!

Linda dear, pls I m in serious need of the 100k u promised 10 of your readers bt incase I don't get the money can I have some of your old clothes and shoes you have no need for again? You would be saving a soul a thousand times. Thanks. Luv Linda

kelly said...

D movers and d shakers.....d gathering of d mighty 4 d sake of a mighty.4rm me is R.I.P @ #nelson mandiba mandela

indeed dis man is great.... he came,he laboured, he conquered rip madiba

Nelson Mandela a great man. He will always be remembered from generation to generation. May heaven honour him too and his soul rest in peace. Amen.

UKIPET said...

thankGod my president is there too.. Linda i tot u will not capture our own presido... RIP Madiba....UKIPET

El Toro... said...

Linda,na waa for u o!how come our president is the last person u are showing naaaa?na so u no like the man reach?

Interesting!!!

Great Mandela!! Which Nigerian leader can get half of this honour? RIP.
S.A pres. Jacob Zuma booed at Nelson Mandela memorial service

He was a LEGEND indeed! I watched d live program! God bless obama! His speech was powerful! Even d president of SA gave a nice speech! Linda thanks for d update! U rock!
Vickky

Michelle Obama,next time just naked your self
Shameless woman.
Linda post my comment

Oluwadamilola said...

We are watching it on CNN oo.. But thanks for bringing it here too..

One word; greatness!

The two women; Graca Machel and Winnie Mandela. Fantastic.

All this honour for one man. What a great leader.
Advertise your business for ALMOST FREE

SUPERVISOR said...

Did'nt see GEJ in the croud of Presidos! E don hide for corner as usual! I trust Baba OBJ e go siddon for near Obama! Make 2015 come, I know what to do!

Yomslaw said...

.....and ''Our Own Jona''

Thanks Lin-Lin for the Pixels.

Regards,

Bamaiyi Jnr said...

Rest In Peace Mandela, you've played a significant role here on earth and it was the appropriate time for you to go rest in the appropriate place (Heaven). Your legacy will continue to immensely impact the entire globe knowingly or unknowingly. My condolence goes out to the family he left behind, and I pray that God will give each an everyone of them the strength not to get over it, but rather to learn to live with their loss. Once again R.I.P Mandela.

makasteve said...

Our presido jonah can't stand alone abi he most be surrounded by #slipsealed

y did u put Nigerian president pics at d last. y not d first. make u no day fall our hands oooo..

Obama seems to be having a swell time! Lol

Hmmmm. What a hero! Bless your soul.

Rip man says tbassy via nokia1800

becks said...

RIP MADIBA! We all miss u. nice pics shows us what going on in SA. Linda oya post ma comment

rest in peace NELSON MANDELA we all ar going to mix you

Rip Madiba.
What a crowd, I watched it on CNN. Is there any other African that can get such a crowd? I doubt or maybe its me *wink*
His widow is beautiful

Abeg which kind pixb dat wey Obama n dat couple dey take durin burial....dey wan post am for dp n write "Mandela thingz"

He his an Legend

Who is that lady barack obama is flirting with?

rest in peace NELSON MANDELA

What is idiotic Jonathan smiling about? You are the worse President Nigeria has eva seen.

He's such a great man.R.I.P baba. Who will lead us to the day of peace in Nigeria?

sad,ddnt meet him,Michael jackson or whitney....beyonce z still here,so i will def meet n sing wit her...rip mandela *ONYXGODWIN *

Shugar said...

See Obama and co walking freely, na only GEJ carry military dey waka up and down, Shiiiooorr.

Linda, see how irrelevant our GEJ is! He is watching from the stand! Not given time to talk! And u summarised it by placing his pix at the very last! Smh!

ebere said...

Rip Mandela

you have dry skin? Click here to get tips on how to care for your skin

nigerians see ur president .naso so uniformed security men surround am. Why r we always different. Can't we be simple for once.

Holy Guy said...

The whole world gathered for one man, and it was not because he had money! Instead because he added value to peoples lives, Mandela, you are truely a selfless man of value! Our overich politicians and people generally should learn from this, the greatest achievement and wealth, success you can have in your life is gotten through impacting other peoples lives and not looking down on them or neglecting them.

R I P mandela

Linda thank u so much for this post I would not have seen all this if not you, because there's no place to watch it on TV where I am serving

ikeoluwa said...

Wow!!!this is indeed world most honourary burial ever,RIP nelson mandela

Linda this ur beefing our president is too obvious. how u come put him picture for last position. you fit no mean anything o but.....

Swaggs isimemen said...

I WATCH IT LIVE TO DAY WITH TEARS IN MY EYE IT WAS A GREAT MEMORIAL @ FNB STAdIUM SOCCER TO DAY, DEAR MR. NELSON, MADIBA PLS WEN Æ”OU GET 2 D WORLD BEYOND, tell Herbert Malculay that the party he founded has been turned to People Destroying Party. Tell Obafemi Awolowo that we now pay school fees without going †Ã¸ school. Help me and tell Nnamdi Azikiwe that the long wall to democracy he built has fallen, only the cracked fence still stands. Tell Chief Anthony Enaharo that the independent nation he fought for is no more. Tell Alh. Shehu Shagari that boko haram has destroyed his reason fO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я creating NYSC c̴̩̩̥s no one goes to the north any longer.Tell Alh. Ahmadu Bello that our judicial system now favors only the rich. Also tell Baba Fela that what he was saying wen he was are life is reel dat I miss him nd his afro beat king afro beat G. Tell Muritala Mohammed that we still use kerosene to cook and candles to see. Tell King Jaja of Opobo that we are still slaves in our own country. Tell Prof. Iyayi that Federal Govt paid N200 Billion into ASUU account but we never see alert.

Pls tell Saro Wiwa that his south south youths are still jobless and cashless, tell Dele Giwa that the Nigerian press has been bought wi†̥Ñ’ money. Tell them that we need a quick reply to this letter becos time is runny out. Says d youth of south south of NIGERiA. R.I.P MADIBAD WILL LOVE U.

How could you? Linda how could put uncle Jona picture last in the album?? Habba!!!

In yoruba culture this is oku agba they will be wearing asoebi and waiting on sunny ade 2 perform. But they all seem 2 be in black we celebrating his life in my opinion not mourning his death he deserves a total rest. Miskay says so

Mofesola said...

Dis good luck sef

if other world leaders came with security,i didn't notice ooooooo. Honour well deserved,not these rotten politicians we v in Nigeria.

Linda, why is GEJ's picture last? Eh? And Obama's pics are dominating....

Oluwadamilola said...

#Respect.. Released frm prison after 27 years, and still preached of forgiveness.. Wowza! I'm just sitting here shaking my head, looking at all those prime ministers, presidos et all.. None of them can sacrifice a day for anybody, not even me.. He was the last sincere person.. RIP Madiba..

Ade said...

Only nigeria head of govt has a security detail behind ,even Obama had none. Mandela rip
Ade

RIP Madiba..........d fada of freedom.
I wonder if dia is any president in Nigeria whose death wld make d world grieve #justthinking#

9jagirl007 said...

Obama is just a natural when it comes to being down to earth. GEJ needs protection and the world must see it, so military era type of west african presidents mentality. Linda u try nice pics. Am proudly9ja even if our leaders are nothing to write home about.

Methinks said...

Loool! Is that Mrs Cameron? Her apparent irreverence seems to be vexing Mrs Obama, and I agree with Mrs Obama on this one!

Anniebanks said...

Wow n the world won't see this kind of gathering again

May His soul rest in peace.he will forever be rememberd.Africa loves you you mandela.

RIP to a great man!

Anniebanks said...

Wow n the world won't see this kind of gathering again

Arije_Baba said...

Rest in peace Madiba...you inspire us all and we will always remember wot u did for south africa and africa as a whole....Madiba lives on

Aww God bless Mandiba, everyone's looking fresh except for our Jonny

Holy Guy said...

For those that look away from other peoples needs and only focus on their own alone, learn a lesson from Mandela, its not the high fences that u build around ur mansions enjoying A.C, not your fine car that u bolt up always enjoying A.C, not always being too busy with ur work and always in a hurry to look whose beside u crying for help, me, myself and my family syndrome will never lead to Greatness but loneliness.. lets learn from Madiba, the only way to Greatness is not Guiness stout but adding value to lives around you that Nigeria may be better

Adorable Jewel said...

I'm just coming bak from KEmi Filani's blog......I pray dat Toni Payne doesn't commit suicide ....she's such an idiot big tym

Linda, o da sha, why u come put jona for last picshure.
*covereyesandrunsaway*

Wow,we miss u

Oluwadamilola said...

#Respect.. Released frm prison after 27 years, and still preached of forgiveness.. Wowza! I'm just sitting here shaking my head, looking at all those prime ministers, presidos et all.. None of them can sacrifice a day for anybody, not even me.. He was the last sincere person.. RIP Madiba..

Linda you too much

hmmmm watin GEJ carry body guard with Army uniform go do for SA ohhh. him no dey see how the oda president dey.... dis man self...lol

Which other president has police or army behind him apart from our Nigeria president,GEJ, very annoying.mtchewww

Wao people all over d world...RIP MADIBA we all miss U. Tanx Linda for showing us all dis picx. Is like we are there too. U are d best.

Nnamdi said...

OMG...I love Obama.Did u guys see the picture pose with British PM and the other woman?The president of the number 1 country..I love Obama.Can GEJ do that???smh...Simplicity is just the best..

I watched it on CNN. Dis is d bigest memorial service ever, but good luck was not noticed well...

RIP madiba.

ayscrat said...

Linda, why must u put GEJ picture last, haba him too na world leader naa....

Continue to rest in peace Nelson Mandela.

~~Miss P~~

Adaorah said...

Ultimate power;capable of beckoning the worlds leaders even in death. RIP Madiba

from 18 july 1918 to 5 december 2013. D world mourn d death of a great man RIP NELSON MANDELA WE LOVE U

oludare said...

I for vex if I no see my President's pics. Good one Linda

I didn't c Goodluck giving a speech

Ariesbabe said...

RIP Madiba

Very lovely celebration! Legend indeed. That goodluck face just made me frown mtshewew

Obama's speech was great! Rip sir mandela

See as GEJ park numerous body guards, n see Obama, his wife is his only body guard... Naija n yeye yep...mshwwww (Jokefad)

Only GEJ followed by a military man. Tells a lot about him...

Bia Linda y u put our gudluck picture last abi u no hear say charity begin @ home.

glo said...

Wow! This man was really a great man

i was about to say haha, where is our own presido

Blackberry said...

N they booed jacob zuma.

Sisi Lili, y u Carry Uncle Joe put last na.....u fall my hand oo....Anywais RIP Madiba

....Lisa

Madiba One Love One heart One great man.

Rest In Peace MADIBA. Your legacy lives on.

lol see obama taking pics like he came for a bash..

See world leaders, goose pimples! Did u guys what the part when President Zuma was booed by the citizens of SA?

REST IN PEACE MADIBA. YOUR LEGACY OF PEQACE AND PROSPERITY FOR THE BLACK RACE AND A BETTER WORLD LIVES ON.

Only oga Jonathan could smile even wen others are crying

Clear road for jona too rugged.....

beewhy said...

Only Goodluck with a uniform soldier standing behind behind... smh for him

This entails how madiba's charismatic and super intelligent leadership affected the world ....Adios Madiba

He should be made a saint.

NELLY UZONNA said...

RIP Madiba!!! You will forever remain fresh in our memories.

Hmmmn... Lindodo y e be say na ur president u put last, e dey ur body.

Mademoiselle said...

A Man of The People. Nelson Mandela Rest in Perfect Peace with Your Creator you lived more than your purpose and affected our lives till this day,you changed it all n destroyed Segregation... I love you Mandela God's Angel

MIKE OHWO said...

Lindodo, you no respect your president, why is his picture the last here. What is he even looking for there. He should come and solve the scandals and controversy in his country first. I imagine if he even think on how to emulate MADIBA so if he died he will die honourably. RIP WORLD LEGEND AND HERO "MADIBA"

mccoy said...

I dnt just like dis guy called GEJ

Mademoiselle said...

A Man of The People... Nelson Mandela was more than a man,he was clearly an angel of love n equality. thank u Mandela you did for all generations now and to come... Rest in Perfect Peace God's Angel

Aymii said...

This is Epic....The whole world stood still for one man today...this shows that the greatest legacy anybody can leave behind is the good memories people have of you.........Ah had to read up his Autobiography "Long walk to freedom".....and the thing that struck me the most was this guys "Complete Lack of hate!!"........... This dude na angel !!!! ...imagine pallying up with whitey racists who locked you up for 27 fuckin years! gaddemiit!!!!!!! (xcuse ma language)........Iono mayne but i doubt if i have that much love in me...lol
As for all our Selfish Nigerian leaders...Badluck included (tankgod say the jackass dey dere dey watch live) ....this should serve as an example to them...Lest when they "kick the bucket"...thier cases will be like that politician wey dem smuggle him coffin enter town for night because boiz wey dey vex don arrange stones and pure water sachets wey dem wan use scatter funeral show!! Lwkmd!
#Madiba RIP#

Barack Obama can be very simplee shaaaaa......God bless dis man!!!!!Awah President YU HA WELKOM dierrr"No drink tooooo much abeg!!!!!Teeeeeesexyyyyyy!

Y must GLJ fotograph be d last among all???

91 presidents is no joke!!!.. GEJ think about ur grave and let students back to school. First it was subsidy strike that lasted for 9day(shutting down a whole nation for 9days) and now tomorrows leaders have been wallowing away at home for the fifth month running!!!... I hope the 'times and live' lessons of Madiba would redirect ur step. God bless Nigeria and may the soul of the departed rest in peace. Thank you u Madiba for coming to earth!!!

Hmmm, bealief me or not GEJ mind was not there in south Africa. All His mind was how is gonna beat APC hands down in 2015 presidency election. May God forgive me ooooO.

Rest in peace madiba...we love you

Mischievous said...

Obasanjo, the apostle of do-or-die politics was there. He should be ashamed of himself.

Linda, why is our president coming last, ehn?

That's great

Linda it's unfair, why should u bring GEJ picture last? Why do we disdain ourselves so much and tomorrow we would cry foul that we are not accrued deserved respect outside the world.

America, china, etc they bring their countries first in everything to help in elevating it, we in Nigeria especially our journalists and bloggers, we defame our leaders. Even if their sins are greater, we should accord them some respect. See where u put the pictures of other world leaders Linda, look at where u put ur presidents picture....search ur conscience....

If u like post my comment, if u don't like delete it...
Okikiola.

91 presidents is no joke!!!.. GEJ think about ur grave and let students back to school. First it was subsidy strike that lasted for 9day(shutting down a whole nation for 9days) and now tomorrows leaders have been wallowing away at home for the fifth month running!!!... I hope the 'times and live' lessons of Madiba would redirect ur step. God bless Nigeria and may the soul of the departed rest in peace. Thank you u Madiba for coming to earth!!!
Oluwatayo A.

Aimee said...

I know until you post dat pic of mr president u wudnt rest

Is dat man lOoking at Michelle Obama's vijj?

Linda, u no try o..y u go put my dear president picture for last..change ur ways o

A well lived life. Continue to find rest in bosom hand of the Almighty.

Illuminati things

na only jona da carry furs gum body

Illuminati things

His eminence said...

Rest in peace mandela,wow look at my able presido representing.

A well lived life. Continue to find rest in bosom hand of the Almighty.

THE WHOLE STAND STILL FOR MANDELA NO NIGERIA LEADER WILL EVER BE GIVING THAT TYPE OF MEMORIAL, SOME OF THEM WILL EVEN BE STONE IN DEATH.

O boy imagyn d kin security wey go de dis stadium, imagine d possibilities ..
Meanwhile was obama n friends taking picture to update his instagram or watsapp :-) in d 12th pic...
I was beginning to tink president gudluck ws d guy in raincoat in d 4th picture from d bottom :-) den i saw d last picture ..
Finally even though i dint no mandela personally, he must av done something right in his lifetime to herald such ovation ..d world cant b wrong at d same time
Rest in peace,Sir

So many pix'. Noticed sumtin-African women are da bomb. So pretty. GL

Why is Jona's pic last biko?

U can imagine d trafik wey go de dis city....each president with their convoy.i hope without siren sha.den imagyn d airport, plus d people wey carry presidential plane..hw is it only uncle jonathan's aide abi na security de obvious. O boy cnt u see hw ur mates fizzled out....Rip great man
If i hear kanye talk any rubbish abt being d next mandela na spiritual slap wey go gve am poof poof cheeks x2 e go kolet

FAREWELL MADIBA! May your soul rest in peace. Amen.

Mandela has brought more awareness and respect 2 Africa! May our leaders b touched by his exemplary life on earth!Amen#doctorbobby

Y did papa jonathans pic hav 2 be d last nah...nt fair oh....lool

tidublaze said...

y na jona con put for last sha rip mandela

R.I.P TaTa MADIBA -_- ....Ur legacies lives on & d world stood for hm 2day!! He's indeed an Icon dt has influenced Billions of pple al ova d world. Rest in d Bossom of d Lord

Eric Uroh said...

From d look of things, dis stadium is empty
*dropsmic*

Only Jonathan will go there with military men.

What a great man indeed... wish our leaders can just learn from him, nig will be better

IKWERREBOY said...

NOW I WANT TO BE GREAT 91 FUCKING PRESIDENT WHO DOESN'T WANT THIS SERVICE WHEN HE DIES... LORD GIVE ME THE GRACE TO REACT POSITIVELY TO THOSE THAT WILL OFFEND ME HENCEFORTH. AMEN.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 299   Newer› Newest»