Will and Jada Smith headed for divorce? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 December 2013

Will and Jada Smith headed for divorce?

According to a report by National Enquirer, friends of the A-list couple fear they won't make it through the holidays. Well, it's according to National Enquirer, so there's probably no cause for alarm.

From The National Enquirer
He’s been caught with a hot young blonde, she’s been seen without her wedding ring – and now friends fear this will be Will and Jada’s last Christmas together!
“Will and Jada are trying to put on a good front in public, but behind the scenes, they’re having major troubles,” said a source close to the couple, whose 16th wedding anniversary is Dec. 31.
“If this marriage lasts beyond the holidays, it will be a miracle.”
But the source says Will is desperate to avoid a divorce. “Will has more to lose since he was the major breadwinner and they’d likely have to split things in half,” explained the source.
Will has also previously stated that “divorce just can’t be an option.” Meanwhile Jada just doesn’t feel that she has as much reason to stay married.
“She’s telling friends that she’s thinking of filing for divorce and having a Happy New Year – without Will!”

118 comments:

Rough Diamond said...

I wish them luck in their decision making.

This is the umpteenth time I'm hearing this rumour. (I hope it is)

NO!!! I love dis couple to much! Gush! Dis Hollywood marriages sef! I guess it's better to leave a loveless marriage, I hope it's nt true shaa

Galore said...

hi

Good lord. So finally dis two re separating. Smh...... 0zi

Galore said...

abeg am tired of all ds news
If dey are truly tired of each oda,,,den let d divorce be finalized alreadyy jarree

Why nahhh,anyway dats white 4 u...buh they av cum a long way....I pity d kids...

that girl said...

If dis is true, I hope to God it isn't...how can will say he doesn't want to spilt and yet still going around wit a "hot blonde"?? .....plz let ds be a sick joke

Just ope its rumour ooo.

Congrats to them. Happy divorce

who cares, i wonder whot will become of their already spoilt children

Lord I pray 4 it 2 be a rumour

God please please let it not happen!!!!!!! I hate divorce

sallysmart said...

I hope they make it tru. Divorce isn't a good thing.

beesonova said...

Awwww. Doesn't sound nice. Luv dem both really

REXOVIC said...

i pray they scale thru it...love them together ....

i xo much love the family

Blitz Crush said...

Y dose celeb cnt jst stay 2geda 4 marriage abi na †Ñ’ξ cause wen follow †Ñ’ξ illuminati tinz.Lol may God help dem

nic news

bonito senora said...

No I love dis couple sooo much,I Pray its only a rumour.

When you have yours suffer them. Bye Felicia

Atobatele said...

Same rumour i guess

Wow after all this years together,i wish they stay together

STARBOY said...

What! "Split things in half" Nawa o If you want to leave you go ahead and do so not with his wealth mehn. That's the problem with American marriage.
STAR-BOYY

Awwwwww! I love this couple....I just hope is not true

I thought Will Smith died some years back??

I wish them well

Buahahahahahahaha.. Badoo yur a retard..

HhhhMmmmmm......all these people and divorce......God help us all...

Madam judge-ina. Please show us your own children

Lindy â„“̊ hope you see all my pleads for the 20k... Even if you don't post dem... 07064903377 you can also reach me on this 08097984862

Hope it's jst a rumour.

They have been in an open marriage. good for them, always forming perfect family

Any marriage witout christ wil end up in crises,aint surrprised,was expecting this sooner or later!goodluck to them!

Guess dey are tired of each oda!

Fuck your opinion said...

Me too, marriage is not for everybody. Stay married for d right reasons.#peace

Bye Felicia

Good for them

Well, divorce is a routine amongst the hollywood stars.

FNLP said...

Sad news.

fashionnoviceloveprofessional.blogspot.com/

This rumour has been as old as their marriage

Divorce these days is endemic...married one day...divorce the next. Linda u haven't heard bout khloe and Lamar's

Woow Aunty Linda just called me now and guess what...her voice was so lovely just the way she looks...Heading to the bank pretty soon dats ma luck..
Thanks Aunty lindodo
(Victor)

They shouldn't do dis to me naau ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡).

@Bobo_Edo

Sorry

AmeRiCa is a failed country wif so many divorce cases..... ##all of 'em 4 dat country no well

Eeeyah bad

Oshlan said...

That's bad for there kids

ONE HUNDreD Kay said...

Abeg make dem divorce joo, will no allow dat blond go o na weting man chop e dey carry go heaven o, am outter here

No please let it not happen. Love them much.

Congrats to them. Happy divorce life!!!

Thats rampant is celebrities.
However, Visit http://greentalentz.blogspot.com/ for latest updates in Nigeria

GOZZY said...

I hope dis is jst anoda rumour.

Ohhh. D have stayed togeder for soo long.y divorce.

Not my favourite couple *crying* I love them together.

Joyce peters said...

Love this couple..they shouldn't do dis,I mean they ve come a long way together..16yrs toghether in marriage, in Hollywood is a big deal.

Can't b true

switchloe said...

weda dey wnt to sty married or divorced, na dia wahala buh my advice to dem is to mk it wrk. 16yrs no be beans

Goldberry Blaq said...

Dem don chop belleful nau

Hello Linda, I'm not very frequent here because of school workload but I like what you've done for yourself and the influence you have on a lot of youth for going after your dreams and being consistent and successful. It is indeed inspiring.
I'm a student in North American University Benin Republic but I'm Nigerian and my parents live in Lagos.
The only reason I want this help is to put a smile on my mum's and elder sister's face this season for their love, support and uncommon care towards me. My school fees is very expensive and my mum sells fairly used clothes (okirika) in katankowa market abule-egba. She makes bearly enough for my huge fees but my elder sister supports too even though she got married not too long ago and has a daughter to cater for. Her husband is amazing because he supports her to support me too despite their own struggle. I try to sell recharge cards to Nigerians even from here via sms so I can at least help with my rent. I'll soon be done with school (am a 400L nursing student) and will graduate next year.

I just want to be able to say "thank You" to these amazing people in my life. Buy my mum a gas cooker and cylinder so she can stop cooking with charcoal because she has always wanted it but she keeps sacrificing it for my education. I want to get my sister and her beautiful family a TV as their old one is spoilt and instead of replacing it last month, they helped pay my fees. It might not be enough reason for me to win this money, but I sincerely hope it is because they mean the world to me and their happiness this season will make it all worthwhile. Thank you.

Chinenye Bertha Chukwuma 07068583828- +22966936373 I'm on Facebook God bless you.

Adeyemi said...

Aunt Linda,am waiting oo..pls if na 10k sef u'll b surprised at the reward God'll give you 08163831093

Divorce talk of the day. I wish them well

Yes.. Hez nw a vampire

chommypearl said...

Plzz oo..ur kids r important.dnt hurt dem

solomhon said...

They both look good together!dear will try n sort things out wiv her oo

Noooooooooo!!!!!they must not divorce oooo!!!I so love this couple!!!that can't happen oooo...

Them spoil pass u n ur siblings? Abi na u spoil them. Ppl be wagging their tongue. At least they r making money n u r not.

U r obviously not married. Wait till u r, then u can revisit ds matter

Baby Confessor said...

They should stick together. I love them both!

This lovely couple shouldn't seperate pls. Jada u could forgive him na u did it all dis years y now? Ur children should also be considered too pls

Illitrate....

Worse news ever. Please I love this couple,,they should make it ooo----C21

pwitie B said...

They should divorce if they want y fearing 4dem its nt by force if they hv stayed 2geda 4dis long ad cnt see reasons 2 stay together den its rather unfortunate

AaronKore said...

Dis 100k ish sha.I'm hopeful and believe that It will come to quiet posters like my humble self.lolz
Dis divorce thing isn't just in hollywood.its happening here too.celebrity maraiges never last.

Yes na, u be lastma? he don die tey tey....*rme*
#kay#

Lmao u r on anoda planet mate.

Eewww can't blive diz beauriful peeps' marriage dah has been a source of inspiration in Hollywood is gonna hit d rock soon. Remember wen Jada was like 'divorce is neva an option' somtime dis year.

I sooo dnt care anymore... i got jay n bey...but i knw dey wunt !

I’m so disappointed in both of them (Will & Jada), they should try to make things work, they are a great parents and the divorce is going to affect their children. The children are still young to be going through this, it breaks my heart because I know how it feels like to have divorced parents. My parents divorced when I ws only 9, this affected me a lot, in my health and at school. I really encourage them to go for counseling and behave like parents. They should have thought about “pretending to be this perfect couple” long before they brought children onto this world. I live in country(South Africa) where divorce rate is really high in black communities.

TIRED OF UGLY FAT? CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT HOW TO BURN OUT STUBBORN FAT

IT ‘S SO SAD THAT IT HAS GOTTEN THIS FAR IN THERE RELATIONSHIP.I REALLY FEEL BAD FOR THEIR CHILDREN.I,ALWAYS FELT THEY WERE MADE FOR EATCHOTHER. THEY WERE THE BEST LOOKING COUPLE WHO HAD THINGS GOING ON FOR THEM.GOES TO SHOW. CAN’T JUDGE A BOOK BY IT’S COVER. FOR THE SAKE OF THEIR CHIL/REN. THEY SHOULD ATLEASE TRY TO WK ON IT.UNTIL THEY R OLD ENOUGH (GROWN) TO ACCEPT WATS GOING ON. THATS ALL THEY KNO’S.ITS ASHAME THAT THE CHILDREN HAVE TO SUFFER OVER THIS.BC AT THE END OF IT ALL THATS WHO TRULY SUFFERS THE MOST. R THE PERSON IN THE NEX RELATIONSHIP !!

Discover the hidden weight loss secret of top Celebrity

Ode na u kill am

Tiana said...

Clap for ur self, well done! Man shout on u, divorce, man slaps u, divorce, wife didn't prepare break fast on time divorce, u see ur man wit onoda woman (may nt really be on bed wit d woman o) divorce...... Dnt stay nd fight for ur home, keep running God will soon send u dat Miss or mrs parfect oh!

Daddy's Girl said...

Don't do this guyz, luv u 2geda

Where there is fire there is smoke..

Fammie said...

It always ends up as mere rumour, hope it continues being a rumour... I love this pair...

Top smartphones of 2013

It seems like the new trend now. Smith will be the one to lose. Wish them d best

Jade of a lady stole Will from his ex, and hope we still remember that " what goes around comes around". Good for her!

BadGuy said...

No o, dis shouldn't happen. Not at all...ah ahn! Dey r my best celebrity couple.

@jenny or wat ever ur name is, u dnt always hav good things to say, its nt nice, hav been observing ur comment on LB. Are u a sadist?

havilah said...

Its such a pity. Love dem both

Pls post my comment. @ jenykings u dnt always hav any good thing to say abt pple,are u a sadist, u comments are always annoying and disgusting. SMH .

Happy for both of them since they decide to end there misery

Will or Jada, na who white for your eyes???

Olushola said...

i just wonder why this white don't have respect for anything in life. even with there level of upgrade they still don't know to handle individual difference.

Oluwadamilola said...

This is bad, this is really bad.. hollywood's finest couple.. Oma se oo..and I thought she said nothing was going to make her leave Will.

TWITS said...

I reject this IJN,Amen!

obiorah hilary said...

America just wants to kill this marriage at all cost. It will not happen in Jesus name.

Why U̶̲̥̅ con dey tell us hi?

Natasha O stop using biological terms when u don't knw the meaning, divorce is not endemic its pandemic because it occurs everywhere in the world....ok

""Comment undergoing approval via G-Ebony...please wait..."

pwitie B said...

Am out 2 expose dis useless geh called jennyking cos she doesn't hv anytn good 2 say even 2 those who are better than her she was busy beggin linda 4 money 2 help she ad her poor siblings not 2think she's jst an ssce holder ad goes 2d cyber cafe jst 2 comment on lib she cnt even afford a phone lol b here hatin on som1 who's better than her ugly duckling with poverty sticken face.

God is d bedrock of every successful marriage.A family dat pray 2geda stays 2geda.I strongly believe fervent prayer nd a lil bit of patience can restore peace in2 their family.

i think this jada of a girl according to my point of view she must be a selfish type by traying to steal by tricks y seeking for a divorce wen will isnt hoping for such to happen hu? She is just traing to get some doll and couple of wealth frm that young man,s access i beg. Pls ooo linda stil on the 20k tin pls i needed this money for hopital tins and also for the collection of my ssce result thank u i will realy do appreciate it if i could get just that cos all days of my life i hv never won anything in my life and i pray this my just be an uportunity for me to experience this if the lord touches ur heart about my predicament thank u once again my number is 08065353087

mosbizzy said...

So sad!

Linda pls am a corper jst came out of camp and was posted to a remote villa wifout lite and gud water,bn tryin to wrk it bk to de town and de hv bn callin moni.de moni I even came out of camp is finished and I dnt hv moni to go bk or finish de workin of de posting.pls even if is 10k it wil go a long way.08184864647.chigozie skye bank 1053676270.pls bcus of God linda post ma comment na plsss dis nt fair I hv bn posting dis for ages

Wats d issue with dis 2ppl back n forth

beauty paragon said...

Cant wait for ur divorce will cos im available.

halliday said...

Divorce dis days is drinkin a glass of water wen u thristy...God help dis generation..Linda abeg dis madness of ur chop moni bonanza let it end biko d rate@which pipo lie all bec dey want to be path of dis ur give away e don tire me biko...

Husband n wife matter no too talk put oooh Aunty Linda bcus if care is nt taking na u dem go take settle on top of bed... Me I no go tok ooh until wetin go happen don happen.

Americans and divorce you rarely hear britons talk divorce. No shocker if Denzel can who are these ones. All the best, just hope that their son won't end up being a male Linsay Lohan he always looks off.

MosDef said...

#HollywoodDivorce...now if these couple i hold in high esteem split...church agbasa

Eby said...

That is there Biz not mine.

PLS God let Dis be A̶̲̥̅̊ Rumour Ooº°˚ ˚°Âºoo Cos I so much L♥√E dis Couple pls aunty Lindodo post ♏♈ Comment 4 once na

They are now a white couple abi?

Lol...... If u don't have tinz to say,pls don't comment

I don't really know...but if you can live with someone for 16 years what's the point starting all over again?its not like a guaranty the next person will be better.come on guys,work it out.I don't believe in divorce,maybe a temporary separation.poor will will suffer...jada will take half and almost everything.Please Africans this is one thing about the west we must not imbibe.Let's work on our marriages.Its not easy to live with anyone.That next person will still be hard to live with.Those who start to divorce end up marrying four or five times.very messy.

Iphy Isabel Odiaka said...

Ooh,my Smith! Wots wrong wif celebrities anyway?