Obasanjo's letter unbecoming, self-serving &provocative - Presidency | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 December 2013

Obasanjo's letter unbecoming, self-serving &provocative - Presidency

The presidency has responded to former president Obasanjo's letter to President Jonathan where he accused the current president of taking actions calculated at destroying Nigeria. See the State House press release below...
We have noted the publication on several websites today of a letter recently written by Chief Olusegun Obasanjo to President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.
The Presidency acknowledges that it has indeed received the said letter from Chief Obasanjo.
We however find it highly unbecoming, mischievous and provocative that a letter written by a former Head of State and respected elder statesman to President Jonathan  has been deliberately leaked to the mass media in a deplorable effort to impugn the integrity of the President and denigrate his commitment to giving Nigeria the best possible leadership.

While many patriotic, objective and well-meaning Nigerians have already condemned the leaked letter as self-serving, hypocritical, malicious, indecent, and very disrespectful of the highest office in the land, President Jonathan has directed that none of his aides or any government official should join issues with Chief Obasanjo over it.

The President himself will, at the appropriate time, offer a full personal response to the most reckless, baseless, unjustifiable and indecorous charges levied against him and his administration by the former Head of State.

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
December 11, 2013

288 comments:

1 – 200 of 288   Newer›   Newest»

Truth hurts! Your administration is not doing anything.
ASUU strike may end next week

As in? Cos i aint getting this no more. The man is right but i used to think they are both promoting it.
Llmao: see what this secondary school girls now do in their parents & teacher absence![x rated photos]bad!

Let the Battle of the Titans Begin."Round one,Fight!!!!!".

Rough Diamond said...

Waiting patiently to hear wat d president has to say! I jst tire!

De truth is bitter!

The salvo has began!!!!

So is this fucking becoming a fight or something?PDPs.

lmao: see what this secondary school girls now do in their parents & teacher absence![x rated photos]bad!

Let OBJ shut up. What did he do during his time? Nothing!
#More Gist

Rough Diamond said...

Let God see u tru n put ur enemies to shame, amen!

Immaculate said...

Obj should live goodluck alone

Lol.. Baba has spoken! Linda! Am still on my kneels. Pleading F̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇я̩̥̊ ur mercy

Ghen ghen!!! Prt 3.

Is this Reuben Abati, the same Reuben Abati who wrote on Fridays in guardian? This is unbelievable. There is something about the corridors of power in Nigeria which turns good men into "once a good man".

This ppl are nt serious..when asuu strike started it took dem wks b4 dey cld release anifin abt it...nw obj wrote a letter, it didnt take dem up to 12 hrs b4 dey replied..smh for dem..lemme even go n read d letter sef..

They want to issue a robust response! lol

I saw this coming,knew presidential rottweilers will come for Obj.
yesterday it was Tambuwal and today Obj.
May God save us from this FRESH AIR we're becoming asthmatic.

Linda careful o.

shadiyaaa said...

the fact that the letter in its first line says "open letter" means it was always meant to be shared to the public. It was not leaked mischievously. Please rest!!!!

Typical of a dog biting d fingers dat fed him.GEJ is outta control n OBJ cn stop him.politics all d way

Cornelius001 said...

Wow! This is terrible, Former Presdt Obansanjo is a brilliant and well exposed man. He knows better. Presdt Jonathan should slow down and not be desperate.

They think that the money gives them the power but the power is nothing if your people cannot get Quality Education. If theres no peace. - Tuface Idibia

Princess Charming said...

Ghen ghen! Naija sha

Please can someone advise this old man called Obasanjo to go and sit down..He was given 8 years without stress to address Nigerian problems but what did he do,he went for failed Third term bid..He obasanjo is bitter and angry that he has been sidelined from parading himself at the corridors of power at any time he wants..On the boko haram ,where was Obasanjo in 2002 when this group started their activities under the very watch eyes of Ali modu sheriff the former governor of Borno state..Ali modu sheriff went further to make Yusuf his special adviser,Were was Obj as commander in chief when all these atrocities were going on? Can Mr Obasanjo tell us what happened to NITEL,NIGERIA AIRWAYS ,NIGERIAN PORT AUTHORITY? Can MR obasanjo tell us what happened to haliburton scandal,seimens scandal,the Abacha returned loots? Etc..He who lives in a glass house should not throw stone..He who wants equity should come with a clean hand...

Cornelius001 said...

Wow! This is terrible, Former Presdt Obansanjo is a brilliant and well exposed man. He knows better. Presdt Jonathan should slow down and not be desperate.

They think that the money gives them the power but the power is nothing if your people cannot get Quality Education. If theres no peace. - Tuface Idibia

Cornelius001 said...

Reuben abati u wnt tell jonathan dah dere s no light in naija u quickly ran n told hm bout d letter ,...adviser my ass mtcheeew

Ghen ghen !!!God help Nigerians

Loris

Visages Parfait said...

2015!!! 2015!!! 2015!!! That's all I hear when these men speak.
Dear Lord,please help Nigeria.

i hate good luck jonathan, he doesnt worth to be a leader, i could be better of him

Corrupt former president versus weak president.

Ice Yetty said...

I find it very rather surprising that even with the facts and obvious truth, Reuben Abati still have the nerves to write this rubbish letter! It is rather amazing that even after GEJ himself said no African leader has got the qualities that Madiba possessed, Reuben still thinks GEJ is the best thing that ever happened to Nigeria! I guess he needs to take the path of honour and let his conscience be his judge and not the cheap publicity and the huge cash he's enjoying right now. In as much as I am not an OBJ fan, I think GEJ require some cabinet reshuffling if he truly wants the best for Nigeria and Nigerians. Otherwise, his name will continue to be rubbished.

Chidi Onuke said...

Wahala dey oh

i hate goodluck jonathan, he doesnt worth to be a leader, i could be better of him

hmmm,act1 scene1

He who the gods want to kill, they first make mad. oga Jona should not listen to anybody as he is the president and he can do no wrong. The chicken would soon come home to roost?

Obasanjo and jonathan. Una go soon open up. We are watching.

Click here to see how to make daily cash online to your personal account legitimately from home without selling anything or looking for referrals or owning a website

Hmm baba went too far o,but good for GEJ tho

Hy is all of them agait GEJ.even Obasanjo one the worst leader Nigeria have ever had writing to GEJ.nawaoo #smh

Scem. said...

In my opinion,Reuben Abati is getting closer to his grave.

super DJ shine said...

And after the whole lot, we still have to debate the 1914 amalgamation which expires on December 31 2013! Even the name Nigeria should be the synonym of the word "corrupt"

"I dey laugh oooo"

The truth is GEJ has nothing to defend, that's why he won't want to join issues...OBJ spoke the truth, but he OBJ is the father of corruption in Nigeria

He should first remove the mote in his eye, before he can see clearly enough to tell GEJ there is log in his eye.

All of them na the same!

Ghen Ghen!!!

Mischievous said...

Obasanjo has blood on his hands, he ordered the Udi(Bayelsa) massacre in 1999 and the massacre of more than 100 civilians by the Nigerian soldiers in several villages in Benue in 2001. Obasanjo is mean spirited and very corrupt. A demonic man who profess to be a 'born again'.

Oshlan said...

Linda...can't wait to pay ma tithe oo... am in form...love u muaaahh.... o n pe for jeg

Storyland,,The truth hurts...fuck u reuben abati..may u catch various stds

Efunsetan said...

Clap for yourself Abati. I knew you were going to respond asap. I am sure that letter surely hit the clueless GEJ and his miscreants below the belt. Not saying OBJ is a saint either but that is the honest truth. Deal with it. Omo ale jatijati gbogbo.

OBASANJO IS IN ORDER WHAT HE TOOK TIME TO BUILD THIS DIMWITTED ETHNIC MINORITY HAS RUINE D WITH MYOPIC LEADERSHIP AND ALOT OF IJAW BULLSHIT…..

SLEEKREEK said...

Reuben Abati.....sincerely i dont know wat to say to u,,,sometimes i wish u would just have a face off with an evil genius like IBB or a dictator like Abacha so dat u pay dearly with ur life for all these insensitive speech u make.......u dont know what an average Nigerian passes thru to survive,,,dat is why u talk rubbish always.........

Obasanjo like I suspected is finally unable to control his frustrations. He is a man without a party. Politically spent after delivering his arch enemy Tinubu with the gift of rebellious governors and in so doing making enemies of the PDP leadership. Obj is a finished man.

What sort of people do we have as "leaders" GOD?these are destroyers without conscience!!

Linda pls hammer this issue Ijaw rich folks are all abroad studying in the name of amnesty and the poor in the 9jadelta region are still suffering we want a probe for what happens with amnesty money

Grace n Truth said...

Obasanjo like I suspected is finally unable to control his frustrations. He is a man without a party. Politically spent after delivering his arch enemy Tinubu with the gift of rebellious governors and in so doing making enemies of the PDP leadership. Obj is a finished man.

probe amnesty money the rich and only them benefit its a sin and shame

Grace n Truth said...

probe amnesty money and how it is spent u will be shocked i swear

And they expected to be recognised by d SA govt during madiba memorial session. Nothing new from pres obj,he too had issues wit corruption but efcc did a lil bit albeit. Against political opponents. Now its steal as much u can,and no one ll bother u. God is watching all of u in govt.

Jesus said let he without sin cast the first stone, but we all know that that does not apply to Nigeria. Here it is thieves who gather fuel and tire and burn other thieves. But any well meaning Nigerian should look beyond the fact that OBJ was a tyrant and realize that NEVER before in the history of Nigeria have we had a more corrupt civilian dispensation! Never has corruption been encouraged and pampered like it is under the watch of GEJ!
A president; a former lecturer who can't keep an agreement he made with lecturers! The point OBJ raised in that letter should put the fear of the living day light out of any sane Nigerian. Especially the talk of kill squads and whatnots.
The presidency should be more concerned about its image locally and internationally, instead of trading words with every Tom, dick and harry.

Abimbola said...

This Reuben Abati.....I pity him ooo

Obj might not be a saint but what he said are very valid. GEJ has been practically silent to corruption. Its gotten so worse that anytime anybody is accused of corruption, some disgruntled aides of the president will turn it into tribal war. During OBJs era a lot of heads rolled due to the anti-curruption campaign of those days starting with people from his region; S.M Afolabi(National I.D card scam), Tafa Balogun(former IG), Bode George(NPA scam), Sunday Einhdero, Chief Babalola&Femi Fani Kayode(former Ministers of Aviation)... Nobody raised alarm of tribal victimization because the Yorubas don't condole corruption even if you're the son of a king but under GEJs administration tribal sentiments has been at its peak when people are accused of corruption esp. from the SE of the country. GEJ only claims to fight corruption on paper. It's even a big dent on the president that he still has someone like Stella Oduah as a cabinet minister after the body of allegations against her. This is thesame President who didn't waste time in removing the Court of Appeal President(Justice Ayo Salami) just because he wasn't working for the interest of his party. Jonathans tenure will go down to be the most corrupt in the history of this country. How did we get here??!! I weep for this country!!!

TIRED OF UGLY FAT? CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT HOW TO BURN OUT STUBBORN FAT

Who de f.uck is OBJ. After Baba (gida) who institutionalized corruption, OBJ is de master himself. Most of the corrupt cases that hv been revealed now were actually encouraged during OBJ's tenure. Instead of using the EFCC properly, he OBJ used it to hunt everyone and anyone oppose to his govt.

when i hear corruption, i think of OBJ.

kettle calling a pot black.

LOOK GREAT LOOK AMAZING. BURN STURBBORN FAT NOW CLICK HERE

Grace n Truth said...

HATERS-SLAYER said...

lets hear wot FFK has to say.

Their Cup of tea!

Infact all the leader including OBJ both past and present should go and die..after all they are not doing anything for us.. I mean all of them both the senators, govz, local gov chairman, house of assbly, vice president.. Former govs, former head of states, infact all of them that have cursed us painsss should just die. So that they will be a new country..@ henry

All i see is Pot calling kettle black.

Igor said...

President Jonathan,please do not let this letter of calumny make you to loose focus on steering the ship of state.I am with you till 2019.Anybody that want's to abuse me should search for words that can penetrate my thick skin.Oh ! Lest I forget,Uncle Abati,I like the professional manner with which you handle your job.

Obasanjo might have bee trying to give some kinda advice without animosity. Sometimes things are not what they seem Eg Michelle Obama frowning in that pix n pipo saying she was jealous there are other pix where she was laughing and chatting with the others. Maybe Johnathan should pay a lil attention 2 that letter----C21

everyone who says the truth abt GEJ is always lambasted by Abati and Okupe. but alas that's what they are paid to do

Evn tho obasanjo has his own Issues...He wsnt as Bad as GEJ!! GEJ lacks Vision,myopic,Terrible Goverance etc. OBJ is rite to sme Extent & thrz no biggie if media gt d Open letter written to GEJ. Reuben Abati is anoda stupid Fool av evr seen.

Oshlan said...

No top 10 here...niggas must eat...Linda i so can't wait to pay my tithe o ..i have faith in God sha...God bless u...presi vs ex-presi, we don hear...Next pls

Ok......

hmmmmm,ACT1 SCENE1.I DEY LAUGH OOOO

Oya let it start! Obj vs joe s02ep1

NennyD said...

They are politicking ..... Where 2 elephants are fighting...the grasses will definitely suffer. In as much as I am not a fan of GEJ only God knows what OBJ demanded for that was denied so he took to media..onye aghoriri ka agbara.....make una well done.

Na wa o....

So Mr Abati doesn't know wat an open letter means? And he didn't read the last paragraph of the letter?

Glammo! said...

Baba sef no try o! 'Pot calling kettle black'

OBJ said it all and that is the truth.This GEJ that doesn't have pears of shoes before suddenly bringing troubles to the land.Boko haram purely a political propaganda. Corruption is alarming Public Office holder buying expensive cars with tax payers money and nothing could be done by GEJ,NNPC scandals etc..Nigerians will never vote for anybody without shoes again.

whose fault is it dat d president is weak and can't wield power? its his fault na.

God na ur hand we dey o! Iheneme, somtin want2 happen.....linda if u don't post this comment ur boyfrnd

Jes as Bonario has said...dey'll talk sha

I knw dey will bounce bak. Lol GEj says dnt join issues.Bt Abati is already joining issues.

Bonario one of d rottweilers has attacked o

georgexes said...

Lies...abegii abati should go take several seats...and OBJ wey dey talk, was he a saint when he was there..Linda next gist abeg

Jeyz said...

Linda ikeji, na dia saabi if dey like,, whatever abeg ....

politricks#they knw wat they ar doin#

Like Bonario said,the presidency's rottweiler just backed!

Mr president should save time that he will use to reply chief Obasanjo letter to address the issues of power failure, unemployment,lack of basic social amenities, and most especially corruption. As a matter of fact chief Obasanjo has every right to question president Jonathan style of leadership as every nigerians have right to do so as well. We employed him to do a job and we are paying him for the job. We are the boss, he isn't. Nigeria is now in a pathetic situation, every other nations are striving to develop, people in authority in our dear country are busy stealing. No roads, no water, no light, no food, infact no life. Enough is enough. Somebody bought 2 cars for N225million naira,this is a clear fraud and the person is still a minister. Pls mr president don't waste time replying I beg of u, fix our problems that's why we employed u

I believe we are free to express our feelings. That's how he feels and he has right to express himself. Mr president, having attended Mandela's burial must have learnt a lot of lessons. Let him digest the content pls.

I MUST CHOP LINDA MONEY said...

Yeah he shld keep quiet cos all what they said abt him is correct

This ruben of man should be ashamed of himself, infact if was from his town I would have gone into exile for him, all because of material wealth one is gaining. Tell me will he be buried with all his aquistion how is he bn paid to sell his concise. Wonder if people like him sleep at night. How can a full grown man see blue n call it white. Na wa o

Ghen! Ghen!! Waiting for part 3

GEJ shud go and hang himself. Sucker

OBJ is a BIG Fool...Its seems the Oil money is not touching him again...OLE. What does he want to achieve by leaking his cry-cry letter....lol

*TINUBU & APC: Will not accept OBJ

*SPIRIT of BOLA IGE:Is chasing OBJ

Has OBJ forgotten his 3rd term bid...lol

Inshort, OBJ is a foolish...Boko Haram Elder Stateman

Aunty Lindiwe, Publish am sharp-shap

Bedazzled said...

Reuben Abati is just speaking big big grammar when he knows the truth. It is so funny that he has made similar statements in the past. As for Obj, were you not the one who made it possible for Jonathan to become President? Did you not know that he was not capable then? If Jonathan is destroying Nigeria, the Obj too is guilty. Most importantly, my own question to Obj is - what are you going to do about it?

Nnodim said...

I think Chief Obasanjo's letter is the most self-serving and cantankerous piece I have come across in recent times. While President Jonathan's administration may not be the most perfect, I think Obasanjo is the most unqualified person to pass judgment.Who was the person who finished his legitimate two terms and was ready to throw this country into chaos in order to serve an unconstitutional third term? Jonathan is yet to serve out his first term and Obasanjo is already out of control! Who started the use of EFCC for the hounding of political opponents? And as for this "Ijaw" palaver, is it a crime for an Ijaw to rule this country? Must it always be Yoruba or Hausa? Note that I am not an Ijaw, but this first class/ruler class nonsense must stop in this country.

Nnodim said...

I think Chief Obasanjo's letter is the most self-serving and cantankerous piece I have come across in recent times. While President Jonathan's administration may not be the most perfect, I think Obasanjo is the most unqualified person to pass judgment.Who was the person who finished his legitimate two terms and was ready to throw this country into chaos in order to serve an unconstitutional third term? Jonathan is yet to serve out his first term and Obasanjo is already out of control! Who started the use of EFCC for the hounding of political opponents? And as for this "Ijaw" palaver, is it a crime for an Ijaw to rule this country? Must it always be Yoruba or Hausa? Note that I am not an Ijaw, but this first class/ruler class nonsense must stop in this country.

GEJ needs to give account of the missing 8trillion Naira,we want answers

They seem to forget that we are in a democracy!

Igwe said...

What message will our young people convey as they eat breakfast before heading off to school every morning, if companies start selecting academic superstars to endorse their products, put people of intellect on their cereal boxes instead of athletes and entertainers. But we can bet that our society's survival will depend more on intellectual than on athletic prowess or entertainment. What do you think?

Like seriously?? For real,Baba actually wrote that letter to GEJ. For Heaven's sake,what moral justification has OBJ got to criticize GEJ's administration? We knw say Bro. Jona no try,but it shd b sum1 else pointing fingers...certainly not OBJ.
~AKWA IBOM'S FINEST~

@247vibes said...

our no shoe president...NIGERIANS are tired

Hypocrite, some1 dat corrupt and destroyed nigeria already is giving advice..he should go to Hell..he already destroyed d country during his time in d office...they are all d same..# charming kay said so

Digest d message & ignore d messenger..OBJ is very right.OBJ is a strong beliver in one Nigeria.

Linda post my comment or ℓ̊ will sue u# still charming kay

Hypocrite, some1 dat corrupt and destroyed nigeria already is giving advice..he should go to Hell..he already destroyed d country during his time in d office...they are all d same..# charming kay said so

All these our poliTIFFcians sef! Bloody Hypocrites!! OBJ?? Of all people?? To accuse GEJ of putting Nigeria into this mess?? Shit!! Baba should just be silent if he's got nothing to say ooo.
~AKWA IBOM'S FINEST~

OBJ's Letter >> Page 1 >> Line 14.

Christain-Moslem...(wrong)...lol

It should be

Christain-Muslim

OBJ is to be blame after all you structured GEJ at Asorock

breeze don blow, fowl yantch don expose. More free shows on the way ...

Ghen Ghen!
And d story contınues....

I.C boy said...

To hell joor.... Goodluck is d worst president we ever had in discountry

Tiana said...

Oh una bein dey hide am? Anyway I no get dat kind tym to read such length a write up

Make them first talk about NEPA before all this one

Light no dey house I one take charge my phone take read the long letters abeg make them give us light so person go fit read am

Mr Reuben abeg tell baba say NEPA na him be our first problem no be this one

GEJ shabi if to say u done address the NEPA issue baba for no get mind send you this kind letter

LAST TO COMMENT said...

Linda pls where's prince charming nd prince jobless?

Abeg Aunty Linda..I hear say mide funmi martins and afeez owo don seperate..abeg carry d news

After going through the letter,i think our ex president is right in all manners,our president is being mislead.God help us in this Great country ohh...

Damola said...

I like their response tho.....Lord God,pls kip teaching our President wat to do at all times....make him better for us IJN.

switchloe said...

let d war begin...Lindiway pls am on knees pleadin. I'll appreciate any amount no mata aw small

Thank you! Don't even reply him. Even if GEJ is corrupt, obj wasn't better, so dnt crucify him

#wateva#fliped ma yaki flip #

This Reuben guy just dey get mouth anyhow. From column writer oo. Na him time anyway

1sTly uR lEta nO oPeN weLLa jaRe,2ndly DaT oBaSaNjO dUrInG hIs 8yRs wAt dId hE dO 4 NiGerIanS. NoNsEnSitY anD sTuPidItY iN D hIgHeSt oRdEr, aLL oF tHeM Na DsAmE ShiTtY sErViCe dEm dEy rEndEr.mTcHwWwWwW.DaJaX

House divided against itself shall not stand. The center can no longer hold!

Hmmmmmmnnnnn

yoshbaby said...

All dis Jona boys make una go sleep

yoshbaby said...

All dis Jona boys make una go sleep

I laugh in french.Jonathan

ebere said...

The movie just started Ghen! Ghen!

click here for tips on how to make your brain more sharp and efficient

brina said...

And the political saga begins!!linda join me oooo...let us flee together!!

I actually agree with Obasanjo on this one. Jonathan is a complete failure. He's embarrasing us. This is the worst Nigeria has ever been. He needs to leave after this tenure and preserve whatever is left of his dignity. That's if he ever had any. Menhhhh, 2015 is going to be some ghen ghen things in 9ja oh.

pwitie B said...

I feel d medium in which d letter was passed was wrong because I knw how d media can manipulate isues 2 their favour but there is truth in what OBJ wrote jst accept ad learn mr president

you this stupid fool called Reuben Abati born and bred in poverty. will you shut up already!!!!!

Maris said...

Thank you Obasanjo for not keeping quiet as many others have. Nigeria is truly on the path to destruction. You spoke well your excellency.

Momo said...

President J has surely lost his way, he needs a wake up call. He's a big disappointment to Nigeria. I really hope he listens to good advises, for OBJ coming out with this letter it means hes really had enough of this corrupt regime.
Nigeria needs a good leader, we have been through alot!!!. The president should have it in mind that you are either remembered for your good deeds or bad ones, you choose what you want your kids to be referred to after you are no more a president.

Do something mr pres.

Reuben d watch dog

dhobiz said...

Jona get plenty enemy even in ASO ROCK but if he is sincere God will vindicate him,imagine OBJ kettle advising a(myt be) pot in d making

Ngwanu!! This is nice.... *sits down with my bowl of popcorn beside me...and rolling papers on my palm...(U know wat that means) and waits for the drama to unfold

Oh! Shat up, bloody cunts!

happy pikin said...

When two elephants fight...

ODE pipu. He said the right things in the letter.

Abatiii!!! He is the epitome of disappointment & every time he opens his mouth to defend Jonah, it saddens me even tho its his supposed job he's doing. Bloody sellout! Abati is the real 2face. Who would have thought he had an agenda when he was always making noise & constantly criticising the govt back then.

Wii u common sharap dere!!!

Una no well....thieves!!

*habeesolha

For ur best of make-up(bridal,kim kardashian look,dramatic,smokey look)etc,diff stylish gele and skincare/facials.pls contact chi "O" mas divas make-Over on 08162687585,or add me on my bb:330a76ac.tnx

The toothless bulldog has spoken...abati the bulldog.

So tell me, this first response, is it not joining issues?? Clowns!!

Only, mtchewwwwww...

Sick Adviser,sick president ........Thumbs up OBJ

This was expected. Nigeria we hail thee... u guys don't disappoint when it comes to issues like this.

Tomwhizzkid said...

Abati, mst u always insult pple? God will have mercy on Nigeria nd make it a proud country for all. He ll give us Leaders who v d gud of deir pple @ heart.

Story story story....deal with d issues at hand...d country needs help

Lady Stelusy said...

This is really clash of the titans. What a useless country... SHAME!

Lady Stelusy said...

This is really clash of the titans. What a useless country with frustrated leaders. Shame to u all.

Lady Stelusy said...

This is really clash of the titans. What a useless country with frustrated leaders. Shame to u all.

If indeed the President directed his aides not to respond, what do we call Abati's provotcative response?

Oluwadamilola said...

They only know how to speak and type big grammar..it's not even my headache, I can't be bothered..so all of them should gettaaaway (in my mother's voice)

u b thief ,I no b thief
u b arm rubber ,I no b arm rubber
argument !!argument!!

Nawaoo...2015 tins...Operation bring down jona..lolzz

Obj should not be allow to re-write the history in our very eyes,so it is now a sin to give a voice to opposition parties? I read the so called letter with bitterness this very man was the one who allowed Boko haram to flourish under his watch from 2002 when they started as a sect..Obj involved himself in various frauds like Halibuton,seimens and power sector frauds..Today he is walking free..Benin/Ore road was awarded to the tune of 350Billion under his watch but he never none was executed.Under Obj my dear state Anambra was burnt down because his boys wanted to loot the treasury of the state..In 2003 Obj do or die elections saw his boys as governors in south west region of Nigeria..Obasanjo should not remind us of his sins which we have kept for him for a long time..Gej is entitle to vote and voted for in 2015 no amount of intimidations should make Gej back down if he wants..To be elected at any office rest on the shoulder of Nigerians and not Obasanjo.

sexiest said...

OK we haff heard

Liveball said...

gehn gehn .......... let d war begin

To obj; u bribed d house to suport ur 3rd term but the money caused fight on d day they were to decide, did u do exactly ur agreement with G38 sponsored u to bcom president as u were hungry coming out prison? What is ur disput with iBB as u chose late yara as president? Go and dies, Goodluck is a man, a Nigrian and has the right to run 2nd term, in as much as u can't be theatened he can never be theatened by all u greedy old destroyers of Niger, if Niger is one the minority must rule u and ur family,

Ok ooo,I sit down dey look.no be d same PDP things, abi dey don quarrel

Truth is bitter,so all the realities and facts obasanjo highlighted now turn to be viewed as malicious and self serving,

dee said...

y is d pot calling d kettle black..oh, obj go take seat jor

Fammie said...

Their pigeon....

Barack Obama not allowed to use an iPhone

The movie is getting more and more interesting by the day, by this time next year we would know where the movie is leading us. Am not surprise tho, obasanjo has not be happy with GEJ administration, he singularly brought GEJ to where he his and am sure when he was bringing him up, he must have promise heaven and earth or made some promises which he's now not living up to. Obasanjo is definately not impressed and we nigerians are not happy with him either. Am happy obasanjo has told him to drop 2015 ambition for next term, let see if PDP will also suspend one of their elder state man (obasanjo) also. This is getting more and more interesting I swear, the koko is that jonathan has become somebody else since 18months ago, power hungry, dictatorship and a corrupt man, if he can't help us he should leave us na. Say No to Goodluck Ebele Jonathan come 2015. Vote for change *ThatFunctionGuy*

Yawa don gas

Swaggs isimemen said...

Is becos he refuse 2 act as Action president nw dat's y infact him itself OBJ corrupt be 4 nw....

Swaggs isimemen said...

Is becos he refuse 2 act as Action president nw dat's y infact him itself OBJ corrupt be 4 nw

Swaggs isimemen said...

Is becos he refuse 2 act as Action president nw dat's y infact him itself OBJ corrupt be 4 nw

Josh said...

These politicians just dey mugu us,God deliever us from their hands,one day'' Ali will stop being a boy'' and it won't be funny

_Travis_ said...

eye for an eye. 0basanjo is a blind rhesus monkey. He should direct such malicious n prestige molestinq brouhahas to d northern governors who sponsor d deadly islamic sect. This man is too old, men will kip wallowing in mediocrity. Who perpetuated money laundrinq in this country of ours? Ans= 0BJ. He should stop all dis craps.

AnCeStOr TkOkO said...

Story Story sTory,Abati,Nemesis wil get hold of u&ur oga soon
###Dear Mandela,
when u get to d world beyond,tell Herbert Macaulay dat
d party he founded has been turned to People
Destroying Party.
Obafemi Awolowo dat we now pay sch fees without
goin 2 sch infact we re presently on strike.
Nnamdi Azikiwe dat d long wall to democracy he built
has fallen, only the cracked fence still stands.
Chief Anthony Enaharo dat d independent nation he
fought for is no more.
Alh. Ahmadu Bello dat our judicial system now favors
only the rich.
Fela dat Terry G has taken over afro beat
Muritala Mohammed dat we still use kerosene lamp&
candles to see.
King Jaja of Opobo dat we are still slaves in our own
country.
Dele Giwa dat d Nigerian press has been bought wit
money to bribe news
... and don't forget to tell Prof. Iyayi dat Federal Govt
paid N200 Billion into ASUU account but they have not
seen alert.
Dat we need a quick reply to ds letter.

If d TIANA gal is seeing this comment sayin it again need yo twitter account can't resist a cutie

MO said...

Mr abati,you say Mr president has directed that no one should respond,so what is this "The President himself will, at the appropriate time, offer a full personal response to the most reckless, baseless, unjustifiable and indecorous charges levied against him and his administration by the former Head of State."....?

Isn't the statement above a response.i have long lost all the respect I had for you when I thought you were a very honest and straightforward man.alas,you were playing to the gallery so the government will draft you in and you have allowed your mouth,hands and clothes to be soiled.even if Mr president wins again,your maximum time left will be another four years.

We await you Mr abati.

Atobatele said...

Drama....Abeg wetin GEJ intend doing in d last paragraph....Finger crossed.

Hmmm, I dey laugh ooooO.

Can someone pls tell this Abati guy to shut up for once! Very silly and stupid fool!!! What reason does OBJ have to lie against GEJ in this magnitude?

First Asari Dokubo then Tambuwal, now Obasanjo, hope this cretin will listen now.A word is enough for the wise,a masquerade does not dance in the market square for nothing.Jona be warned, your useless Ijaw militia will be wiped out in seconds and will not save you if they keep beating their war drums.

Obasanjo shuld leave jonathan alone ooooo,why is he always disturbin Jonathan? Is he d only past president? Ugly human being like him!!! Vote Jonathan 2015 for president!!! *Debbie Chelsea*

Eventhough GEJ has not done anything to to up lift the suffering of many Nigerians what have u done Obansonjo during your 8yrs in power you are not better than GEJ.

Just passing. On my way to Gtbank @sis linda waiting f0r Your alert

lol.wen i see things like diz..i laugh as if am watchin basketmouth do is tin..imagine OBJ tryna advice n also condemin Goodluck..8years,wit no stress! What did he do? Carry MTN n econet to cum give us diz headache wt yeye network? Abi Odi dat he killed every soul der? Wat did he do? Yara adua show..boko haram was nt der! Goodluck show face..evrybdy c good tin,now all r standin tryna to gv diz man a hell of a time!

Efunsatan abi wetin d ur name! What truth did d old man say? Cuz his faild 3rd term plot didnt work? Him dey vex! 8years..wat did he do? Nottin! Was militant killin people in churches? Mosque? Road? Fuel stations? Baracks? Dey fought for their own right! Destroyin d tools of d people who was tappin what belongs to dem wit no returns! Ya ra adua came in..no boko haram,now dey r everywia..una arrange Asuu join...a deal sign durin Obj or ya ra adua tenure..abeg shift! Omo shi

Nothing?then you don't know your history lessons

Loool.Na real fight be this one oo.

diamondblinqZ said...

Yeah truth hurts, n it hurts even more wen its comin 4rm sumone u call a friend. Na dem dem mbok make I sleep o

mike neji said...

This is the beginning of better and surprising days to come.Nigeria will soon be liberated.Jonathan is incubating corruption.

What do you know? You were probably still a child then. Mstcheew. Obj did a lot for Nigeria. Making him one of the most popular Nigerian leaders.

Nigerians and their short memory span. What did Obj do? You can afford a mobile phone today because Obj made it so. Ask the first set of mobile phone owners how much a SIM card was, let alone the tariff.

As much as I don't like any Nigerian Politician, I think Obj tried to put people with the technical know how in strategic positions to achieve desired results. Since Enerst Ndukwe left NCC, you all have seen the difference.

I learnt more about NAFDAQ and to always check expiry date on products because of Dora Akunyili.

These are just 2 of the many distinguished Nigerians that contributed their quota during obis tenure.

Personally, Obj making NYSC compulsory was a negative but I am yet to identify which contribution Jona has made during his stay in office except to appear clueless and pay millions to a foreign company spy on Nigerians for him.

I am not surprised, know he had nothing to offer from day 1.

Madam Linda, the ball is in your court. Don't use my comment to wipe your shoe. It's meant to be posted.kapish?

As innnn... i'm as shocked & dumbfounded as u r. So this tin called Reuben was only acting back then, it was all a means to an end! He deserves an Oscar, greatest actor of our time! A round of applause for the tin.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 288   Newer› Newest»