Obasanjo's letter unbecoming, self-serving &provocative - Presidency | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 December 2013

Obasanjo's letter unbecoming, self-serving &provocative - Presidency

The presidency has responded to former president Obasanjo's letter to President Jonathan where he accused the current president of taking actions calculated at destroying Nigeria. See the State House press release below...
We have noted the publication on several websites today of a letter recently written by Chief Olusegun Obasanjo to President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.
The Presidency acknowledges that it has indeed received the said letter from Chief Obasanjo.
We however find it highly unbecoming, mischievous and provocative that a letter written by a former Head of State and respected elder statesman to President Jonathan  has been deliberately leaked to the mass media in a deplorable effort to impugn the integrity of the President and denigrate his commitment to giving Nigeria the best possible leadership.

While many patriotic, objective and well-meaning Nigerians have already condemned the leaked letter as self-serving, hypocritical, malicious, indecent, and very disrespectful of the highest office in the land, President Jonathan has directed that none of his aides or any government official should join issues with Chief Obasanjo over it.

The President himself will, at the appropriate time, offer a full personal response to the most reckless, baseless, unjustifiable and indecorous charges levied against him and his administration by the former Head of State.

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
December 11, 2013

288 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 288 of 288

A thoughtful person knowing the character of the people around GEJ would know that the source of the leakage is from the Presidency just to continue their false accusation of Jonathan been attacked because he is from the minority...The Baba himself (OBASANJO) does not need to play little children's politics such as leaking a well written letter full of great advice. If he wanted to undermine Jonathan, the fearless warrior, a former military president will bash him live on National TV

I want to say...............nothing.

You don't know the def a titan.dr Jonathan might be the president,but he is far from being a titan.more like a baby lamb.

Nice one.

Princess Dee said...

Obasanjo has several points.I believe his administration was still better than Jona's.
Jona's inability to handle Boko haramism has not helped matters.
The country becomes unattractive to live in daily!

The sad thing about our comments on here is that some of us dont know or forget the history of our great country.OBJ is not a saint but hes the best President that has ever grace naija.. he was the first military man that hand over power peacefully to a civilian government.. something abbacha found difficult.. this is to everyone trying to nail OBJ without having any clue of him.

Sinergia said...

i can see you listened to my advise .....we need more topic affecting everyday nigerians

How about the polls plug-in....

Nigeria is bleeding and the hemorrhage must be stopped. Coup is imminent !!!

Abeg must Ruben use the word 'malicious' in all his post?
Wonder where he will go when Jona leaves office.

India abeg ask them say how far for NEPA that one dey more important now

Leave!!! Let him hear and Read d truth

World war 3! Obj vs Jonathan. Pls sit down and watch.

The question is: are the allegations correct?. Let's forget for once that it comes from Obasanjo

Moneywealth Info Systems LTD said...

I like your witty comments. What a clueless, shoeless, transformational fresh air we now breathe in.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Never seen any one more disgusting than Obasanjo. Jonathan refused to probe his horrible administration of corruption and sundry malfeasance, but he feels he has a duty to destroy him. It has not been lost on us the political killing aplenty during his administration that claimed many lives including that of Bola Ige; the corruption ring he ran with his daughter Iyabo that saw billions of naira devoted to equipping health institutions in the country diverted to god-knows-where leaving all federal hospitals porous till date; the electoral fraud the swine perpetrated which saw the southwest muscled into PDP against its will, save Lagos of Tinubu. We even remember the evil man's ignoble third term bid to our greatest dismay; the seizing of the microphone from Dr. Bala Usman on the orders of Obasanjo on a certain occasion and few months following we heard Usman was dead!; the innumerable plane crashes during his regime, which Tunde Bakare associated with the necromancy of Obasanjo; his coup against Abacha that landed him in jail in which he could have died but for the graces of IBB that brought him to power in 1999...so so many...One day a bold president will rise up against Obasanjo and probe his monstrous regime to the delight of many Nigerians. Enough of his notorious grandstanding gambit. This action of his is treasonable to state the least, and smacks of the rants of a terribly frustrated Obasanjo who once thought that he was PDP and PDP was he. Today, however, the game has changed, power has changed hands to his chagrin. Quietly weak GEJ has reduced to irrelevance. Could any former Nigerian leader have done such a thing as Obasanjo is doing now and gotten away with it? The beast would have hounded him to death!!!! We remember the death of Chima Ubani with resignation, too. A man that spoke with a terrible slur and brought Nigeria to the nadir. That is Obasanjo!!!! There is the council of state meeting, and sundry other meetings instituted by the constitution in which former presidents of the country meet periodically. Doesn't OBJ have direct access to GEJ? Why didn't Obasanjo direct his worries to Jonathan like a statement would decently do? Is he the only former president alive? Are the likes of IBB, GOWON, SHONEKAN dead? Those are decent men...not the power monger like OBJ. What is all this about if not cheap blackmail...OBJ was the grand sponsor of the rebel governors in PDP. He has failed woefully and his men have been flushed out dishonorably from the PDP. He also lost the BOT seat, a position he felt was his exclusive preserve for life, when events and the new chess-game forced him to resign, etc. He has been reduced to irrelevance permanently. And now he feels he can bedraggle and malign the president. Anybody can bandy allegations about..It remains mere allegations. Yet Obasanjo did more terrible things that dragged the country to the precipice like his third term bid, the brazen rigging of elections under him, etc, yet Nigeria did not collapse. Enough said, at least for now....

Moneywealth Info Systems LTD said...

GSM, Civil Defence creating salary based employment, Boko haram containment, Debts pardon, National security all in 8 years. He has his flaws but it is an incontrovertible fact that he is still the best President ever in terms of achievements. What has Dr Shoeless done in 4 years? Pls just mention one.

PAVOUR said...

Hmmm obj obj ok nakeci dey watch una.

I believe the president is doing a good job, thats why all these critisms are coming from all corner jst to run him down. any government witout critism is doing nothing

Yes oooo. Am sure after Jonathan leaves he would loose his integrity as journalist. Always responding to all letters directed at Jonathan in a dumb ways. Talking about putting one's money where the mouth is. Na Jonathan dey pay him salary now. Learned idiot.

IBUDEH STEVE said...

Obj bidded for 3rd Term not on the Floor of the Nigerian Stock Exchange, but on the Floor of the National Assembly. The 15 Billion Naira largesse stolen from the National Treasury to woo Legislators in the bid has not been recovered till date.
In view of the foregoing, Mr. OBJ does not have the integrity and Moral Authority to talk about personal promises of 2nd Term - who is he? He should also note that, he is an old man, as It is rather too late for him to assume the status of a Nelson Mandela. We know where he is going, we cannot be hoaxed or bamboozled by all that old fools comment – hmm. You, who wiped out Odi Community is talking about Boko Haram, you, who criticized a more Natural - National Democratic Day Holiday (in June 12) is talking about National Conscience, You who knows everything about the Death of Bola Ige is Criticizing the release of Al Mustapha. Baba be warned

FODUNRIN said...

I urge everyone to get the complete copy and read thru.lets not be sentimental in our thoughts.

Mr Abati,as a former aide of an ex governor,I understand fully what Baba obasanjo is saying and not fully saying.
I have said it on this platform and several others before,Dr Jonathan might be a good man.believe it or not,same was said by close associates of the late Gen Abacha.

But from a former insider to a present insider,Mr abati,you know obasanjo is right.lets not look at what he did or didn't do though statistically,Obj has done better as at today.let me not digress,the sycophants around Mr president is altering the man he is.

However,the bulk stops on his table.in the letter,obasanjo said several letters had been written in the past with no response.i know for a fact that we aides can be mischievous.the president might not even have received it.

Cut this long story very short,who best to take advise from than someone who has been there.its like a marriage councilor,can he /she successfully give advise about what he or she knows not?.

Experience is the best teacher.Mr. president,the kitchen cabinet is usually the most dangerous.

God bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

FODUNRIN said...

urge everyone to get the complete copy and read thru.lets not be sentimental in our thoughts.

Mr Abati,as a former aide of an ex governor,I understand fully what Baba obasanjo is saying and not fully saying.
I have said it on this platform and several others before,Dr Jonathan might be a good man.believe it or not,same was said by close associates of the late Gen Abacha.

But from a former insider to a present insider,Mr abati,you know obasanjo is right.lets not look at what he did or didn't do though statistically,Obj has done better as at today.let me not digress,the sycophants around Mr president is altering the man he is.

However,the bulk stops on his table.in the letter,obasanjo said several letters had been written in the past with no response.i know for a fact that we aides can be mischievous.the president might not even have received it.

Cut this long story very short,who best to take advise from than someone who has been there.its like a marriage councilor,can he /she successfully give advise about what he or she knows not?.

Experience is the best teacher.Mr. president,the kitchen cabinet is usually the most dangerous.

God bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Aymii said...

Lmao!!!!!! ....singing in d don jazzy way....#Its Reuben abati again#.........IRAA.......haahahahahahahahahahah

I've said it once and I'll say it again Jonathan is turning out to be the worst president Nigeria has ever had! ...Obj is no saint but hes still far far better than bad luck...............And to think Nigerians initially had so much hope in him is the saddest part of it!
Watch out.....more condemnations from leading Nigerians in the months ahead.....#afterworktodayzoomingofftoshiloh#

Non of my bizness, ASUU pls don't suspend oh, I got my bday n Xmas 22nd n 25th baby!

Amanambu Amobi said...

this sis funny, is good one coming form the former president

obasanjo should leave Jonathan alone with his cabinet.

My dear i like ur story,OBJ is not forming he's clean here,he's just saying d fcuking bitter truth,dat tin we call a president is just there for nothing! Sooo dumb ehn!

dere's fire on d mountain08122227031

if not obj u wouldnt even post ur bias comment

Truth really hurt doh. But he has spoken. Antonia Omo oloyede

truth hurts...OBJ is saying the truth, We all know he is not a saint either, and am sure he now knows better...So GEJ should listen and Abati should shut the F up...

Wow, where is conscience? OBJ is a man who singlehandedly made every effort to derail Nigerian democracy with his 3rd term bid, handpicked his enemies in his fight against corruption, privatized most Nigerian institutions into his pocket. He has always thought he is the best thing that ever happened to Nigeria, but pls come to terms that you are old, and bow out with some respect. The Nigerian youth should be given a chance. We are progressing gradually, and all we need from you old hands is not inciting letters, but reasonable advice on how to move forward. Stop seeking relevance, and think of the future of Nigeria. That's why the whole world is in SA mourning an epitome of selflessness-Madiba.

Hats off to u Mr. OBJ...I tot old soldiers like you and Mr. IBB will stay and watch Jona destroy this country...kudos to u my real Elder State Man. U jst touched my life with this heart piercing truth.God bless n kip u alive 2 effect this change to the end.

think OBJ is just seeking relevance. He is not Mandela, neither is he the father of the Nation, he should stop pretending to be one. He is poles apart from Madiba, He seeks the interests of his party, PDP above that of the Nation, have we forgotten his "do or die" politics?
Does he forgive and love like Madiba? we still remember the Atiku romps.
How about the massive looting and corruption that characterized his tenure?
The unresolved murders while the govt looked the other way nko?
He foisted a clueless Jonathan on us, and his only crying wolf now. He taught Jona joor, that is some good student doing as god as his teacher/boss :)!!
He should just leave us and top rubbing salt in our injury!

Naijarian said...

I love Obj... He certainly knows what to say and when to say it to others but not to himself. You could replace president Jonathan in that 18 page letter with President Obasanjo you wouldn't know the difference...

MissBusyBody said...

Say what you will, but I believe Obasanjo is one of the best presidents this country ever had!!

Zoë said...

I wonder what people want from GEJ. so far he is better than OBJ, the only problem is cox of his ambition....i wish GEJ will just come out and say he is not contesting and tell OBJ he is in support of whoever he brings out, then u guys will all realize all the rant of the likes of El rufai and OBJ is politics.
Abeg make them free GEJ. We all know our president is a gentle man and the likes of Abati and co will fight for his administration cox that is what they are employ to do.

i just dont remember d country being as bad as it is now in obj's term because i remember when i first went to vgc in obj's term, light was constant they took it may be once in 5 days, but now when i don pack into vgc, b4 we see light...maybe once in one week for like 1 hour 30mins. what of water before we could drink tap water in vgc, now the water is brown ,sometimes we dont even have, they are digging holes everyday in d ground, and d cost of d water has skyrocketed. nigeria has never been worse. asuu going to almost a year now. corruption at every level in this country...its just too sad!

truth hurts...OBJ is saying the truth, We all know he is not a saint either, and am sure he now knows better...So GEJ should listen and Abati should shut the F up...

Goodluck ebele jonathan should ignore Obj. They're juz trying to confuse his leadership. May God help this country nd give GEJ the grace to move Nigeria forward. God bless Nigeria

Who told u that obj is best. That man is equvlent as devil himself. He creatd all these problems and leave it for the weaker vessel GEJ. He got there and became confuse, what do u aspect to do? Or want him to go to jail after his tenure.

Guy i concord wit u,cos Obj n Gej are the same.

All diz Power-Desecrating-People(PDP) sef,una no wan make we hia word 4 diz country again abi?The earlier U̶̲̥̅̊ politricksters realise Nigerians can't be fooled again the better for U̶̲̥̅̊.OBJ can say wateva he likes...no be 2day...e has teyed

Leave..... ode

emsqure said...

self serving ko, self service ni, your government is so corrupt. concern yourself to many national question raised in that letter, you have reduced governing nigeria to ethnicity issue, the election that brought u to power saw u winning in kaduna, kano, katsina among other states in the north massively, those votes are not Ijaw votes, but sit and watch your own drumming and singing war songs if Ijaw man fail in 2015, is that what u have reduce nigeria to?

Kettle calling Pot black... who is OBJ to write to Jonathan.
What did he do during his time? Nothing!

Please, Mr. President, be very wary of assistants, aides and collaborators who look for enemies for you. I have seen them with you and some were around me when I was in your position. I knew how not to allow them create enemies for me. If you allow them, everybody except them will be your enemy. They are more dangerous than identified adversaries. May God save leaders from sycophants. They know what you want to hear and they feed you with it essentially for their own selfish interest. As far as you and Nigeria are concerned, they are wreckers. Where were they when God used others to achieve His will in your life. They possess you now for their interest. No interest should be higher or more important than the Nigerian interest to you. You have already made history and please do nothing to mar history. I supported you as I supported Yar’Adua. For me, there is neither North-South divide nor Christian-Moslem divide but one Nigeria.

Someone needs to write an open letter to Reuben Abati. He fails to understand that GEJ won't rule forever and he Abati would be back to the real world very soon. All i say is i pity him. Bloody disgrace

was he better? Royal Rumble!

Make OBJ go pack sand chop

We should never respect any politician that can't give is 24hrs light

OBJ if you want GEJ to listen make u first send am letter about NEPA

The issue of NEPA needs to be addressed

I never even type finish NEPA done take the light

Exactly! Pot/kettle syndrome.
Linda no go post this one now o. As usual.

Bri-gini? If I hear!

OBJ are u telling us that GEJ has broken ur wing in oil sector.

OK LNG, Brass LNG, Oil Subsidy LNG, Boko Haram LNG, Militant LNG and so on. Pls tell us more Oh I forget to mention Gen. IBB LNG, Gen. Abdulsalami Abu LNG, Gen. Yakubu Danjuma LNG, Gen. OBJ LNG the Cabals. Pls God deliver GEJ from the hands of Cabals and have mercy on us. Every frustration Holy Ghost fire!!!

The presidency shouldn't be pained over the leaked letter....the leakeage cover by the freedom of information bill. We anticipate your response

--SOD--

Amanda Austins said...

See OBJ that was collecting N1.00 via MTN from even the poor Nigerians that cld afford only as low as N100.00 recharge card .

See OBJ that swindled billions in the power sector with Liyel Imoke in the name of providing constant electricity for Nigerians.

See OBJ that killed and buried the Halliburton (plus other companies) Bribery Scandal because he is involved in the dirty deal.

See OBJ that sold government establishments like Refineries, NITEL, Transcorp etc, to his "boys" just a few days before he left office.

See OBJ that sent many to the great beyond just for opposing his selfish ideas except Orji Uzor Kalu whom is shielded by mother like hen.

How many can we count? Maybe somebody should help me recount his atrocities because I personally do not like to keep things like that in mind. But all I know is that he is much worse than GEJ and should take several seats at the back.

All the people fighting GEJ are alive and well. And even seated in power, but who could dare talk against OBJ in those eight years of his tenure.

And to think that he wanted to extend his stay in Aso Rock till God knows when. Was that part of the agreement he had with the stakeholders and Nigerians?

OOOOoohs, this is becoming more interesting but worrisome. But, I would have loved Doyin Okupe to reply Baba on behalf of his oga....lol

Oga it is called government oh, and why are you just coming up with this alligation now. What makes you think we nigerian don't think is because the elections are drawing close and so you trying to make your self relevant. No nigerian complained when Mr fixit (Tony Anene) was implementing law in PDP oh. You even made you vice irrelevant abi?

It was already on the pipe line, Obasenjo just facilitated the move. The brain be hide mobile phones in nig is Abdul salam.

Eja nla! said...

This is a serious matter and we Nigerians should be worried.

olaoluwayimika said...

abeg make the man go sidown jare, no be him put yaradua and goodluck for there

olaoluwayimika said...

abeg make the man go sidown jare no be him put yaradua and good luck for there!!!

~NDG~cimino~ said...

my guy pls let me love u for dis comment.
Linda pls permit me to be consistent in posting jst ''I Am Afraid of Going to Hell!'' OH! God!

This is a bitter truth. Thumb up to the Ex president.

This is a bitter truth> The ex-president nid to b applaud for his courageous expression.

Nuagbe Endurance said...

Like it or hate it, Jonathan has a whole lot to resolve as regards this letter. There is no need blowing hot and cold, Nigeria needs a paradigm shift, the content of that letter is not all POLITICS....

H S C said...

Hmmm...talk about honor amongst thieves. Obasanjo sha spoke the truth, even if its a case of 'physician heal thyself'

Nigerians, i think we're getting it wrong here. Lets attack the issues stated in the letter and not the messenger yet... GEJ's response shouldnt be to OBJ but to NIGERIANS... His Administration is just so wrong for us. All allegations against him and his cohorts should be sorted and not swept under the carpet as he usual does... We cant boast of any thing in Nigerian and these so governments year in year out still have mouth to spit out rubblish... GEJ, RESPOND TO NIGERIANS...

I and few other Nigerians who are not given to primordial sentiments are vindicated. We said this man called Goodluck Jonathan is not capable of running the affairs of Nigeria as president. As for Obj, were you not the one who made it possible for Jonathan to become President? Did you not know that he was not capable then? If Jonathan is destroying Nigeria, the Obj too is guilty.

BARRY9ICE said...

Mr Reuben Abbati what makes you compromise your faith so easily, money/power? the guy who exposes so many illicit atrocity & corrupt leaders, we will keep having this problem, if another Leader takes over from GEJ his/her own administration will be worst dan his predecessor, check 4rm Babagida -Abacha - Obasanjo -Jonathan,(corruption level keep rising to d peak) this will continue until drastic & deadly penalty is been pass into Nigeria Constitution to checkmate corrupt leaders.

freebike7 said...

OBJ vs GEJ (Head-to-Head)
Under 8 yrs of OBJ, 16 Billion dollars power
funds wasted, Tambuwal was chairman House
committee on power, in 2/half years GEJ has
unbundled power and even made money from
the sales
Under OBJ, Sharia laws (the precursor of
Boko Haram) began in some states, OBJ said
it would die a natural death: GEJ inherited
Under OBJ, Notable politicians were murdered
in cold blood: Bola Ige, Marshall Harry, Dikibo,
etc. OBJ even spoke before the police he said
armed robbers killed Dikibo
Under OBJ, Benin-Shagamu was a mess, go
and look at the improvements today
Under OBJ, Idris sang Nigeria Jagajaga, OBJ
said it was Idris family that was Jagajaga,
today he is telling us about jagajaga.
Under OBJ, Railways were dead with billions
pumped in, but today, Lagos to Kano is back
alive and PH-Maiduguri will commence in a
few weeks
Under OBJ, SW states were all under PDP
except for Lagos, today under GEJ, no SW
state is PDP even with the Salami-ing of court
judgments
Under OBJ, Certain ministerial positions were
made the exclusive preserve of born-to-rulers
(EG Rilwanu Lukman was Petroleum minister/
sec for 12 years back-to-back),
Under OBJ, policemen collected 20-20 naira
on our highways and streets, today it is
almost unheard-of, if caught, we see people
on you tube and they are dismissed
Under OBJ, EFCC hounded perceived political
opponents, today, due process of our WEAK
LEGISLATIONS take its course
Under OBJ, The vice-president was
ostracized, today, GEJ and Sambo are in good
terms
Under OBJ, Our airports and aviation sector
were dead,today, Kano Airport and tens of
other airports have had a makeover and the
South East has international airport/flights for
the first time ever.
Under OBJ, Old men and women were
murdered in Odi, but he couldn't confront an
unprecedented sharia system that later
became Boko Haram
Under OBJ, Nigerians queued endlessly for
petroleum products, but today for 3 straight
years, only pockets of few queues occasioned
by tanker drivers strikes (due to kidnapping of
their wives) are experienced.
OBJ is not the constitution of the Federal
Republic of Nigeria which stipulates the terms
of contesting elections. GEJ has asked those
making that noise to show proof, and till date,
nothing forthcoming.
46,000 Federal Civil Service ghost workers
inherited from OBJ have been ghost-busted
and 119 billion naira saved by GEJ.
Under 9 months Nigeria won 2 major trophies
in football and qualified for tthe FIFA World
Cup. It never happened at this level under
OBJ's entire 8 years full of age cheats etc
Agriculture has increased our GDP under GEJ.
Farmers and other agro-allied producers are
better off under GEJ. For the first time, almost
1 billion dollars worth of cocoa has been
exported. Hides and skins exports are back.
Cotton ginneries kicking back to life, fertilizer
scams nipped off and Farmers will soon start
exporting produce from the aerotropolis under
construction...
The same people vilifying PDP for 14 years of
failure are suddenly praising OBJ for the
indecorous letter to GEJ, when 8 of those
years were headed by the same OBJ? GEJ is
just 2 and a half years old in his statutorily
recognized tenure and ''they'' want 50 years
of ROT undone in that time frame?
Here is the possible reason for all this
bullcrap:
“Many Hausa-Fulani told me that the North’s
escalating poverty has resulted from its
declining access to oil because of its loss of
the presidency to Olusegun Obasanjo, a
Southern Christian Yoruba, following the
death of the Northern Muslim Kanuri, Sani
Abacha. Their solution to Northern poverty
was to recapture the federal government. This
they did in the rigged elections of 2007 and
the presidency of Umaru Yar’Adua. But, they
lost it again when Yar’Adua died in May 2010
and the vice president, Goodluck Jonathan, a
Christian Ijaw from Southern Nigeria, became
president.” – John Campbell, Former US
Ambassador to Nigeria.

Charles said...

Reuben Abati should read the first paragraph of Chief Obasanjo's letter again.
It is an OPEN LETTER. Hence, no need of alleging a leak to the press.
According to him (Obasanjo), he made the letter open because the previous ones written were never acknowledged or acted upon.
The issues raised in the letter are very serious and requires the President's unbiased attention.
Most Nigerians, especially those who make comments about national issues are becoming too personal and acerbic. We have thrown decency & decorum out of the window...

My fellow Nigerians i believe that God is about to liberate this land through the happenings. Now this GEJ
that Obj is trying nail,ask your self what did he do roung? is because he no body in Nigerian politice, he was hand picked tnose that think that this Nation belongs to them and somebody without any background is now telling them what to do thats their anouance. But let me tell who wants to listing that GEJ is taking these bullets for all of us. Because Obj and co that have been on the corridor of power for decades now felt that if GEJ continue as the president of this Nation there will hope for the common man like me and you to something life. GEJ was picked because they thought he can be romoted but to greatest surprise he had disappionted them.

Lets give a chance we will see this GEJ will give to this Nation. Why can't we see that those fighting GEJ
are the power brockers that have been holding this country to ransum.
I knew that GEJ is slow in taking action, taking caculative decision etc, he is not perfect but lets give a chance.

GEJ is the worst thing that has happened to Naija leadership. everything under him is falling apart. Nigeria is on Auto Pilot with so much looting

OBJ is a caused old fool ,who even stole his son's wife,stole 16Billion dollars power fund..OLE

MKO Abiola's Wife, Doyin, to Be Arraigned for N500 Million Fraud, bloody shameless hypocrits.

beesonova said...

I just don't know why, I dislike this Dr reuben of a thing. His response to matters like this is always paranoid and shallow. Let's forget the fact that OBJ is not a saint but if you read through the letter very well, you would realise he's ashamed of pdp and that's why he is telling Mr president to watch his ways and if you read well, he mentioned that he had sent previous letters privately and it wasn't adhere to and that's why he choose to make this public and believe me sincerely, in as much as I would love to crucify our OBJ as well, I also believe some of Mr president's aides are the one misleading him. In the case of a celebrated criminal released from jail in person of al-mustapha, Goodluck should never have allowed that in his regime, we all knew al-mustapha was behind the killings cos it was revealed then. And also the francas btw pdp members is uncalled for. That shouldn't happen at all, now pdp is going down and that's certain and on the facts he supported opposing parties in some states, that is right. Our Mr president need to buckle up and think for himself. Fine, it's good to have advisers but you have to be able to think with yourself, look at the USA president. Mr president need to act fast and redeem himself and he shouldn't concentrate on opposing figures,that is meant to happen in any government. Being a president is not easy but really, nothing is working well presently in nigeria. ASUU, Boko Haram, and that rubbish dokubo making mouth up and down, Pdp crisis, youth unemployment, subsidy scam, farouk lawan case, the nnpc case at hand presently and so many more. I have seen some positives in this regime but we need more and less flaws. When your good is above 50%, citizens tend to talk less. Please Mr president, don't be tribalistic. You're a nigeria, we will support you no matter where we're from if you do good. Just make things right and let your work do the talking. Thanks

SLEEKREEK said...

Are u saying OBJ didnt do anytin..Annon Dec 11 8:45pm??den u were probably in ur mother's womb in his time........go back to ur history basics........Jonathan is a total failure.....

click here to get latest educational news in nigeria and schorlarship for international students

Attah Andrew Attah GCFR said...

OBJ shud respect his old age jor. Wetin him wan dey feel like self? Saint abi hero? Shebi na him back Jona for elections.. Infact dis Naija don tire me, na Libya Get me so.

@Anonymous December 12,2013 at 12:17AM, list out three dividend of Obj's tenure since you seems to keep history?

I am really disappointed in the Nigerian system and how we think. I'm amazed at the comments I see here, we should as Nigerians think of how to take this nation forward not to point out who is right or wrong lets all shy away from supporting evil leaders just bcos they are Christians or Muslim or from the north south, west, or east........truth be told OBJ is no saint but GEJ will lead Nigeria into a civil war if not stopped. lets pray for Nigeria.

This is all the Presidency has to say? Just come blow grammar and go...smh

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 288 of 288   Newer› Newest»