Chiwetel Ejiofor and Idris Elba nominated for Golden Globes Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 December 2013

Chiwetel Ejiofor and Idris Elba nominated for Golden Globes Awards

Idris Elba received a Golden Globe Best Actor nomination for his roles as Mandela in the movie; Mandela: Long Walk To Freedom', while Chiwetel Ejiofor got his Best Actor nomination for his role as Solomon Northup in the movie, 12 Years A Slave. Chiwetel also got a SAG Awards nomination.

I haven't seen any of the movies, if you have, who do you think deserves win? The two actors are up against, Tom Hanks - Captain Phillips, Matthew McConaughey - Dallas Buyers Club and Robert Redford for All is Lost.

161 comments:

Atobatele said...

Well deserve d

Rough Diamond said...

Let d best man win!
They r both good actors.

SYLVIA MARTINS said...

Me too, I've not seen any of their movies buh I feel whoever deserves it should win

Firstest! Yay! Linda wey my 100k. First to comment na d criterion, okwa ya?

Stil on d road, my way home ,Let m tink.....

Nice. *Debbie Chelsea*

Nice1........

They deserves it

I haven't watch the movies either but those actors are gifted

OSEYI said...

Good for them...

Hvnt seen d movies too buh speculations r dat d mandela movie is a bomb.Gudluck 2 all of em

My vote goes to Chiwetel Ejiofor..superb actor in the movie #12YearsASlave

Shanding2k2... said...

Waoo.. good one for Chiwetel, ride boss.

Really wow!!
4rm Gnomic Pretex
Linli abeg post mi comment, I want to belong to ur blog.

As ur higness dnt knw hw I go take no? Ave nt watched any of d movie oooo

xtian said...

i luv dem both....bt chiwetel will win it

Wow! A very BIG congratulobia to our naija hollywood actors.

kasi said...

I wuld say idris Elba.he did exceptionally well in the mandela long walk to freedom movie

Wow! A very BIG congratulobia to our naija hollywood actors.

Well capt phillips is a gud movie! But 12 yrs a salve was also good. Tom hanks might win this cos he always does, but de might giv it to idris cos of Nelson mandalas death. IJs

Golda Awosika said...

I haven't sn eida bt dos 2 sure act good #*karlishah*

Chiwetel Ejiofor Deserves it for his role in 12 yrs a slave,idris tried too for his role in long walk to freedom but chiwetel ejiofor deserves it.

switchloe said...

i've not seen the film either.. Linda am interested in d 20k now more dan eva. Biko hlp me out. Tnx alot 07030950360

I haven't seen the movie bu if dis chiwetel guy is single........I think u guys (linda&chiwetel) look good together am really looking forward to ur wedding lili cause am gonna be dere. BYE

I think chinwetel deserves dat

Haven't seen the movies but so glad dat dey r nominated.They r both good actors but I love me some Idris Elba.Think Chiwetel will win though since he also has a SAG nomination.Best of luck to both of them

Good for them! Have you read this??

A fool’s paradise is a wise man’s hell said...

Erm, this would be the greatest story on your blog
"About the N1m giveaway, it's now N1.5m and here's how you can win"

Reached maximum number of comments. No more comments can be posted.

I don't need the money, however, you buying lunch!!!!! Hehehehe

Fuck your opinion said...

The best actor should win....can't say.

NELLY UZONNA said...

Yeeeeepaaaaaa! So excited...CONGRATS man!

Congrat to them...

My dear, Idris beats all of them hands down. I haven't seen the other movies though, but I have seen preview of Mandela: long walk to freedom and Idris did 'murder' to his xter.

I've not seen the movie either. I wish him gudluck.

I heard of the movie Chiwetel starred in "12 years a slave" Idris could be dull but he is handsome and i loved him in Takers but not in Obsessed. Ill still go with Idris cause i havnt seen a lot of movies by Chiwetel but waiting 4 12 years a slave tho. Ill be seeing that soon----C21

DALIN said...

Aunty linda pls,I knw u may not have read my comment as dia r so many comments at that post,pls even if its dat 20k its goin to mean a whole lot to me,I need money 4my scl like so bad,I wish I cud tell u my story becos its so big for me as I dont wnt to indulge myself in any immoral act,pls a cry 4help bikoooo...

GOOD NEWS!!! Dauntless Designs is currently offering a full website makeover worth ₦200,000 in a promotion that extends to the last day in January! to participate in this Amazing offer, check out the details on this link..

http://www.dauntlessdesigns.com/competition/

Eligibility:
Businesses that already have a website.
Start-ups without a website.

Criteria:
We are searching for businesses with heart enough to effectively develop and work ideas. Businesses with plans who are passionate about their start-ups. We will also pay particular attention to Facebook audience appeal. To participate in this competition, follow these simple steps:

STEP 1: ENTER THE COMPETITION By going to this link

http://www.dauntlessdesigns.com/competition/

STEP 2: INTRODUCE YOUR BUSINESS IN LESS THAN 100 WORDS Simply tell us in 100 words or less about your business and why it deserves our professional web makeover. Any more than 100 words will result in disqualification. More than one post per business name is prohibited and will also result in disqualification.

STEP 3: INVITE YOUR FRIENDS TO VOTE FOR YOU Once your entry has been submitted, you can now invite your Facebook friends to vote. The competition is open till the end of January after which winners will be announced on our both our Facebook page and our website.

The top ten entries with the most “VOTES” by 31st January 2014 at 3.00pm shall be evaluated by our team of judges. At the end of the exercise, 3 entries will be selected as winners and will be entitled to the following:

1st Prize: N200,000 worth of a new website, SEO, social media banner designs and marketing.

2nd Prize: N50,000 worth of social media marketing campaigns.

3rd Prize N10,000 worth of social media banner designs.

So tell somebody to tell somebody to tell another person!

Have a productive week ahead.

Cheers!
Competition - Dauntless Designs
www.dauntlessdesigns.com

linda pls am stil counting on u 4 dis xmas 08122227031

Awards here and there..

Aunty Linda(U got d heart of Gold)I don't knw wat to say am speechless but I want to ask you a question(Can you pls teach me how to be a blogger and a successful one like you?)My name is Enase Sweet,am an English student of Delsu,yr3,Aunty I need knowledge and inspiration not money cos knowledge brings money(08066328255)hope I didn't ask 4 much mummy Linda?diz is wid respect to ur give away price dix weekend

PAVOUR said...

Chiwetel ejiofor

Cos he's a Nigerian n igbo I'm gonna b biased n say Chiwetelu Ejofor. Seen a couple of his movies, d one dat I remember clearly is 2012 n he Z pretty awesome. Idris is still my boo bt I go 4 Chiwetelu, d odas cn lyk to sit down. Pls Linda I hv dis stalker called Atinuke, HELP!!!

Idris elba been try sha but chiwetel ejiorfor deserves it.......Ud Ekong

I haven't seen any of the movies too....!

Tope 5, most comment Post

1. Dear LiBers: I want to give 10 people N100k each to say thank you. 5,334 comments (Monday December 9, 2013)

2. Happy 33rd Birthday to Linda 'chopping Life' Ikeji... Moi. 4,665 comments (Thursday September 19, 2013)

3. Shocking and Sad news, Singer Goldie Harvey dies. 2,555 comment (Thursday February 14, 2013)

4. TV Host Toke Makinde doesn't think I'm a role model! Urm, ok... 1,773 comment (Thursday April 19, 2012 )

5. Linda Ikeji acquires N8 million 2011 Infiniti FX35. 1,679 comment (February 3, 2013)

6. What is Wrong with this photo? 1,212 comment (Sunday November 17, 2013)

7. About the N1m giveaway, it's now N1.5m and here's how you can win. About 8440 Comment and still count. (Thursday, December 12, 2013)

And Many More: like about the story of ur lifen inspiration msg I don't rmb the day and date.

Name: Akinola Kolawole Samuel

Phone No: 08062146367.

Thanks, God Bless.

Linda, Chiwetel did a great job in 12 years a slave. It was so moving! It was hard not to shed a tear...He deserves it!! and i really do hope he wins. He is one of those good actors that fly under the radar. this win would really put him up there with the A list actors. I havent seen mandela.

Top 10 Most Comment Post

1. Dear LiBers: I want to give 10 people N100k each to say thank you. 5,334 comments (Monday December 9, 2013)

2. Happy 33rd Birthday to Linda 'chopping Life' Ikeji... Moi. 4,665 comments (Thursday September 19, 2013)

3. Shocking and Sad news, Singer Goldie Harvey dies. 2,555 comment (Thursday February 14, 2013)

4. TV Host Toke Makinde doesn't think I'm a role model! Urm, ok... 1,773 comment (Thursday April 19, 2012 )

5. Linda Ikeji acquires N8 million 2011 Infiniti FX35. 1,679 comment (February 3, 2013)

6. What is Wrong with this photo? 1,212 comment (Sunday November 17, 2013)

7. About the N1m giveaway, it's now N1.5m and here's how you can win. About 8440 Comment and still count. (Thursday, December 12, 2013)

And Many More: like about the story of ur lifen inspiration msg I don't rmb the day and date.

Thanks, God Bless.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

It's shite, don't even watch it.

DALIN said...

Pls I dnt knw how u can get to me incase God touches ur hrt aunty linda,I knw God has alrdy touched ur hrt to bless me dis season

Etch said...

I love them both infact, I think I have a crush on Edris Elba but if am 2 choose 1 I'll go wit Chiwetel Ejiofor. Seen most of hs movies n hs a brilliant actor! Belive me its nt cos hs nigerian.

very me said...

12 yrs a slave staring Chiwetel Ejiofir. Dats the best movie ever. My anger with chiwetel is dat he says his from England neva mentioned naija in any of his interviews.

DALIN said...

Aunty linda pls,I knw u may not have read my comment as dia r so many comments at that post,pls even if its dat 20k its goin to mean a whole lot to me,I need money 4my scl like so bad,I wish I cud tell u my story becos its so big for me as I dont wnt to indulge myself in any immoral act,pls a cry 4help bikoooo...

fungi said...

nice... congrats to both, haven't seen any of the movies

ladywannabeblog.blogspot.com

Linda dey both deserve to win but my pick will be 12years a slave...Chiwetel did a fantastic job wiv dt...thumbs up to both...

CHINAZO SYLVIA.O

Chiwetel should win, he was amazing in 12 years a slave. The movie got wicked reviews

idris elba !!!!!damn !!!hooooot

Chiwetel Ejiofor (12 YEARS A SLAVE)
The movie was good

Goodevnın aunt lıly + oll lıbers.
I hav nt seen any of these movıe eıther,so ah'll chıll n let dose who hav decıde who dey tınk deserves d award.

Daddy's Girl said...

I love dis newz tho I've nt seen any of d movies yet. Its a way forward. May d best person win

elba

lanre said...

elba

Chinwetel hit killed it real hard. He is very good. 12 years a slave has hit around $30m+ @ box office so far since its release while long walk to freedom has hit $180m+ since its release. Idris Elba was really good but I think Chinwetel is better off.

Neyomidas said...

Chiwetel ejiofor deserves it

confessor said...

Two hot guys..hmmm I knw
Exactly wat 2 do to elba's body
+linda no 4get me ooo
3yrs no be beans

I wish billy jean was still here she 4 collect too

Up against Tom Hanks is tough. But Idris might just win it due to the death and now legend of Mandela.

Chris

Up against Tom Hanks is tough. But Idris might just win it due to the death and now legend of Mandela.

Chris

Good news, keep it up bros. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

well they all deserve a nomination and an award as well cause the All Is Lost and the Long Walk To Freedom film talked about so much well ill say the LONG WALK TO FREEDOM will always keep Mandela in the hearts of many
and for the 20k if God grants me look and i win i will take 10k for my self and the rest 10k for the charity around my street.

Glammo! said...

Chiwetel is sure a good actor nd Idris Elba is one to go for anytime anyday.I'll choose Chiwetel doh. Haven't seen either of the movies.

I haven't seen any of those I must be sincere...but I will be so glad if either of them wins...
Linda...I won't say my issues are the worst or its a dead end for me...but the truth is that I am just a young man hustling for a family of seven 5 siblings + parent..so if I am chosen by your kind heart to be one of the beneficiaries iit will go along way to help me and my family this yuletide...thanks....PMI

Lili nwaye oma I never watch d movie,no vex ooooo

Gbagaun..lol..'deserve'..u re welcome dear

Oshlan said...

I havnt seen it dou..the pix looks nice

Wishing the both of them all the best of luck

Ofcourse am gonna support my africa for africa

Congratulations to the both of them wishing them all the best

Iinda ayaff not recieved any call oo . Lol

Linda, m sorry for postin dis here, d main post for dis coment is filled to capacity n  decided to post mine here. 1st- Ūя̲̅ 33rd bufdae, 2nd- d one million give away to appreciate Ūя̲̅ readers, 3rd- wen U̶̲̥̅̊ acquired Ūя̲̅ SUV 4th- abt d. 1million give away now 1.5million 5th- d shockin news ☀̤̣̈̇f goldie's death. Pls Lindodo review m̶̲̥̅̊γ̲̣̣̥ comment here is m̶̲̥̅̊γ̲̣̣̥ no 08112141316 Charity.

Tiana said...

I go for Idris

Great actors!!! Chiwetel is d one i choose.

Tabitha said...

Nice one, dey deserve it.

Steddi said...

LINDA i can't post a comment on "About the N1m giveaway, it's now N1.5m and here's how you can win" as the maximum amount of comments have been reach. so, i had to post my answers here. The list of the top 5 most commented posts on our blog(yes'our blog' abi nobi so) are detailed below:

(1) "About the N1m giveaway, it's now N1.5m and here's how you can win" (8,416 comments as at 7:00pm 12-12-2013)

(2) "Dear LIBers: I want to give 10 people N100k each to say thank you" (5,334 comments as at 7:00pm 12-12-2013)

(3) "Happy 33rd birthday to Linda 'Chopping Life' Ikeji...moi! :-)" (4,665 comments as at 7:00pm 12-12-2013)

(4) "Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies..." (2,555 comments as at 7:00pm 12-12-2013)

(5) "Yep, it's my birthday today! Go Linda, It's your birthday!!! :-)" (2,167 comments as at 7:00pm 12-12-2013)

Linda baby, chrismas don come ooo i need the cash.

Here's my number: 08039424732 (Joseph).

Oluwadamilola said...

Idris Elba of course.. Ejiofor is also good..

OMG!WOMAN said...

Chiwetal all the way

emeka nwachukwu said...

I just saw your messaged now titled “About the N1m giveaway, it's now N1.5m and here's how you can win
Unfortunately,I could not comment because,it has been closed. Please,accept mine please.
I am a regular reader.PLEASE.
Below is my own answer:

1. About the N1m give away,it’s now N1.5m and here’s how you can win. 8,416 comments.
2. Dear LIBers:I want to give 10 people N100k each to say thank you.- 5334 comments
3. Happy 33rd birthday to Linda “|chopping life Ikeji…moi! :)- 4,665 comments
4. Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies… 2555 comments.
5. Dear LIB Readers ;A letter from me,Linda,to you. - 1542 comments

Emeka Nwachukwu C
Tel: 08165227137 Email: krysoeme@gmail.com

Power of Samsung galaxy. Always typo err. I ain't gonna say thanks to you anyways

Okenol said...

Dy deserve it

Igor said...

Idris Elba's performance in the Mandela movie was stunning.However,I believe that Chiwetelu stands a better chance due to the critical acclamation he has recived for his role in 12 years a slave.

Yea de are both good actors rough diamond....1st to comment dis days? And why were u looking for bonario? Omere gi ni? Are jealous libers made him a celeb? Abeg stop falling hand. Go and re package urself for nxt year n stop replying evry post naggin pple.

Love dem both! Best of luck.. @ bonita dnt worry u'll get d muni, uve bin a good gal here. Very good gal. Kipirup k?

Linda im not sure if you got my first post on the give away...with all sincerity,20,000 if given to me now can change the financial status of my family @least for christmas.i bet you know about poverty a little.
Christmas is approaching now,no xmas clthes for my younger ones am not even bothered about mine,my step mum keeps raising her voice at my daddy because she want her children to @lst hv a chnge of wears for christmas which i think is important too,we habe not even staryed thinking of what we will cook,linda its because there no money,im a university student,my dad has to hustle for #200 every morning as my school is in session.God is my witness
now concerning the post that has received the largest number of comnts.they are;
your birthday post
your grace to grace story and new month wish
post bout ur new suv car
the 1 million naira give away
the post about you been a fraudster
linda ,biko,may God Replenish ur pocket
thanks in anticipation
MOTUNRAYO

Hmmmm! Make dey no use becoz of Mandela celebratn come giv am 2 d Idris guy ooh. Chiwetel is really gud at what he does though i've not watchd Idris movies. Meanwhile Linda, u can now c dat u underratd Chiwetel. *Phil*

Igbo boys no dey carry last. Chiwetele is the winner

@jazz pulizzzzzzzz sharaaaaaaaaaap!!!!! Edris isn't nija, chwetelu is....edris is frm sierra leone. Ur welcum hun!

Ejiofor in 12 years a slave is the most acclaimed performance this year him and lupita (the kenyan beauty) are for sure winners.

Yeah let's go there brothers. Go conquer

Hmmmm! Make dey no use becoz of Mandela celebratn come giv am 2 d Idris guy ooh. Chiwetel is really gud at what he does though i've not watchd Idris movies. Meanwhile Linda, u can now c dat u underratd Chiwetel. *Phil*

Igbo boys always represent well. chiwetel is actually nominated twice. He will definitely win.

Linda , please I want you to stop the number thing you can say I.d name and picture because this is Nigeria and you also stated that someone will call them. someone might see it as an opportunity to dupe or use someone for rituals ..please tell them their names will be written on your blog ..

Dey both deserve d award.....congrats to whoever wins

Here is the Top 5 Commented Post

6. What is Wrong with this photo? 1,212 comment

And many more; the day u post abt ur past, dana crash, Alu 4, ur young pix, inspiration all have many comment but can't rmb the date

Thanks, God Bless.

About the butler..Forest Whitaker..or they think 3 black men nominated is overcrowding? I suppose its a black mans turn to win on their diversity wheel camouflage ..to them it doesn't matter the film....I don't know who are the nominees in the women category..I bet there will b a black woman too..to balance it!!

Avnt watched any either...buh I just love Idris body *:D

*habeesolha

Idris Elba will win. When real life characters are portrayed in a movie they always win. Jamie fox won for Ray will smith got nominated for Alli. Angela Basette won for Tina turner

Wetin concern me, make the best win. My own is to win this linda challenge 100k = 500euros. Mouth watering

gbemi said...

Chiwetel ejifor...hands fucking down...he dominated idris by a. Long shot. 12years a slave was remarkable sad that chiwetel has always been one of most underrated actors in hollywood. He can take denzel on a run for his money. Best performace I've seen in years...yea YEARS! Lupita nyogo also deserves an award for best upcoming/supporting actress. Her performance was spectacular.

Linda, I nid d 100k ooo. Dis na d answer
Dear LIBers: I want to give 10 people N100k each to say thank you
http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2013/12/dear-libers-i-want-to-give-10-people.html

Happy 33rd birthday to Linda 'Chopping Life' Ikeji...moi! :-)
http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2013/09/happy-33rd-birthday-to-linda-chopping.html

Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies...
http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2013/02/shocking-singer-goldie-harvey-is-dead.html

Yep, it's my birthday today! Go Linda, It's your birthday!!! :-)
http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2012/09/yep-its-my-birthday-today-go-linda-its.html

TV host Toke Makinwa doesn't think I'm a role model. Urm, OK...:-)
http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2012/04/tv-host-toke-makinwa-doesnt-think-im.html
Anjorin Oladoyin 08027977171

Chiwete Ejiofor deserves it.

Yomi said...

1' Your LastYear birthday&This Year birthday'
2' The day Goldie died'
3, The first and this second initial post about this 1Million&1.5Million Naira'
4'Early last year when you gave your life history'
5'About the Aluu 4 post'

Please lindaway i think i need the money i'm a lasposian i think i need the money please linda anything yu think yu can help me with i just cant say much here a fucking down for the cash any of the above amount is even okay by me please linda'

i will add to the cash and go pay my schoolfees before january or more so pay for some textbooks please even 10k is okay linda'

YOMI' 08163592320

Linda, you forgot to mention Barkhad Abdi, another nominated African.

Watched* thank me later

They ar both gud actors... Let God choosing one win

idris Elba

sallysmart said...

I wish dem all d best

ejikebiggerdick said...

Love none.....knew none either

Nice!!!super awesome!!

dhobiz said...

Y r you so excited na ur brother?

dhobiz said...

I knw oyibo pple will like to famz,congrats to them though

ejikebiggerdick said...

I love idris elba like kilode? We call him luther in d UK..cute n swt guy.

LipZ sEaLeD....DaJaX

Itz amazing what money can do.all of a sudden all the "anonymouses" now have a name and face to the name.lmao.y'all don't wana b anonymous anymore??!!lol

Those 2 r big contenders. Chinwetel has got it big dis year. Gud luck to both men. 'Sergio Frankie'

Chiwetel was incredible in 12 years a Slave...

I love chiwetel ejiofor Ǎ̜̣̍Ϟd idris elba,thy Aяє both amazing actors,so z matthew Ǎ̜̣̍Ϟd hanks!!well i cnt really say who deserves ΐτ̅ coz thy Aяє ǻℓℓ vry gud

Chris said...

1. Goldies’s death with 2,555 comments
2. Your 1million naira give away prize to readers with 5,334 comments
3. Your 500,000 naira addition to the 1million naira give away prize with 8,416 comments.
4. Linda 33rd birthday chopping life with 4, 665 comments.
5. Governor fashola childhood pic of guess who is this with 1000 comments.
Christopher Okocha 08133204762. U have not posted my comments linda. Am posting it on each of your new post thanks.

Eedris - Your arrogance offends me and you should know that Nigerians are tired of your wack music. Get these facts into your thick baboon skull.

1.) You fought 50cent & u apologized secretly to him.

2.) You fought OBJ indirectly via "Nigeria Jaga-Jaga" and you went with Kennis to apologize after OBJ cursed your parent & eventually banned all your wack music.

3.) You fought Kennis Music & that ended your career but just like the bitch you are - You still went to apologize to Keke & D1 behind closed doors.

4.) You keep making senseless noise about the Olympic Torch you carried and comparing it to Grammy, which means ABSOLUTELY nothing to the music industry.

My question to you is this: What history did you make in Nigeria? What revolution did you fight? You couldn't even stand up to "Young Buck of G-Unit" when he dealt you a blow right inside the aircraft with 50Cent. Eedris, stop the noisemaking, If you're certain of your rap skills, Pls let's have a contest between you & M.I, or between you & Ruggedman (Your Father) and let's see who is more lyrically sick - Schmuck!

Wizzy said...

A bold step

So u mean to tell me that samsung galaxy would change you 'deserve' to 'deserves'? Bros chill biko

swaggs isimemen said...

I wish them d best..

@Cara you are a child. I don't argue with minor. When you buy the phone you'll see what I'm talking about. Thanks

kiki morena said...

All good actors....
i want my african brothers to win oo....but its going to be a very tough call however McConaughey is one one bad actor....

kiki morena said...

All good actors....
i want my african brothers to win oo....but its going to be a very tough call however McConaughey is one one bad actor....

gbemi said...

Who will? The only thing we are consistent abt is our bad rep since the 70s. Can't even blame him

Dennis said...

hmmmm still thinking

Idris elber may win cus hie role tells of a real life but that of ejiofor is ficticious.......

Mr Elba is a good actor n I love his works but his portrayal of Madiba is ...well not convincing enough for me! #justmyopinionsha! but Chiwetel just killed it in #twelveyearsaslave that's his best ever performance 2 me!

ejikebiggerdick said...

Liked none, knew none either

Ty said...

UP NIGERIA!!!!!!!! WE ARE GETTING SERIOUS STREET CREDIBILITY NOWW

I love u Idris elba. Fell in inlove with u after watching 'daddy's little girl' love to meet u somday. PUMPKIN

MissBusyBody said...

That Idris tho...

remember to send my share whenever you receive dt call. Nyc one from you.

""Comment undergoing approval via G-Ebony...please wait..."
Dis eeris elba is really reppin na ur tym.
Like d movie wit beyoncee though

Mehn, Captain Phillips is defn8ly my movie of the year, and Tom Hanks was at his best. I haven't seen any of these two movies but i really doubt if it'll top Captain Phillips. I'm also sure there are other criteria also used in assessing. Mehn, that Captain Phillips, so mad can watch it over and over and over!!!!!!!!!

Bkog King said...

Haven't seen the movie but I prefer Chiwetel Ejiofor.

Cocoz said...

both are very good.i prefer chinwetel although Idris is always sexy in his movies..*winkz*

Linda, you either forgot, or does not care to mention Lupita Nyong'O on your blog. She has several nominations for best supporting actress, for 12YAS. Maybe she'll get a little recognization from you,if she wins something. However, I will not hold my breath.

Dear Linda concerning the money you wanna give away,20k will be of so much use to me,cos I'm a final year student and I would need to complete everything about my project(spiral binding,printing,typing) pls pick me...I'm Ifeoma by name----08070978821,thanks

Idris Elba ...Mandela Long way to freedom is the real one... Ejiofor Chiwetel also not bad... I have seen both movies...

12years a slave is an amazing movie..and Chiwetel held it together..so stirring and deep :)