'They would have hated me'- Oprah on why she doesn't regret having kids | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 December 2013

'They would have hated me'- Oprah on why she doesn't regret having kids

TV legend Oprah Winfrey chose not to get married or have children and she says looking back now at age 59, she doesn't regret her decision. In an interview with Hollywood Reporters, Oprah said if she'd had children they would have been neglected because of how busy her life was.
"If I had kids, my kids would hate me. They would have ended up on the equivalent of the Oprah show talking about me, because something in my life would have had to suffer and it would've probably been them. Gayle (now a mother of two) was the kind of kid who, in seventh grade class, was writing down her name and the names of her children while I was having daydreams about how I could be a Martin Luther King".
With a net worth of $2.9 billion, Oprah is one the richest women in the world. She owns TV Network OWN, the O and Oprah Magazine as well as vast real estate stakes. She has been in a relationship with Stedman Graham since 1986.

249 comments:

1 – 200 of 249   Newer›   Newest»

Stupid old woman. I hate her with passion. Always dissing Nigerians

Linda, I ope u don't wanna be like her oo. Btw av been getting all kinds of sms/calls cos I dropped my no here

Fammie said...

Who is going to inherit all she is laboured for all these years?

Rough Diamond said...

Wat works for A might not work for B. as long as u r happy Oprah, no shit! I respect u for who u R! It's all good!

Kkkkkkk. *Debbie Chelsea*

wiv all the money you could have arranged a child for yourself even if you don't want to be married.

LOOK GREAT LOOK AMAZING. BURN STURBBORN FAT NOW CLICK HERE

Tiana said...

Dats a lie frm d pit of hell! U need children woman! Nd Linda I still hvent seen my post on dat ur qus ' give away post oh

What about you Linda??? Do you think they'd hate you? Btw, Have you read this yet???

shannia said...

Wow...

So why complainig then. Die unmarried, that's your choice. At we were young, girls choose. Now we are older, men choose. Ladies be prayful, honest and loving, so we men will choose to put you as a wife, not a girl friend.

TIRED OF STUBBORN FAT??? CLICK HERE

Wow

diamondblinqZ said...

Linda u dey slack naw o.

Oprah abi Oparah whixh ever one! U no try joor! If to say ur momsi nor come born yhu nko? This link could change your life

Oshlan said...

But what is the point? U have 2.9b and yet no kids that should be ur aim that i would have something to show for my children...nao, the money will just go into gov acc when u die...o ma se o

Atobatele said...

As much as I like this woman her excuse for not having babies really make me feel like slapping her face. If your mother has chosen career and refused to born you then how will you have become what you are today. Silly excuse.

1. 100k give away money for Lib readers. 2. Your Birthday 2013 and general updates of Linda Ikeji. 3. When you bought your Car IX35. 4 Post on how you featured in magazine dressed in a newspaper attire. 5. Goldie Harvey's Death. Thanks in Advance. May God Continually bless you and grant your heart desires. Stella Phasua. 08028485607 or 07085148974. Stellasmiles@live.com.

Wow!

Well if she thinks she won't b able to take care of kids if she have dem,she might as well not av dem.buh to me motherhood is d best thing dat culd eva happened 2 u ..

Oprah...........hmmmmmm

I agree wit Ophrah.no nid raisin kids in absentia.As long as d fame meks her hapi,who r we 2crucify her.after all our opinion won't change anytin..Marriage is not a MUST though its BIUTIFUL.

It's a great step and I really commend her. Her kind of being is rare to come by but what's the essence of makin a name and lots of money without kids when u don't have any problem haviing them??? Who's gonna spend d money wit u?? Who's gonna burial u?? Have u 4gotten u gonna die one day and these will mean nothin?? I pray u happy wit urself.

Williams Okikiola said...

but it would have been better to have... even a kid in order to sustain one's legacy! we wish her all the best...

If dats ok with her, who am I den.

hi Linda, marriage is not for everyone....you can be our Nigerian Oprah Winfrey. #wittydarhny.

emjay said...

hmn hmmmmmn, orisirisi ni ile aiye....it is well.

I fear 4 her old age. Why would anybody not bother about having kids b'cos of how great they wanna become. Hmmm.

Ada ora said...

Pls friends like comment and share for me to win!! http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=744917812205009&set=a.235218466508282.73250.218502344846561&type=1&relevant_count=1

hmmm as much as i love oprah nd respect her i feel this is one of her decision i dont support anyways na she knw....lindodo still hoping and praying o

Those boys wan do you. When you sev go snap for hotel. Abi no be hotel room door be that?

HORROR: Worst Ever Incest 'Cult' Started By A Brother & Sister Who Had Sex With Each Other Gets Uncovered In Australia!

Since 1986? Damn!! Beats most celebrity marriages. D relationship senior me sef

She made her deceision!!!she probably wnt regret it nw....Na old age!Ibuo Ada vivienne.08135503234

FAITHYBLUEZ said...

Well u made ur choice. its ur life nice one.

Your Loyal fan
FAITHYBLUEZ

Okay!,who am ı 2 judge..
Its her choıce bıkko!

Dear Oprah i disagree with you on this, what is life with out kids especially with all that wealth???

APPLELIPX said...

HER CUP OF WHATEVER SHE DRINKS

SHE SHOULD AX OTHER SUCCESFUL WOMEN FOR HELP ON HOW THEY MADE IT

EVEN PARENTS WHO SPEND MOST OF THEIR TYM RAISING KIDS STILL HAVE WAYWARDS ONES

She ll surelly regret dis wen she finally hold. Oyinbo with their mumu thinking. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

She is right in a world of her own. Everyone has different views about life and dat is Oprah's view on marriage.

I guess say you no get bf/hubby. No wonder

¯\..(•͡.̮ •͡ )../¯

Golda Awosika said...

Wow,different folks wf different strokes,we nid not judge nybody 4 dia actions #*karlishah*

Na her Matter na wetin concern agbero wit overload

Hmnnnn.....does she really mean that?
Or the mind speaks differently?

Oh well, her life, her choices.

Being a mom is the most breathe taking experience a woman can ever have. Very beautiful.

Chi "O" mas divas make-over Xmas prmo:Pls call 4 ur bridal make-ups,office looks,model looks,diff stylish gele,4 ur skincare&facials. 08162687585: or

ur life, ur decision nt mine! Good tin tho cos wen u die all ur wealth wil b given 2 charity organisations.

...abt d 100k,d most commented post is d post u gave out d outlines on hw u can win d 100k...i even tried to post this there bt restricted...linda a gud biz woman o...07062706840

success igbinoba said...

Dats true marriege is not by force n she already said y she can't get married or have kids, we have to respect dat n not call her names

Tolu said...

so sad for her.

More excuses!

That rubbish.linda wht abt you?do u want 2 go her way?

helena said...

Hi linda I tried posting a comment on that post about the money but it wasn't possible...The posts that were mostly commented on are
a) the letter u wrote to libers about ur self
b) the post about p-squares donation to ojb
c)the post to libers about your financial reward
d)when u bought ur new car
e)goldie's death
Thankyou
helena 08077721165

1)I want to give 10people N100k to say thank you.2)Happy 33rd birthday to Linda'Chopping life'Ikeji...moi.3)Shocking sad news,singer Goldie Harvey dies....4)Linda Ikeji acquires N8million 2011 infiniti fx35.5)about the one million naira giveaway,its now one point five million naira,here is how u can win.chisom 08034493553

I doubt that. She's so bold and beautiful it would be difficult to hate her, but she has sense not people that have 10 kids instead of 2 or three and don't take care of them. But to me Oprah mighta made a great mum :) ----C21

Another man food,another man poison.Na her life b that. #FiNEWiNe

1)I want to give 10people N100k to say thank you (5,334 comments).2)Happy 33rd birthday to Linda'Chopping life'Ikeji...moi(4,665 comments).3)Shocking sad news,singer Goldie Harvey dies...(2,555 comments).4)Linda Ikeji acquires N8million 2011 infiniti fx35(1,680 comments).5)Dear LIB readers,a letter from me,Linda,to you(1,542 comments).Chelsea E,08102856326.

it would have be nicer if she had stayed away from a relationship... whts she doing with a prick then???

still kay said...

Atleast she is being sincere

and we were supposed to clap for her? u can remain childless and unmarried for all we care. dont u even think of adopting any child cos u aint gonna love.

I love that lady no matter what #wink#

EASIEST WAY TO WIN 100k... said...

loool, me like her tho

Amanda Anya said...

she is telling da truth n she knows it, unlike other women who have kids n r terrible mothers:(

OMG! A relationship of 27yrs! That's long...well I won't blame her cos every one is entitled to his or her own opinion.....

Jacob said...

make this man marry this woman naw!!

Israel said...

This woman is actually very sad

Na wa o*divy* Linda post my comment nau

O for Oprah! Yippee to you. And how does that affect the price of garri in Nigeria? Thank God because any child from you might end up as a masquerade in Edo State or mass murderer in Alabama. O

gloria said...

She kown get sense,maybe she go wiv her money give dog,old fool

tsw said...

Looks like everybody practically needs Linda's money o!! almost 8k comments for the matter. wow. now that has to be the blog story with the most commenters in Nigeria.
Linda i hail thee

Serious Mata

REXOVIC said...

59??? WOW

Wot were u expectin wen u dropped it here?

Really?

This is the problem with Nigerians, you can't read to understand and you can't follow simple instructions, Linda said you all should comment only on the post about the giveaway, yet you people are commenting on every other post, some answer question no drop number, Linda na wintch? If na to curse other people now, 'she is bleaching', 'she is fat', she is ugly', 'she is a prostitute' Una go know how and where to post that one; dullards!

Okenol said...

it is nt compulsory for her sha

Lb7 said...

1. 100k give away money for Lib readers. 2. Your Birthday 2013 and general updates of Linda Ikeji. 3. When you bought your Car IX35. 4 Post on how you featured in magazine dressed in a newspaper attire. 5. Goldie Harvey's Death.

1)I want to give 10people N100k to say thank you (5,334 comments).2)Happy 33rd birthday to Linda'Chopping life'Ikeji...moi(4,665 comments).3)Shocking sad news,singer Goldie Harvey dies...(2,555 comments).4)Linda Ikeji acquires N8million 2011 infiniti fx35(1,680 comments).5)Dear LIB readers,a letter from me,Linda,to you(1,542 comments).Chelsea E,08102856326.

Myke said...

She has just wasted her life. She might have all the fortune in the world, but she is truly not a happy woman. A woman with no real hubby and no kids never complete.

najiajobs said...

I tried to post under the topic but i see it has reached the maximum.
7,475 comments: About the N1m giveaway, it's now N1.5m and here's how you can win
5,334 comments:Dear LIBers: I want to give 10 people N100k each to say thank you
4,665 comments:Happy 33rd birthday to Linda 'Chopping Life' Ikeji...moi! :-)
2,555 comments:Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies...
2,167 comments:Yep, it's my birthday today! Go Linda, It's your birthday!!! :-)
1,680 comments:Linda Ikeji acquires N8 million 2011 Infiniti FX 35.
Adeola - 2207443099

1)I want to give 10people N100k to say thank you.2)Happy 33rd birthday to Linda'Chopping life'Ikeji...moi.3)Shocking sad news,singer Goldie Harvey dies....4)Linda Ikeji acquires N8million 2011 infiniti fx35.5)about the one million naira giveaway,its now one point five million naira,here is how u can win.chisom 08034493553a

Mab said...
Igor said...

I guess that is the price she paid for her succes.This woman is so busy that she hardly have time to spend a day in her Chicago mansion.She lives mostly in a makeshift area in her studio.I do not blame her though.It is better not to have kids out of wedlock,and at the same time abandon your kid(s) in the name starting a career.A woman whose name I cannot remember,dissed Ann Romney for being a housewlife, and therefore cannot influence career women.Ann's response was that "she stayed at home to raise five boys and that was one hell of a job".

Ok...next!

U again? Bia roughy! What's up dis days? D way u comment? Lmao! Sicko! Psycho!

Wit all d kind grammar wey u de blow here?

Mab said...

Not a good enough excuse.
http://mdufegha.blogspot.com/2013/12/im-greatly-disappointed-why-ex-world.html

well is dat the best decision?

kpenou001 said...

my name is michael ayomide and the answer is 1 About the N1 m giveaway,its now N1.5m and here's how you can win
2. Dear lib readers I want to give 10 people 100k each
3HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO linda chopping life ikeji.
4Shocking sad news singer Goldie Harvey Dies
5Linda ikeji acquires N8 million 2011 infinity fx 35
Sorry I had to comment here and I hope you post it,the other post is full already once again my name is kpenou michael ayomide and here is my phone number 07053353161 merry christmas and a happy new year in advance. Thank you

Igor said...

Dear Atobale,Sophocles once said "the greatest being of them is not to be born at all"

She's barren! Don't let her fool y'all.....she gat no womb.

Oprah has spoken.....#Gbam....kids or no kids its her life

Even when created man he told us to multiply and be fruitful and have dominion on all things! Its just an interview jare. Deep inside her there's that pain of not mothering a child!

Myke said...

U really know how to vomit rubbish from ur mouth. U should learn to be silent if u dont have anytin meaningful to say.

Oprah who are we going to ask? Maybe d kinda life u lived wen u were young led to cutting of ur womb. U can tell beta cus am sure there's truth behind u nt wanting kids. Answer: cus she can't conceive.

Well she's a SUPERSTAR nd living a fulfilled life according to her. She's happy without kids, Life is wht u think is best for yourself moreover she's educated and a smart wman. Her career is wht makes her HAPPY!!! My kids Makes me Happier!!

Choices career African women are gradually embracing. If it fits your. Situation and context, why not. My worry however is about those why regret all these bold choices at the latter part off their lives.

At a certain stage of your life-irrespective of your position and wealth-you will need some emotional connection with your kids (unless of course God Has not given you one). +233200120959

Hismajesty said...

I don't believe this woman, why would a woman that has everything not wnt a child, there most be a secret behind.. God said we should go and multiply. Its so sad she got no one to call her mummy....

Life is only about your OPINION!!

Story, story, story, once upon. a time, time, time. She saying it to cover up. @ lyndahlicious say so.

So she decided not to have kids cos of her career??? Smh

Linda, i know so many things will come in 2 play, but please, be fair.
Here is my humble submission:
1. Happy 33rd birthday to linda ikeji:http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2013/09/happy-33rd-
birthday-to-linda-chopping.html

2. Shockingsad news, singer goldie is
dead:http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2013/02/shocking-singer-goldie-harvey-is-dead.html
3. Lindaikeji IIwant to give 1m to 10 readers :http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2013/12/dear-libers-i-
want-to-give-10-people.html

4. Linda ikeji birthday 2012:http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2012/09/yep-its-my-
birthday-today-go-linda-its.html

5. Lindaikejiabout to ggivvaway 1.5
millionhttp://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2013/12/
about-n1m-giveaway-its-now-n15m-
and.html lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2013/12/about-n1m-giveaway-its-now-n15m-and.html
Pastor id - 08063454199/08083554775

kunle said...

No need to curse her. That's her choice which might bring bad repute to her if done otherwise.

Have you heard of YouWiN grant. Are you <40 with strong passion in owning dream your business and becoming a boss like Linda, then you need you read more about it here. Thank me later.

Sowie madam!U've posted de ryt fin in de wrng plaz.

Why do you 'need' children? I swear people write the most stupid comments on here. If she doesn't want to have children, that's her choice. And she's mentoring a lot of children without giving birth. I commend her for that.

Pls u would hv given us a tym frame so we know wen to expect d call, at least, so we don't hope endlessly n later find out we were nt picked, I searched for my comment, bt it z lyk looking for needle in a hay stack, I really hope u picked me

grace said...

that woman is in illumanti, most of them doesnt have kids, maybe they have donated their womb and penis for wealth and famous. stupid people

her bettr slf say she get money,linda am still counting on u 4 dis xmas plssss 08122227031#amen

That's the part she choose. She love her lyf like dat so don't judge her...

Lool I can't believe dis

So we are not going to have any kid with Oprah's genes or DNA coming to earth to impact the world more than Oprah did? So what is the need of all the fucking she and her partner have been on to since 1986? And come to think of the $2.9b, and imagine how Nigerians are running over themselves to capture Linda Ikeji's 100k. Different strokes for different people.

SUNSHINE said...

Mehn, If God wan catch person, e dey very easy.
I put on my phone now since 10:42pm yesterday just to see another post on the 1million naira giveaway.
Tried to drop a comment only to see that evil message.
NO MORE COMMENTS.
I wan die.
LWKM.
God no call am my money.
Good luck to the rest!

PST
Linda, i know so many things will come in 2 play, but please, be fair.
Here is my humble submission:
1. Happy 33rd birthday to linda ikeji:http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2013/09/happy-33rd-
birthday-to-linda-chopping.html

2. Shockingsad news, singer goldie is
dead:http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2013/02/shocking-singer-goldie-harvey-is-dead.html
3. Lindaikeji IIwant to give 1m to 10 readers :http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2013/12/dear-libers-i-
want-to-give-10-people.html

4. Linda ikeji birthday 2012:http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2012/09/yep-its-my-
birthday-today-go-linda-its.html

5. Lindaikejiabout to ggivvaway 1.5
millionhttp://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2013/12/
about-n1m-giveaway-its-now-n15m-
and.html lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2013/12/about-n1m-giveaway-its-now-n15m-and.html
Pastor id - 08063454199/08083554775

CARTE BITCOIN said...

She is too much busy to have kids.

How would Oprah know her kids would hate her if she never tried? I think she would have made a great mother. She should at least adopt na!

All linda's post on the 100k are full. Let me put mine here.. 1. I want to give 10 ppl 10k 5334 comments. 2. Happy birthday to Linda ' chopping life' ikeji- moi 4665. Comments 3. Shocking sad news, singer Goldie Harvey dies 2555 comments 4. It's my birthday 2012 2167 comments 5. 1m giveaway, it's now 1.5m, dis one is still in the counting of thousands, if this is not part of it, then this post toke makinwa doesn't think I am a good role model 1,773 post. Linda I realy nid dis mony ooo, plus you don't like posting my comment. I stil remain anonymous, but this is my number 08036479918

Blog Queen said...

I feel u. It seems as if she wasted her years on earth because all her achievements amount to nothing without a husband and children.

Hmmm! I think Oprah is right...Seyifunmi247

I don't believe her the joy of everywoman is her own child. Am so sure she is regretting it, but she can't say it.

wat hapen wen she has gone to d world byond who will always rep her wat a mentality she has govt "ll love ppl properties lik dis tp9 sammy

Linda,Since we ve been on strike,thr hasn't been any source of income...S̴̩o this xmas all i want È‹s money Ï„o pay my accomodation bill for nxt session.thankz. omoyeni omotola,08107788055

She can easily afford to get her DNA cloned and will her money the clone when it turns 21...there problem solved.

Now lets move on!!

1.Photo of the day.2.goldie harvey death.3.All the lola omotayo wedding photos update.4.complete fashion magazine update everymonth.5.your birthday updates 2013. Plsss my num 08032374759.bless

I'm a student, will be in my finals next year january. I lost my mum in 2011 and It hasn't been easy for me, I've been paying my school fees and others by myself cuz I'm d first, my dad is only a petty trader who's basically concentrating on feeding us at least..please you could help me with any amount, I have project and house rent to pay for, I've been able to save up for my sch fees cuz I worked a bit. Linda I'm nt asking for much,jst help a sister I beg u..I need to finish up and start helping my younger ones. Thanks and God bless you! 08096158825. Amaka Okonkwo

Stilll love oprah.....

Shut ur mouth! Is she complaining? She's merely answering a question about children not even marriage because she's been dating her boyfriend Graham since 1986 so she is not single, do the math some marriages have not lasted that long sef. She does not want to marry. Marriage nah achievement? Your the kind of man no girl will want2 marry ...mtcheew----C21

seuntola said...

"Oprah on why she doesn't regret NOT having kids"

oya linda change am..

#your eyes only

How can a woman born of a woman don wan to hav childern she 4 jus try am ones mak she kno ashe dey be

Pela

Koni Dafunwon said...

@linda,I see u're now like d 9ja govt...harnessing d masses tinz

why would she say such a thing?

FIVE Top Post
1. linda giving out money: 5334comments, posted 1:34am on monday, dec 9 2013.
2.Happy 33 birthday to linda chopping life ikeji...moi, 4665 COMMENTS, posted on 19th september 2013
3,Shocking sad news!singer goldie harvey dies, 2555 comments, posted 10:34pm on thursday feb 14,2013.
4, yep, its my birthday today!Go linda, its your birthday!!! 2167 comments, posted wednesday, sept 19 2012.
5, Linda acquires N8 Million 2011 infiniti FX35, 1680 COMMENTS, posted 8:28pm on sunday feb 3 2013.

TEE

Good afternoon Miss ikeji, Am Master Okoli. A student of Nnamdi Azikiwe University,Awka (Unizik) and about
the twenty thousand you want to give out to students; Here is how I intend spending it if it gets into my care.
'I was once a homeless kid at Nise motherless babies home A.K.A Young christian motherless babies home,Nise,Anambra state of Nigeria and I can tell the tales and conditions of the children over there as a result of lack of support.Most times,I try to make out time to visit,share,stay and spend quality times with them.These are the only natural siblings of mine I know. I have been dreaming of spending this christmas with them but totally lack what it takes to achieve it;which is the finance. With your N20,000, I can get them a bag of rice, a gallon of oil,2 dozen packs of viju milk, apples,stick sweet(lolipop),toiletries and christmas clothes atleast the cheapers one to get to many of them as possible. Not a must I can get it all for them but will try as much as possible to get as many as it can and also from the little my purse can offer. All I want for this christmas is happiness for these young kids. I want them to experience the kind of life other kids from homes experience. I guarantee you their prayers and good wishes in all you do. Matthew 19:14 says Let the children come to. Don't stop them for the kingdom of Heaven belongs to those who are like these children. Thanks Miss linda and May God continue to bless ur handwork. Amen! If am lucky to put this dream of mine into reality, These are my contacts. 08030743899 or 08065218747. Ezigbo mmadu. Daalu rinne!

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Wow!

chommypearl said...

All dt really matterz is her happiness.If she is happy wt dt dn is nobody's biz

Hi guys,

Got great cheap fashion stuffs on;
www.webmallng.com/mypearlharbour..
you will trip...chaiii

That woman is just selfish.. Now no child to inherit all her wealth.

The height of narcissism It is a gift from God to be part of procreation whether by birth or adoption. No greater sacrifice than to nurture a human being. She would have been more legendary if she raised children.

freebike7 said...

U see money they say is the root of all evil, this ain't excuse jare.....next

Ping 21AC1B31, if you want to be an Advert agent or a Campus Rep for Torch Magazine.

Oyinkan said...

Nigerians are so funny. They love to tell other people what they should want and what will make them happy, as though they are not capable of figuring it out on their own. I have news for you Nigerians, everyone has their own path. Everyone will not live their life in the same uniformed path that you have determined, and that's perfectly fine. I wish Nigerians would follow Oprah's lead. Not everyone is capable of being a good parent. If more Nigerians were honest with themselves in stead of trying to live their life in a way that's pleasing to others, then they would be happier. I don't know how many Nigerians I've seen who hate parenting, causing their children to suffer. They don't even enjoy spending time with their children.

Oh and to those of you asking who she will leave her money to, its called charity. Even Bill Gates (along with many other American billionaires) plan to leave most, if not all of their money to charity. They would rather help the less fortunate than create a generation of lazy, entitled descendants like Nigerians do.

MARCEE said...

Well that's brave...not everyone was designed to be a mother...remove the african mentality.we feel having kids even when we can't fend for them is an achievement.she made her choice n she is responsiblte for them.*Dodges bullet*

Top 5 most commented post of all time
(1.) Linda Ikeji 2013 birthday post
(2.) Goldie's Death post
(3.) The current post ( 1m increase to 1.5m)
(4.) Previous post "I want to give 100K"
(5.) Linda Ikeji 2012 Birthday post

Victor 0803 312 2248

LAST TO COMMENT said...

Who will inherit all wat she worked for

SiSi Eko said...

Who cares??? BTW is that her father or boyfriend?

mrs. Nwaokoye said...

All I need frm u linda, dis xmas is getting to c nd talk to u one on one. I dnt need u to give me fish, teach me how to catch fish. I remain ur always visiting bt never commenting LIBer. Remain blessed

UGLY BOY said...

Like seriously,,,,,with all dis wealth no kids??...............who den is gonna inherit dem? She s a big joker#ntn. Consine me sha#

She's a gud person but don't like d idea of not havin kids

Abeg let her spare such bullshit,I'm sure she has one dirty secrete that have kept her away from the joy of being a mother. Linda pls don't follow suit..marry and have kids

Linda,I don't appreciate it wen I comment n I don't see it. God bless u on ur 1million giveaway! U(Aunty Linda) nd ur readers,shld remember me in ur prays"Am in d last month of my therapy section on my broken ankle(during a futball match)I seriously nid ur prays guys,it's sad u wn't be enjoyin xmas! Bt I hp 2 strt walkin normally by feb(nxt year) Okechukwu91@mtnnigeria.blackberry.com

She's a gud person but don't like d idea of not havin kids

This Oprah woman they mumu oo... Assuming u weren't given birth to by ur parents, wud u have been in this world to choose a career? Rubbish!!!

1, 5334 comments posted 1:34am on monday 9 dec 2013(dear Libers: i want to give 10 people N100K each to say thank you)
2,4665 comments posted on the 19th sept 2013(Happy 33 birthday to linda chopping life ikeji...moi)
3,2555 comments posted 10:34pm on thurs feb 14,2013 (Shocking sad news! singer Goldie Harvey dies)
4, 2167 comments posted on wed, sept 19 2012(Yep, its my birthday today! Go linda, Its your birthday!!!)
5,1680 comments posted 8:28pm on sun feb 3 2013 (linda ikeji acquires N8 Million 2011 Infiniti FX35).

Tee.

Linda,I don't like taking time out of my busy schedule to comment, and den not to see it approved, like wat d heck do u even approve? I see profanities, I see wrong grammar and meaningless comments meet ur approval,so? Anyways, d purpose of living is to fulfill ur Godgiven purpose, if she felt children would have hindered d mission,who are u to question her decision? Dere are nuns, catholic priests, eunuchs, opus Dei ppl and all dat do not get married nor procreate, does dat make dem any less of men/women dan dey already are? Its her life and her decision to make, don't c how it affects u guys oo. Pls stop being myopic in ur reasoning and think of d legacy u wil leave d world wen u are gone (besides a dozen penniless children). Dats Nyxie's view though, wat do I know? #tongue out#

Abeg let her spare such bullshit,I'm sure she has one dirty secrete that have kept her away from the joy of being a mother. Linda pls don't follow suit..marry and have kids

Absolute Rubbish!!! Assuming u weren't given birth to by ur parents, wud u have been talking about career??? Oprah ans me joor... U wicked abeg, cos u wan eat alone.

I hope her dogs does not hate her, since, she is hardly around to takecare of them, but yet she intends to will her wealth to the Dogs. Oprah abeg make I hear well, u wey don sell ur soul and womb to the devil! Linda make sure u post my comment oh!

My dear u can't hate someone with passion, u can only love someone with passion and hate them to the fault.

Wow, interesting.

1. Yep! Its my B'day today ! Go Linda, its your B'day. (Sept 19th, 2012) 2,167 comments

2. Linda Ikeji acquires N8 million 2011 Infiniti FX 35 (Feb. 3rd 2013). 1,680 comments.

3. Shocking sad news ! Singer Goldie Harvey Dies .(Feb 14th, 2013) 2,555 comments

4. Happy 33rd birthday to Linda 'Chopping Life' Ikeji...moi! :-) (Sept 19th, 2013) 4,665 comments.

5. I want to give 10 people N100k each to say thank you. (Dec 9th, 2013) 5,334 comments.

If we adding the 1.5m post:
5. About the N1m giveaway, it's now N1.5m and here's how you can win. (December 12, 2013) 7,530 comments.
Hope l win because l need the money to assist my husband. Princess:08023621241.

ade said...

Dear linda i have bn tryn to make my comment since but its jampacked

You 5top most commeted posts r
Ur bday 2013
When you bought ur latest car
When goldie died
The first post about d 1million give away
& offcourse the second post about the 1.5million give away

I hope i win linda! I wil use to buy my baby's food etc & will use some to get a better fone S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ life & buisness can much easier.thannk for this opportunity,, GOD bless you more
08187009953 Ade

@lauren thomas u can call it stalking bt honestly I pray dat u won't get d money..

ChichiLuv said...

Wetin take concern una with who will inherit her 2.9 billion dollars? It sure ain't you or me. She worked hard for it and she can give it to anyone she wants or burn it in front of her gazillion dollar home. She is going to leave it to the many charities she supports, the school in South Africa, her many loyal assistants, housekeeper, chauffeurs, nieces, nephews, god children etc. Where is it written that only children must inherit the wealth of a person? Warren Buffett has written in his memoirs that his children will NOT inherit his billions because he has given them the tools to make their own wealth which is a top notch education, his name and the opportunities that name can bring about therefore all his wealth will be going to help those who do not have one quarter of what the children have been blessed to have in their life. It makes sense to me.

I am glad she has admitted that she wouldn't have made a good parent and therefore made the choice to not have children. Since so many people think her word is law, I hope many of them will follow her example and stop before they start or stop having anymore kids that they either abuse or abandon.

Don Peror Francis said...

I tire ooo

A woman with sooo... Much moni without no child,its kinda partail and unfair.I wudnt mind if I was her child,don't need her 2 be around all d tym as long as she's making d moni. ...@duni

abeg which kind of heart do dis lady have? daydreaming indeed

Oprah I have always loved you and respected you but have always seen this your excuse for not having kids a bit silly. You have always talked people out of their fears and embrace life but it borders me that you have spent decades indulging in your own fears. Let Go Oprah!

Her cup of tea

@Oyinkan,God bless u!....so happy we hv pple who reason lik u in dis country.......Ng

Hmm... Alarming reason.

Y are Nigerians always quick to judge others. Its her life, maybe she does not like the term marriage which is akin to lack of independence or so, bt she has had a partner since 1986, probably they wud have divorced if they were married in legal terms bt they are married emotionally...lol. Also, having children is not the center of a woman's world, fine, many women want their own children but what works for one person might not work for another. Y bring children into the world due to some societal requirement only to have them suffer emotionally and psychological which cud make dem become nuisance to the society like some youths who were not adequately loved, supervised and corrected. Even though she did nt birth a child, she has many children she has supported in ways parents of nowadays cannot do for their children through many forms.

Opah spends lots of money on charity every year. She has had many adopted kids of which many are blacks. To me oprah's life is more fulfilling dan many parents.......... DB

5 Top Post
2.Happy 33 birthday to linda chopping life ikeji...moi, 4665 COMMENTS, posted on 19th september 2013
3,Shocking sad news!singer goldie harvey dies, 2555 comments, posted 10:34pm on thursday feb 14,2013.
4, yep, its my birthday today!Go linda, its your birthday!!! 2167 comments, posted wednesday, sept 19 2012.
5, Linda acquires N8 Million 2011 infiniti FX35, 1680 COMMENTS, posted 8:28pm on sunday feb 3 2013.

PAULA G

Blog king said...

But who cares to know??

5 Top Post
PAULA G

Swaggs isimemen said...

Lol I pray u don't regret it anty linda. Pls don't follow her step ooooo beko she's regretting it already it's close dat's covered everything u re seeing there mtcheeeew some anonymous we say on dis blog sharraaaaaaaaaaaaaaap.....

This is the reason why I hate this useless country called nigeria- hate is in there blood u see nigeria there don't respect people,s choice all in the name of god..... What is all ur fucking business about this woman???? She said she don't want to get married or have a child is that why u have to hate her.... I swear most of u cannot buy just her shoe till u die... And god will punish all of u who hate her for her choice please all of u should go and get a life....

Swaggs isimemen said...

Lol I pray u don't regret it anty linda. Pls don't follow her step ooooo beko she's regretting it already it's close dat's covered everything u re seeing there mtcheeeew some anonymous we say on dis blog sharraaaaaaaaaaaaaaap.....

Children yes.but husband no be trophy biko

Swaggs isimemen said...

The five most commented posts on LIB are:
1. Events.
2. Entertainment
3. Lifestyle
4. Fashion
5. Beauty

Swaggs isimemen said...

UGLY BOY said...

It amazing how sum1 copied all my answers to d give away moneygift and even copied my fone number join....lolz....nawao..9ja en

Linda pls kindly post d winners of ur quiz. Thanks...Tee

switchloe said...

u need children Oprah, atleast a child, Haba.. Linda biko mere nwanne gi nwanyi ebere. I need dat 20k seriously and i've not evn seen my comment on d post yt. Prayin and hopin to be pickd. 07030950360

That is not an excuse tho it her choice

Or better stil u shd learn hw 2respect ppls opinion.stay blesd

cardozo said...

she probably think she won't av time for dem buh she will turn out to b d best... free worth!

Top post with d highest comments for the 1ook give away
1.Linda's birthday 2012
2.Goldie's shocking death
3.Linda's birthday 2013
4.The 1million give away
5.The post on d additional 500 hundred thousand 2 d 1million give away. I really need dis moni 2 pursue a communication course 07038228169

Thank you----C21

Bikonu linda Approve my comments abeg.....Ibuo ada vivienne....08135503234

Been trying to comment on ur giveaway post ΒƱЂ cnt get tru. Please linda, I'm 1 of dos who said they needed just 10k... Biko make me smile. My number 08138940713. Please all I want to see by Gods grace is ur call or txt

Mumu the kind of life she lived was where she was busy inspoiring people with her talk shows and making money. What have u achieved.

Badoo of Toronto, it's my room door in school u hear. Linda, shey u c d insults am receiving now becos of ur actions, it is well tho...

Idi said...

WDF.... Dating since 1986 hehehe 27 yrs old relationship...d rtship senior me ni.Linda post my comment 4 once..obviously u dnt wanna giv me dat 100k or 20k dats y u posted non of my comments.pam

Ty said...

na wa for this woman. so who ll she leave all her wealth to? #shakingmyhead

Bally said...

Is quite unwoman to see a lady feelin trivial about havin children though she has been in a very long time relationshp. Wel given birth to children dat wil sufer immotionaly or psychologically bcos of u is beter u never did i think dats wat she is tryin to xten across.

Interesting!!...you are supposed to go into the world and multiply but no!! You didn't do that oprah..so you dint have that motherhood twig when you see children shey...ok..ooo...it is well.*brina say so*

Aunty Linda,good evening ma.My name is Chioma and my number is 07030869699.Pls i need just 9k, though its huge to me.Its for my sch hostel accomodation.I've only gotten the form which is 1k. Thanks for your cheerful heart.God bless,ma.

Nawa ooooo

Linda pls I need dat 20k to invest in My dad's business...08160074187.I will appreciate it if u consider me. thanks...

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 249   Newer› Newest»