Police clueless about pepper sellers who were tortured in Ejigbo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 December 2013

Police clueless about pepper sellers who were tortured in Ejigbo

Despite the Chairman of Ejigbo Local Council Area, Kehinde Bamigbetan, revealing that the incident happened in the central market, Iyana Ejigbo, Ejigbo in February 2013, and was carried out by the vigilante protecting the market, the Nigerian police say they have no clue yet on the location or the gang that carried out the torture of the two women.

"There is no update what-so-ever on the identities of either the victims or the culprits. We only saw the video on the internet and no can tell exactly where it happened. You see, the setting does not really look like a marketplace. It looks like a house. It is a really wicked act, and you know, the victims also did not report to the police. I saw how they were putting sticks in her private parts in the video. It is very wicked." Lagos Police PRO Ngozi Braide said after contacting the DPO at Ejigbo for an update on the case
Ngozi Braide has asked members of the public with any information regarding the incident to contact the police in order to assist with their investigation.

98 comments:

In Nigeria with Nigerian police??? For where??? We go wait tire!!

badoo of Toronto said...

Naija police is zero

omo i dey H ohhhhhhhhh

Na wa o

STARBOY said...

Nigerian Police!
STAR-BOYY

Rough Diamond said...

U pple shld not relent oooo till d culprits r brought to book!

Fammie said...

Tales by moonlight.. Did they vanish into thin air?

Video games boost social skills in children

oshlan said...

this is gruesome

As usual......,Naija police so #Condemed.....!

First to comment... Linda I love you ......kiss kiss
ify

cHILL_ITX_GODWIN said...

YOU COULD IMAGINE A COUNTRY SUCH AS THIS...MTSW AS FAR AS M CONCERNED NAIJA GAT NO POLICE...AUNTIE LINDA..STILL WAITING FOR THE #20,000 THANX HUN..0036709642 DIAMOND BANK..

Too bad

I knew it wud gradually be swept under d rug.Pathetic situation in a pathetic Government with a pathetic Approach.*Irked*

hope dz ends welll.... n am super excited!! tankz 2 d call i got 2dae !!!tank god !tanks lkeji !!

Fo we actually have functioning Police Force in Nigeria? It is either they claim of not being aware or refuse to talk when they are aware.
-Yemoh.

Wetin do dere investigating team? Rubbish!!

The Police has the responsibility to fetch out those criminals and punish them. Linda u v become so lazy, u don't post information on time and pple v to wait for a long time b4 u post the next news. Lol.

Wetin do dere investigating team? Rubbish!!

I just hope this isn't going to go down like others....please I pray justice take its course because the act was cruel.........PMI...07062637706.

The nigerian police is clueless about everything. I am sure most of them don't know what state the presient is from, so does it surprise that they are cluless about this? Bastards na only 20 egunje them know!

Linda, you are a woman and should fight this with all your conscience and position you hold. Its barbaric and should be dealt with. we would like to celebrate the locking away of these guys on this blog. A leeway to escaping justice has already been given by the chair. Relocation or not, the police should find these guys and bring them to book.

Discover the hidden weight loss secret of top Celebrity

Wat culd they have done to warrant such Dastard act??? "putting sticks in women's private parts" that is too bad!!!

Fans I never see any bank alart on my phone.
Since Linda's promo started, my phone is always by my side. But no notification yet.
Linda pls do thing b4, u hear say 1 of ur fan collaps.

BONITO said...

W̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊τ̲̅ did u expect D̶̲̥̅̊ police τ̲̅ȍ tell U̶̲̥̅̊,abeg Ω̴̩̩̩̥A̶̲̥̅ pastence be D̶̲̥̅̊Α̲̅τ̣̣̥,we should be talking abt tins happening now

Na so. Police is ur frnd fire. God!

MILLSMUSICENT said...

SELLERS OR ''STEALERS''???

Nigerian government and so called police/military force mirrors the kind of people many Nigerians are: insane, barbarians, demons, half brained animals and vagabonds that need to be wiped off. Jehovah God, this story gives me serious nightmare. Dear God, please bring justice to these women and to all the victims of injustice and barbarism throughout the nation and beyond, amen!

Onyi said...

How can they say they have no clue about the crime. Nigeria police, even if all the evidence is starring them in the face, they wont still catch the culpits

Onyi said...

How can they say they have no clue about the crime. Nigeria police, even if all the evidence is starring them in the face, they wont still catch the culpits

pearlD said...

Like ser? I feel its a lie. They shld do something about it because if it were d dpo's daughter he won't just sit there and say he does not have any information about their location

mikkiwayng said...

medicine after death. what if the lady has committed suicide?

Hmmm! Odikwa egwu o

This is so painful cos these are pple's mothers, going through these kinda humiliation just to feed the family!!!! My mum sold her wrappers when I was going to take primary 6 exam in 1998, will never forget that experience. If the Ejigbo area police claim to be clueless, they are equally useless and jobless seriously, what really is the job description of the police? Harwie is the name!!!

bravest hrt said...

Lol @nigeria police is zero..

Odikwa very risky o! Na wah for naija men on black!!

Naija police! Abi,,,,4get it joor when money for beer don enta pocket. Sis linda u dey chop all this coMments ni?

Odikwa very risky o! Na wah for naija men on black uniformu.

Eeeaayyaa...aunty linda...linda I nid d 20k to further my education..any amount is acceptable..08189962793...wema bank 0229419803..tanx

Just a simple pepper? Probably to support the family. Its painful what mothers go through just for their kids to stay alive. In 1998, my mum sold her wrappers for me to write my primary 6 exam, if the trash they call police are clueless, they are equally useless and jobless, these are pple's mothers God. Harwie.

Na wahhhh oooooo,tired of all dis sef..

I dnt knw y human being can be dis wiCked nd heartless...."No pity @ all" .

Its nt lik I xpected d police 2com up wif berra news.Intelligence zero.bonita bislam

God will judge dem all

ericabrandy blog said...

U chance to be a star all u need to do is log on to www.risingstars2020.blogspot.com

Na today?abegi,nigerian police are always clueless and useless........lovi says so!

Linda, some libers are calling people and playing pranks on them. A gurl and told me I have won N100k from LIB. I was in a bus wen she cald. The way I raised my voice in shout of joy got passengers wondering wat I won. I thanked God, thankd Linda, thankd everybody, promised to pay my tithe. When I asked her how I can pick the money. She said I shud come to river niger.. u see dat kind fin? Well I no vex sha. Libers can be so funny. Bu e pained me.

Aunty linda am still waitingoooo...*sleeples nite*Ibuo Ada vivienne 0028511008
Ibuo ada vivienne Diamond bank
Email chinoye_christian@yahoo.com.
God bless u.

wat goes arnd com arnd, "barox~ say~ so"

For those who are bashing the Nigeria Police here, you should all remember that the police is a mirror image of the society that it serves.
Our police officers are not bribing themselves. It is people like all of you that bribes them.
Our police officers are not the ones kidnapping and being involved in ritualistic tendencies, it is Nigerians like any one of the bloggers here that are committing all the atrocities against their fellow human being.
Our police officers were not the one that sexually assaulted those women.
Despite the little resources that our government give our police officers, they are still able to perform wonders.
Imagine some police stations not having motor vehicles to operate and yet we expect them to operate.
I think we should all be grateful for the job being performed by our police office in spite of all the operational problems they have.
We should all demand that our leaders should adequately equip our police force rather than abusing our police men and women on the internet.
olu@atlanta.

whitney arsenal said...

Polce,confused set of people.

Aunty linda,I didn't see ur call o.plssssssssssss na help save a soul.am a student.08079360171.thanks

Tiana said...

No, dey went on strike too

They have a video footage, what else? Dumb civilians in uniform

Hmm..dis nigeria sef.. aunty linda I nid d 20k to further my education,living with my uncle and my father is late (dead)..my mum is a teacher..av written jamb 3 times and gotten admission twice..but no money to go further. am 19..I want to read computer science and have create my own blog later in life to be as good as urs..u r in short my role model....I kno ur kind heart will be able 2 give ..any amount is acceptable..08189962793...wema bank 0229419803..tanx..MAYOWA

Can we ever have a Patrick Jane in naija?????

Sigh

Adorable Jewel said...

Nigerian Police are notin but Vegetables*****Like everyoda matter in naija,, It will definitely be swept under d carpet....

The Nigerian Police might have many shortcomings but I don't think people are setting realistic expectations with the resources they have. It's not like they have CCTV on every part of the nation OR any1 is sure it happened in Ejigbo OR the Victims reported. If they had reported, that would be a good starting point and it would help a lot but not even Onlookers reported. I'm living around Ejigbo and didn't hear about anything like this from the inside. Only on line. I'm not a Police Official o.
From an unemployed Citizen

dhobiz said...

We are better off without these useless police o

Typical of the police PRO. She is never aware of what is happening around her.

Shyla

win said...

Our police Is just hopeless. So the public will now investigate crimes and give police feed backs instead of the other way round. Nothing works in this country expect corruption. We will survive IJN

Rubbish

D dude said...

Naija police dey investigate ??? Dat case Is on the long thing

D dude said...

Naija police dey investigate ??? D case is on a long thing .

PAVOUR said...

Lost matter as far na police dey involved.

D plc luk like an office de normally use in d mrkt,where there agbero bosses normally stay

Nawa oooo.... God help us ......... ~ chidinma

Nigeria is country where anything is possible!!!
miss linda am a student in your alma mater university (UNN) studying Comp sci final year currently writing my project...am deigning a star wireless/lan network box but finding it difficulty to procure some material needed so with your 20k it will help me a lot. just concluded my shiloh prayer and this was one of my prayer request, hope God of shiloh will answer me. so here is my cell number 08066286108 Goddy

emjay said...

aluu4 weh worse pas dis, wetin dem do?? Naija police na statue jare....linda, waiting for ur gud cal o,08094246041(moji)tnks.

Janelicious said...

That is Nigeria police,they never have clue or answers they only investigate without coming out with any solution.

""Comment undergoing approval via G-Ebony...please wait..."

Its well, Ijn

femicavan said...

A COUNTRY THAT HAVE NO GOVERNMENT CANNOT HAVE POLICE?

Chei! See description.Cute G of life!!!

They need ur help if only u are different.

HATERS-SLAYER said...

i dey tell you*smh*

May Have mercy on dem

Linda forget this matter, as long as na naija police dey investigate am. those vigilantes must have bribed them, useless police

Na God go punish all of dem..@police..police kor,prik ni!..mtchewww

GHOSTFACE said...

mumu

Nawa oooooooo

Freedom fighters get to d root of the matter before passing judgement.. For nigerian police dey are on a long thing

NIgeria Police.?? Hmm no go there œOoº°Ú Ú°ºoo

Obinna James said...

Naija police no wan get them if not they 4 don get them.

No name said...

They are not even looking.....

Until fowl grow teeth , dose pple will nt b apprehended.. But will fowl ever grow teeth? Naija police abegi no level.

9ja police rubbish@mercy

halliday said...

Linda Nija police re as useful as useless...I really pirry dos women..

Pathetic,I just want 2 hope they wil b caught.seyi

Nigerian police. Investigate??????. #ilaugh

What is the governor doing about this??????????

If the men who carried out this wicked act belong to a group in the market, locating them should be easy.... except they are sheilded from the public for fear of retribution.

The could get the list of all names of the men working within that area.

And the woman in turn could identify who these culprits were.

The faces of the men could be put in the news for everyone to see and declare those men wanted by the police and the state.

They should be caught, thank you Linda for updating us with feedback.

swaag said...

MADAM LINDA, I THINK I NOW KNOW WHAT YOU SHOULD DO WITH THAT YOUR MONEY..... GIVE N200K TO ANYBODY THAT WOULD POINT TO JUST ONE OF THOSE GUYS THAT DID THAT BAD TO THE WOMEN ....PLS JUST THINK ABOUT IT....SMALL TIME YOU GO BE HERO O...JUST DO IT AND SEE WERDA YOU WUNT GET RESULT....

The evil men do, will catch up to them
Matvin_speed

yawagas said...

what I don't understand is why the person who recorded and sent this video is not coming out or even under anonymous to state the location where this act happened, or the video just went on social media by itself?

yeye nigeria police weting you go sabi. If na where den dey collect #20:00 or na to pursle innocent souls you go sabi dat one. Must we teach you your job? Investigation is part of your job if you dont know or you don't have fuel to go there? Nigeria police God go ask you.

This happened in Wuse market Abuja , about a month ago. The two ladies were accused of stealing Gold, not pepper. They allegedly stole from some mallams . The shop is opposite Kizito bookshop in Wuse market. Dunno the exact number. By the route that has the major storm drain in Wuse market. I was in the market that day. I was not feeling well but I saw the commotion and persuaded one of the market boys to call the police. The police in Wuse market is very aware of the case. You can ask them. The police later took the ladies to their Wuse market station.