Made Men Music First Lady Emma Nyra leaves record label | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 December 2013

Made Men Music First Lady Emma Nyra leaves record label

Singer Emma Nyra has left Made Men Music Group after a disagreement with her manager and the CEO of the record label, Ubi Franklin. I gathered exclusively that Emma quietly left the label a few weeks ago and is now being managed and sponsored by a family member. MMMG is jointly owned by Ubi Franklin and Iyanya.

171 comments:

wow

mccoy said...

Ok... Seen n heard

Aint surprised!

Owwwwk...next!!!!

....Lisa

mccoy said...

But dis emma naira is fyn sha

Pretty Emma.

Atobatele said...

Money issue for sure...Looking for greener pasture elsewhere is not a crime tho

Hmmm.money must b d cause.lin lin.my100k o.chiiichiii

Bfr nko.... She shuld even quit music finally... Coz I see no sense in what she sings!

Rough Diamond said...

Na she know! I don't even know any of her song. Linda post comments na!!!!!!

dee said...

owkay...she aint first to leave,lady is pretty tho

Oh god why

BONARIO NNAGS TWIN said...

why all the split in the music industry..

LOL!! Watch As This Pretty Lady Discusses About Black Men And The Size Of Their Banana (Video)

That's bad for iyanya and his boss...they all luk good togeda..hope dey come back togeda asap..!

Hahahahahahahha, Hohhohoohohohohohoh I knew it!

Ok. NeXt!.....miss Gold

Swaggs isimemen said...

Okay I wish her success in her music carrier.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Arije_Baba said...

Oh noooo,linda is dix true? Why is dix happening in naija music scene? Emma nyra n ubi franklin shld settle dix amicably.I love emma cux she is following me on twitter

Swaggs isimemen said...

Every group just dey pack up.

Nuff says tbassy via nokia1800

She should be ready to face another height of competition... I wish her all d best!

umunas said...

We don hear

Amy Nwa Nma said...

Wђã†̥ È‹̝̊̅§ good for d goose È‹̝̊̅§ good for d gander.

mr.selfmade said...

when will inyanya sabi dress??

anuoluwapo 1 said...

Al d bst 2 Emma

Oluwadamilola said...

Ahan! Kilode? And they said she's sleeping with Iyanya.. Oko yen o pay e.

Noticed we de watch drama for dis music industy discharging of anybodi naw normal tin ooh...Steadyman Say So....

Rx Mams said...

Ok seen.

BaBa gal...U neVa bLow buT DeY dO aNy How.MtcHWwww RuBbisH.nExT aBbEg.DaJaX

No attention.Thats why!

HATERS-SLAYER said...

so???? How does it affect d fact dat am heart broken and need to be consoled.

Good 4 her, oooooo, ♏ε̲̣̣̣̥ sef de find record lebel

ikeoluwa said...

Nawa oo...nothing last forever I thought she and iyanya were close

blair said...

I nor sabi d gal bfor,errm Lin its me again,plss help a sistur,broke is an undastatement to what am goin tru now ma'am...thanks

so wat, abeg wetin she even dey sing sef.Linda since u talk abt the 100K to 10 libers u notice say the comments come double ,libers r nt smiling .omo all man need dat cash unto xmas tins.i love my fellow libers.one luv.

LOL....laughing in capital letters. i pity this girl

This is wat happens wen you fuck your manager! Ubi sef is a mean guy! Al d best Emma!

african foodmarket said...

Linda i have been reading all ur post for the past 3 years now am addicted to your blog i dont know why i dont like commenting but i have to comment today u are doing a great job u are giving out 100 000 each to 10 winners that is good i must be among the winners o and am also suggesting why not make it 10 000 each for 100 people so it can go round

Maka y

chioma said...

na wa oo

Phatymarh said...

Not dissin' but she looks plastic in the first pic

why now emma nyra,it is well,don't forget me o anty linda.i need money badly o

As long as she's hapi n da moni kips flowin,I tink felicitation is in order

sad.. Her and inyanya were a sight to behold.. In other news: am only hanging to hope; 0137589785 gtbank. Amen

BS said...

WOW this is unbelievable

BS said...

WOW this is unbelievable

BS said...

WOW this is unbelievable

Ok av hear *looks away*

#didi

She might be good at other thing but singing is not on the list.

Jejelove said...

Fine chick..........

dhobiz said...

Na now reach for them to say music talent no dey her body or maybe they don't give her enough room to explore her talent either way I wish her well

All the best Emma nyra.linda pls help me,i am a prostitute and want to stop this month.that 100k will help me leave the hotel so i can rent a place and look for money to start biz.my name is mimi and am in Accra ghana although am nigeria.u can send someone to my hotel to verify.save a soul linda,i want another shot at life.help me.if i get a no or email add,i can give u my real name and other info.help me pls

Nneka said...

Ada ano ofu ebe ekili mmonu. Onto d next one
I wish her well

As long as she's hapi n da moni kips flowin,I tink congratulation is in order

That disagreement would have bin rili serious to make her leave! Cos she hasn't bin wit them that long. Anyways gudluck to her

Wat!..are you kıddıng me?..Wen was she sıgned ın? Now shez out?..Wateva d ısh was,ıt would hav bın ıroned out amıcably'.Xcept both party were proud!..It takes a patıent n humble person 2 b successful.Most artıste that r successful 2day went tru thıck n thın,they were patıent all d way...well,ınasmuch as am not Emma's fan,ı wısh her d best n hope her decısıon dont end up ruınıng her career!

makas said...

Is alright

makas said...

Is alright

Hmmmmmm Linda abeg, we don hear d koko jare, u carry last abt dis news...iyanya don dey eat new fish, emma nan old fish.

brina said...

Shooooooo.....wonder what kind of disagreement it was...linda! The story is incomplete...mote gist abeg

PAVOUR said...

Why na.

which song she done sing sef? mscheew

Music industry wahala..

wishing her best of luck in all her endeavors

Noted!!!
~ALATISHE say so~

Loooool I no fit laugh, people who leave their record labels wen dey ain't really established really makes me laugh, who knew d's one before now? Well am watching u all record leavers looool

Dis is very early, she's still rising.

vincentia said...

Good for her

Good luck to Ms Emma Nyra, I always thought Ubi was a cool headed guy not until I met him. He's an arrogant piece of shit.. ( pardon my french)
'Personpapa'

Linda ikeguejimjim I wish her best of luck

Linda dis is not a complete gist now!u for tell us wetin rilly happen.abeg go park well u no try

Lool can't stop laughing at most of ds artist dat leave their record label especially names dat haven't really done justice to their career, congrats o all ye record leavers hehehheh am here sipping my champman

MRAY said...

Eyah hope no trouble in paradise with iyanya oh !

whitneydeev. said...

Good for her!

seems 2b d new cool in 9ja,pick up an artist somewhr,use dis artist 2 promote a bigger artist,make money of dz artist n dump dz artist few months down d line...mtchww

success igbinoba said...

Sorry ooo who is she

Igor said...

I resrve my comment until I know what caused the disagreement.

Tiana said...

Ehya! Iyanya love for dis girl is killing him silently. But I hv only bin hearing her name on dis blog as a musician but dnt knw her nor any of her track. Sm1 plz tell me her hit or promo song

Tiana said...

First it was his wife now his twin! Ok next I want to see is his children!

Let her go abeg! Dnt even knw any of her song, jst dey answer MMMG firstlady.

sunay said...

good for her. lets see how far she will go

sunay said...

linda wont you publise my comments,abi dem dey pay money

Arije_Baba said...

@funmilayo I disagree with you totally,emma nyra is a talented singer

Didn't see any talent in her sha

Yawa don gass be dat ooo...Oya her hustle gats to increase now ooo..cos na proper competition dey wait for her now for d outside world..dem dey cover her ass since for dat music label..my advice for her..#find anoda talent my sister...music no be ur calling I swear...lol

Cute B said...

How e take concern me?mtshewww useless gal!

pwitie B said...

She's cute who knws wat happened mayb he tried havin his way ad she refused k oo

Jade said...

Well,dat didn't take long!

Emma is really beautiful. Her music videos are superb and pls she is not from calabar. She is from delta state.(delta ibo)

mr kelly texas said...

everyday breakup in the music industry.i hope she left 4 good

Emma haba wetin come happen nau? Abi na money issue?

love said...

better there will be more understanding now....luv the red dress.

afta dem don brush her ass finish,all is well dat ends well

I guess its money issues. Wish her well.

Eeyah...e pele o

okay it is well. Bonario have u gotten alert?

fabla1 said...

It's normal in the music industry...is this what i'll be going through when i enter there...
JAH help mankind.
BLESS YOU LINDY

im sure its about sharing formula and signing of tekno. them dom give am small name she don run

Heard ubi was datin emma from a reliable source buh they didn't make it public,truth is I don't know her songs sure ubi was jst doin her a favour since he was fuccking her

stephdarl said...

Emma dou so who wil now sign her as she aint gud sef?ubi and iyanya were jst helpin her

Wow!!! That's cool, but y, did she leave, is going to be hard, but I pray things will go well for her...

Linda! I rily need to do somefins for kids in ♍y area this xmas... You wanna help out?.

Emma Nyra is Good, she should resolve every skirmishes she has with her mgr..

But they are great pal, I don't like this, why leaving the record, I hope they come back together, and do things well.

So sad......wish her all d best in her music career!

oshlan said...

What do u expect? It was made for men not ladies :D

queen.blinks@yahoo.com said...

Nawa o

ugonna said...

I feel bad for mmmg. But maybe this is the best thing for her career

End tym tyns,lols some pple go vex nw ehhhh,linda lov ya

Baby who broke your heart!Talk to me..I can console you...*winks*..you will be happy eventually..I hope that helps....Chubbie Barbie

James said...

That picture is SO airbrushed, it's almost like a painting.

Loveth said...

Impersonation! U want use our dear Bona shine. Bona pls we ur fans need to know about dis. Pls say somthing urgently. Am waiting

Fammie said...

Beautiful Emmy Nyra, that's all I see

Janelicious said...

Their biz

Calabar Babe said...

What is really happening to upcoming musicians dis days? Dey just want to run witout first crawling. Everybody admires 2face today but d truth is dat he has paid his dues(ask KENNIS). So it is for oda big names we talk abt. Not by spliting or decamping to form your own record label. Wen you re humble you will go far in life.(Ask 2baba.) Sometimes it shouldn't always be about the money.

i fucking hate that bitch! She should go nd look for her talent.. She can't sing anytin shit* am B2k

Aida said...

She's veri cute, wonda y she left d group, she left too early

Miss indomie says so,na wa 4 naija,everyday is one artist leaving his or her record label,but Emma nyra denied dis breakup ish on twitter some hours ago.

Break up in Nigeria music is becoming wearisome.I gat to be careful when I deal with people when I start my own label.

Alright

Ok ooo..I wish her success in her music career...chidinma

Lmao!...@ music 'carrier' pls it s career...God punish Asuu#sadface#...Linda abeg I take God beg U!!! na me nid dat 100k pass o,I no fit jes dy tel u wetin I dy go tru ni o 0050957863,na ma acct no be dat.God bless U

na wa ooo,after iyanya don enjoy her finish

How does dis label stuff work in Nigeria sef....U get signed, make a few hits den u become part owners of the label..if u don't make hits, u are sent packing....see M.I and iceprince dat wanted to kill demselves for record deal...they are part owners of choc city..and Nyanya with his big forehead is claiming boss now...*sigh*...but dis emma sef...u no sabi sing na...just go do runs girl...e go pay u well

Jessica said...

As always,they must quarrel

Lmao

Na she sing kurukere or kereshere

Dis guy is a fraudster, why change ur name to bonario nnags watever, because u hear say dem de give 100k....*rme*

NennyD said...

Pretty Emma ....my dear you deserve the best...life goes on

Rough diamond abi blood diamond, u re now cool abi? Thief! U need 100k, y don't u go on and insult ppl? Bingo

BONARIO's JuLiEt said...

I never like any of her songs. There's nothing to learn from them. It's a nice step, wish her all the best.

Hope they won't come after her, cos that seems to be in vogue these days.

Mrs E said...

Pretty gal! Don't know why she looks fat and shapless in her music videos. Good thing you left ur mangement. Wish u luck

Aunty Linda, nothing like dat oo, she still loyal 2 d core..... Said by Iyanya.....
~ALATISHE say so~

diamondblinqZ said...

Yeah very pretty. D gist is still comin. Linda neva drop am finish

Awwww. But she is pretty dou. All d best with her new crew.
Tweet

Rough Diamond said...

If u r not related to Bonario then u shld be ashame for bearing Nnags.

I just love Emma, anything good for her, is what I'm wishing her!

Rough Diamond said...

Okpo!

Rough Diamond said...

Olodo!

SO SAD. WISH BOTH PARTIES LUCK

For Helpful info on Health, Proper drug use, Hygiene, Dieting, Fitness, Relationship, Fashion, Scholarships, Job Alerts and other Issues. kindly visit www.htginfo.net

Rough Diamond said...

Different strokes for different people. Pele on ur heartbreak o!!!!

Any how I wish her all the best in everything she is doing, and she should pls take things easy, all the best Emma nyra

Busy body

ZeeZee said...

First of all - never heard of her till now lol
second Linda Kaii this your money give away is causin issues - some people are not even commentin on issues relevant to topic - others are even dropping a thousand lies just for money (guess thats not new is it. If we should all start stating how faithful we've been to your blog- we will all end up deserving it. Just give away the money n get it over with I don tire now oh - we all want money, we all have struggles (deep deep deep ones). Sadly not all of us will get this particular prize

Is this for real? Abeg no be 419 again?

Linda dear, pls spilt dat cash to go round abeg everyone shld hv a bite of dis ur xmas gift nw abegggggggggg I need cash

Omotolani Angel said...

Life goes on jare... Emma

show biz is brutal! if u doubt me ask azardus !there are no permanent friends (or bed fellows..) or enemies...only permanent interests........keep ur head up girl....

Ode of Life!!! Lool! You go grow white hair for dia.

-Person pikin(sue me if ur papa get d moni)

LwkmLive!!!!! Guy u funny die. #KoloDude

-Person pikin(sue me if ur papa get d moni)

#Talented ko! #PeakTalentHunt ni!! No be only talent. Tell us two tracks wey she done sing wey make sense. Be like say u been dey eye d babe ba? Make Ubi catch u first bro.

-Person pikin (sue me if ur papa get d moni)

jane said...

Fine gurl. Move on jare. Nothing do u

she has denied this story,better take it off ur blog

Music career or no music career,garri stil dey top 4 market

Music career or no music career,garri stil dey top 4 market*divy*

It z gonna happen one day, it's lyk telling me ASUU will strike 2015, dats a known fact

chioma said...

quit music jooor..

that is really gud 4 her

she needs to get a real job. singing isn't her thing. sorry oh

Afolasayo said...

Am sure it's cos she isn't bring much money...... ubi is a bussinessman, u either bring money or get out..... emma should chill her time would come

whizzev said...

XO XAD

d diff btw kukere nd kereshere na KUKUKEKE (litle man)

Life goes on my dear.

ricky said...

After she done serve her toto round she don useless. Buh seriously tho she can't sing.