Today Dec. 10th witnessed the greatest gathering of world leaders in modern history. 91 Presidents of the world, including the US president, UK PM, and Cuba president attended the memorial service of late Dr. Nelson Mandela, at the FNB Stadium (Soccer City) in Johannesburg.See more photos after the cut...
rip madiba.............i visit this blog daily but i dont comment linda u r doing a good job cus when i get a news else were i comfirm it here keep it up i will like to see more about mandela burial update
I was about asking where is our president ohhhh. RIP the greastest legend of all time. Can u imagine the who is who that is here.but I did nt see Queen Eliza ohhh.
Lovely pics...I luv the wife's complexion..Watched it live....its a celebration of life buh very touchy, just like he shudnt have died. He must be @ rest now! Meeehn see crowd! Obama I loved ur speech! Kissed him frm d screen. Hehe! Almost oda influential pple n president gave dere speech, why GEJ no talk abi em dodge d bullet? Hehe! Saw OBJ too, dressed in dat annoying attire! Looking like calabar masquerade. Oop! Ma bad! It kinda slipped!
Rip mandela.linda pls help me i want to stop prostitution.that money will help me rent a place so i can live the hotel.my name is mimi.i live in Accra but am a nigerian.help me pls
Linda!!! If u re giving d money to those dat comment, what about those who spend hours reading your post n their comments? I hope "Nothing for you" shall not be their case? No do partia oh! Think am well oh!!!!!!!
Aunt linda plz if u dnt mind plz i ve been beging u in dis ur lab plz help me now i need the #100k plz it will help in my condition now is still ur bro Bede thank u my no is 08064122822
I been wan ask whether Bro Jonah no dey na hin I see say na popular side hin dey! Hehehehe I sure say hin delegation go massive (Another reason to collect estacode).
Linda you are just a naughty lady for highlighting that Michelle and Obama's Before & After Pics. I just hope the Obama's marriage isn't going through a Rocky phase, because the signs are written all over Michelle. Anyway, RIP Madiba.....
Neither the G7 Meeting,nor the United Nations General Assembly could boast of a Galaxy of World Leaders like this. Madiba, you were great on Earth, i have no doubt you will be greater in Heaven. In Jesus name, Amen and Amen
You are dust and unto dust shall you return R.I.P, the years you live or spent on this earth doesn't matter enough but your impact and footprint on the life of people.
I need answers my pple, did anyone notice if there was one military or police in the stadium.? Do we have d facility in Nigeria to host 91 world leaders? DId u see any aso ebi or ANC Ankara ? Did you notice any biting or crowd rushing? Now which country is still in slavery?....... Not even the pope can have such gathering of world powers at one sitting, if the Bible and Quran will be written again, God will make today a whole chapter to pass a message. Surely Madiba is in heaven. I heard that all pple praying today had their prayers held because God, Jesus and Mohammed were in South Africa today.
This is a joke right? There's no need for a security detail behind obama, because they've been there 2 days in advance setting up security details at every nook and cranny of that football field. Security detals have setup perimeters as far as eyes can see. So no need for security details trailing behind him, they are around him. They are everywhere, even the garbage man could be a secret service and you wouldn't even notice. Nigeria is enjoying because no crazies has made an attempt to assassinate the president like they did JFK, Lincoln, and many others. If they had, he will learn to beef up security more and not having some military reject trailing behind him like an unemployed FBI agent. Smh for Nigeria and sub par/mediocrity.
MICHELLEEE OH! I DON'T BLAME YOU. YOU ARE LEGALLY MARRIED TO HIM SO WHY ARE THEY DISRESPECTING YOU? #DUH..LMAO..WETIN YOU FORT DO LINDA? #breakheads lmaoo
Yes o! The kings of the earth gathered for one man who fought fearlessly for the emancipation of his people from apartheid. Even though he was labelled a terrorist by the same kings who gathered at his funeral, he never stopped fighting. He was sentenced to life in prison, out of which he spent 27yrs before his freedom, yet, he fought for his belief that we are equal. Rest in peace, Madiba
Yeye worry u too much!!! Na a whole baba iyabo wey sleep with im pikin wife u call gorilla so??? Mind ya sef o!!! I would hav loved to be there myself. Imagine where 3 presidents from America go. Obama n two past presidents!!! How can anyone respect or acknowledge that tolotolo president Jonathan? That idiot, foul mouthed ok okupe com dey compare the thing to a whole Madiba
Even former president of Ghana get more respect than that 1st class mumu called Jonathan. No be by phd, we are talking integrity here and that Jonathan n his entire crew members (cabinet) have none.
My fellow LIBers complaining about Linda posting our President GEJ's pix at the bottom, well...ever heard of the phrase 'the last but not the least'? RIP Mandela
what a grt legend and grt lost, Africa has lost d only sincere and truth to purpose leader... can d youth learn from his unfathomable love and forgiveness for his nation and enemies... if Obama can be inspired by his life style and person 30yrs ago and now is d president of d no 1 nation in d world... cant African younger generations learn and b inspired from him to built a better nation in each of d countries in the continent. d crowd at his funeral shows that African still remains d only hope for d world if both leaders and followers can be sincere and truth to purpose. d wise should think and act now!
Yes a gud name is beta dan wealth n we culd see dat 2day. Though the memorial service was too formal, i expected a lot of singing n praises to God. @ 95 with all the prisons, cancer, n long infection, thus God kept him to reap the fruit of labour. This kind of man will neva again be found especially not in Nigeria. President Obama gave a wonderful speech, not sure wat President Jacob Zuma was doing, perhaps giving lectures with a handout. Rest on the Royal prince of Mvezo...... RIP Madiba.
All ye corrupt leaders learn from this great man, never travelled abroad to get treated, stepped down after a tenure n retire from public activities wen he got old.
As a historian, u forever live in my books n my heart.
Yes a gud name is beta dan wealth n we culd see dat 2day. Though the memorial service was too formal, i expected a lot of singing n praises to God. @ 95 with all the prisons, cancer, n long infection, thus God kept him to reap the fruit of labour. This kind of man will neva again be found especially not in Nigeria. President Obama gave a wonderful speech, not sure wat President Jacob Zuma was doing, perhaps giving lectures with a handout. Rest on the Royal prince of Mvezo...... RIP Madiba.
All ye corrupt leaders learn from this great man, never travelled abroad to get treated, stepped down after a tenure n retire from public activities wen he got old.
Lwkmddd u just made me puke Philip Aremu. Lord, viewing this got me goosed bumped. Did anyone notice Obama taking pics of himself? Loll I just love the man, so natural and true to himself. God, see the assembly, I don't think till eternity anyone Wil pull such a huge crowd ever again, dead or living. RIP madina.
God bless you a zillion times!!! I pray Linder posts this comment and listen to you. I so agree with you they don't deserve it. They both have nothing decent to say ,their comments full of insults and vulgarity. The girl pisses off the more cos she is female and should be more couth and have some scruples. I concur they shouldn't get a share!
From pics or u watched it live. The stadium became empty during president Jacob Zuma's speech. The weather was damn cold, n the memorial service too formal n boring wit speeches aside from President Barack Obama's. Get ur facts nt just pics
Many world leaders had died and buried but this is huge, no matter what, people appreciate men of honour, substance, integrity and truism and are ready to celebrate them even when there is heavy down pour, Madiba has come, saw and conquered. what about you, what are you going to be remembered for....ponder a bit
When you re great,you re great.This man was born and made for greatness,even the prison walls couldn't stop him.I only hope that our Dear Jona learnt one or two things from the eulogies poured on this great Icon. Selfishness reduces who you are while sellessness adds to who you are. If Mandela had selfishly abandoned the struggle and negotiated his release witout a care about his followers the world would not have celebrated him like they did yeaterday Gbam!
Among all these crowd no other president nor head of state with bodyguard or military guarding him except GEJ.. na waoo insecurity and incompetent are two of a kind. mstcheww
299 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 299 of 299A hero deserves it, rest well African hero Madiba
rip madiba.............i visit this blog daily but i dont comment linda u r doing a good job cus when i get a news else were i comfirm it here keep it up i will like to see more about mandela burial update
RIP Nelson Mandela
Only Jonathan will go there with military men.
RIP Madiba
I was about asking where is our president ohhhh. RIP the greastest legend of all time. Can u imagine the who is who that is here.but I did nt see Queen Eliza ohhh.
did mr president forget the dress code
D gathering of EAGLES to watch the flying away of a GREAT EAGLE.
i hear say dem omit our president name on the list abi?
Rip
Greatness
Y goodluck picture come last?? Linda making ikeji laugh.u eh
Lovely pics...I luv the wife's complexion..Watched it live....its a celebration of life buh very touchy, just like he shudnt have died. He must be @ rest now! Meeehn see crowd! Obama I loved ur speech! Kissed him frm d screen. Hehe! Almost oda influential pple n president gave dere speech, why GEJ no talk abi em dodge d bullet? Hehe! Saw OBJ too, dressed in dat annoying attire! Looking like calabar masquerade. Oop! Ma bad! It kinda slipped!
He wz a hero indeed....linda abeg post my comment ooo!
I see my Uncle Jona hehehe
How great Mandela art! Obama & Co taking a selfie Lol
Ah, I been de find my presido!
Lin Lin, y u con put him picture as d last one na? Lol
Wow! Nelson Mandela was indeed a great man. RIP once again Nelson Mandela
Na only oga Jona carry security for back!
Rip mandela.linda pls help me i want to stop prostitution.that money will help me rent a place so i can live the hotel.my name is mimi.i live in Accra but am a nigerian.help me pls
George bush ma man!
I'm speechless, I'm inspired, I'm awed! Go well Madiba! You really touched the world!!
May his soul rest in peace #Legend
na only uncle GEJ carry soldier body guard come?
That guy stand in front Michelle Obama wats he lookn @ .....#lips sealed#
Linda!!! If u re giving d money to those dat comment, what about those who spend hours reading your post n their comments? I hope "Nothing for you" shall not be their case? No do partia oh! Think am well oh!!!!!!!
Aunt linda plz if u dnt mind plz i ve been beging u in dis ur lab plz help me now i need the #100k plz it will help in my condition now is still ur bro Bede thank u my no is 08064122822
That guy standing in front of Michelle Obama wats he lookn @.... #lips sealed#
Plz aunt linda dnt forget me i am beging u mam
Dis is really awesome, a great honour 4 a great man
Why's GEJ pics last nau... RIP TATA MADIBA
See crowd!! A legend has truly gone, I think our leaders in Nigeria should learn from this...rest on MADIBA!!
I been wan ask whether Bro Jonah no dey na hin I see say na popular side hin dey! Hehehehe
I sure say hin delegation go massive (Another reason to collect estacode).
Why did they allow useless Jonathan to attend.
Bash.
Linda you are just a naughty lady for highlighting that Michelle and Obama's Before & After Pics. I just hope the Obama's marriage isn't going through a Rocky phase, because the signs are written all over Michelle. Anyway, RIP Madiba.....
Neither the G7 Meeting,nor the United Nations General Assembly could boast of a Galaxy of World Leaders like this. Madiba, you were great on Earth, i have no doubt you will be greater in Heaven. In Jesus name, Amen and Amen
That Michelle and Barack Obama photo though...it speaks volume about who wears the pant (rightfully so) in the Obama household...lol
Wow... Truly a great man
Only our oga presdo carry army,did he think there is land of Boko Haram. Naija things. R.I.P mandela the eyes of Africa
I tot I was the only one dat noticed it ooo.....esp d pics were obama was taking pics wiv anoda man and a lady......see her face....choi!!!!
See our president na only him has security.....shio
And Steve Biko.
Please can you shut the fuck up???
Thanks!
Mandela is indeed a gr8 man n he will surly rest in d blossom of d LORD RIP mandela
were have u gone now?it is an end of tym in MI voice Rip madiba
Ur grammar get as e be sha.u for write for pidgin.tongue out
U killed him wth ur bad grammar.mofo osi
R.I.P MADIBA....legends never die
michelle is kinda of jealous lolz.Her hubby is posing for picz without minding her feelingz......men eh!!!
RIP Madiba
An icon of icon, great legend ,hero & giant of all, thr s no one lyk him MADIBA lives forever.
Pls where's Toke makinwa? She no go for this one? Lmao.
Elizabeth was nt there
Am in tears. RIP Mandela
Lol.. by the looks of it
You are dust and unto dust shall you return R.I.P, the years you live or spent on this earth doesn't matter enough but your impact and footprint on the life of people.
I need answers my pple, did anyone notice if there was one military or police in the stadium.?
Do we have d facility in Nigeria to host 91 world leaders? DId u see any aso ebi or ANC Ankara ?
Did you notice any biting or crowd rushing?
Now which country is still in slavery?.......
Not even the pope can have such gathering of world powers at one sitting,
if the Bible and Quran will be written again, God will make today a whole chapter to pass a message. Surely Madiba is in heaven.
I heard that all pple praying today had their prayers held because God, Jesus and Mohammed were in South Africa today.
This is a joke right? There's no need for a security detail behind obama, because they've been there 2 days in advance setting up security details at every nook and cranny of that football field. Security detals have setup perimeters as far as eyes can see. So no need for security details trailing behind him, they are around him. They are everywhere, even the garbage man could be a secret service and you wouldn't even notice. Nigeria is enjoying because no crazies has made an attempt to assassinate the president like they did JFK, Lincoln, and many others. If they had, he will learn to beef up security more and not having some military reject trailing behind him like an unemployed FBI agent. Smh for Nigeria and sub par/mediocrity.
Dear Linda,
Please when are you getting a like button?
MICHELLEEE OH! I DON'T BLAME YOU. YOU ARE LEGALLY MARRIED TO HIM SO WHY ARE THEY DISRESPECTING YOU? #DUH..LMAO..WETIN YOU FORT DO LINDA? #breakheads lmaoo
Yes o! The kings of the earth gathered for one man who fought fearlessly for the emancipation of his people from apartheid. Even though he was labelled a terrorist by the same kings who gathered at his funeral, he never stopped fighting. He was sentenced to life in prison, out of which he spent 27yrs before his freedom, yet, he fought for his belief that we are equal.
Rest in peace, Madiba
R.I.P great African hero ...,you are loved by many...
Yeye worry u too much!!! Na a whole baba iyabo wey sleep with im pikin wife u call gorilla so??? Mind ya sef o!!!
I would hav loved to be there myself. Imagine where 3 presidents from America go. Obama n two past presidents!!! How can anyone respect or acknowledge that tolotolo president Jonathan? That idiot, foul mouthed ok okupe com dey compare the thing to a whole Madiba
Pls explain more †̥♥ me am interested in ur statement
Even former president of Ghana get more respect than that 1st class mumu called Jonathan. No be by phd, we are talking integrity here and that Jonathan n his entire crew members (cabinet) have none.
Welcome to the club!
Quater u say? About 1/100 of such honoir?
An unforgettable gathering for an unforgettable man, sorry I mean LEGEND
RIP Nwoke oma Mandela. Swaggs...ur comment sef i nearly laugh but bcos am mourning mandiba i no fit . Ada Ngor-okpala
My fellow LIBers complaining about Linda posting our President GEJ's pix at the bottom, well...ever heard of the phrase 'the last but not the least'? RIP Mandela
what a grt legend and grt lost, Africa has lost d only sincere and truth to purpose leader... can d youth learn from his unfathomable love and forgiveness for his nation and enemies... if Obama can be inspired by his life style and person 30yrs ago and now is d president of d no 1 nation in d world... cant African younger generations learn and b inspired from him to built a better nation in each of d countries in the continent. d crowd at his funeral shows that African still remains d only hope for d world if both leaders and followers can be sincere and truth to purpose. d wise should think and act now!
LINDA....always try to reference your sources..
Stealing Pics from reputable sites and reusing them does not make you/team a professional one.
It screams of desperation and crass repugnancy
Lwkmddd u just made me puke Philip Aremu. Lord, viewing this got me goosed bumped. Did anyone notice Obama taking pics of himself? Loll I just love the man, so natural and true to himself. God, see the assembly, I don't think till eternity anyone Wil pull such a huge crowd ever again, dead or living. RIP madina.
God bless you a zillion times!!! I pray Linder posts this comment and listen to you. I so agree with you they don't deserve it. They both have nothing decent to say ,their comments full of insults and vulgarity. The girl pisses off the more cos she is female and should be more couth and have some scruples. I concur they shouldn't get a share!
Truth be told!
Lolz Dem dey serve coffee 4 burial? 9ja oya upgrade!! Gej sef em no fit wear suit?? Anyway ur stil mah nigga til u die#i stil dey pray 4 u
Gud name is beta dan Gold an Silver Madiba may yr soul rest in perfect peace.
Hahahaha....even devil dey der...u no see Afghanistan president der too..all cos of a black man.am black n proud
I am so privileged to have been there and experience it all! Woke up at 4 am and it was all worth it!
Jona! Bet why you deyalways carry last for everything? SMH...
Obama Obama...selfie at a memorial...ur just d guy *lovestruck*
Wrs is Jonathan???
466/64..... Mandela's prison number. Now he is truly free he as gone to join the majority. Rest in peace Tata
Sicilian_M
From pics or u watched it live. The stadium became empty during president Jacob Zuma's speech. The weather was damn cold, n the memorial service too formal n boring wit speeches aside from President Barack Obama's. Get ur facts nt just pics
A great man indeed. God bless his soul.
Ah ah Linda, why did you post our President's pics last? this is not good enough.
The world has lost an hero and Africa has lost a father....RIP Nelson Mandela You are the LAST HERO OF YOUR KIND REMAINING ON EARTH.
Linda, please did bros Jonathan went late, i did not see him in the pix with other world leaders, but still i love this images is cool and lovely.
Many world leaders had died and buried but this is huge, no matter what, people appreciate men of honour, substance, integrity and truism and are ready to celebrate them even when there is heavy down pour, Madiba has come, saw and conquered. what about you, what are you going to be remembered for....ponder a bit
why u put our president as d last pix na? i don vex... lolz
When you re great,you re great.This man was born and made for greatness,even the prison walls couldn't stop him.I only hope that our Dear Jona learnt one or two things from the eulogies poured on this great Icon.
Selfishness reduces who you are while sellessness adds to who you are.
If Mandela had selfishly abandoned the struggle and negotiated his release witout a care about his followers the world would not have celebrated him like they did yeaterday Gbam!
Rip madiba
Among all these crowd no other president nor head of state with bodyguard or military guarding him except GEJ.. na waoo insecurity and incompetent are two of a kind. mstcheww
Beautiful and historical pictures about Nelson Mandela's Memorial Service here check DTW Airport Taxi service.