Lawyer, passenger found dead in car with engine running in Asaba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 December 2013

Lawyer, passenger found dead in car with engine running in Asaba

According to a report by Eagle Online, a lawyer and another man were found dead in a Toyota Camry car with registration number FGG 931 AE, at the popular Inter-Bau round-about in Asaba Delta State yesterday Thursday December 12th.

The lawyer and the passenger were said to be returning from a court session when they suddenly started foaming in the mouth and nose in the air-conditioned car. They were dead within minutes according to eye witnesses.

Explaining the mystery behind the deaths, a source said he believes the men were poisoned.
“They must have inhaled a poisonous substance thrown into their car from where they were coming from. If not, how would they have died inside the car they were riding in?”
The identity of the lawyer and the passenger, believed to be a bricklayer, have not been confirmed. Their bodies have been deposited at the Federal Medical Center, in Asaba.

279 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 279 of 279
GREAT love said...

God will judge many things,we re in a crazy and wicked world

FOLADARA said...

Dis naa fudu

Nkan mbe. This is no ordinary. May they rest in peace.

Kobii said...

Dis is really bad,...sure they had planz 4 xmas......

Diary of a Lagos Estate Agent said...

end times ooo, all dis naija Delta people sha.

Samira said...

Obviously carbon-monoxide poisoning. This is a situation where there is a leak in the exhaust so instead of the CM being directed out through the silencer, it is redirected into the vehicle. When the windows are down, the effects are minimal but if the windows are up, and the AC on, it leads to acute poisoning and death, of which the first sign is foaming at the mouth. May they rest in peace.

Cameracoid Toko Kamera Murah Indonesia said...

what a pity !!

Linda that's not the story pls, the lawyer and his friend finished from court when the lawer told the friend that he want to go and see his uncle at Okpanam, when he get to his uncle's house he met that man that was said to be his passanger. His uncle told him to help him and drop the man at FMC round about before two of them met their death at Inter- bau round about. The uncle is now in police custody. Beside it was on wensday not thursday. The lawyer is just 3weeks old at the Bar, he was among this new lawers that was call- to - Bar. May their soul rest in peace.

Oh jeez,*divy*

Police should hold whoever they had a court case with accountable

hey! chinekeeee! thou shall not kill ooo says the LORD!

Omg!!!! Dis is almost unbelieveable. Lord.....may their souls rest in peace

eyah dis life sha,may dere soul rest in perfect peace..aunty linda post my comment o abi yu won mak i.......yu

BONITO said...

Wat a painful death by D̶̲̥̅s time of the year, May dia soul R.I.P

Adaobi said...

De way pple die dis days like chickens. God help us.

Quite mysterious. May their souls rest in peace, Amen. *Phil*

God have mercy on us all, save and keep us from the evil that men do to men

Nigeria I hai you oooo...Diabolism nawa oooo

So sad, hope d mystery dat led to their death will be unraveled soon and those behind it brought to book. May their souls RIP.

So sad may their soul rest in peace

jane said...

Lord have mercy. What is this..? So many mysterious deaths dis period

Na wa for this life oooooo

Cruel wrld no mata hw much sum1 offends us we av no ryt 2 take anoda personz lyf.....we cnt even create a tiny insect nd still ppl kill bt soon all diz wuld b ova

Strange things! RIP

Blackberry said...

Some sort of carbon must hav leaked into d car.

Bad news....who could have done this? There's no way people don't kill people this days. Lord have mercy!

peperina said...

Rip

CynthiaM said...

Carbon Monoxide leak. Something must have been wrong with the exhaust pipe system.

How sad hmmmmmm God u are our protector

@Evelyn Shut up abeg. Ever heard of carbon mono oxide poisoning?

It could v been some CO that. Leaked into d car...a thousand ways to die...sigh#

This one is strong!!... Ileyi gidi gan

DJ KIMONO...

So so sad!When will all these attrocities end! When will be live so free with one another? A big question that the answer is far-fetched. RIP Learned Seigneur!Rip Bricklayer!

CHIDINMA said...

Jesus!nawa o. Person son n hubby. May God help us all. Dey shld beta carry out autopsy to find out d cause if death. Wat a wicked world!

May their soul rest in peace, buh I believe there is more to it.....

Mikky

definitely poisonous substance that attacked them immediately.

Hmmm people and wicked.

Mysteries of the end time! May they RIP.

ђã†‎​ a bad way †Î¦ die!

blog king said...

R.I.P

Lord av mercy! RIP. I pray de cause of dia dead is found.

Cherry

E_wheelz said...

What a wicked world.

May their soul RIP

Dorothy Obilo said...

That's a nice one.

lolrdleoknow_center said...

am a eye witness to this story

9jagirl007 said...

Na wa o, serious juju is the case here o. Choi so sad, may they rip.

lolrdleoknow_center said...

am a eye witness to this story

oh my God. this is sad...

whitney arsenal said...

May their soul rest in perfect peace.AMEN.

R.I.P. So sad. 'Sergio Frankie'

D lawyer n d passenger were cumn rm d court,dere is definitely more 2 it. Rip

shouldisaymyname said...

Seems like carbon monoxide poisoning to me...must have leaked from the exhaust somehow into the car (since it was air-conditioned and so the glasses are most likely closed)...the gas is odorless and colorless and so they didn't know when they inhaled it for a long period of time

dhobiz said...

People and wickedness,no one is rooted on earth o

This xmass gan....... May their soul rest in peace Amen

I'm a witness 2 it, twas a Sori sight on Wednesday. D hospital was on stand still wen d bodies were brought in. May dere soul RIP, & I commend d female corper dat had d morale 2 carry a corpse in her car in oda 2 rush dem 2 d hospital

Anne said...

its carbon monoxide poisoning to me! You cant be in car for too long without air.. They had the AC on thruout.

Is a pity.d don kill them

Ember months God let this evil stop in dis country

Daddy's Girl said...

Eeyah, wat a way to die...May they rest in peace

So sad...

Bad news everywhere everyday God help us ooo

Fool! Is that all you gat to say? I will track you down and deal with you. Pussy boy.
Lindas post my comment

His name is barr raphael okonkwo. We called him raph while we were at nig law skol enugu camp. From what I heard last night his uncled called him to come to okpanam to pick d oda guy and on getting to asaba dey died. Ppl r already accusing his uncle but I believe carbon monoxide to b d cause of their death. RIP raph n d oda deceased

SHUT UP THERE!!! Nigerians and witchcraft ..everything na witchcraft. Its so unfortunate that Asaba is so close to the Headbridge market in Onitsha where some of the most dangerous substances known to man are sold. There was mention of air conditioning, in the car. Someone may have got their hands on a cyanide based agent and used it leading to the death of these men. Nigeria! may God help us, if it were countries like UK, its almost impossible to get your hands on these substance.

Lord have mercy n may their souls rest in peace......... ~chidinma

thesecretlifeofme-mimi.com said...

Oh dear!

Could be a case of carbon monoxide poisoning. Exhaust leaking into the car.

misundastood said...

See ur life, na Linda born u ? D money u r using to pay 4subscription for ur browsing can be saved 2support ur exam fee. Oshofree

unimaginable tins happens every day.... Bad mystery 2 d families... God help us oooh

Read about carbon monoxide poisoning and internal car exhaust leakage

Our people need this education. In days of zero to low power supply with everyone depending on generator etc carbon monoxide detector should be distributed nationwide.

An ancient extinction event is in progress, involving poisonous hydrogen sulfide, which can cause foaming from the mouth and death. More info here: Jumping Jack Flash Hypothesis

D diva Queen bey....u ar simply d bst of all d ladies wer is cum 2 music....I can't 2 hear dis one...

ENEGBUYA ORUME said...

Wat killed dose.ppl.are not.far fetched.D Police shd inspect d scene of d crime wella and invite pathologists especially a forensic pathologist but it wuld have been best.if.d pathologist was invited.earlier.Hmmm....wat a wicked world!!

NA WAO

Hmmn!! Naija, all this killings over court cases.... just when we think the law is in our favour our animalistic traits will not allow those the law have favoured savour it.

End of d world tins

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 279 of 279   Newer› Newest»