Nigerian/UK actor Chiwetel Ejiofor gets interviewed by Oprah | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 December 2013

Nigerian/UK actor Chiwetel Ejiofor gets interviewed by Oprah

I don't know about you but I consider getting interviewed by the Queen of TV herself a big deal!

160 comments:

Luskii said...

Linda...its not a big deal, he's not a Nigerian actor, he's out der, so Oprah shld interview him! Pls stop falling our hand in front of dis pple...go get interviewed babes

MARY said...

Also think same... Gud 4 him though.

Linda its a big deal Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo ... Oprah sef go interview me very soon by Gods grace. Go and sleep lindiwey, its late! I hope am d first to comment.... Hehe

MARCEE said...

sure it is a big deal o. if na beans make them boil am.i'm happy he is doing well for himself.we are getting there soon. linda hope u are good.

I agree wiv u linda on †̥ђιƨ one totally..its indeed α big one

Meet9jasinglesHERE said...

yes o it is definitely a big deal. it wil soon get to my turn.

Chiwetel is kind of a big deal at the moment, Linda. He's getting Oscar buzz for his role in 12 Years a Slave. The movie and his performance hv been released to massive critical acclaim.

It is a big deal o, an achievement sef!

Cooool

No doubt! It is a big deal

Being a blogger aint easy shit!!! We stay our ass up all nyt jes to get our viewers entertained!!! We rock Joor!!!

Madam, u've gat d potentials to become TV. Queen too....oprah no get 2 head jare. Choi! I trust u linda...if u enta TV yeeeepa! U go so hot ehn

oprah agadi ekwe nka.

Well yes Linda it would be a big deal for you (I say that in the most polite way fyi) and we would be proud of you. But Chiwetel is a Hollywood actor. She interviews actors all the time so I'm confused. Please don't be deceived by the "Nigerian /UK" label we seem to have forced on him. He's not a stranger to Hollywood and I'm pretty sure he's identified as (and identifies himself as) a British actor.

David Oyelowo, one of the actors in the movie - The Butler - was interviewed by Oprah some months ago. He is also a good Nigerian actor and actually shared a great joke about his Nigerian mother. Here is the link: http://www.oprah.com/own-oprahs-next-chapter/Actor-David-Oyelowos-Describes-His-Mothers-Reaction-Video

It meaans every thing nd its a big deal too. .

Linda please what's the big deal about this now is it becos he has nigerian origin please the guy is a star so if oprah interviews him its normal infact its good for her business. Its when we see people like you linda on the show that we should shout and rejoice.

very me said...

Standing on ur toes Chiwentel, u did a gud job. 12 yrs a slave is the best movie ever. Thumbs up brad Pitt.

very me said...

Standing on ur toes chiwetel u did a gud job. 12 YEARS A SLAVE best movie ever. Thumbs up brad pitt

very me said...

It's not about the interview but the movie, Linda go watch the movie 12 years a slave then u will know why he was interviewed. U just post meaningless stuff atimes.

I never liked this guy, don't know why

Mint Vedutti said...

Linda please how do i get to him... e done tey wey i dey scope this guy. b4 he will gan find 1 keri Washington to marry. All this our naija bros can like be strolling home to find wife when dem wan marry.Ain't he lucky??

diamondblinqz said...

F'cuz its a big deal. He is 2nd afta my Genny.

diamondblinqz said...

F'cuz its a big deal. 2nd afta my Genny.

Amarachi said...

This guy is so cute and talented

Sure

Am happy for him sha..

So, the Queen of TV can see something good in Nigeria! Some months ago, she made some nasty remarks about Nigeria and Nigerians.

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Sure it is.

Oh Yes Linda, its sure a big bloody deal to be interviewed by Oprah...Even the Kardashians were really excited when they got on her Show so Yes, congrats to Ejiofor :)

PRETTY GIRL

South African govt and not Nigerian should lead the way.

Oh yes Aunty Linda,been interviewed by d queen of Tv is a big deal! Congrats to him

Congratulations!!!

errr, he doesnt consider himself Nigerian(check Jimmy Kimmel's interview). so you might want to take the "Nigeria" outta his intro..

Are you ready to pay the price? #

Okoro superstar .lol...He is doing well and making Nigeria proud..God bless him.

DaS Gud ƒøЯ. Him

Dat is interesting to elevate nd also add to he prof nd move he ministry to de next level...cheer broda...Steadyman Say So...

wemimo said...

Hmmm.nice

To be interviewed by Oprah is an achievement..
Lucky Maciano

I know d igbo's will start raising deir shoulders now...well It's a good thing he got interviewed by mama, I'm sure he's got something upstairs....N Pls would you tribalistic LIBers get a life, think n achieve something like dis guy? Cos I'm sure if he writes negative coments both tribal n insults, oprah wouldn't av had him. Learn from dis blog don't just comment n say shi all da time...bless up ma G's

9c am hapy for chiwetel dis is a big honour

He's the dude from 2012.

sQo said...

love the guy

Ejiofor.... has really done well for himself...so I give him kudos for that.....welldone bro.....P.M.I

Quite a talented young man in excellent company..thumb up.

Didn't no this guy was Nigerian.. Wow!

chiwetele I so love this guy in one of his latest movie 12 years of slave

Its a big deal oooooh
Happy for him

#just passing

*didi

I hail Niger, we dey try wella

This guy is Nigerian by blood and nothing else. Biko!

oge said...

Ofcourse it is linda,she's one woman that I admire for her achievements

Phil said...

Linda, Ejiofor himself is a big deal unless u underrate him.

Well its a big deal sha, gud for him

Oh!,our very own chıwetel Ejıofor:)..a bıg deal?,perhapz.

fungi said...

This is great for him, congrats to him
ladywannabeblog.blogspot.com

Yes o..its a big deal.

REE said...

A real achievement

A big deal indeed.Next

Beautiful butterfly said...

ℓ̊ trip for this guy S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ much sha; hope he Į̸̸̨§ not married Oº°˚˚°ºoo cos its gonna be heart break for me.

And so?

Its so a big deal to me too...thumbs up

Na why he was expose all his 32? Gud for him tho

So dis guy is Nigerian??oMG

dammymint said...

Don't know him also buh gud 4 him

Of course it is! She's like a benchmark for celebrities. Not every celebrity has been on Oprah's set, but those who come are usually glad they did. Hey Linda since you got all these 'connect' why not you be Nigeria's own Oprah. That's practically what you do here! It would be great!

Lex said...

try watch hollywood movie u will know him well sha he is a top shot he has role with the big names.

endu jack said...

Nice one buh I prefer Wendi williams....

I love dis guy!!!

Dats my boo. Rita

EbonyAma said...

Noffin special abt dis na. Oprah is not my role model and will never be, like her dou but don't like d fact dat she gat no family of her own, no husby no baby, jezz what a life.

Wow..the recognition makes it meaniful.

Ejiofor!!!!!!!!This is so good,watched some of his Cinema Jobs,he is good.I think he's a Script writer too....Linda,u will get interviewed By Obama and Mitchell not Oprah next year.It will happen if u belive. Nigerians can never do wrong!They keep meeting up to expected...Irrespective of our Crime-associated. Story,we stive to stand out in the Int'l Market..I love Nigeria, we will go far if we BELIEVE.

I just wish I also can be a Hollywood star, even tho na to just do waka pass with them. Na sumfin... Dj kimono

Nice but he should be on one side, if he chooses to be a nigerian let him be if na uk he wants let him be a full uk

bdex said...

Gud for him ..he should keep up his good work ..

Olaitan said...

Yes its a big deal espectially with the first lady of american TV.

Good thing,it will be a cherished moment of a life time
Slumdog millionaire aka sholly P

Its a big deal..congrats to Him

we go reach there one day

Oprah Ayeeeee!!!!

austine mario said...

Chiwetel?? No b chinwetalu y hin cum oyibonize hin name Naaaa

tharnar said...

He must be a big shot oh! Btw why hasn't she interviewed omosexy yet?

Favourmoyse Blog said...

Awwwww.... Dats sooooo sweet

Its a big deal oooo...his worked hard so he deserves every recognition

It is! Nigerians making us proud in diaspora

Don Peror Francis said...

Linda pls grow up....u can be bigger in ur own field than her n someone else can even be beta that she is in due course...next pls

Dina said...

That wouldn't be a bad idea

hell yeah !!even queen bey gets starstruked by ophrah...lookin 4wad 2 meeting her also..

Big deal indeed....

Rily a big deal yea!!

This is real Good.

Is dis guy married , if not marry ma genevive nau u guys wil so look gud 2geda

Akingboye Damilola said...

It is a big deal, linda

Waleskan said...

Indid it's a privilege

I just like this guy, he didnt alter his name to one Michael Anderson or so because he is an actor in uk

jide_blaq said...

And ur wish is granted....

Pweetyuche said...

Aahh aunt Linda,big deal indeed!

TWITS said...

Like it or not, fact is Oprah is d biggest personality in TV/e-media. Thus, getn interviewed by her is d biggest deal! I hope 2hav dat airplay someday..Lin, u r on d way too. Thus far, I think its only Genny n Ejiofor..

macky said...

Sure it is a big deal.

You are right. It is.

Sure it is @ikeji, a big 1

surely it's a big deal nah.

Tobi said...

He's made it in life.. Lol

ella said...

Lol....its a priviledge tho..

4 real it is. She knws her onion

One of my request from God in my life time is to meet Oprah. Hope that will come to pass. Saw her on "one show" last month.

dee said...

yea go naija...we are reping big tym

you are right Linda its really a Big deal to get interviewed by the Queen herself, Oprah. it's every celebritys dream to get interviewed by her

Oh...cool...the guy is a good actor..why won't oprah interview that agbaje actor too?

Mab said...

It is a big deal and bcos of his good talent she recognised him, good for him.

Big deal!

Ginger said...

Linda u deserve it but will it add money money to ur acct.Chiwetel is handsome.pls who get his direct contact should do me a favour.thanks

Now that is what I call a BIG DEAL. P.S who is Ejifor? Even the well known actors are yet to be interviewed by Queen Oprah

Does this one even remember his roots?

Linda shut up! Wetin you think say u go say if she asks you question? Local dumb girl like you.

Is an honour .i wish 2 be dere some day

Munachi said...

Aww...I just love this guy...maybe it's because he shares my surname..

cunle said...

amen....

success igbinoba said...

Woowwww but linda ooo wats d interview all about

Real big deal.

It's a big deal joor

9jahorniest said...

It shouldn't be such a big deal for him, he is a Hollywood actor nt nollywood n he has featured in vry high profile movies...hes a big shot himself.

Linda you people should stop claiming chiwetel! He dosent talk about Nigeria in interviews. He claims the UK. Stop it its making you look desperate! He's been a Hollywood actor so no big deal with interview with Oprah for Jim .your post is actually degrading him.

Good for him

Linda he is nt reall special na. Sir alpachino 28A8A848. Sent via nokia 3310.

Tank God oh

MENDOUS said...

CARRY GO OUR BROTHER CHIWETEL NA YOUR TIME.

Jade said...

I have a MAJOR crush on him! First noticed him in Salt. Yes!its a big deal.

Fammie said...

Good for him...

How secure is your Password? Telepathwords will tell you

Austen said...

Its d biggest deal..*so cool to b on on set wit da legendary oprah

suzy said...

that's good

He's dating or married to a white woman, sorry.

seun said...

i like the guy

IKWERREBOY said...

THOUGHT HE IS NIGERIAN AMERICAN WOW NEVER KNEW HE IS A BRITISH CITIZEN. I HOPE OPRAH STAYS ALIVE UNTIL SHE INTERVIEWS ME.

Happy 4d Dude...indeed a big deal!

Nneka said...

Lol. Abi make she no dey fall hand.
Lindodo, as na big thing for u, she will invite u soon.

bishop h.e.i said...

lindaluv@ he needs it... Atleast he has gain more popularity.

He rarely identifies himself as having anything to do with Nigeria anyways...

on my knees now commiting ur prayer request unto God

on my knees commiting ur prayer request to God.

Linda, wen will Oprah Winifred interview u...u worth am naa.

chioma said...

wonder what chinwetel means...

Just passing.

Igbo men are handsome biko

Sane Mind said...

Dont worry at the rate you are goin, very soon she will interview you and it wont be any big deal any longer!

Honest Critic said...

Apart from his name this guy don't even relate himself as a Nigeria, its no big deal for him, he is a hollywood actor n has been in high profiles movies. Linda pls stop for the Nigerian thing on him. Once in an Oscar award, he identified himself as British. Its a big deal for Genny bcos she is a nollywood act

BARRY9ICE said...

how dis one take reduce d price of garri or petrol 4 market

You worwor die!

But she is a billionaire. Sit down there with your miserable life

What is this one saying sef?

Tru..big deal

Reali dats tru

Ada ora said...

Amen joor

Why would he associate himself with Nigeria, first time he came home, Nigerian road killed his dad in lagos. Get ur facts