Photos from Nelson Mandela's funeral | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 December 2013

Photos from Nelson Mandela's funeral

Nelson Mandela was buried today December 15th at his ancestral home in Qunu after a four-hour state funeral service this morning which was attended by 5,000 people including Bill Clinton, Oprah Winfrey, Richard Branson and Prince Charles

There was a fly-past and 21-gun salute as his body was lowered into the ground. See more photos after the cut...

218 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 218 of 218

Eyah.! Oma ga Oº°˚˚ ... Iku baba yi ka mi lara gan Oº°˚˚ .... i av ​A̶̲̥̅̊ self-composed song F̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇я̩̥̊ him nd i want Linda 2 b d 1st listener

madiba an Africa man

@mayowa .MAYOWA
December 15, 2013 at 1:47 PM

u be FINE BARA, u nor go let baba God bless you abi?

Dea Devil

Linda, can you please let people know that you have finished distributing funds or tell them not to comment regarding the cash giveaway on different posts. It's getting quite annoying. You're trying to read comments and all you're seeing is people asking for money and posting their account and phone numbers. Thanks, and happy holidays in advance!

We all want to be like Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela but nobody wish to go to a prison for a day not to talk of 27years... R.I.P MADIBA

RIP my dad i wish i had...papa madiba d gr8

@Badoo of Toronto or wherever, hows it your business if she's been called Aunty Linda. Every one is not as disrespectful as you are and do you know if the person is very young compared to Aunty Linda?? Mgbeke!

Odogwu a naaa!!!

@ Chinasa's 4.42 comment. It takes one to know one! How vulgar and unladylike.

INI MICHAELS said...

My PJ had issues, so I cudnt make it to da funeral...#ripnelsonmandela

INI MICHAELS said...

My PJ had issues, so I cudnt make it to da funeral...#ripnelsonmandela

swash said...

Mehn d funeral ws tite! Linda I ws hailing dt day na at d funeral,I ws wearing gold ankara!u no jst ans person,norin spoil sha bur m stil hurt tho.#lips sealed#

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace ..... click here to get latest educational news and international scholarship in Nigeria

MY HERO, MY MENTOR GOD BE WITH U,R.I.P MADIBA.

RIP MADIBA.

R.I.P MADIBA

R.I.p madiba...ur legacy wil leav on 4eva..

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 218 of 218   Newer› Newest»