Much ado about nothing! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 December 2013

Much ado about nothing!

UK Prime Minister David Cameron, US President Barack Obama and Danish Prime Minister Helle Thorning-Schmid have faced serious backlash from people since these photos of them taking a selfie at Nelson Mandela's memorial service in Johannesburg was released yesterday.

People online are accusing them of undermining the seriousness of the event by smiling and taking photos on their mobile phones. I don't know what these people are talking about, I think it's adorable and shows they are regular people like us, at the end of the day. What do you think, was this inappropriate?

652 comments:

1 – 200 of 652   Newer›   Newest»

LOL! Michelle's Face Though...She does'nt look impressed.

i love obama, free wit all

Madam linda so u jst dey bring dis jist since yerstday abi? Am wacthin u on 3D lol......gold

Maybe they are considered robots that shd be overly serious @ all tyms.*catch some nice moments jare*U live only once

actually they say Michelle dey jealous and he dey vex

OUCH! Rihanna's reply to fan who blasted her for flaunting designer gifts on instagram

Well, in a way, its the fact. Consider their status and popularity, they shouldn't be caught taking an informal shot. Look how graceful and focused Michelle is... On the other hand, its actually a celebration of life after all Mandela hz passed the average age of living. So its simply a 2-way thing.

Abegi!mandela was 95years old.were they supposed to be wailing?!

They ain't living a fake life.......so,.....?

lolz, Obama has enjoyed d company of d prime minister and dat of Danish he could nt see the reaction on michelle's face. choi, women sabi jealous.....lolz no mind dose hypocrites jor na dem sabi oh.

The life of Madiba is worth celebrating, his immemorial does not require a straight face. Obama nailed it in his speech; it is time to live the legacy Mandela left for us all. We all are leaders in our little quarters. Madiba requires more than what these self-made critics are projecting.

Atobatele said...

Some people really have mental issue. So because he's taking a picture of himself is now something to debate on...We should learn and know these people are human too and have blood and water running through their veins. If he's not concerned about his death he wouldn't have go for his burial. Take it or leave it..I love Obama

christabel said...

Yes @ the end of the day, we re all humans

Eric Uroh said...

ppl ehn
Always takin nothin 4 something

Oshlan said...

Like seriously! I blame them not...Mandela was 95 not 35 he died at em right age...its a joyful thing ....maybe they still wanna ask d gods who killed their hero...Smh...Rip jare.

ppl with sentiment he i tire ooo

Dey sud go n hang themselves, Nelson was a great man a leader. We all knw dat bt was 93 & he died.

We should cut them some slack...they are humans u knw..

They are human.I don't see anything wrong in taking pics there.

"神爱我" said...

There is nothing wrong with it.....

anyone will do what they are doing. afterall they are humans as well. People should rest jo!

Drunken Dubai Babe said...

You didn't include the picture of Michelle frowning seriously and looking jealous and then sitting in between Obama and the lady.

Stupid people

Make una free dem abeg. So make dem bone face till dem comt there abi.

OSEYI said...

Those persons ranting need to be examined, bcos these guys only showed to the world they normal people, d event is not even suppose to make people so sad, we all talking about a man who lived 95yrs, touched lives with his actions, his exit should be a joyfull one bcos he lived a good life. The lessons learnt from his life is d most important thing not by caring a face full of sadness with a heart full of evil.

who else has not read naija single girl silly posts

THEY SHOULD TAKE SEVERAL GAZILLION SEATS BACK PHUUULIIISSSSSS!!!

I think the timing is inappropriate, but who am i to judge. Linda may God use you to help me and i hope u r tracking my coments i really need it. GENUINELY.... 0137589785 gtbank. Amen

Before nko, make them no live and enjoy life again b cos dem Elites? Na wa for peeps. Btw this whole 100k thing is making reading comments which is my favourite in this b log so uninteresting! Too many not interesting and genuine comments. The poverty in dis country is alarming! Urrrghhh

alinsbrown said...

Dis arrant nonsense,dey were supposed 2 b in a sober mood.

They should get over themselves biko.there is nothn wrong wt it.we re celebrating mandela's death.that man was a legend.its a time to be happy n thank God for his life!I guess they were jst happy n all dt.pple shld take several seats biko.stupid ass critics!

Its jux normal!!!! - #jcb

Sebi it was a memorial service.... So are dey expecting dem to be crying or what? Mandela is dead yeah and he lived a fulfilled life and everyone is happy abt dat... What of those choristers that were singing and dancing... Sum pple with dere reasoning sha...

Gosh! What is wrong with people! They have every reason to smile.Mandela lived a fulfied life.his life is to be celebrated not mourn.I have watched that particular picture time without number and smile.I even wanted to post in on facebook.that picture is amazing! What keeps ringing in my mind is 'will Nigeria president ever feel free such free at an event.

They don't have 2 be too serious...

linda dnt mind dem...pple shud b happy e died gracefully, and at a very old age...dey xpet perfecy frm dem like deyr demi gods...annoying... * i thot i was d only 1 dats addicted 2 selfies...obama n cameron r tooo...faints* *ONYXGODWIN

Gist Arena said...

U can also notice that obama's wife may not be happy about the whole photo snapping cos in another photo, she went and sat between obama and the lady. You can see the pix at the Gist Arena link

It's a free world!

They are human.I don't see anything wrong in taking pics there.

Nope dis is what Mandela fought for...

zino said...

So they should nt live their lives again cos they hold public offices? Ppl's opinion dsnt mata,jst lik certain comments made here does not affect the ppl talked abt lol

to me nothing is inappropriate here. just world leaders who are friend's having a good time. people just wanna talk. ain't the event about celebrating Madiba? do they expect them to be crying?

Ify said...

Its normal, some will cry while some will laugh. Anty linda, y am I finding it difficult to post a comment since last night?

Blog Queen said...

Its their business,let them deal with it. Nominees for Linda Ikeji's 100k,Bonario Nnags,Prince charming, Cute G,D great anonymous,Bloglord,Onynx Godwin,Janelicious,vicky sexy Darl, Bonita Bislam.

It's a celebration of life well spent. Their not mourning a baby now. I think it's cute and adorable that they did that. That's being natural. Love them more for being so real unlike some fake ass bitches I've got in my blessed Country, Nigeria. LinLin, it's ok.

D re vry stupid 4 complainin, wtf mandela z old na 4 cryn out loud, biko pipu cn neva b satisfied n em dey try njoy emselves.... Oro idoti

Tiana said...

To say d truth her, I noticed dis particuler pic wit d odas Linda posted d oda day, nd laffed nd admired Obama bitten his lips! Its ntn to worry d young man abt, I love his naturality. Dey shld leave him alone after all its celebration of life (mandela @94)

emjay said...

yeah, it is okay to do.

Ramson Jay said...

You got the right title for it Linda. Its really "much ado about nothing" the critics are simply jobless.

For a continent that's use to seeing their leaders as Gods and rulers rather than public servents it must be difficult seeing leaders of powerful countries behave like human beings capable of having fun. And am sure madiba would have apperciated it. Zest of life been enjoyed. Friendships been bounded across continents

I kinda disagree with u Linda, I think no one should be doing this in this kind of event. I know they miss this kind of life cos of their status but the time and place is wrong. I can also see that Mitchelle is not part of the childish act.

Austin [ay-n-oh] said...

I love the photo jare. i cant even believe it. Its so kuul.Lyk u sed shows hw regular these people can be. Its a celebration of life of Mandela not mourning. leave matter joor.kilode hey!

They did nothing wrong, what is so serious about a man that died at age 95??? It is a celebration of life.

Who send them!

Are they supposed to be crying, a 95 yr old man just died, maybe they want them to investigate his death... It might be 1st degree murder

MUSTY- mustapha said...

come on guys!!!! there is absolutely nothing wrong with this picture. why cant they take photos,aint they human like us,the fact that they went to attend Mandela's memorial doesnt mean that they cant smile in the pictures they took at the event,its a way of celebrating a life well spent by madiba... people need stop seeing things in wrong directions and start to think right. There is no gain saying by them taking photos is undermining the seriousness of the event by smiling and taking photos on their mobile phones!!!!! whats the meaning of that!!!! who ever wrote this shit is really crazy . just tryna to cause issues where there is non. everyone at that even took photos and smiled ,people even sang and dance and drank!!! instead of you to start to thinking of how to leave a good legacy behind like what mandela did.you are busy comdemning the leaders takings photos and smiling. those who ever started this topic are just bunch of retards!!!!

Those backlashin dem I guess r africans nt whites coz africans place so mch priority 2certain tins lik death,weddins etc.Personally,I fink dey shd hv pretended 2look sober jst 2pls d ppl.lol

Ppl talkin against dem are fools, som1 died at d age of 95,it is called celebration of life,they shdnt b crying na,ppl de die at d age of 20 n certain ppl wnt cry abt it, are they not humans? So they shd not take pics cos they are not the average citizens? Let those people who are complaining get over themselves and go n look bush

Omo see as MICHELLE OBAMA... Just dey bone... * BARRACK GIVE YOUR SWEET HEART SOME ATTENTION*

i really do not see anything wrong with this picture, i feel they are regular people and should be treated as such

There is nothing wrong with taking a selfie, they are there to celebrate his life and not beat them selfs up

hottie said...

Wats d ruckuss about,d person has already died n its more of a celebration dan mournin Ŋa̶̲̥̅.abeg make dey free dem jare afterall,its an opportunity 4 dem all T̶̲̥̅̊​♥ see one anoda again

dont thnk twas inappropriate at all. INFACT to me its amazing. they r ordinary people like us.

babeweysabiblog said...

very appropriate linda.like u said,they are regular peolpe like us.am even suprise to see them do that.we are celebrating madiba.

Ejike Capable said...

Its no biggie afterall Mandela lived to a very ripe old age so more or less a celebration of life.

clare said...

I do not consider this a big deal, but its kind of funny to see world leaders, giggling like school childre, The fact is THIS, We are celebrating the live of a true african hero, not mourning his death. The man lived well and died well. He is in a better place, so this isnt a cry cry day, rather it should be a happy day. 95 years no be beans na.

DownUnder said...

There's absolutely nothing wrong. Mandela's memorial was a celebration of life not mourning.

yanz Muy. said...

i don't tink its inappropriate, Mandela lived a fulfilled life and his death is a celebration of life not mourning, so ppl sud rada rejoice and be tnkful he lived dan be concerned with how others reacted to it. if na zo dy sud castigate his wives for kissing also den.

kimiphibia said...

I think it was inappropriate though but then they were celebrating life and not mourning so its kinda permissible.

Amaka, Chioma Dada said...

Make dem go siddon, jare,They are normal people and there is noting wrong wih taking selfie photo.

Na the critics go do pass. Pple should learn to say more meaningful things, than irrelevant things. *cagey*

Make all those critics go sitdown jare!!...abi dem want make dem jump enter d grave wit mandiba .....Dis jst showz that we're all human!!

Anike said...

Its not inapproprite now ...... Abeg mandela died at a ripe old age dey aint supposed to be mourning but rejoicin so let d big bois be abeg

Notin wrong wit it, to me its cool.

See as mitchelle obama strong her face... Its veri appropriate, its a celebration of life... Dis folks mostly talk about politics wen dey visit each oda. D occasion wasn't about either of dem no problems of odas but rather a celebration. Dey re celebrating nd dats a nice pose...@ proflinks

if its soo adorable may they take selfies and smile at your own funeral. they are disrespecting his grieving family and nation

Nothing wrong with this at all, the public will always react.

I totally agree with u Linda. I actually find it adorable. A pout would have totally clinched it. Best threesome selfie of 2013! :)

John Abruzzi said...

Straight to the matter open and close.....they have paid their respect...next pls

I dont see anything wrong about that they are human like us,the only thing i don't get is the strong face of Obama wife,it doesn't look friendly

Linda, u are right, dey are jst normal pple like nd i think the event consist of people who are full of Joy for Nelson Mandela cos the man is an embodiment of Peace and his death is a glorious one. I See nothing wrng with the Pictures, they are celebrating Someone who has done so well!!!

eji said...

Is not that serious abeg!! Even those with the straight face and tears (do we know what they have in their minds) abegi....

Linda, u are right, dey are jst normal pple like nd i think the event consist of people who are full of Joy for Nelson Mandela cos the man is an embodiment of Peace and his death is a glorious one. I See nothing wrng with the Pictures, they are celebrating Someone who has done so well!!!

chinnybest said...

linda i seconded u .they should go n take several seats becos they political leaders,they should nt live their normal life.i dont see anything wrong with that pics.haters tufiakwa.

haba! dey are nt aliens na...

Reason said...

You cannot see what is wrong with this because you think with your backside. Your love for Obama does not mean you should ignore some sort of sensitivities. Imagine if that was been done on your father's memorial....that will be respect for him right?

They r pple like us. . . So!

Linda I totally agree with u....besides Madiba's memorial is more of a celebration cos d guy really lived and died old. Not as its some world disaster lyk an earthquake. People really dont know when and what to criticise.

Pearls said...

There is nothing bad in it. They are human like us don't do have 2heads.. If I even see linda for any funeral service I go stil snap with u# wink via 2700

Chinma said...

Of course, this was not right. They did not look serious for that kind of occasion. Michelle looked better for it. It only showed they did everything for formality sake.

Because it's Obama, it's nothing. If na Jona do am now, una go kill am with negative comments.

i really love this, Linda i totally agree with you abeg. People should get a life joor. Much ado about nothing true true.

Lindodo I strongly agree with you!

There is nothing wrong with this. They are jst normal people too

Simplicity is the best policy in this life full of uncertainties. I so much cherish the simple lifestyle of white people. I love this.

so they should follow Madiba and die abi? Ilove Madiba and Obama has made his powerful speech so let the parry begin.

People will always hate.

diamondblinqZ said...

I kn dat most ppl dat will backlash na blackz coz na we serious pass. Weda dem seriouz dey no seriouz he is gone n will neva return. Sum will say wat eva happens 2respect? Dere presence dere is already enuf respect if u ask me. So I don't c anyfin wrong in dem takin shots of demselves.

abeg there is absolutely ntj=hing wrong with it. It really shows how up to date they are i hope our own people can learn that,

Enny said...

I think there's nothing wrong in it. The great man is being celebrated. He's 95 for crying out loud!

whoever is pissed should please remember that it was a celebration of life well lived.
Linda you are so right their human. Dcn phyky.

Dominic Golden said...

No big deal abeg. They are not superhumans. Holding key positions doesn't make them less humans who have got No feelings. Hiss

zama said...

No mind them blabbers jor.. They just seized the moment to catch some fun and socialize a little bit... That's some level of Humility. But why Obama's wife dey boil like that.. Calm down na

Well 4 me nothing wrong, like u said it mean dey are regular people. @ lyndalicious say so

it is inappropriate coz they are supposed to be mourning not smilling and taking pictures.

i believe they hav right to be normal humans

check out hot sexy gist here

dorys said...

Powerful leaders on point

Twas vry inappropriate.

Yeah it was. Let them talk.
President Jonathan was not snobbed

chinero said...

its normal..ders no seriousness about the occasion...the man lived a great life...we arent mourning but celebrating.....

lol, Agbaya!
From ZICo aka the guy that needs the 100k

Exactly my point too Linda.i honestly don't know why the media and people are making a big deal out of this!!! Any1 would have done exactly the same and they are human too for crying out loud

Moshope said...

i like this. Mandela was 95 when he died. nothing to cry about. he died a fulfilled man. and leaders smiling and taking pictures just makes them normal as we all. i like it

Swaggs isimemen said...

What I see their is just normal laughing 2gether greeting each other noting more just as obama shake hand with castro Caribbean president, becos if cameron refuse 2 sinap with them it means what cameron is going 2 say their is nonsense nd he don't hv dat love mandela shows 2 word becos all press men are watching them almost everything they did their dat's all....

there's nothing wrong with thier gesture, they came to celebrate Nelson Mandela, not to morn!!!...they are human beings too, same blood that runs through your body run through theirs!...big up world leaders!!!

Swaggs isimemen said...

What I see their is just normal laughing 2gether greeting each other noting more just as obama shake hand with castro Caribbean president, becos if cameron refuse 2 sinap with them it means what cameron is going 2 say their is nonsense nd he don't hv dat love mandela shows 2 word becos all press men are watching them almost everything they did their dat's all....

success igbinoba said...

Don't tink so

Honestly, I love that they took d pix, dey just look like regular ppl hu were happy to be out together. Ppl just like to talk....let's face it.......we all get bored @ occassions like dis.
SHACKLES

I absolutely loved it. Do you know what it means to be 99% of the time monitored for either doing the right or wrong thing as these world leaders are. they deserve some "down time" sometimes. Besides Mandela was a giant of history YES, but doesnt deny the fact that he will die one day and be celebrated and " mourned". it was a celebration of Life and even for these world leaders an opportunity o be part of history. Cheers

Swaggs isimemen said...

What I see their is just normal laughing 2gether greeting each other noting more just as obama shake hand with castro Caribbean president, becos if cameron refuse 2 sinap with them it means what cameron is going 2 say their is nonsense nd he don't hv dat love mandela shows 2 d word. Becos all press men are watching them almost everything they did their dat's all....

Admin said...

i dont think its wrong doing that...
Home

I absolutely loved it. Do you know what it means to be 99% of the time monitored for either doing the right or wrong thing as these world leaders are. they deserve some "down time" sometimes. Besides Mandela was a giant of history YES, but doesnt deny the fact that he will die one day and be celebrated and " mourned". it was a celebration of Life and even for these world leaders an opportunity o be part of history. Cheers

Swaggs isimemen said...

What I see their is just normal laughing 2gether greeting each other noting more just as obama shake hand with castro Caribbean president, becos if cameron refuse 2 sinap with them it means what cameron is going 2 say their is nonsense nd he don't hv dat love mandela shows 2 d word. Becos all press men are watching them almost everything they did their dat's all....

In my own opinion, I didn't see anything wrong in taking the photograph..it shows they are not rigid people.its a celebration of life for 95 yrs old legend. Abeg free them joor!

Dat wasn't ryt to me

Loris

Amaka, Chioma Dada said...

Selfie shows they are human..

Is a normal tyn we all do so I dnt c anytyn wrng in it bt pple shaaaa dey mst tlk

Lady Stelusy said...

l don't really see anything wrong wit them smiling or taking pics. It is a free world& beside Nelson Mandela lived a good life so what is there to be sad about, l guess is their own way of celebrating him for the life he has lived for.

APPLELIPX said...

TO WHOM MUCH IS GIVEN, MUCH IS EXPECTED

D OCCASION DOESN'T SUIT D ACT

Why the backlash? The first thing that came to my mind is so the ppl behave like us. Mandela was over 90 yes so why should it b a bad moment to take such pictures. As for me nothing is wrong with that.

They re just trying to be normal....shld dey be serious bcos of d dead...haba

They r human like anyother persons so there's nothing special about d pix they snapped.

I think its ok, Mandiba is old and they are there to celebrate his life .......so there is nothing much to it

likisB said...

Ders Notin wrong in dat,Madiba is been celebrated nor mourned.

bobby said...

Abeg pipo always try forming unnecessary seriousness. To me I dont see anything wrong with it. Am even surprised and laughed alot wen I saw it. I loved that the three are natural n at the same time doing wat we normal peeps will do on a normal day. To me this is wat being a leader is all about. Just be urself. It must not always be about the ego and moreover mandela was a great man, lived long and his burial is a celebration of a worthy life spent n notcrying.

HolarJumoke said...

Mandela's burial is a celebration of life and a time for his loved ones to celebrate his achievements; so if feeling free and taking pix is one of d way to celebrate it den no need for d ish. Besides they ar just feeling free and being normal

I just love Obama

well thats awkward

Goldberry Blaq said...

Make dem go sit down 4 bush. (Mzz Blaq)

I think its cute seeing em like that. What I see is frienship whoever doesn't like shuld kaput

Wisdom said...

I am particularly interested in Mrs Obama's indifference here. Was she mindful of what her husband was doing? Lol!

Akpanobong Anietie said...

leave dem joor, its fun.they are all human like us, if i was there i wud av done same

likisB said...

Ders Notin wrong in snapping der,cos Madiba is been celebrated for his legacy and not mourned.

der is nothing wrong in wat dey are doing, i have seen a member house of rep eating Eba on the floor of his house with his friend, wen i ask why? he said i want remember my old life wen der is politics.

Ahbeg dey should mechıe'onu joo!
dey jes dey run deır mawt!
Undermınıng whıch serıousness?..ı take peeshurz anywhere ı lyk..N yea!,ıt showz dey r regular pıpz lyk us.I thınk ıts cool,any1 who tınks contrary should keep deır opınıon 2 themselves.#Dassol!

No matter wht u do pple must talk!!! So make them no smile again abi!? Make them cry die abi?. deep *Sigh* Nosense

The PM has said it was a celebration of Mandela's life, so no big deal. It goes to show these people are humans too. They really put the word of the year selfie into good use. I think Michelle Obama spoilt the whole picture. She photo-bombed it.

likisB said...

Ders noting wrong der. Madiba is been celebrated for his legacies & not been mourned.

It wasn't inapproprate at all, 4 pete's sake, Mandela was 95yrs, no one cries in such funeral/ memorial... D only problem is Obama's wife, she seems out of place *dunno*

ithink its ok for them to be relaxed

that is highly inappropriate.can he do that if someone like rosa parks burial was going on or Nixon and his doing that on one of if not the last great african to live...

it was certainly NOT inappropriate! just like friends coming together and this event created an opportunity for leaders from different continents to meet. Africa, Europe, America, etc. the pic was meant to commemorate the event. are they supposed to be crying more than the bereaved?

Not sure if its inappropriate or not but one thing is for sure, FLOTUS doesn't look impressed @ all!!!

ℓєт мє ʀємιηɗ тнσѕє ωнσ тσσк σƒƒєηċє ση тнιѕ ριċтυʀє тнαт тнє єνєηт ωαѕ ƒσʀ тнє ċєℓєвʀαтιση σƒ тнє ℓιƒє σƒ α gʀєαт мαη αηɗ ησт тσтαℓℓу ƒσʀ his мσυʀηιηg. мσʀєσνєʀ тωαѕ αη σρρσʀтυηιту ƒσʀ ℓєαɗєʀѕ ƒαʀ αηɗ ωιɗє тσ мєєт нєηċє ιтѕ ησт συттα ƒσʀ тнєм тσ єχρʀєѕѕ тнємѕєℓνєѕ.

HABA! peeps should take it easy on them. they r regular ppl who can get excited too.

Madiba's life is a celebration please they should free them abeg.

ochiagha nonso said...

Honestly I don't see anything wrong with wot they doin,them too be humans na.

Swaggs isimemen said...

What I see their show they re regular pple nd it's a normal thing laughing 2gether greeting each other noting more just as obama shake hand with castro Caribbean president, becos if cameron refuse 2 sinap with them it means what cameron is going 2 say their is nonsense nd he don't hv dat love mandela show 2 d word. Becos all press men are watching them almost everything they did their dat's all....

Jeez, peeps shud chillax. Its looks so adorable that powerful peeps are being normal. Wud they rather av em taking pictures with a look on they faces like cruela de vil.

what of our celebs posing for pics at burial ceremonies. at least these ones visited Africa to honor one man and still wore black. let fools keep talking. talk is cheap!

Well I think its not ryt judging frm d occassion. I understand D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ are humans like us buh if D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ had done it in a less serious gathering it wldnt have bin faulted as such. Chaii see as michelle jus D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ lost dem no even say make she perch. ℓ☺ℓ! Linlin I no wan look for my comment ˚°ºH!‎​​

Swaggs isimemen said...

What I see their show they re regular pple nd it's a normal thing laughing 2gether greeting each other noting more just as obama shake hand with castro Caribbean president, becos if cameron refuse 2 sinap with them it means what cameron is going 2 say their is nonsense nd he don't hv dat love mandela show 2 d word. Becos all press men are watching them almost everything they did their dat's all....

Swaggs isimemen said...

Onyinye said...

People take life too seriously. I do not see anything wrong with the picture. I wish there was the 'like' button, I would have clicked a 100 times.

I have pics of my grandparents burials. I really don't get it. were they supposed to leave without a picture at least to remember this day?

Blaise E. Akalonu said...

So inapproriate..... NOT!

No not really

Please these are normal humanbeings like us that has blood running in their veins.I don't see anything wrong in that.Were they the only people that was smiling and snapping themselves?If you check very well you'll find out that the Mandelas themselves did something like this too.Nelson Mandela was a VERY GREAT man,a rare gem and a wonderful man worthy of emulation,full of smiles in his life.We should celebrate him with smiles too.For God's Sake this is celebration of life.Allow them be BIKO.I nu kwam nu!!!!!!

Like I posted online,nothing s wrong..its a very cute picture showing three ppl who's so happy,to actually take a pic lol
First of all its celebration of life since mandela didn't die young so I wonder why ppl will blacklash dem..y'all take several seats and stop hating..love love d picture..obama just a what's up nigga lol
Aint nobody got time for dis shit!!!

No biggie

Abegii... dey all look cute. I wonder y Michelle looks so serious. Pls Nelson Mandela died at a ripe old age. He enjoyed d fruits of his labour n must b happy wherever he is. We are nt supposed to mourn, bt to celebrate d life of a grt icon. Pple should let Obama n co just b human for once.

Janelicious said...

There is nothing wrong about them thanking the pix.

White Gardenia said...

A YES and a NO. Yes, if the memorial is for a young person but considering the fact that mandela is 95 yrs old, it's a celebration of a life well spent and therefore their accusations are baseless.

Tunde Fatoki said...

I cannot see anything inappropriate about this. All I could see is 1st Lady Michelle lack of interest in whatever they are doing.

The caption really fits it. There is nothing wrong wt that. Though, michelle over seriousness made it very easy for pple to criticize it. But linda it seems u r far behind in giving us the latest gist cos this one has been since yesterday. Or r u in ur honey moon?

i think like u o linda,i thot this was zoo cool when i saw it on tv yday…they were really acting like normal people and it was refreshing to see them ,i imagined ebele jonathan coin this..ewwww.

Hey Linda have you seen the picture where Michelle made Obama switch seats? Apparently she didn't think it was proper that he was gisting while the ceremony was going on. But like you said, they are regular people talking selfies

are they suppose to be crying... the great madanla died at 95 ...dey should happy and take regular pictures abeg,,,,i like the pictures,,,

How many of the people complaining cried for Mandela?? Hypocrites!

there is nothing serious about d event,e died in good old age after living well,and they had come to celebrate him…chicken

kay said...

There is nothing wrong with this pic…..As you said Linda they are also Human Beings, who ever has something to say get a life. Pls these people are Normal people like me and you, yes they are presidents but still Humans. I feel there is nothing wrong with the pic.

m3star said...

Storm in a tea cup; much ado about nothing.

Manymen said...

The trio are amazing individuals, which shows how down to heart they are. None of our leaders in Nigeria can do that, na to dey strong face and crying more than the bereaved. With all due respect GEJ can't do that.

they are just ordinary people with extra ordinary positions, abeg allow them joor, unlike us our president is always mean never losening up

chisom. said...

People shoud go and rest...if they were the ones..they will be snapping and updating Dps like..BURIAL TInzzzzz MANDELA tinzzzzz...what is the effect of taking photographs in a memeorial service??? I guess y'all should also tackle and criticize newsmen. Na Asuu cause am.

switchloe said...

there s absolutely nufin wrong wth dis, must they wear long n tearful faces b4 ppl knw they r serious? I doubt, ppl must tlk dou..abt d 100k or less, am still beggin n askin pls linda consider me

What's the problem..world leaders can't tweet selfies anymore??? Or would u prefer they just steal your money like the retards we have here.

It really is much ado abt nthn. Mtcheeeww...

kadybia said...

Plzzzzzzz...........am loving d fact they they are acting like normal day to day pipo.if u and I can take selfies.....why can't they

Lol...they are having fun. See Obama's face like that of a lover boy. Michelle Obama ain't even interested.

PAVOUR said...

Nothing does them I beg. Make haters go sleep near Hebrew.

Hello Kitty said...

People should chill jor. its not that serious. im sure this was before the ceremony proper started.

Laughing at naija celebs forming boss and vip wen none of them got a VIP access to Mandela memorial especially all these fake ass celebs

Queen.C. said...

they are being normal....Whoever is talking bad about it,may probably do the same GIVEN THE SAME OPPPORTUNITY.

Miracle Roch said...

Personally I don't see anything wrong with the picture they have taken but taking into consideration the sober mood that must have filled the arena, would have been nice if they took the picture outside that arena. Of course, they didn't fly all the way down to RSA to take pictures.

dee said...

y dey cm leave d first lady out na...jealousy is written all ova her face

PAVOUR said...

See how Obama open mouth hehehe d thing sweet am welk well. .butvd wify face..she is d only one mourning.

Udeh Daniel Chisimdi said...

For petes sake. They have a life of there own. The fact that they are the leaders of there respective countries does not mean they cant live like normal humans

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 652   Newer› Newest»