Did Chris Okotie really say all Catholics will go to hell because they worship satan? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 December 2013

Did Chris Okotie really say all Catholics will go to hell because they worship satan?

According to a report by PM News, he did! Hard to believe but read their report below...

From PM News Nigeria
All Catholics in the world will go to hell because they worship Satan and are led by an Anti-Christ Pope who is a friend to the devil, Nigeria’s controversial preacher Chris Okotie, told his congregation on Sunday, leaving members bewildered.
Okotie, while preaching in his Household of God Church in Lagos, said the Catholic church is “a counterfeit church set up by Satan” and that Catholics “bow to idols and crucify Jesus every Sunday when they eat bread claiming they are eating Jesus’ body.”
“They are not Christians and have never been. They don’t know Jesus. They believe that when they eat bread on Sundays, they are eating the body of Jesus. It’s ritual,” Okotie told a stunned congregation.
If he really said this then it's a damn shame. Is this pastor really a man of God? He can't make his marriages work and now he's condemning a religious denomination? See the rest of what he allegedly said yesterday after the cut...

He said Pope Francis is an Anti-Christ who does the job of the devil and that time is fast approaching when the Catholic church will pledge allegiance to Satan.
“The pope is an Anti-Christ and the Catholic church will soon declare for Satan. This is the end of times,” Okotie erupted.
He advised members of his church to come to the rescue of Catholics and evangelise them.
This, he said, was not out of disrespect but out of respect for the word of God.
He said those who know the truth should bring it to those who do not know it in the Catholic Church.
Okotie said one of the Catholic most revered Popes, Pope John Paul 11, surrendered the Catholic Church to Mary, the earthly mother of Jesus Christ, instead of Jesus himself. He said even the current Pope Francis has also done same.

He said Catholics are not Christians and do not worship the same Christ that he preaches in his church, at least the one spoken about in the Bible.
Okotie said he did not write the Bible but it was clear to him that those in the Catholic church were lost and were heading to hell fire.
“They don’t believe in heaven. They believe in purgatory, the purgatory that they invented,” Okotie said.
“That church, the Catholic church has been there for Satan and at the right time, they will declare for Satan,”Okotie said.
Okotie who has been married twice and divorced also twice said a beauty pageant will take place in his church next Sunday to select the most beautiful woman in his church.
He also said his yearly “Grace programme” where he makes donations to charity organisations will also take place next Sunday.

The once rock star turned celebrity preacher and politician has been controversial for years.
He once said it was the devil who told him for the first time that he was going to be a preacher.
He also said Nigeria’s famous preacher Prophet T.B. Joshua is the son of the devil and his followers will go straight to hell.
In recent years, he has been saying that God has anointed him to be Nigeria’s president. That prophecy has not come to pass in two presidential elections that he participated in.

684 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   601 – 684 of 684

VERY VERY TRUE, I WAS PRESENT ON THAT DAY WHEN HE MADE THE COMMENTS. I WAS PRESENT. AS GOD IS MY WITNESS HE DID!

Lol. Am still a catholic tho. Dis man is just yarnin mani mani sha.

PROUD CATHOLIC

For those of you saying the pope endorsed gays please complete your findings, he said who is he to judge, God looks at the heart of men, the act of homosexuality is a sin and the Catholic Church is very clear about that. God loves both the gays and the straight, the wicked and the righteous, He loves all of his creation Wis 11:22 - 12:2 and if any should be repentant why judge or if any is seeking to understand the will of God why throw them out. In Biblical times Our Lord Jesus Christ dined with the people considered the worst sinners in the society Mark 2: 13-17, He also welcomed the embrace of women like Mary Magdalene - an acclaimed prostitute! Luke 7:36-48, and asked those who thought they were without sin to condemn and play judge John 8: 1-11. Anyways I am not here to defend the Catholic faith as you all are free to have your opinion (free will) but please do not try to obfuscate the Bible and teachings of our Lord and point fingers at the Pope or the Catholic church as preaching / teaching against the very precepts of Christ. Why don't we all just work our individual salvation and leave the judging to God, leave us Catholics who have experienced the out pouring of God's divine nature within the church and every day celebrate His Majesty and recall his passion and death in the mystery of the Holy Eucharist. If you are indeed in a ''born again" relationship with Christ then by all means strengthen that relationship and stop worrying about things you are not even sure of like the so called worship of idols and the so called worship of the Blessed Virgin Mary, worry about your own salvation and how you can draw people WHO DO NOT KNOW CHRIST to come and experience him . There are religious groups and denominations who are in present time proclaiming they are ANTI-CHRIST, why not focus on such people. What has the catholic church done to you personally that you make so such baseless attacks. Please leave us catholics to Love and worship God in the way we Creed that He has asked us to, and you yourself Worship God in the way you believe He has asked you to. Let's all stop pointing fingers as the log in our eyes are way bigger than the tiny specks in the eyes of others Matt 7:5. Have patience my people for resurrection Morning, then ALL things will be revealed to us and by His grace we will all meet in Heaven celebrating in that joyous banquet reserved for those who were called and who responded 'yes' Luke 14: 15 - 24. And till then please leave the Catholic church alone and work out your own salvation with fear and trembling.

Pax Dòmini (Peace of God)

we are all human and we have the right to critis..s

I pray chris okotie goes to heaven and see those catholics he condemned...but i hope he finds the way

sometimes d truth will be in front of us, we are so blind to see it, christianity is not about dotrines but the words od God.

Maslow said...

FOR THIS WORD CHRIS OKOTIE HAS SAID, THE FAILURE WHICH HAS ENTANGLED HIS FAUSLE LIFE HAS JUST COUGHT UP WITH HIS. SHAME ON OKOTIE.

I dont get this person sayn all churches broke out from catholic church, from where did u make that ignorant conclusion. If people have left darkness for light, it does not mean that light used to be part of darkness. It was wrong for Pastor Chris to say all catholics are going to hell because my Bible says not to Judge; However, the Bible also says that whoever adds to the word of God (the Bible ) will have his part in the lake of fire and by preaching purgatory which is not ANYWHERE in the BIBLE.....u do the maths

N somebody just said catholic church compiled and approved the Bible, HOW DEAD is your brain if you cannot study, learn and understand the truth

A true man of God will understand that judgement aint his and secondly if you don't understand a church and there way you live dem for God or still ask why things are done the way de r , come 2 fnk of it men lyk dis use dia churches to mk moni n if we cud c fnz 4rm d view of d devil using men as instrument 2 pull his pple down das w@ z jst happen .... 4 d record not every minister is a pastor

vampire lestat said...

We shouldn't forget that the catholic Church as been around since the medevil times which had its own ways of doing things. Times have changed that's y we condemn their ways now, alot of things have to change i only hope they do it in the right way, as for okotie hmm something is definitely wrong somewhere. As a matured man he should consider some facts before saying something. He is well traveled he shld know they r different churches with different believes.

Leave Chris. Na cheap popularity dry worry am. He hasn't made the news in a long while. And what better way to jul-start it? Anu ofia!

Larry said...

Q: Mary the physical mother of Jesus is of great importance to Catholics, but the Bible says very little about Mary. Why?
A: Actually, the Bible does say some things about Mary, but much of what Catholics believe about Mary comes from both Scripture and Tradition. The purpose of the Bible is to help us come to believe that Jesus is the Messiah (John 20:31). The verse just before that (John 20:30) tells us that there are a lot that is not recorded in the Bible, because it goes beyond the scope of the Bible.
So what do Catholics believe about Mary? I won’t go too deep into these, but will provide you links to articles for further reading if you’re interested in finding out more. We can discuss these in greater detail if you choose to do so later.
i) We believe that she is Ever Virgin.
We know this through the witness of Scripture and Tradition, that Jesus was Mary’s only child and that she remained a lifelong virgin. This is something that the Catholic Church has always believed in, until Protestants (most notably, Martin Luther) came up with the theory that scripture alone is all that is necessary for salvation. You will notice that Martin Luther’s teaching is not one that is found in the bible…
An important historical document which supports the teaching of Mary’s perpetual virginity is the Protoevangelium of James, which was writen probably less than 60 years after Mary’s earthly life ended (around A.D. 120), when memories of her life were still vivid in the minds of many.
Here is an article that goes more in depth in explaining the cultural reasons why Mary was a virgin, and why it is an insult to the Blessed Virgin to say that she bore children other than Jesus Christ:
http://www.catholic.com/library/Mary_Ever_Virgin.asp

Olodo and failure of our tym. Do ur research b4 u start blaspheming. Even Jesus Christ did not condem. And pls what those d bible said abt judging, ur life is not even an example to a sinner . And all of u dat knows d truth .sorry is ur name.@least catholic was d church on earth. Christ gave Peter our first pope d church.

why is everybody on this blog against Chris Okotie. what he is saying is the truth. the catholic doctrine are questionable. pls you all should read the bible deeply and dont judge a man of God before you critize him.

Inasmuch as I don't support at all what Chris Okotie said, I also do not believe Linda should have put this post to us in a prejudiced/bias way.
he jugded Catholics, which we all agree is not right, does that give anybody any right to judge him by his failed marriages? NO
If we want to avoid sounding like hypocrites, we are not t0 judge him too. Two wrongs dont make a right.
Post thisw comment.

Which part of what he said is a lie?

A billion people on the side of a lie, doesn't make it become the truth. Purgatory, bowing to graven images (idol worship), praying to the father through any other name but Jesus of Nazareth, restricting men to marry, burning of incense....etc are all subtle deceits from the pit of hell.

Beast himself with the mark of 666 talking, sleeping with members wives his is food, is dat wat God tot us to do? Okotie u are hell bound

Ose said...

I THINK CHRIS OKOTIE AND ALL WHO IGNORANTLY AND ARROGANTLY THINK LIKE HIM SHOULD TAKE HIS TIME TO STUDY HIS BIBLE AND THEY WILL COME TO SEE THAT THE BIBLE ACTUALLY APPROVES OF USE OF IMAGES IN RELIGIOUS WORSHIP OF GOD. HE SHOULD READ THIS ARTICLE TO SEE THE BIBLE TRUTH ABOUT WHAT CATHOLICS DO

DO CATHOLICS WORSHIP IMAGES?

Introduction
In the book of Exodus 20:2-5, the word of God says:
I am the LORD your God, who brought you out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of slavery; you shall have no other gods before me. You shall not make for yourself an idol, whether in the form of anything that is in heaven above, or that is on the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth. You shall not bow down to them or worship them; for I the LORD your God am a jealous God, punishing children for the iniquity of parents, to the third and the fourth generation of those who reject me.

If this is the Lord’s commandment to us, and the Catholic Church teaches that disobedience to this commandment amounts to idolatry; and that images are not to be prayed to or worshipped because they neither see, hear nor help us, then, why does the Catholic Church involve in the practice of making images: Holy pictures, crucifixes etc. and placing them in the Church for her religious activities and encourage her members to do the same even in their homes? Is this not a contradiction? Does this not amount to idolatry? The answer is no! There is actually a difference between what the Catholic Church does and idolatry. We shall now turn to the Bible to in order to establish this difference in practice.

The Difference
In order to understand the difference between the use of images in the Catholic Church by Christians and the practice of idolatry, we must first understand that though the Bible condemns idolatry, it however does not condemn the making and use of images for religious purposes.

In Exodus 25:8, the Lord told Moses to instruct the people of Israel to make for him a sanctuary which was popularly known as the Ark of the Covenant. And then he said: … so that I may dwell among them. The question is: Was God not already dwelling among them? So why would he now emphasize that the Ark of the Covenant should be made that he may dwell among them?

Ose (marioaigbefo@ymail.com said...

IS IT BIBLICAL TO ASK THE MARY, THE SAINTS IN
HEAVEN TO PRAY FOR US? YES! FIND OUT WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS
(marioaigbefo@ymail.com)
Introduction
Some people often challenge the Catholic practice of asking the saints and angels to pray on our behalf; they think that when you ask Mary the Mother of Jesus, St Peter and all the Saints to pray for us we are involving in worship of the dead and they think that it is a sin against God.

For some, it is a waste of time because the dead are dead; and how can one be asking a dead person to pray for him? Instead we should pray directly to God. But is this the opinion of the Bible: the Word of God? Before we look into the Bible for what God says about asking the intercession of the saints who are our Christian brethren now in heaven, let us first of all clarify some issues.

What is a Saint in the Catholic Church?
Answering the question, what is a saint in Roman Catholicism? Scott P. Richert wrote:
Saints, broadly speaking, are those who follow Jesus Christ and live their lives according to his teaching. Catholics, however, also use the term narrowly to refer to especially holy men and women who, through extraordinary lives of virtue, have already entered Heaven.
From the above definition, we see that the word saint which literally means holy could apply both to the living and the dead. Studying the New Testament of the Bible for instance, we come to discover the apostles referring to the living faithful of Christ as saints. And since life does not just end here on earth, the Catholic Church believes that those who are holy here on earth, at their passing from this life live on in their holiness in the life after with God because they share in the resurrection of Jesus Christ our Lord and Saviour.
CONTINUED

Neeqilata said...

He needs to Select his next wife

Neeqilata said...

Stop babbling and get ur Facts right

SINCE U GUYS ARE NOW CONFUSE ABOUT UR RELIGION, U ARE ALL WELLCOME TO THE ONE AND ONLY RELIGION.( ISLAM ).

punisher said...

Please when posting comments, make sure they are facts, and don't bring forth the anger of God upon you, the catholic church has never been in support of gay marriage, listen you speak of the wrong doings that happened in the catholic church, while you forget its everywhere...from my own point of view, it is the devil that has spoken through mr Chris, trying to crest panic in the minds of baby catholics, making them leave their faith and walk, but the lord God whom we serve has taken control....lord seal the lips of men, that the devil would use to speak evil against your church...

You see all of you Catholic critic's are only jealous of us, we got our mother Mary, the mother of our Lord jesus christ,we got Pope, Catholic root can be traced, we are the most populated because we are original, we are known all over the world, am glad that some of you confessed that you were once a Catholic.between.we honor Mary we don't worship her. You people should go and dash your general overseers all your life savings so he could be buying different private jet and enriching his 20th generation.Rubbish.

Ose (marioaigbefo@ymail.com said...

CONTINUED FROM PREVIOUS POST
This is not just a mere expression of sentimental emotions, but a prayer for a person who is no more alive. Next to Jesus, Paul is the most influential person in the history of the Christian faith. If praying for the dead were against the teachings of Christ and there were one person who would have stood vehemently against it, then, it would have been Paul. Of all the followers of Christ in his time, he was the most zealous in terms of everything, especially purity of the Christian doctrine.

In a similar vein, praying for the dead that they may be freed from their sins might not just be something new. Even in the time of St Paul it had already been in existence. In trying to convince the Corinthians about the truth of the resurrection of the dead in 1 Corinthian 15:12-30, Paul had to take their minds back to the practice of his days whereby living persons offered themselves to be baptized on behalf of their dead. In the context of 1 Corinthians 15:12-30, baptism on behalf of the dead was carried out by God believing community of Christians and not unbelievers. So Paul was telling the people of Corinth that if there were no resurrection of the dead, then the people would not practice this kind of thing: They would not undergo baptism to bear witness to the faith of fellow believers who had died without the experience of baptism.

However the case may be, it is very obvious that those baptizing on behalf of the dead were doing so for God’s mercy to shine on those dead; and you will agree with me that this act in itself is prayer for the dead.

Lastly, in the book of 1Peter 3:18-20, the Bible tells us that at his death, Christ went in spirit to preach to the spirits of the dead, who in the days of Noah, did not obey God’s commandment when God waited patiently for them to be saved. We know that those in Noah’s days died many thousand years before Jesus; and yet Jesus extended his redemptive work to them because they too, are sons and daughters of God. What this teaches us is that there is no limit to God’s mercy. His mercy is powerful and effective even at death.

Conclusion
Praying for the dead is a Christian obligation. In the modern world, when many have come to doubt the Church's teaching on Purgatory, the need for such prayers has only increased. The Church devotes the month of November to praying for the Holy Souls in Purgatory, and participation in the Mass of All Souls Day is a good way to begin the month. Pray for your departed family members and friends and receive God’s blessings in the month of November.

May the souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. Amen!

Am sorry for those that worship in his church.I wonder what they are learning from him

iamifyking said...

This is lovely, I can't wait to make that hell my paradise, hmmm; Okotie, U've just proved and told the World whom you are, I dey laugh, hahaha, lnlml,lnfm.

Ogbu chukwu malu said...

The beauty pageant must be his own version of the Swaziland reed dance, a chance to find a third wife na!!!

Anyway, unfortunately I was there and heard it all. Sacrifice for a friend who worships there and was having a birthday thanksgiving.

What can I say? Two failed marriages, failed presidential ambition and loosing his over treated hair. The man needs help na.

lifesparxz said...

African Footballer of the Year award. Click to read

The church will not SAVE you. Nigerians please stop being deluded . If you can avoid jumping into fire to save yourself then you also have the faculty to choose to do the right thing. I do not believe in indoctrination . You can only be deceived if you want to be. Hence a false pastor will tell you to sow 50,000 to reap double that. It's money doubling buisness in the guise of church matters. It is not the church you attend that is the issue it is the mindset you have. Some people believe that money is everything and so will be attracted to money doubling churches. Others believe in spiritual peace and will attend churches like that. You also have people with vengeful spirits also holier than thou attitude and they will attend similar churches. The problem is not the church it is the people.

Your comment needs to be liked! Gbammest!!!

God gave us all Conscience so that we can Differentiate good from bad. Why is he Doing another person's job for them ?

God gave all us a Conscience!! Let us all use it

ORE said...

HOLY SPIRIT THE GREAT INTERPRETER COME AND DO UR WORK NOW AND FOREVERRRRRRRRRRR

There are sooooo many churches in Nigeria and still people come here to use foul language to express their views. Besides that the country is soooo corrupt. Now can one of you lovely pious people tell me the purpose of all these churches and even more pastors breaking away from their mother churches to start new ones. It's just crazy. Just stop and think. Who are the people gaining from all this business. The church goers are still poor and the pastors are getting ..... Some clever clog can complete that.

But you guys ask your pastors to pray for you. So if you can ask your pastors who like everyone else have sinned and in most cases continue to, why do you have a problem giving honour to a woman the bible calls blessed amongst women.

Before you critise make research.alot of us only live on other's knowelege.

Make Una no mind d komkom head. He's just seeking for notice, pastor ko, pastor ni.

most christians r fools nd ignorant of their religion.empty heads.wen angola was baning islam,they were al jubilatn nd celibratn,sayng yes they shld ban them,they r devil,they r dat.now okotie has attak one of them,it is now they kw dat no man has d rite 2 judge anoda man.were they not judgng b4?stupid hypocrite people

Abah Anthony said...

It's a pity reading some of the comments posted by so many people who either think that Chris Okotie is right or wrong, when you see a mad man on the road and he throws a stone at you the honourable thing to do is walk away, and re - check yourself if you have done anything to warrant the molestation, if not then go in peace, but when you throw a stone back at him you risk being linched, the issue with the Anti Christ is very important for discussion, but we must understand the basics, who is an Anti Christ? An Anti - Christ by simple definition is a person or power opposed to Jesus Christ. When you think deeply and finds that whatever you do gives glory to the devil and you enjoy doing it, without remorse then, you are one of such as can be refered to as an Anti Christ. The Catholic Church may have her short comings but if you ask me, where people not worshipping God since the 1st Century, now we are in the 21st century, so many people are waking up with a claim "God has called me" well, i wasn't there, if indeed God calls you and commissions you, He will supply all your needs according to His riches in glory. Whether we like it or not some Catholics will indeed go to hell and so will some pentescostals or whatever denomination people belong to, stand your ground He say"Happy are those who wash their robes clean and so have the right to eat the fruit from the tree of life and to go into the city through the gate. But those who practise magic, the immoral and the murderers, those who worship idols(things that take your mind away from God)and those who are liars in words and deeds" will be outside the city, as we await the 2nd coming of Christ so many doctrines will fly about trying to lure you from the way, but stand your ground for your redemption is close at hand, all you need is amend your path, and let Jesus Christ find you worthy.

something has come over the man no body shuld accuse him all we have to do is to pray for him for deliverance.

I respect Pastor Chris' comment though I'm a Catholic. Linda, I do not appreciate your one-sided castigation of Pastor Chris as depicting his defects negates his importance as a man of God.
All that being said, I find his comment largely ludicrous. The Catholic Church was founded by Jesus when he said to Peter that He'll build His church on him. Catholics eat the body of Christ and drink His blood in remembrance of Him.
Also, Pastor Chris' argument is incoherent as if the Catholic Church were "of the devil" then all churches on Earth would be of the devil. The reason being that the Catholic Church was responsible for the structure of the Bible as we have it today. The only thing protestants did to it was translate it to many different languages and delete the deutero-cannonical books. This has made the Bible as we see it today to loose a lot of meaning and why Christians do not appreciate it as was the case some 600 years ago.
"My people perish for lack of understanding".

Pls u dnt hv anyright wat so ever to judge.just do wateva u fink is right for u to serve the lord...... y condem pple

Chinny M said...

Ur mom must rly be worthless. I'm not surprised since u hv no regards for the mother of Christ.

Chinny M said...

I pray for ur soul cos na now u loss. Delivered indeed. I'm sure u guys do not read ur Bibles.

Chinny M said...

U r not welcome in d Catholic Church. It's not for loses ok. Stay where u r & leave us with our graven images. I hope u've got no pictures of ur loved ones cos if u do, then u r a bloody hypocrite.

Add a failed politician|comedian to dat list...well onli GOD omniknoweth see all

CATHOLIC CHURCH MEMBERS ARE SO IGNORANT.EVEN THOUGH OKOTIE IS A WEIRDO, IN THIS REGARDS HE IS VERY RIGHT. PLS DO UR RESEARCH ON THE CATHOLIC CHURCH AND THE ILLUMINATI. DONT JUST RANT DO UR RESEARCH. You will be surprised. Hope u can face up to the TRUTH.

People are always very sentimental when it comes to their religion(beliefs). Tell an Hindu worshipper he will go to hell and see his reaction, same goes for the muslims. Looking CRITICALLY at the catholic church you will see a lot of errors-complete deviation from biblical truths.It is what investigating instead of being sentimental and just rant.Like habits, old emotional attachments die hard.

Linda where my comment na?

Only time would tell...#proud catholic

The truth is bitter.It cannot be sugar-coated, I am married to a catholic but remain a christian.
Know God for yourselves people, Jesus was in no denomination

THE BIBLE SAY...DO NOT JUDGE.

.....I AM NOT GOD SO I CANNOT AGREE WITH OKOTIE .......BUT......ALL I WILL SAY IS THAT IT IS TIME THAT CHRISTIANS OPEN THEIR EYES AND STOP FOLLOWING A PARTICULAR CHURCH`S INTERPRETATION OF THE BIBLE AND CLAIM THAT THEY ARE SERVING GOD.

READ YOUR BIBLE YOURSELF AND ASK GOD TO GIVE YOU THE REQUIRED WISDOM, KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING.

CHRISTIANS.....STOP FOLLOWING EVERY SINGLE WORD OF YOUR PASTOR...HE IS NOT GOD. YOUR PASTOR IS A HUMAN BEING LIKE YOU, HE CAN MAKE MISTAKES, HE CAN COMMIT SIN JUST LIKE YOU AND I.

CHRISTIANS.....STOP FOLLOWING THE CHURCH.YES, THE BIBLE ENCOURAGED US TO FELLOWSHIP TOGETHER BUT WE NEED TO UNDERSTAND THAT THERE IS A LONG HISTORY BEHIND EVERY SUCCESSFUL MINISTRY, BE IT ANGLICAN, PENTECOSTAL, CATHOLIC AND ANY NEW ONES. THE CHURCH YOU BELONG TO IS NOT YOUR GOD. DO NOT SERVE THE CHURCH AS IF IT IS AN IDOL OF YOUR GOD. ...REMEMBER, YOU ARE THE CHURCH SO IF SOMETHING DOESN'T LOOK RIGHT, DON'T DO IT SIMPLY BECAUSE THAT IS HOW IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN DONE. you HAVE A VOICE, SPEAK OUT. YOU HAVE A CHOICE, YOU DON'T HAVE TO FOLLOW IT.

TIP.....IF YOU WANT OT FIND OUT THE HISTORY OF AN ARM OF CHURCH YOU BELONG TO...ESPECIALLY THE POPULAR ONES, SEARCH YOU-TUBE, READ BOOKS AND ASK PEOPLE. DONT JUST FOLLOW A CHURCH LIKE A BLIND SHEEP WITHOUT ANY BRAINS.....DO YOUR INVESTIGATION. JUST BECAUSE YOU WHERE BORN AND RAISED IN A PARTICULAR CHURCH DOES NOT JUSTIFY YOUR 100% COMMITMENT UNLESS YOU HAVE FULLY DONE YOUR INVESTIGATION AND YOU ARE HAPPY THAT THE CHURCH IS FOLLOWING THE WAYS OF THE BIBLE AND NOT "THEIR OWN RULES AND REGULATIONS"

CHRISTIANS.....READ YOUR BIBLE, IT IS YOUR WEAPON. NOW IF YOU DONT READ YOUR BIBLE, HOW WILL YOU KNOW WHAT IS RIGHT AND WHAT IS WRONG? WHY MUST YOU RELY ON YOUR PASTOR ALL THE TIME? WHY MUST YOU FOLLOW THAT CHURCH AS IF YOU BELONG TO A CULT. KNOWLEDGE IS WISDOM. THE BIBLE SAYS THE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE. STOP BEING LAZY...ALL THE INFORMATION YOU NEED IS IN THE BIBLE. READ IT ALWAYS AND PRAY FOR GODS GUIDANCE.
GOLDEN RULE......IF IT IS NOT WRITTEN IN THE BIBLE, THEN QUESTION IT. DON'T LET SOMEBODY DICTATE THE TRUTH TO YOU. USE YOUR OWN BRAINS AND GO AND DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH BEFORE COMING TO A CONCLUSION.

GOD HELP US ALL. AMEN

Foolish animal, u wont attend cos u wont b noticed, idiots lik u want attention

I do have pictures of my loved ones at home but I don't kneel before them or bow before them

You are decieving yourself by saying worshiping Mary isn't the same thing as idol worship

Read you ten commandments well

Listen to Jesus's response when the Devil tempted him

hypnotism

If a mad man says the truth, his madness does not in any way invalidate that truth.. This is quite a straightforward issue. All anyone who disagrees with him need to do is check the Bible, and examine catholic doctrines by it. For instance, 1 Timothy 2: 5-6 states: For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus; Who gave himself a ransom for all, to be testified in due time. Do catholics believe this? Two, Mat 23:9: And call no man your father upon the earth: for one is your Father, which is in heaven. I can go on and on. Indeed, Anyway, one important question one needs to begin asking in relation to catholic doctrine is the place of Mary the earthly mother of Jesus in the Church. Are there any Biblical references in the Old and New Testaments that convey the idea that beyond giving birth to Christ she has a spiritual role to play in the lives of believers? In other words, is Mary (according to the Bible) capable of interceding for people to Christ in heaven as believed in catholicism?

Mo Taiwo said...

Truth is hard, see how all of you are stoning Chris for saying what is obvious, really wonder what kind of Apple read this blog sef.

Well only God knows who is worshipping Him anyway. My personal thought is why are the Catholics bowing to Mary the earthly mother of Jesus Christ and not Jesus Christ Himself?? please ponder over this.

He cannot even manage a woman for a wife n he thinks heaven awaits him. Failure!!!

All I've see here is insults upon insults no one has ever give a scriptures. Jesus gave the key to Peter Yes! But peter is no longer in the churches, so is possible they can Chang the doctrine of the righteousness. Remember the bible spoke about false prophet, there are so many doctrine in most churches which are not from the bible, Romans 10:3-4 says for they being ignorant of God's righteousness, and going about to established their own righteousness have not submitted themselves unto the righteousness of God. even the bible spoke against it. Read Exodus 20:4-5 praying through image is idolatry. The idol worshipers worship Satan through image. God hate idolworshipper. we cant reach God through other way except Jesus Christ any other way is idolatry john 14:6 Jesus said to them i am the way the truth and the life, no one cometh unto the father: but by me. Most churches today. Worship what they create with their fingers Isaiah 2:8 says their land also is full of idols, they worship the work of their own hands, that which their own fingers have made. Any other name u call while praying is counterfeit except the Lord Jesus Christ read philipians 2:9-11 Pls read this carefully: Samuel 16:7 exodus 20:4-5 john 14:6 Romans 6:23 Romans 5:15 Romans 10 :13 2nd Corinthians 5:21 act 10:43 john 20:31 john 1:12-13 Matt 6:7 Matt 23:9 1st timothy 4:3 2ndtimothy 3:5 1st peter 1:23 Galatians 3:26 philipians 2:9-11::::::: 1 Corinthians 6:3-11 john 1:12-13 act 1:8 Romans 10:3-4 Matt 12:46-50 lsaiah 42:8 Isaiah 2:8/11 pls go through it and see for yourselves. Let no man lead u astray. May the Grace of our Lord Jesus Christ rest upon u All.

Am not from catholic neither am from okotie Church..... churchanism without Christianity, religion without righteousness and crucifixes without Christ is counterfeit. Pls study this few carefully: Samuel 16:7 exodus 20:4-5 john 14:6 Romans 6:23 Romans 5:15 Romans 10 :13 2nd Corinthians 5:21 act 10:43 john 20:31 john 1:12-13 Matt 6:7 Matt 23:9 1st timothy 4:3 2ndtimothy 3:5 1st peter 1:23 Galatians 3:26 philipians 2:9-11::::::: 1 Corinthians 6:3-11 john 1:12-13 act 1:8 Romans 10:3-4 Matt 12:46-50 lsaiah 42:8 Isaiah 2:8/11 pls go through it and see for selves. Let no man lead u astray. May the Grace of our Lord Jesus Christ rest upon u All.

If u like post it. I dont care as far u read it no problem about that. U might not did it but let others read it. I may Decided to break out from any Church if i found out, that their doctrine are not from the word of God, The problem in the world is that the stupid are cocksure, while some intelligent are full of doubt. Some are quick to attack than to research for themselves. Pls read this carefully: Samuel 16:7 exodus 20:4-5 john 14:6 Romans 6:23 Romans 5:15 Romans 10 :13 2nd Corinthians 5:21 act 10:43 john 20:31 john 1:12-13 Matt 6:7 Matt 23:9 1st timothy 4:3 2ndtimothy 3:5 1st peter 1:23 Galatians 3:26 philipians 2:9-11::::::: 1 Corinthians 6:3-11 john 1:12-13 act 1:8 Romans 10:3-4 Matt 12:46-50 lsaiah 42:8 Isaiah 2:8/11 pls go through it and see for yourselves. Let no man lead u astray. May the Grace of our Lord Jesus Christ rest upon u All.

Barry Hust said...

And chris okotie would go to where? did GOD show him a vision?

Naija don cast said...

pls am not trying to take sides but let the truth be told, he is right
with what he said

One of u said you go to redeem bcuz that's where the Nigerians are. Please just try to go to proper mass once in a while.......

COME ON GUYS! I'm sure you have catholic friends... please be sure of what you say before saying it, it literally hurts to read some of what has been said. stop spouting rumors and ask you friends what they believe in!

You are just confused daniel

I'm really disappointed at so many people and comments on this issue.(1)Bible is our standard for answers & comments on bible issues (2)Not every body can teach, interpret and make bible references unless he/she has studied and have proper understanding of bible.It's like school, you can't be discussing degree topics in primary school. (3)Most people are taking it personal, abusive, insulting instead of using biblical facts to support their claims, thereby leaving the substance and pursue shadows. IF ANY BODY HAS BIBLICAL FACTS TO SUPPORT HIS/HER CLAIMS DO SO OTHERWISE KEEP QUIET.

I feel disappointed because people are taking this issue personal , abusive and insulting instead of using biblical facts to correct, criticize and take their position on the issue. This is a wise thing to do because it's a biblical /spiritual matter.It's expected that one aught to have studied the bible from Genesis to Revelation and knows what the bible says about a particular issue before making comments. Can you imagine how they'll feel now if they are here today?, the people shouting "...crucify Him,...let the sin be upon us and our children..". How about those who murdered innocent children on the order of Herod in hunt for Christ?. We should be careful with our actions and utterances; for "you are snarled by your words", and "issue of life and death is in the power of tongue". Salvation they say is personal, "every body will work out his salvation with trembling". It's not about multitude, He said where 2 or 3 are gathered He is in their mist". There were multitude in Sodom & Gomorrah, and during the time of Noah. My people read the bible and do the right thing so that we don't repeat the past.

No my dear, all churches did not break out from catholic church. Be careful wat u say ok? Cos u speak like a foolish child...

Very correct...pls re u a Seventh day Adventist?

Hon.Darlington Onyeneke said...

Okotie is confused. He has failed.

Maybe Okotie is frustrated and confused. He should think twice before speaking.

WealthyAfricanWoman said...

Total show of ignorance...smh

how do we not see some sense in what he has said? that he failed in certain aspects of his life doesn't mean that whatever he says is useless. please lets open our minds

can anyone here open his/her mind to the truth? no condemnation meant, but there's sense in every 'nonsense'. He may have been a 'confused man' as some people claim, but He isn't far from the truth

Chris Okotie is no doubt facing a general mental and cerebral meltdown.. He really needs some mental palliatives and maybe a cerebral austerity measure, else he may become mentally bankrupt. I wish he could seek a medical attention on time before it becomes too late...

For the very first time, Chis Okotie just hit the nail on the head. The Bible preaches against bowing down to any image. Catholics do not only down to the image of Mary, they idolise humans, amongst other anti-Biblical teachings. Simply put, Catholicism is idonary. Thumbs up Pastor Christ.

Harry Ugo said...

A never do well Chris or Kris claims he belongs to the clan of Methusela yet he is Nigerian. The idiots that claim there were once catholics but now born again and no more catholics are as sick if not more sick than the imbecile that came out with the worst result. He is uneducated and as a musician sang only copy wright couldnt make a living out of it until one fake penticostal pastor Idahosa picked him hungry in the street. Ugly man remember the Carolina track that brought you to the nigeria music lime light was a song by the great James Taylor. The imbecile even praises Obasanjo calling him the best so the former failed president will give part of the NNPC stolen money to him. Be a man, be brave and understand the bible better without trying to create avenue to gather more followers in your Oregun hangout or what do you call it. Infact I suggest people should visit his location and stone those his dumb followers. Make up will never make you look handsome

Harry Ugo said...

Mr Chris or whatever he calls himself should be thought Christianity is Monarchy with Christ (not Chris) as head. This does not change as well as Bible and its contents we Catholic released to the world. His senseless observation and that of his dumb followers reminds me of a Child claiming to be the parent of his parents. What do you know about the bible when your mind is already beclouded by materialism. In one interview you called Solomon a man of God and that God gave him wealth based on that! Really he was a king not a clergy which you claim to be and if you truly are Then Your should expect yours in heaven according to the scripture

EXACTLY OH!!
Chris okotie raped omenogho when we were in a level school in benin.
He has raped a girl and that is why he cannot marry! Sorry for him cursed soul

«Oldest ‹Older   601 – 684 of 684   Newer› Newest»