Actor Odunlade Adekola goes back to school | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 December 2013

Actor Odunlade Adekola goes back to school

Former Glo ambassador and one of Yoruba film leading actors, Odunlade Adekola has gone back to school to acquire a degree. The actor is currently a 100 level student at the University of Lagos.

A source close to the actor said his decision to go back to school is as a result of many opportunities that he has lost over the years due to his lack of a university degree.

223 comments:

1 – 200 of 223   Newer›   Newest»

Wise decision

Hmmmm d@s gud 2 hear,skul is vry imprtant

So is hvin a degree

Bin long nw

Good thinking,but this guy must be eyeing politics in the near future.

GOOD FOR HIM

Great Move.... He has already made his money, time to get a degree.

Uniben New Resumption Update

Learnin neva ends#word

Good for him,its better than never. Wish u the best.

GOOD FOR HIM

MISSPERFECT said...

Congrat uga,with ur certificate u can stand any were to hv a say.

Good decision, vry good.

izzoh said...

Odun!! Igbayi laaro...@all @all na hinm bad pass sha......goodluck boss!

It is not too late to cry when the head is cut off #wickedlaugh

Good 4 him 2 go back 2 school unlike wizkid & skales that dont want to read anymore. i hope dey change their mind b4 its too late 4 dem. sisi linda bikonu post ma comment. i dnt knw wetin i do u dt u dont alwaz post ma comment

Awww Linda. I think this is suppose to be private.

Waoh ! Nice one. Don't worry before u know it the four or five years is over and u have d degree am encouraged though cos I used to feel bad that am in my finals at 26 when people dis days graduate at 19, it is well.

Good for him, is the right thing to do Education is very good even if u have all the money in this world u still need Education. U did the right thing.

was he a drop out

best of luck 2 him

Am happy for him. God will see him through.

Prince Of Boobaraba said...

Sunday Dagboru goes to school!!

Good luck!

Loving sunday dagboru my odunlade evrytym..dis is very good cos i wish to see him scare some english actors

Good for you dude!

Mayowa

ikeoluwa said...

Good of him...odunlade na u jare

That is a welcome development for him...good step

BIG 'G' said...

know ye not that education is power?........saith BIG 'G'

That's good 4 him,it's not too late.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

omotola funmi said...

Wise decision

diamondblinqZ said...

Daz grt

Lyk serzlly?? Used 2 fnk he's a uni grad

Gud for him.....#0zi

Ouch. Wish I had the passion. Ordinary BSc was like a burden to me. Buying n Selling sure pass.

LOOK GREAT LOOK AMAZING. BURN STURBBORN FAT NOW CLICK HERE

Realy? Gud 4 him. Congratulations.

Igor said...

Good decision.It is better late than never.

Wetin concern nollywood wit uni degree? He shd hv simply said he's been missing out on some roles cos of his lack to communicate in eng language,d guy is a good interpreter of roles but to speak d commonest eng is a disaster.I wish him well sha
*ajokeade*

jesus pikin said...

Great move..after all u no sign life contract with acting!
!u can end up somewhere else tomorrow.

Studying what? English Language? Yes,opportunity to act in English films. Hehehehe!
-Yemoh.

Luv this guy sha

University degree or not this guy is a great actor, there is no roll he can not play. I am a big fan of his.

It's about time! i remember vividly when i had to drag his ass to skul, but he kept sayin no.

I admire his courage joor. We never stop learning----C21

Gud 4 him

*star* said...

Well welcome 2 d real world man,where nobody wants 2 be treated lyk an inferior

Why are they always going to Unilag? *eyesrolling* Nice move though. This guy's versatility is out of this world. Damn! Never under-estimate the power of a B.sc. #nuffsaid

Odunlade I looooooooove so so much!! Buh his accent??? NO NO! I'm glad he's now back to school and I hope he makes the best outta dis one! Proud of him #biG huG#

Better. Lindus hw u take de hear all ds amebo? Nawa ooo

Odunlade I looooooooove so so much!! Buh his accent??? NO NO! I'm glad he's now back to school and I hope he makes the best outta dis one! Proud of him #biG huG#

Dat Gud.

HE TRY WELL WELL, AFTER WEY HM DON FINISH AL D BABES WEY DE INDUSTRY FINISH. ABEG JOOR NXT NEWS LINDA

African barbie said...

Dat is a very gud decision, but come oooo dis one go fit read so? Anyways all d best guy

Nice. Educated conqers all

Education is the best
#WorldfamousVictor

Adorable Jewel said...

Eiyaaaaaa****soo pitiable,, I sympathise with U

Now, dats some courage and confidence. It is neva too late, it's evn beta to be late dan neva. Well done Odun, knowledge put to use is power.

Golda Awosika said...

Dat is very very gud,its gud 2 kno som ppl stl value d essence of a university degree #*karlishah*

kyke said...

Brilliant Decision!

bill said...

Bravo bravo Bravo""Education is d best...so hapi 4him ..no late comer in university..u break d Record of non-educated 1s in yoruba Actors nd actress..GRACIOUS.

kyke said...

Brilliant Decision!

NiKi Posh said...

Dats gud of him

shegurl said...

Right decision

Eyah! Buh e sure F̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇я̩̥̊ me say him runs am... Linda ​U̶̲̥̅̊ suppose knw na.... Money ‎​ȋ̝̊̅§ speaking.. Na unilag all diz celeb D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ run go.. Werin do unimaid? Pls greet 'ekile' F̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇я̩̥̊ me Oº°˚˚

fungi said...

lol.. good for him ohh

ladywannabeblog.blogspot.com

That's a man with a good head on his shoulders right there!

Wow that's my dude I love him. Good one bro.

So he no go school since? Oga ooo

dorys said...

Eeyah,it wasnt even obvious he is not a graduate, the comical side of him made me not notice. but i commend him greatly for taking this step.kudos to him

My favorite yoruba actor,and very handsome guy aswell,its a bold step bruv!!thumbs up

Good for him....all the best

Funmy Kemmy said...

Great development. Congrats to him.

So e no go school but he be glo ambassador ok na only in naija!

Yayyyyy! Good decision, man. I am proud of you.

Intresting.. No one is abve education sha.. Gud luck.... Sandy

Yayyyyy! Good decision, man. I am proud of you.

Na nw day break abi,wish him all d best..

School or no school, I have a serious crush on this man *drools*

Education is the key..nice move,I hope wizkid nd odas understands dis in time.

Awwww....odunlade dats a very good decison may God see u through in jesus name!

good move

Nyce1

seki said...

Good for him.

Good 4 him.
#Timmy#

In Мy pastor's voice, if Ʊ are less than 55, and not yet done wit school, go back, and finish up. Great step. *cagey*

Way to go dude..All of God's best with that!

Odun gud 4u**bt pls tel dem I told u to go bk 2sch*LIB readers pray 4me I'm on sick bay&xmas is in 5days*
Princess BJ

It's about time cos most of his pronounciations are bad no beef

Beauty said...

Good decision.God will see u thru Amen.

Wow.. That's a great move and decision! May God see him through!

Dats a gd tin....education is d key..m

Gud to hear DAT kola, like or descion

Sorry gr8 descion

Nice decision my brother, don't worry God almighty will see you tru ijn.

Freedom

What course?

Its kinda funny...but, wise Decision..Odunlade...I'm happy for U. Aunty lindi post my comment

Beautiful say so

tayo said...

He actually speaks bad english at times..the national open university would have been a better option though..Good step.

Good on you bros, its never too late. There's only so far you can get to without education.

You can be rich but some positions are only open to the educated. Good luck.

Eyahh nice move anyway is nt late

Ahhh, my boy friend of life! It's good jare, at least those illegal bomb u dey throw when u speak English in ur movies will reduce. I still love u anyways...hehehehehe

Very thoughtful of him, education is the best legacy one can give to him/hersel. LOVETH

Good to know

That's Nigeria for you. No one looks your way if you don't have a degree, it doesn't matter if you can defend it or not...wish him all the best though

Really Unilag, I presonally feel he's only going der coz he can bribe his way thru it he shudnt evn say he's gonna b goin to class or anyfin.
Linda you have never posted my comment pls post this one o

OLORI said...

Gud for him

Commendable but he shouldn't only go back to school, he should also improve his English.

eiya Gud decision,he s ma best in 'yorubahood'.Xty..

Mzz Becky Wright said...

Its never too late, Nice decision man.

Good for him

Love is courage, its never too late u know. One wouldn't know if not told, he has no degree. Nice one!

Fuck your opinion said...

Good for him. I love his movies. Great actor. Never knew he was not educated. Well he has made it more than the educated ones.

funks said...

As least his tryin to go back to the drawin board

That's courageous....wish him all the best

okiki said...

Not true

Galore said...

thats great news
There is nthing as good as having a degree
You might need ur Cert someday in d near future

GoodluckMan

So how does it affect the price of food stuff in d market dis festive season. Abeg make i hear joor.

Eeya....that's a very wise decision he made.
May God enlarge his territory.
I love his acting skills.

Brilliant move. I would have preferred you study abroad though....

I wish him success on his bold step.... Apinex

Aww.,pele dear,may God see u thru,its never late *hugs* @maj

He is d one that makes me watch Yoruba movies. Good decision, man...never to late. God will c u through.

Very good one!

prettytweetty said...

HaPpy for him,not like odas who are ashamed to do so

Eyaa good 4 him but de shudnt be making fun of him in class cus nija believe say pesin de grow pass education which is lie! (Witty lady)

Congrats!!!

Lanre said...

Good idea...

sisiade said...

Lol... So true Linda, he is my classmate, and he is one very humble person too...

baalati said...

Daz gr8..wish him luck

Great move broda. This also goes out to others who have not done thesame. A university degree is not the ultimate, it opens doors for anyone.

Esterish esther said...

Good for him.

Ann Marie said...

It's better late than never

Uduak Dyamond said...

Way to go, Odunlade. Thumbs up!

inspired!!!!!!

Darling Happy said...

That serves him right. Riches without education ɪ̣̝̇ș rubbish. Carry go bro

Really? So dis my favourite yoruba actor no get degree?! Well, its a gud thing he realise he needs to go back to skul, with time he will be through b4 he knws, datz if 9ja strike permits sha. Wish him luck.
"Shasha"

That is a good move by him to further his Education.

Dats gud initiative,best of luck.

gube said...

Smart move

Gud 4 him education is the best thing that can happen to any body.....*tessykul*

Good for him

Nice decision
4rm Gnomic Pretex

Education is the best....nothing like it. Kudos to you Odun, it is not how far but how well.

That's Good Of Him

Uloma said...

I commend ur courage Mr Adekola....weldone...sha no copy for exams ooooo.lol

I thought his a graduate he should av schooled outside instead of wasting his time

hills said...

gud 4 u. never 2 late 2 learn. science has proved dat we only use 0.1% of our capacity 2 learn. so explore. lindodo post ma comment o.

Education, status and age is always a question of 'mind' and 'matter'. If he doesn't mind, then it doesn't matter! Kinda happy for him and I indeed wish him the best in school.

sallysmart said...

I wish him all d best

sid said...

Very good of him...never too late to acquire education

The watcher said...

Lack of University degree abi lack of good command of English?

Shey na evrybody wey go university sabi speak good English ni?

Thank God he's taking dat beautiful step!

May God see him tru...he's one actor i love anytime, anyday!

OKbye!

Nice one bro,there is no age limit in education.

TEEDEE said...

Good for you, its never too late. All the best

Thats a good thing,Never too late for that my handsome kola wish you all the best and I pray the government don't make you spend more years than you shud.

u try ,u try,u try abeg. u are a perfect actor. u just need to know how to communicate in English. nice one. am so proud of university.

BONKY GEE said...

G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ for him

berlaMe said...

Its a good thing....

BONKY GEE said...

G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ for him

Good for him!

Adekola goes to school! Good choice

ifitush said...

DAT the best decision bro .wish u success

IFIOK so on POINT

aww…Bless him! My admiration for him just increased. It takes a lot of guts to do what he's doing. Education is very very important. Kudos!!

Bold move. I'm actually seeing his movie atm. Good actor.

ginagat said...

Woah!!!!!! That's a brave move rite there,its not easy to be this famous and humble. God will see him thr. I like his courage.

Am happy for you Bro, that's a bold step and a great decision from your part considering your profession, is not always good for one not to be able to expand his coast in your field of choice. I see you acting in those English Nollywood movies in the nearest future. God will see you thru, just be focus and trust in Him. I wish you success and best of luck as you embark on this journey.

Good 4 him

Dats gud!!!

Nice 1 Long thing

Nice courage

Gud his not d pumpus type who feel 2 big or wateva 2 go 2 skul @ his age or wit his popularity

Maryjane Oprah said...

Good for him..

Olusegun said...

Best of luck bro. Education is important.

gud for him,educatn d best legacy

Ope oooo cus his English is terrible...
EsterDean

Dis is absolutely tremendous

Eeeeya! Best of luck dude.

Nice and good step

Nice one Alapa Stainless. My favourite actor for 2013 even though I'm not a fan of nolly or yoruba films. He plays his role so well wouldn't have thought he didn't have a degree. I wish you all the best you are truly talented. God bless

Teegurl said...

That's a very beautiful decision u've made there,there is nufin lyk tk'n up courage n doing wat's best 4 u,May God c u 2ru

A welcom development mr odunlade.jst be focus nd u'll go places.mrs feyisayo abuja

Better choice, Goodluck. But not Jonathan oooo!!! Lolz

Better choice, Good luck. But not Jonathan oooo!!! Lolz

Linda im not here to comment about odunlade,please this so called 'simply cock' shouldn't be here.for crying out loud,look @ d pic he's using. This is an eye sore

†̥ђα̲̅†̥'s a bold step taken by him. ℓ̊ love this guy! ℓ̊ watch Yoruba movie cos of him. Can't wait †Φ see him one day.

Love you already! More respect!!

wole alamu said...

Its never a waste of time. He needs to keep tab on his acting constituency. Lets develop hopes in our education.

Not happy wiff u Linda!
Nt seen my alert!
Ibuo ada vivienne
Ibuo ada vivienne Diamond bank

Not happy wiff u Linda!
Nt seen my alert!
Ibuo ada vivienne
Ibuo ada vivienne Diamond bank

Dee said...

Very laudable,d guy is naturally talented and he truly needs to brush himself up...thumbs up Odunlade

Bia nwa yorubaa ana akpo hannah u dnt need to comment cus nutin gud cums outta ur damn mouth! Kai! Evrybody aint u! (Witty lady)

Anon 3:32 he neva said he cnt speak english biko! Said he missed so many opportunities! U sabi read so? Kai! Shallow minds.... (Witty lady)

And urs is how????? Chingchongchiiii!

Which english? Do de speak english in yoruba movies? In d nxt life shaa!

Angela said...

It a nice decisions my dear, pls be focused don't allow anybody to discourage u .. and at d end d sky will be ur limit. .

U wouldn't have tot he didn't have a degree cus all yoruba movies na yoruba dem de speak! (Witty again!)

Na bcos of how to speak English u go back to skool

Aww! nice its a good thinking, nd i respect dis ur decision jare wen it comes to knowledge ego keeps quiet

Best of Luck. U r one of my best actors in d industry. May God c u tru ur studies and pls beware of some naughty girls dat won't mind anytin than landin on ur bed. Greatest Akokite! V.

awwwwwww.... i dey feel for am ooo....shey its not too late like dis..
till yr 2018... #hugs him.... no homos#

AMY said...

Awww dats very nice! He's a very talented and funny actor! I wish him all all-round success..

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 223   Newer› Newest»