Elaine’s father Harry, who is from O’Hanlon Park in the town said: “Elaine lives around the corner and came over to us in pain after 6am.
Elaine Taaffe with her Dad Harry who helped her |
“She told my wife Maria her labour pains were coming quickly so I jumped out of bed and put Elaine in the car, put the hazard lights on and drove in the wind and rain to Drogheda at 6.30am.
“Just outside Monasterboice, I saw an ambulance in front and flashed my lights at it but it was probably carrying another passenger and didn’t know what was going on.
“I overtook it and then felt more comfortable knowing there was an ambulance crew behind me, if need be. “I didn’t even wait for the man at the hospital gates to put up the barrier, I just drove around it and parked up.
"The baby’s head was just out at the time so I just ran in to get help.
“Elaine had three massive labour pains on the way up in the car and on the fourth, she gave birth just as the medical staff arrived at 6.55am. “Elaine was giving birth in the car with the two doors wide open and the wind howling and the rain lashing around us.
“People were asking was she going to call the baby Frank on account of him being born in the middle of it.
“I have to commend the staff because as soon as they knew what was happening, they were straight out and knew exactly what to do.”Ironically, it’s not the first quick delivery Harry has experienced.
He added:
“My daughter Orla nearly gave birth in the lift at the hospital last year and 21 years ago, my son Shane was born quickly.
"We left home at 6.20am and just made it to the Louth County Hospital where he was born just 20 minutes later.”Elaine and Kai are back home in Dundalk now where Kai’s big brother Reece, four, is proving a huge help to his mum.
87 comments:
Unpaid Bills: Prostitutes force clients to drink water used in washing their privates in Delta state (Download)
Eiyaaa. Thank God for safe delivery
#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
Welcome little one
That is wonderfull
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
CONGRATS
God at work.
Thank God for safe delivery
bless God
Dats d new trend,give birth in d oddest of places
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine
No much difference btw his birth and that of Jesus
ALHAJI_NATTY
Big congrats to her. Its not easy. Linda take note!
All na hospital join
wonderful.
Good one. Congratulations to her and he baby.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
Welcome baby
#sips Orijin#
Wow!
Thank God 4 her
Linda dont take note!
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
What a miracle..congratulations..
Congratulations lili...u deserve am ohh..we should be popping beer by now.#most influential chikito of the year 2015#....let's drink to this baby...make thunder fire devil and his agents.....
~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Dats great,d baby wan hurry come out
Awww
Heya
This world ooo
Eyaaa congrats o
aunty linda Enter your comment...
Congrats..
buh later in life this baby no go like delays o...
fast kid
Congrats. Back of a car is cool na, we read here of d woman dat gave birth inside Keke Napep.
God bless mother & child & even grandpa
Glory to God for her safe delivery anyway.
Good for her
Enter your comment...
thank God for safe delivery
eya thank God this go be ogbonge pikin.
wow,God is great indeed
god bless u....welcome to d world
Thank GOD for everything #Abi#
Welcome to the world kai
Welcome boy. It doesn't really matter where you were delivered.
OGA OO
Congrats to her. #IamMe
Enter your comment...linda post my comment nah
BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... congratulations hmm me am Justsayingmaown via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
Ma pele oo,Kudos to d nurses.
Congratulations to her, what a cute little baby!
This is the Hebrew style. Congratulations...
Visit 234Jam Blog for Nigerian Daily News Summary, Politics, Issues, Entrepreneurship, Music, and Inspirationals - 234jam.com
Nature couldn't wait. Welcome baby
Awww
Congratulations to her, what a cute little baby!
All na hopspital
Ewww..congratz to dem!
#linda give me 1bo#
Ewww..congratz to dem!
#linda give me 1bo#
God bless you little one!
Thank God
Thank God mother and child are doing great! Welcome to the world little one.
#GLORY2GLORY#
Thank God mother and child are doing great! Welcome to the world little one.
#GLORY2GLORY#
Thank God
MZ EUEU
Seen....PrpudlyDeltan
Aww, 2016, Year of Possibilities.
Congrats........
TENX BE TO GOD FOR SAFE DELIVERY
kudos to the medical team
#LibGotMeUpAllNight
Congratulations to her.. christ was born in manger. Its not matter where one put births what matters is let the baby n d mother survives
bless God
congratulation to them.
Linda since last year I hv been commenting but u hv refused to post any of my comments. why why why Linda.
on a good day
Wow congrats
Also Check Vabadon's Blog
ThnkGod, but d baby shld b named BOOT or volkswagen lol!
Wow congrats
Congrat
God is good
Thank god for save delivery,
God is wonderful***
Reincarnation of 2pac
thank God
That God it was successful...
Strange tho. Peepo Jes dey born anywhere for bush, keke, kichen, na bad market for hospitals ooo. * fightcoruption *
Thank God for safe delivery...
Enter your comment...believe u me that car park is far better that most of our hospitals here in 9ja. Happy safe delivery to the newest mum in town.
Hmmmmm!
Woa!...
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
thank God for you angelmakiz@yahoo.com
CAR PARK LOL. I GUESS BABE WAS IN A RUSH
Thank God for the baby safety
Congrats. Almost made it to the Labour room.
Thank God for safe delivery!