Man who took Snapchat selfie with robbery victim arrested | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 4 January 2016

Man who took Snapchat selfie with robbery victim arrested

Police in Northern California say they have arrested a man accused of armed robbery thanks to a Snapchat selfie he took with one of the victims.
KNTV reports that Pacific Grove police arrested 18-year-old Victor Almanza-Martinez, of Castroville, and that they continue to search for two other suspects believed to have participated in an armed robbery.

Police say that Almanza-Martinez and the two others approached four victims Wednesday at Lover Point Park and allegedly robbed them of their belongings, including a car.

The suspects fled in the stolen car, which is still missing, but before leaving Almanza-Martinez and a female victim exchanged Snapchat information and posed for a selfie together.

Police say the selfie helped them track down Almanza-Martinez. He has been charged with armed robbery and kidnapping and is being held at the Monterey County Jail.

Source: AP

70 comments:

THIS GUY IS AN IDIOT OOO. LIKE REALLY?

NO SENSE FOR THIS GUY ATALL. HUMANITY IS REALLY LOING IT

Ok nah.. E don happen. Linda can't u see you're already awake and am about to sleep.. 8hrs time difference and am still here blogging away myself.. That's the extent of the addiction..

these oyibo robbers get guts ooo.....

Things we read online

What a snapchat freak.. well I'm turning into one gradually

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Very soon she go be history... lol

Everyday is for the thief...

LOL........ Selfie Shit.

Wild flowers!

The guy is sick

STAMFORD QUEEN said...

Sorry..lol show me ur frnds and aw tell u who u are mehn!

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Oyibo wit der mumu life,,tnk God he is arrestd

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Babylawyer. said...

Serves him right

@Lindaikeji if u will never get tired of posting, I will never get tired of commenting. Period.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Him know well!

#linda give me 1bo#

Him know well!

#linda give me 1bo#

Tobygnite said...

Wah kinda robber takes selfie during operation.... Wen God wants to catch u ehn....lol! #wobi

Idiotuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!! When u won go rub next time no smoke too much

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

kingsareborn2rule said...

Nigerian Police can u learn how to catch thief from American Police,.........I mean u should learn,am not asking am telling u.

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

Selfie madness.

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Ezigbo Mumu 2016

tosisochukwu said...

Na mumu him be! How can u take selfie wif criminal. Are u ok @ all?

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

EZE C.j said...

First to comment.

Mumu congrats

Mumu congrats.

He's so stupid!

#thelordmayor

Yeye man. Novice.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Delsu calling.

Suzie said...

see casting......na so

This one still De learn work

Ngene Olivia said...

Chai, this fine man

#iT wilL oNLy geT beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAisE

charles said...

pity him

Mufliat said...

Eeya
sorry for him o

#Hajia Mufliat

Good. Another reason not to join snap chat...!!

Okogba said...

That's how robbers behave foolishly when the time for them to get caught is at hand

Hahahahaha.. Stupid

#WhoshouldItell

gud for him

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says selfie gone bad

Uzosafetyblog said...

Well done boy, keep it up. #IRepLIB

Serves him right. Linda take note!

😀Lols! That was really a #CriminalSelfie!!

He must pay for his crime

B4 nko. They can at least start the investigation with him
-D great anonymous! Now as Vivian Reginalds

Nawa o

Nawa o

Wen u mingle with bad guys

My view not urs!!!!

So touching, sorry man,

Ultimate mumula!!

Francissub said...

Lesson.... Don't friend a thief

Selfie madness

OK seen. Good thing they caught the man. Technology's really helping things nowadays

humbletrizzy said...

Lol, white and their mumu self

waffymercyjohnson said...

Thank God

Lol. Loba finish

Ewu Gambia

Hahaha. Selfie go wrong. #IamMe

Gotchaaaaaaaa

babile said...

An act of foolishness

Arabella said...

Mumu

serves u right

MISSVEE

Lilian chinomso said...

Huh!

Selfie wahala.

just imagine. #lindaitsurboy

Ivyjess said...

Dis guy well so . Haba who do dat.

Pesin Pikin said...

Every day for the theif and one day for the owner...ntorrrr!!!!

Let them do with him whatever their wish #Abi#

Ghen ghen

See bad luck

brownmandigo said...

Martinez no be oyinbo, this guy be "kokoye"

Indirectly begging and hoping for giveaway nnenne...u shud be ashamed! Old bitch !

be carefully with whom you take selfie with...angelmakiz@yahoo.com