KNTV reports that Pacific Grove police arrested 18-year-old Victor Almanza-Martinez, of Castroville, and that they continue to search for two other suspects believed to have participated in an armed robbery.
Police say that Almanza-Martinez and the two others approached four victims Wednesday at Lover Point Park and allegedly robbed them of their belongings, including a car.
The suspects fled in the stolen car, which is still missing, but before leaving Almanza-Martinez and a female victim exchanged Snapchat information and posed for a selfie together.
Police say the selfie helped them track down Almanza-Martinez. He has been charged with armed robbery and kidnapping and is being held at the Monterey County Jail.
Source: AP
70 comments:
THIS GUY IS AN IDIOT OOO. LIKE REALLY?
NO SENSE FOR THIS GUY ATALL. HUMANITY IS REALLY LOING IT
Ok nah.. E don happen. Linda can't u see you're already awake and am about to sleep.. 8hrs time difference and am still here blogging away myself.. That's the extent of the addiction..
these oyibo robbers get guts ooo.....
Things we read online
What a snapchat freak.. well I'm turning into one gradually
Very soon she go be history... lol
Everyday is for the thief...
LOL........ Selfie Shit.
Wild flowers!
The guy is sick
Sorry..lol show me ur frnds and aw tell u who u are mehn!
Oyibo wit der mumu life,,tnk God he is arrestd
LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ
Serves him right
@Lindaikeji if u will never get tired of posting, I will never get tired of commenting. Period.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
Him know well!
#linda give me 1bo#
Him know well!
#linda give me 1bo#
Wah kinda robber takes selfie during operation.... Wen God wants to catch u ehn....lol! #wobi
Idiotuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!! When u won go rub next time no smoke too much
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Nigerian Police can u learn how to catch thief from American Police,.........I mean u should learn,am not asking am telling u.
#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday
Selfie madness.
Ezigbo Mumu 2016
Na mumu him be! How can u take selfie wif criminal. Are u ok @ all?
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
First to comment.
Mumu congrats
Mumu congrats.
He's so stupid!
#thelordmayor
Yeye man. Novice.
Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Delsu calling.
see casting......na so
This one still De learn work
Chai, this fine man
#iT wilL oNLy geT beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAisE
pity him
Eeya
sorry for him o
#Hajia Mufliat
Good. Another reason not to join snap chat...!!
That's how robbers behave foolishly when the time for them to get caught is at hand
Hahahahaha.. Stupid
#WhoshouldItell
gud for him
freshpresh says selfie gone bad
Well done boy, keep it up. #IRepLIB
Serves him right. Linda take note!
😀Lols! That was really a #CriminalSelfie!!
He must pay for his crime
B4 nko. They can at least start the investigation with him
-D great anonymous! Now as Vivian Reginalds
Nawa o
Nawa o
Wen u mingle with bad guys
My view not urs!!!!
So touching, sorry man,
Ultimate mumula!!
Lesson.... Don't friend a thief
Selfie madness
OK seen. Good thing they caught the man. Technology's really helping things nowadays
Lol, white and their mumu self
Thank God
Lol. Loba finish
Ewu Gambia
Hahaha. Selfie go wrong. #IamMe
Gotchaaaaaaaa
An act of foolishness
Mumu
serves u right
MISSVEE
Huh!
Selfie wahala.
just imagine. #lindaitsurboy
Dis guy well so . Haba who do dat.
Every day for the theif and one day for the owner...ntorrrr!!!!
Let them do with him whatever their wish #Abi#
Ghen ghen
See bad luck
Martinez no be oyinbo, this guy be "kokoye"
Indirectly begging and hoping for giveaway nnenne...u shud be ashamed! Old bitch !
be carefully with whom you take selfie with...angelmakiz@yahoo.com