Man accidentally kills step-mother with an axe in Enugu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 3 January 2016

Man accidentally kills step-mother with an axe in Enugu

Bennedeth Anyim was allegedly killed with an axe by her step-son, Friday Anyim when she tried to stop a fight between two siblings in a community in Umuenem,Ezinesi-Oduma in Enugu State.

The suspect, Friday Anyim, was said to have been in a fight with his older sister, Abigail Anyim, in an argument over the sale of  a water  tank which he needed to raise money for the purchase of a  motorcycle, -Okada-for commercial purposes.

It was gathered that Friday, who is a son of one of the three wives of his father, Anyim Samuel, had, in anger, picked up an axe, and thrown it at his sister but the deceased (his step-mother) rushed to intervene and was hit by the flying axe.

The attack killed his step mother and he took to his heels.

Enugu State Police Command Public Relations Officer,PPRO,Mr. Ebere Amaraizu, confirmed the incident in a statement, adding that the deceased’s husband who was in a meeting in a nearby house, raced  home  on hearing the news and found his wife in a pool of  blood.

Vanguard

109 comments:

aproko manager said...

Village pple at work

Babylawyer. said...

Nawaooo, u see why I dn't separate two fighting. May she rest well.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Mrs telema ronaldo(CR7 wife in making) said...

What kind of mistake is that.

R.I.p. This a new year for crying out loud . Lord have mercy on us

Chop Chop said...

It looks like accident but very unfortunate. R I P.

OMG!

#linda give me 1bo#

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

What a tragedy....R.I.P

#happy 1st sunday of the year
#LindaThumbsUp

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Oya strt blamin d devil....stupid boy i pray de catch him

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Is nt d best way to start dis year wit al dis disturbin news..God help us..RIP

His jailterm would not be accidental.

#GeneralFortune

Liber said...

An innocent woman is dead cos of anger, may her soul RIP

Na wa ooo

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Uzosafetyblog said...

Rip. #IRepLIB

That's why you should never marry 2 wives. All these step things are too risky

Hmmmm,i smel somfin here

Somebody is on the run......rip to the deceased #noblemind

Accidentally my foot

seeker! said...

Quite tragic!

Damn...this what happens well u allow the evil control u

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Sad one

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

U say na accident..... This is what happens when u go against God's instruction..... One man and ONE WIFE to reduce any form of bad blood eh

dudette said...

Anger is deadly, learn to control it!

Enugu pple but y? De other day was son killn dad nw dis haba, #sneh

Hmm it is well
Rip to d dead

My view not urs!!!!

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...Chaaiiiii!!!!!!! RIP to her

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Gbesere.....

Na waoooooo.end time killing.

Some youths n their temperament.... Smh
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

God,rip this is sad#slimmy

He didn't accidentally kill his step mom he had de intention of killing someone.

PEPSI ADDICT

SHORTEST DUDE said...

AYE MI!

AXE MEN🆔

That's what you get sometimes when your child begin to carry axe o

Wow Anyim's in commotion

This is bad bews oooh so much death already this new year pls God protect your people from untimely death made for others amen RIP to the woman hope he is apprehended!!.

Anger, strife are dangerous things to meddle with

Cherry girl said...

God save us from untimely death

andre kelvin said...

Tis is soo sad......ts all good

#AmNewHere
#AmGettingOldHere
#Accidents Happen

tosisochukwu said...

Sad news

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

BENUEGUY said...

Gbege

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

God help us all. This year has been soo dramatic.. Chai. Barely 3 days.

Weird things really happens this days..

#WhoshouldItell

A lot happening in our world today GOD help us.

ijeomajulien@gmail.com

Dat Mbaise girl said...

Death by mistake is not for me,my family and friends...RIP

Accidentally with an axe????.... Hmmmm

joyce sylvia said...

Enter your comment...so sad

HUMBLE EVE said...

Bad

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Negodu how he has began his new year, with blood stained hands.

cuutiie said...

People ooo...start learning to control your anger.. now he's on the run..where's his okada?

Still cute

gosh devil at work hot temper is not good lean to control your self please

Ruthcindy said...

dats terrible

No he has killed her, will he still do is okada business? Sometimes people just behave as if they are fools. Picking an axe.... Hmm

CHINELO!!!nellyjustnelo@gmail.com said...

Chei! See now shey the fight is over..mtchwe now she's dead RIP

Sad! May God rest her soul....

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person

This is one tragic thing I hate about polygamous family..
I hope he enjoys cooling his heels behind bars..
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

may her soul rest in peace. shantel5050@yahoo.com

Ajo Nwa! Omuma agba oso

Omo Ilaje said...

Hmmmm! Anger only breeds danger.

Omo Ilaje

Wat kinda accident is dis bikonu? Did d axe suddenly leave his hand?

May her soul r.i.p. Most times its the peace maker that takes the hit in a fight. You can try to settle a fight but be careful

June said...

See what Anger and Poverty caused, This new year. Hope he faces the full wrath of the law when he gets apprehended

beautytips@blogsport.com said...

Very sad. End time things

waffymercyjohnson said...

Wow too bad.

Mad guy.......police really need to investigate dat guy very well.....his addicted to (weed)

~PICK UP D CALL~

Eyah so sad rip

Rip

babile said...

What a loss! Matthew 24vs14

Lilian chinomso said...

Huh!! RIP

Obiora Jamal said...

You would now wish, you turn the hands of time.

haba...wat a mess...RIP mama

O42 why,hot temper is not good bcos it leads to what no one can tell other than!there will is the devils hand work RIP #Abi#

hmm Ntin we no go hear for Naija.hw can Sombdy throw axe at a human being?.

jailed #lindaitsurboy

na wa oooo

So sad wen the hero become the vitime.@lindafor2016

The devil is desperate, please let's be watchful

Hmm that's bad.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Delsu calling.

Na wah o

Aunty Linda Enter your comment...

moss said...

Omo ale.. sad. Asap

RIP......

Gbam......!@ linda, it happened a few metres away frm my compound @ d village

U see??? Fighting is not gud. R.I.P to d dead. #IamMe

Polygamous homes and the drama that comes with it....#DANPHILIP#

One week one trouble. Rip to her.

Okbye

omo hausa said...

When the story becomes "O my God"

omo hausa said...

When the story becomes "O my God"

Irony of life..linda observe carefully

KENTON ONUORAH said...

Sure a wicked world,just because of motorcycle,Linda if you say he killed his step mother accidentally,what will you say if he had killed his own sister?

nwa mazi said...

Chukwu nara mkpuru obi ya ndokwa... Amen

liz swt 16 said...

On a serious note, wot a way 2 start d year...too bad. Y wil one even tink of a tin like an axe wen fightin na wao. RIP mama

Is too early for dis year

So sad! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Which kain accident b that?

its quite unfortunate.Bonario nd linda shld fall in luv biko.

And that ended the fight! good mother! See what anger can cause, for this 2016.

Awon ti biafra ni yen.

So he would have killed his sister. This man is mean

He killed his sister intentionally

See wat anger caused.

Bummyla said...

See What Anger has Caused! http://www.bummyla.com

Linda A. said...

So much for anger!

Linda A. said...

So much for anger!

Linda A. said...

So much for anger!

Marry one wife regardless, polygamy is a bunch of rubbish.

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Biko where are all my comments na?

Abi God was unhappy that I was blogging in church oo

Anyways this is a case of Ayemi axemen touting!

Don't try this at home please!

Domestic violence and killings are on the rise now. We should always try to control ourselves during misunderstandings and arguments. Now he'll be accidentally sent to jail for murder.

Wild flowers!

Quite unfortunate, she innocently became a victim.

Pesin Pikin said...

Stories that touch...

That's d problem of polygamy

nawaooo...wch kyn gist be ds naa...rip maam

MISSVEE