See what one time world's fattest woman looks like now (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 October 2015

See what one time world's fattest woman looks like now (photos)

Catrina Raiford was at one point the world's fattest woman and was bedridden for five years. The 38-year-old from Florida immediately embarked on a strict diet when medics had to bulldoze the side of her house to treat her breathing problems. Her diet consist only of lean meat, fruit and vegetables, and a light exercise regime. Catrina has lost 36 stone so far.
"I’m so much happier now and feel so confident. I was in bed for so long that now I’ve lost the weight I just want to be free. I love running around, going to the gym three or four times a week and keeping fit." she said
See what she used to look like after the cut...

When she was 14 years old, and weighed 32 stone, she was admitted to a psychiatric home for eight months to try and control her eating – but because she didn’t feel she could talk about the abuse with anyone, the treatment didn’t help.

By the time she was 21 she was unemployed, bedbound and living with her mum, passing her long days ‘catfishing’ men on the internet by lying about her appearance.
"It was the worst time of my life," she said. "I just wanted to die. Each day I’d just eat and go online from morning to night"
With the help of specialists, a calorie restricted diet and light exercise, she lost 21 stone naturally – after which she was able to have gastric bypass surgery. Catrina still has an extra 10 stone of loose skin she wants to shed
"Last year I bought my first bikini ever. I’m really happy with myself. I don’t want my excess skin removed for my looks. I just need the operation to help finish the process I’ve started and improve my health" - she said

74 comments:

Kudos and thumbs up

I'm still looking for the picture o! Linda take note!

Welcome development

God... No comment....

Good she's working on her weight unlike our warri girls eating anyhow dey fat like hippopotamus, no exercise, nothing nothing, when u see small babe, u no go know which one be yansh, which one be belle!

Wow

Just Negodu........see how large she was at 14......am so happy for her, she's way better now, but is her P still visible

Wow

She really lost weight.
Ride on lady!

Slimness is bae #onelovefromsnow#

BEKEE said...

Wow!

BEKEE said...

Wow!

Kaiiiiiiiiiiiii I look @ others & I never fail to thank God for how I am.I happy for her mehn.Its not easy shaking off that load.

It's for her own good. Congratulations to her.

frank said...

Lol good for her

chynwe33 said...

Nawaaooohh, she has reduced a bit, but ehhhh...., well, tnk God she's happy now wit herself dt is d most important

Good. But she still have a long way to go.

lekpa's re very lucky ooo
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

aproko manager said...

Wowww

Thank God for Her Life now.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Kayode Odusanya said...

It is always funny to me how most of these Americans are always looking for a way to lose weight, while I have been looking for a way to gain weight for years now. You would always see a book on how to lose weight, but would never see one on how to gain weight.

I am happy for the lady sha. She needs to stay that way and not gain back all that weight again.

Are You a One Minute Man?

Northern Princess 7 said...

She tried....keep it up

Aunty Linda, I don't get notifications Messages, I just keep on refreshing your blog.... Why is it so ?

Obesity is a disease, thank God she was able to discipline herself.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

She's doing well

Chyachebe said...

There are a lot of them in the US

Hmmmmm, she still has a long way to go o

#it will only get better
#it must end in praise

Hmmmmm, she still has a long way to go o

#it will only get better
#it must end in praise

I'm confused. Sarcasm aside, where's the picture of the weight loss? I can't find it.But how does someone become this fat?did it happen overnight or....BTW is that her hip below her knee or is it just fat?
Well,if she's happy about herself I'm happy she feels comfortable in her skin.

Queen Bee said...

Na wa for you o....lol

She has reduce weight o,good for her,I think you are ok like this,no need for surgery again

Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Thank God for her life.

It's well....

amakaluvlyG said...

this one pass me...#inspired by Linda

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Wow! She's really doing great

Amy said...

Still looking for the picture oh.

Chai, fatness no good at all. Tank God she was ready to shed d weight n got help. She still can lose more u knw

Why are u always asking Linda to take note?

Well happy she saved her life.

Are you dating a married man....lets talk

What she needs is poverty that is the opposite of obesity simple

Wow! She lost so much weight....

Chai. All i saw was a very fat laps. Goodluck to her. I hope she sheds more.

Nawah

Oh Chim!!!!

She really tried on beating the fat down. Kudos to her!

She is dumb!!!

I love her courage..

Motivation indeed

viviana said...

Good start

Very irritating girl and her china phone that keeps posting comments thrice

seyi crown said...

She as really tried, wow

Seyilicious

#Improvement.
Pls kindly follow me up on Twitter @Cute_Namera

I wish u the best

Thank God for her life and I wish her all d best.

oh-G said...

She's so pretty. Even when she was the world's fattest, look at her face.

Gaddimmit

Wow....well, at least she's happy she is making progress. I'm just speechless.

christobel Ugwuokpe said...

I love her guts. For loads of inspiration and lovely stories www.kendertalks.blogspot.com.ng

She is improving

Esther Adeniyi said...

Wow...That was audacious. Some people just accept fate and stuff but this woman is proof that you can work on anything as far as you are willing to.

Thanks for sharing.

GOOD FOR YOU...CONGRATS..AT LEAST YOU WON'T BE THE FATTEST WOMAN IN WORLD ANY MORE

At least you won't be the fattest woman on planet earth..CONGRATS

Christopher Augustine said...

KUDOS

KUDOS

She's doing well.