Photo: Woman who donated N1m for Buhari's election, returns from medical treatment in Dubai | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 20 October 2015

Photo: Woman who donated N1m for Buhari's election, returns from medical treatment in Dubai

90-year-old Hajiya Fati Koko who donated N1 million towards Buhari's election has returned from Dubai where she was taken to for medical treatment after suffering a stroke. Reports emerged in September of how the woman suffered a stroke and was allegedly abandoned by the APC. The party immediately released a statement denying they had abandoned her, and said the Kebbi state governor Atiku Bagudu, and his wife are in constant touch with the woman.

According to leadership, the Kebbi State government flew her to the Iranian Hospital in Dubai on October 4 where she received medical care. She returned to Nigeria on Sunday October 18th.

Speaking to journalists at the airport, the Kebbi state governor said N4 million was spent on Hajia's treatment.
"After admitting and treating her at the Sir Yahaya General Hospital in Birnin Kebbi at the initial stage, we had to wait until all the processes of traveling abroad were concluded. We had to do visas for all of them (accompanying family members) and you know it is not something you do in a day.”he said

44 comments:

She is enjoying the fruit of her labour

Thank God

Power of social medial

But why does she struggle to live like this? Cos she gave them 1m? Nawaaoo get well oh

Welcome Back Granny

Thank God for Her Life, Mama must eat the fruit of her Labour !

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

I wish her all d best and may d Lord abundantly bless her.

Ok we here

She sow in a fertile soil and now reaping d fruit. Get well soon mama

Oky seen....

Kayode Odusanya said...

As they say- givers never lack. At 90, she gave away 1 million naira to ensure Buhari became president, now the government is spending much more than that on her health. I wish her the best.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

PAPA CHISQURE said...

WOW THANK GOD FOR HER RECOVERY

amakaluvlyG said...

hmmmmmm#inspired by linda

Even mama still enjoying life mmmm.... Nobody wants to die but they wan go heaven. Life's good

Alaga Ibile of LIB community

Apples ( SDKBlog Shrink) said...

Aww!!

Thank God she is well!!!

Linda Congratulations on your new acquisition!!!!!

Amazing kind woman...quick recovery

Thank God for her life

Good to know she's better now. Linda take note!

ENOUGH! ENOUGH!!! ENOUGH!!!

Trendyify said...

akuko ndi yard

it is well

Ok, nothing spoil

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

What is she waiting for before she dies? ...

.... Die you old skag

with our oil money abi?

COOOL

AUNTY LINDA........

Work well done.
So happy for the woman

If you are not struggling why are you here? Useless bigot

seyi crown said...

Thank God for her life

Seyilicious

Happy 4 her

Wao,that cool

Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

What fruit? What labor? I'm sorry to say but if she couldn't afford to give them she shldnt have. This kind of "demanded" charity disgusts me. Good luck to her

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Media.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

But she is old na. Why spend so much. 4m can better a younger persons life biko .

PMB should take care of her.

We thank God for her life and we also thank God for the power of social media as well.

Thank God for her.

Jerome said...

ROME creations ~Beads,wire. call 08114093063,08187678942.

Welcome

I think it's sad that she had to be flown to Dubai for good quality care. What are we doing to improve health care in Nigeria? The 4 million would have helped a lot more people if we had good health care. Let's stop boosting other economies and start investing in ours.

This is APC endorsing medical tourism. Nonsense!

Yeah, mama is enjoying the fruits of her labour