Oprah Winfrey rakes in millions just one day after buying into Weight Watchers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 20 October 2015

Oprah Winfrey rakes in millions just one day after buying into Weight Watchers

Yesterday billionaire media mogul Oprah Winfrey announced she purchased a 10% stake in Weight Watchers and just one day later, her investment has paid off as the announcement caused the companies share price to soar to $18 per share, turning her $43 million investment into a $70 million windfall in just one day!

66 comments:

AQO said...

Wow! I mean "Wow!"

The rich getting richer

It's not good for a woman to be as rich as this. You will never get married. Never!

Enjoy ...

edo juju said...

Yea, Linda, your role model.

nice.

edojuju1@gmail.com

Kudos...Oprah beta start sharing this money now that shes still alive. She wan carry am go heaven?

If she die now abeg na who wan inherit this wealth.....infact madam come adopt me

Wow! Lord give me wisdom to find wealth.
Congratulations to her.

President Femzy said...

Wonderful!

Wow!

Amaka.u.l said...

Jezz

MONEY IS GOOD

AUNTY LINDA......

MONEY IS GOOD

AUNTY LINDA......

MONEY IS GOOD

AUNTY LINDA......

MONEY IS GOOD

AUNTY LINDA......

MONEY IS GOOD

AUNTY LINDA......

We God favours one...

Wen*

Some people are blessed

Powerful woman! Linda take note!

SMURF said...

She still got it, linda in a few years.

Powerful woman....

That's what happens when a billionaire buys into a business. The information causes investors to desire to purchase a stake in that business. That causes the share price of the company to rise. However, this increase only reflects in the share price and not her bank account....unless she disposes her stake or some of it then will she realise the proceeds.

matleby said...

Pls check out this link. http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=586515. Thanks

Hmm

amakaluvlyG said...

now dat is a woman...I will be great!# inspired by Linda

Power of the media.

Strong woman.

Linda look alike

Million minds lawd

Exactly wat i was saying, will all dese buy her a place wit God? ? Dats de question dat matters most, because our God lived a poor man life in de world wen her was here, so dat he can be glorified in heaven

Linda, i havent had de time to congratulate u on ur latest achievement, we tank God for his grace, nd nice one on de long good advice u gave women. But i must u this, i knw pple wont say it to u, even ur parents, becos dey like wat de gain, dat house is not right, for a woman nd a child of God, we work nd build our life for de life we will live after here, nd weather we like it or not, de bible have said it dat a man will live his mother nd father nd be wit de bone of his bone, de rib of his rib. Linda, you need a man, nd weather u like to take it or not, ur growing tooo high for one to approach u, dont end up like Oprah dat has all de earthly tins she can to herself; but didnt do de beading of de Lord on multiplication. Give room for a man to come into ur life, although am wondering what de guy can possibly give u to make u believe he loves u, wen u keep exhibiting trends of i dont need a man, quater of de money u used to buy dat house in anoda man's state nd land, could tranform ur village, talk more of community nd relatives.wit dis show of wealth, ur not different from de unreasonable politicians we talk abt everyday. I pray u can be able to go through dis nd take it in. Pls do post my comment.

Wow! A good name...

Great achievement.

Who is this fool again talkn bout linda...why dont u mofos like minding ur spiritual biz, if u need to preach go to the church. If they check ur life now, we would be shock of how fake you are. Exorbirant mofo

Yesbosschuks signing in

You Mr poster, Nelly are a silly component of a human being. I am sure, in fact 100% sure you wish to have a percent of what Linda has and you're here saying it's not Christ like or so. God wants us to prosper not being average.

What has marriage got to do with it. Mind your business.

Bakwaaaaass!!!

You nelly, I'm sure the clothes you're wearing, if you sell them can transform a poor mans life. That house you're living in can also save a poor man.
Why not start from your own.
Rubbish.
Always telling people how to live their lives. "You need a man" "you need a husband".
You, you need "a" sense. Buy it.

Some women no send. Don't be a sexist

@Nelly Pidex; are you for real? Seriously the sanctimonious attitude of some women shaa( I believe you are one).. So a woman that is unmarried or better still without a man is a degenerate in your own bubble abi?

I don't get it is marriage de ultimate goal in dis lyf must everybody marry must we all multiply?hw abt those we r barren,were they rejected by God wat is all dis pls? Sm1 has worked so hard she shld nt njoy wat she reaps marriage marriage marriage dats y men ll always tink they r doing women a big favour n wat makes u tink her spiritual lyf is nt gud y r u judging her is ur own gud#smh

It's actually 700 dollars.

Who cares about marriage if it not Gods will for her. Marriage is not the greatest achievement of any woman. Ask abused broke women. She has Stedman BTW.

Really Stern...... Tell me something,when did u start caring so much for a woman's marriage

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Gerrout joor! Bad belle!!

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

U are just a bitter idiot who doesn't know where his next meal will come frm. U think marriage is the beginning and end of life. So for that reason,a woman shouldn't buy a house. Gerrarahia mehn...

I had to reply this.still amazing People can open their mouth without thinking. You are advising her to make herself approachable to men. Why can't the men get some courage and approach her. Naija men wanting women to be below them since 19gbogboro.. If a man can't approach her because she is more successful than him then he is too much of a coward to be a husband .would you rather she has a job that she can barely get by and wait for the so called husband who has all the finances to take care of her. Right ?truth is no man wants a liability and if they are ok at the beginning to take care of you. They will surely get tired one day

She is not Oprah who made decision not to marry. And who knows what Oprah has been thru sef.

Linda my dear more grease to ur elbow. Congrats on the house. I wish you everything your heart desires. I know you do slot for charity already and I pray God will continue to bless you.

Broke ppl can have stupid opinion sha ...trying to drag everyone to their level. Mscheweww

U sure are stupid....#troll

Wow. God remember me oo

Stern, who told you every woman wants to get married. Is marriage the ultimate? Abeg everybody should hustle and make money. No time for laziness

Your stupidity is sparkling -_-

Hediot

PERYXOSGLOBAL said...

But seriously, why do people think once you are rich you can't be holy or make heaven.
All these preachers talking about Linda's house..Bla bla bla,it's to big, not good for a child of God etc.
Please, check your bible..and stop this poverty comments.Provided Linda is hardworking obedient and honours God! She will eat the fruit of the land.
She will even buy bigger houses.It's a natural law of prosperity please!
Jesus was rich on earth never poor.His disciples were professionals who left thier jobs.They worked full time for him..They have families.They were all satisfied. Jesus even had a treasurer who keeps money(Judas).Most comments about "The money for this big house can be used to help the needy usually come from Judas and company. When the Alabaster box was used on Jesus.You, how many people have you helped with the little that you have?
Finally,Lazarus that we always refer to didn't make heaven because he was poor! Poverty is not access to Paradise. Because Father Abraham,Isaac,David,etc were stupendously rich more than Linda,yet they are in heaven..Or you want to argue about that?..Please, any man with vision, substance and the spirit of God will find it easy to marry Linda.Unfortunately,most men are mediocres,lazy, fearful because they don't have substance and can't manage Talent. If you are loaded and have vision with true love..You deserve Linda Ikeji.The mansion shouldn't be a problem.Let's wake up from this poverty mentality that has caused us more pain than gain...Cheers.

@Nelly, u are right. Linda take note

Wow, star power at play.

Pls wake up from poverty island. Is poverty a ticket to eternity? Remember, the earth is the Lord and d fulness there of. She is making progress just be happy for her.

C mentality o. I wonder where u re from. It is time pple changed dis mentality. God forgive u

onyi said...

Are you jealous or what? Have you not seen very poor ladies that are not married? If marriage were to be just an item they are selling in the market, am sure Linda would have bargained very well to acquire it. Take your preaching of helping others to your pastors that have left members to wallow in poverty and are flying about in private jet. Even the bible said that the best and the good things of life is for us his children. I do not see anything wrong in Linda's achievement. Pls shift your preaching to the right place.

You are a typical naija man. Who told you that a woman's life starts and ends in marriage. Lowlife.

Economically, Financially Powerful woman! LINDA IKEJI, I see you in this woman in a few years to come. Say Amen.

Wow..fame bringing wealth

That is a very archaic mentality my dear. We no longer live in that era. Women are free to be as rich as they can be provided they are able to strike a balance betweeen their careers and their personal lives. I am a woman and by the Grace of God i intend to work hard and rake in tons of money as it will enable me give back and be a blessing to others. So to all the ladies out there, lets roll up our sleeves and make that money cause we have what it takes. God bless our hustle!

@Stern, you are an idiot. @Nelly Piddlex, guess you need some of Linda's money for an english tutor cos you obviously can't spell

Wow!!!