Senate suspends plenary till Thursday October 22nd | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 20 October 2015

Senate suspends plenary till Thursday October 22nd

The Nigerian Senate has announced the suspension of its plenary session till Thursday October 22nd. After screening two ministerial nominees, Bayo Shittu and Khadijat Abba Ibrahim today, the Senate adjourned sitting to tomorrow October 21st. However a new announcement from the Acting Clerk of the Senate, Nelson Oyewo, states that the plenary session will now hold on Thursday October 22nd.

Senate president Bukola Saraki is expected to be at the Code of Conduct Tribunal tomorrow Oct. 21st where he is facing a 13 count charge of false asset declaration while he was governor of Kwara state.

36 comments:

I see

Can't wait to see the outcome of saraki's case

Tired of Naija politics mbok.

Ok beware!this babe on facebook is bragging abt having HIV&infecting guys[video]

Ok.

See Reasons Below why I Love Madam Linda Ikeji ...   ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

"Am Not a Prostitute Please” – Linda Ikeji

OK noted.

Okay o

OKAY

AUNTY LINDA......

OKAY

AUNTY LINDA......

OKAY

AUNTY LINDA......

OKAY

AUNTY LINDA......

Okay o

Okay o

We hear u,

Hmmm I knew all the cold feet the Senate is having towards Amaechis screening is so as to enable Saraki know how to play his card.
If CCT nail him & the courts too,then Saraki's last resort should be to use Amaechi as a last resort.
Nice play

This man may loss it this time around

Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

The more you look, the less you see things. Linda take note!

amakaluvlyG said...

make dem dey act d movie called political telemundi we dey watch...#inspird by linda

Ok.
Noted.

Nass playing chess with Nigerians since time immemorial,

#Internship4Nurses

I sincerely don't get it. What is really happening in this our country Nigeria? Why are these politicians taken us for granted? President Buhari has sent the list of the first batch of the ministerial nominees to the seanate for the past 20days, and subsequently sent the final batch over 15 days ago, yet the senators are plying games with their screening. In my opinion, I think it is about time we the youths should mobilize, protest and match to the National Assembly. It is about time we warn them that enough is enough. The economy is stagnant. We need the senate to conclude this ministerial nominees screening to enable Mr President swore them-in, assign portfolios so that they could join him in the federal executive council meeting to move this country forward. Noble Nigerian youths remember that this senators are paid with the tax payer money! Therefore they are very much answerable to us.

Nigerian youth it is about time we rise and take our destiny into our hands. Enough of this senatorial bureaucracy on ministerial nominees screening pls. How can just 109 senators hold the entire nation captive? Youths pls let us say no to this senatorial slavery over us all! Solidarity for ever! Spread the message pls.

I strongly and solidly behind you to take the match up to the national assembly of game players.

Alaga Ibile of LIB community

raul said...

U r on ur own bro

Lindaikeji am about to tell you a secret. I was somewhere this evening and I was so disappointed with this country. There is nothing like CHANGE my dear. I won't disclose much cud I will be known but believe me people are paying for their petitions to be waived aside. I hear amount this evening and fear grip me. Disappointed with Nigerian Senate

Disappointed wit nija 4 a vry long tym nw don't believe in ma country any more am sry to say

I am supported @ Anon 11:55 PM, the Nigeria Senators are very stupid and corrupt, they have been gambling and looting Nigeria for many years now, just look @ the money FG is paying them and their salary need to be reduce two. Infact their matter is getting out of hands we the youth of this nation need to correct them now#.

Anon 12:16 am, u can imagine that. The judges and lawyers are behind all those things and that is evil, their days are numbered they will not go unpunished.

I sincerely don't get it. What is really happening in this our country Nigeria? Why are these politicians taken us for granted? President Buhari has sent the list of the first batch of the ministerial nominees to the seanate for the past 20days, and subsequently sent the final batch over 15 days ago, yet the senators are plying games with their screening. In my opinion, I think it is about time we the youths should mobilize, protest and match to the National Assembly. It is about time we warn them that enough is enough. The economy is stagnant. We need the senate to conclude this ministerial nominees screening to enable Mr President swore them-in, assign portfolios so that they could join him in the federal executive council meeting to move this country forward. Noble Nigerian youths remember that this senators are paid with the tax payer money! Therefore they are very much answerable to us.

Nigerian youth it is about time we rise and take our destiny into our hands. Enough of this senatorial bureaucracy on ministerial nominees screening pls. How can just 109 senators hold the entire nation captive? Youths pls let us say no to this senatorial slavery over us all! Solidarity for ever! Spread the message pls.

U Got it!

Nigeria must be rescued, where and who its starting from I don't want to know. PMB carry go.

Man of the people said...

Abeg if U wan march first march go meet buhari for taking three months to produce d list of criminal nominees.

I thought they said Saraki's case has been postponed indefinitely.

Miss Boss said...

Bizness as usual