Olisa Metuh is sounding like a broken record - Adesina | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 October 2015

Olisa Metuh is sounding like a broken record - Adesina

Special Adviser to President Buhari on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina says PDP National spokesperson, Olisa Metuh is sounding like a broken recorded following the latter's accusation that President Buhari was hounding and arresting PDP former governors with his antigraft campaign and rewarding former APC governors that have been accused of corruption with ministerial nomination.
“Mr Olisa Metuh is sounding like a broken record. It’s the same thing that he says all the time. But let me assure Nigerians that the President has always maintained that even when it affects APC members, the person concerned must go and defend himself. I think what is of interest to Nigerians is ‘did this people commit the crime?’ not whether it is one-sided” Adesina said

78 comments:

If this act from an 11 year old doesn't teach you forgiveness, I doubt if anything else will...

It reads:

"My daughter has not seen her biological dad since she was four. She’s 11 now. When she was two he contacted me and asked if I would allow him to terminate his parental rights so he could stop paying child support and I agreed.. I wanted to spare her the heartache of a revolving door father and the sacrifice of the financial support was well worth him never being able to disappoint her again.

I never lied to her about where he went or who her dad was.. I have always answered her questions in the most age appropriate way possible.

When she was four he contacted me and told me he has been diagnosed with cancer and would like to see her. I set aside a day and we met in the park. He had asked for two hours. He stayed 20 minutes and we never heard from him again..

Over the summer we ran into somebody that knows him and they commented on how she looks like his other children. They elaborated that he has settled down and has a family now. My stomach tied itself in knots thinking of how hurtful that must be to my daughter..

I cut the conversation short and we got in the car to leave and that’s when I saw her smiling. She said:

Continue

www.glowyshoe.com said...

all these politicians be insulting themselves like kids

Glowyshoes's blog

What ever

APC should stop giving PDP attention atall cus they ain't worth it atall. They are nothing but association of noise makers!

Still on still, pdp administration is wicked compare to apc though.... #NowPlaying>> get squared: psquare...

Dats where we Nigerians have to open our eyes.dis one and d same politicians keep looting dis country dry,n here we are say APC or PDP.dey don't care abt we d masses,they own care abt demselves n immediate family.EVIL PEOPLE.whoever is found guilty should be questioned.

Choi choi choi!! *wails in empty Wadata plaza*
the truth is that many people don't even know that Uche Secondus is PDP national chairman.
Olisa is the wailer in chief.

This Femi Adesina is looking so dirty and unkept. he should go shave and barb his hair

I thought we've gone pass this shade throwing n name calling that was a huge part of d last govt,buhari's team shudnt even try that route..

Adesina STFU!! Y'all in APC are too arrogant for my liking.

More like a broken CD plate.....the man doesn't know when to keep quiet.

I don't want to know if It's witch hunt o!
Did they commit the crime?
That's all that is necessary.

Story! Same old political stories we hear on daily basic frm govt officials in power. Broken record my foot.

Gbam!!!!! Did they steal???? Yes!!!...if only Jonathan jailed even the corrupt opposition, that would have been good...

I thought so too. Olisa Metuh should keep wailing. Linda take note!

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Lol. Funny caption.

LOL

AUNTY LINDA........

LOL

AUNTY LINDA........

LOL

AUNTY LINDA........

Wot of Amechi

Their biz

ROBERTO BAGGIO said...

Adesina u r d broken record,ur fight against corruption is clearly selective.why is Fashola n Amechi who d whole world know about their corrupt practices while in govt,still part of dis govt.Rivers people r crying,let EFCC go n arrest Amechi,Lagos financial records shuld be investigated.We saw on a govt website dat someone dug 2boreholes wit millions hw come nobody did anytin abt it,we saw on d same website dat somebody upgraded his personal website wit millions,bt nothing happened rather he ws rewarded.Corrupt free govt my foot,Mr adesina u cannt say u dont eat pork meat wen in reality u always share it 4 ur children wit ut teeth.U principal is corrupt,if nt why is he shield d two most corrupt governors wit biggest debt profile eva recorded by any state in nigeria.Is dis wht ur change stand 4?

Most of dem committed crimes. Their persecution shouldn't be selective.

Mr. Adesina the defender...who is even Apc are they not "born again" Pdp members... I like the anti corruption fight but if you don't extend it to your camp...it'll just appear to be what it is...a hunt

"The highest reward for man's toil is not what he gets for it, but what he becomes by it."
--John Ruskin, Watercolourist

Don't mind the stupid Metuh.Always Ranting and they are criminal including their Ring leader clueless Jonathan.Anyway sha,They are been pained that they loosed election woefully.awon omale jatijati

Linda Ikeji,
U inspire&bless our lives wit everytin dat concerns u mostly ur blog - LIB! Thank u so much for ur New Luxury Home post&ur inspiration msg. Congrats&stay bless alwaz.
Long Live LIB!

Okowright Balaxy said...

Femi Adesina is another moron of a presidential media aid. Clueless and vision-less government.

Mr Olisa Metuh is not sounding like a broken record. He spoke the truth... So now can u crawl back to your baba go slow oga and tell him he's not coming back to that office after his first tenure. And also tell him to start building his tomb like Diepreye Alamieyeseigha because he will soon join his ancestors. Thank u for delivering the message to him. Next plzzzzz!!!

Their palaver!

Trash we don't & will not support it one sided beware. Every public servant must be held accountable. Intimidation is not the change we were glamoring for.

Mr. Scooby Doo and his jabbing again...

Linda I am so so very much happy with you for your new home and on how God has blessed you. Am so weak after reading all of your messages because how old I am? Still hallowing in poverty. I really want to make it big as in be somebody because poverty is really a bastard, it makes one look like you've got no say or what you say most times doesn't matter. After one's parents has suffered themselves taking care of you, I can't boast of making them proud yet .i Am a young growing lady, a graduate but no job yet. Not that I am lazy but when you don't have help, you will be seen like one that is lazy. Okay let me open a business of my own, at least to make ends meet couldn't raise the fund. Please my fellow libs and lindaikeji you guys should please help a sister out so I can raise fund in opening my own business. I know and believe that there are angels out there and here that can be of help to me. Please friends, lindaikeji and all libs reach me on this and help me out financially to open my own business since self made isn't up yet. God bless you all. Sexybenny09@gmail.com

It simply may be that the black race is cursed.

It's so sad that Adesina is now sounding like Reuben (its actually labelled stomach infrastructure as there is a world of difference between Arepo and Ikoyi- ask Rueben) and we are all witnesses to the facts alleged in the press release by Metuh.

In civilised environments, Amaechi will simply have been withdrawn by the president. It is disheartening that a man that swore allegiance to no one and claimed he belonged to all has made an about-face in the fight against corruption.

Sections 147 of the constitution provides stipulation for appointment as a Minister of FRN and 66 (1)(h) provides guidelines. I.e, that anyone to be appointed as Minister must qualify for appointment as a member of the House of Rep. and must not have been indicted for embezzlement or fraud by Judicial Commission of Inquiry or an Administrative Panel of Inquiry or a Tribunal set up under the Tribunals of Inquiry Act, a Tribunals of Inquiry Law or any other law by the Federal or State Government which indictment has been accepted by the Federal or State Governments respectively.

Rivers state set up a tribunal of inquiry. Amaechi refused to attend and instead chose to challenge the summons to appear at the Federal High Court(FHC). His application was dismissed by the FHC and the panel of inquiry thereafter considered the allegations against and indicated for corruption and embezzlement and ordered that he refund N97Billion to the state Government. The decision was accepted by the State Government with a white paper was published.

In line with the Constitution, Ameachi cannot be a Minister.Those who argue that Saraki is in the same boat as Amaechi are ignorant as Saraki had been sworn in before the CCB issue started. The CCB arraignment is also illegal as there is no substantive Attorney General to initiate the suit (refer to CCB Act).

That said, to attempt to sweep the issues raised by Metuh under the carpet under the guise of sounding like a "broken record" is uncouth; mischievous and most irritating. Akpabio has been a guest of EFCC for the past week while equally indicated Fashola and Amaechi have made the Ministerial list. Are we not cursed?

SWEET MOTHER said...

This Adesina guy doesn't sound professional, most of the time

find out your skin type and how to keep it glowing and healthy skin

10 things a woman should NEVER be caught without!!!

lose weight fast with these natural foods

9 things your children should see you do

Karlsson said...

See the rubbish you are saying?

Ubanagum

Femi adeshina if u want to be sincere with fighting corruption start it from ur house so that people will see ur sincerity and support u

Oils Metuh is the bane of Femi Adesina. Should Olisa Metuh retire from politics, Adesina would throw the biggest party, ever.

Oils Metuh better educated and more intelligent than Femi Adesina. Adesina is like an agbero thats wearing his Sunday best clothes.

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

all this bashing everywhere...all we want is a better Nigeria Biko

Enough of this stupidity jor,I mean from both side

Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

This dude has a mumu look

All is character defamation and witch hunting will not do APC any good. They are now the ruling party, let them deliver to Nigerians their campaign promises not all this kettle calling pot black anthics. We are tired of reading about them fights if its not having any positive effects in our lives.
Nigerians will decide who is bad or worse btw them..

All is character defamation and witch hunting will not do APC any good. They are now the ruling party, let them deliver to Nigerians their campaign promises not all this kettle calling pot black anthics. We are tired of reading about them fights if its not having any positive effects in our lives.
Nigerians will decide who is bad or worse btw them..

Mr Adesina, help me ask the useless Olisa Metuh the thief oh!!!! We all know PDP party members as a criminals. Was Akpabio loot billions of Akwa Ibom state money or not Olisa Metuh??????

You actually sound like the broken records. #ReubenAbati

Wollop!!! Dier.palava

Adesina shut your tract. You don't need to use abusive words for any explanation. You are fond of that. Behaving like a typical Yoruba man with cursing slangs. Eleke e bu! Is he not saying the truth.

THe same way you guys sounded when GEJ was in power. It is a merry-go-round of craziness.

Mr Ade ur wrong

Pdp. vs apc trouble,

Politicians be having fun

Barry said...

That's why Amechi is always one step ahead of them. They want him (Amechi) down for all means just coz he doesn't believe in their political ideology. You people should vacate the court injunction before blabbing. Am sure Amechi will floor them 2mao at the National Assembly.

Na u be broken record. Are his claims false? See Akpabio, see Amaechi. Who EFCC suppose quiz? Abeg tell me something else.

One thing I come to realise about diz APC and there leadership is dat they aint good at tolerating criticism all they do is call names and use strong words like "broken record",go and die,go 2 hell but they didn't let d past govt rest with there propaganda.

Adesina fart stomach!!!

What metu said is notin but de truth u can not make us to believe dat u ar fighting corruption when u are rewarding those dat ar corrupt and adesina hv to defend d injustice

fabregado said...

This femi is the dumbest media aide we have had so far! The silly semi illiterate can not even spell properly, ,, old failure..

anonymous said...

APC, the dying party. Remaining burial. The lies you used to hoodwinked the Nigeria people into voting for you is now being manifest. All the promises made and the manifestos of the party, name one they have accomplished. Free education, free meals, good roads, repair of our falling infrastructure, revitalizing the health sector, defeating Boko haram, providing jobs for millions of able bodied youth, just to name quite a few. None has been done. So if APC think that intimidation and threats to other parties will make them win elections again, they are the greatest joker. We want free and fair elections like the one conducted by the last administration. APC days are numbered. Crooks, always blaming PDP for not knowing how to govern.

seems unleashing of harsh words is the new trend.

ANI Amaka said...

Adesina should shut his Trap. How many APC Ex Govs has his Boss probed. This were the most corrupt set of Public Officers in the Administration of Yesteryears

He is not but just like lai M. did too!

I'm beginning to imagine if dis guys tik we ar fools, same bad pple that ruled us in PDP ar the same bad pple that is faithful to APC..no1 fell 4rm the sky, y not transfer ur judgement to every1. If ameachi and fashola was not in APC they would av bin probed shey? Stupid individuals, God is watchin u guys..continue to toy wit us, ur 4yrs go soon waka #singinavemaria

Just like you dont know that Uche Secondus is in an acting role not the elected chairmanship position...i just look at you and really feel disappointed...you appear smart until you open your mouth...try silence bro

Mayweather vs pacquiao

you are a fool for ever saying that is what Nigerians want. One sidedness is higher level of corruption than stealing

Abeg all dese clowns shld park one side