Nigerian Politicians are seen as vagabonds, rogues - Mimiko | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 October 2015

Nigerian Politicians are seen as vagabonds, rogues - Mimiko

Ondo state governor, Olusegun Mimiko says there is a perceived notion held by the public that Nigerian politicians are vagabonds and rogues. He said this today October 19th at the University of Ibadan where a book, Servicing my Fatherland, which was written by former Minister of Education, Prof. Tunde Adeniran, was presented to the public.
“I am here because I am excited about the personality of Prof. Adeniran, not only as an intellectual but also as a politician. It is important for the intellectuals in politics to document their experience.
There is this demonic characterization of politicians in Nigeria. Politicians are seen as vagabonds, rogues and so on. The only way to stop this and correct this impression is for those who have served to document their experience in politics so that Nigerians will also know that there are still many men of honor in politics, people who offer selfless service to their fatherland. I am looking forward to reading this book and I will recommend it to Nigerians. Many intellectuals are armchair critics but it is very important to have intellectuals, who have taken part in politics. They must have gone through everyday challenges that politicians face so they will know that it is possible to mix the two. Every politician does not have to be an intellectual but every politician must drink from the knowledge of intellectuals like Prof. Adeniran.”he said

42 comments:

He tried small but the headline is uncalled for

Agreed. But not every one of them. The real vagabonds know themselves.

Truthurts said...

Blablablablabla.....Bullshit

Truthurts said...

Blablablablabla.....Bullshit

Yan siyasa da surutu kai!

So for once someone is admitting we have thieves as politicians in this country? Glory be to God

#it will only get better
#it must end in praise

Not true. How come we dint see fashola as a vagabond?

Next!

Next!

Actually that's how I see all Nigerian politicians, as rogues and thieves.

Don't forget to add uneducated touts.

True talk though no doubt....

Kayode Odusanya said...

It is very hard for you to be a righteous politician in this our country called Nigeria.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Earn money for real. Please see http://Job4Living.com/?ref=54771

Hian! vagabond and rogue is even an insult on Vagabonds, some of them are worse than that, many of them are a huge disgrace and embarrassment.

Apt!

Iroko of life

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Na wetin dem be now

Abi na lie? He didn't lie small oooo hm

That vuvuzela P guy

I don't want to call names, if not I would have called "T.A Orji". Gen. Rogue.

How he take know??? Linda take note!

This man should take several sit jor, no good road,no light,no water and many other things instead of you to tackle that,you are busy travelling up and down,you've all ready failed Ondo state . TIMILEYIN BLESSING

I will like to c d go develop Okitipupa to d same level as Akure.

10/10 of every word from dem politicians to me are all lies. Hmmm Mimiko indeed

chinwa fine ibo girl said...

Hmmmmm..if they catch him?

He may be right sha.
But is there any honourable politician that is not a rogue, thief or liar?

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Well, I guess that's the impression they sell out to d masses that made ppl regard them as such....

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

U dis Juliet must u comment twice

Juliet...always taking note...

Unfortunately, 99% of them are.

Godbless said...

The Juliet girl is so annoyin sha.but forget am na attention seeker

Godbless said...

Una b thief u don talk am we hear

Godbless said...

Una b thief u don talk am we hear

Info Crib Entertainment said...

@igwe Adaobi i don't really think so, reasons why sir. MIMIKO is saying this is because he has not been found wanting politically recently, but that doesn't prove his innocence, and now see the comprehensive list of newly appointed commissioners and special advisers in Lagos state. Click Here To View

B4 nko (in response 2 the headline).
Thieving Fucks.

Dat if truly what nigerian politicians re
Hardly u c a responsible person dia
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

With all due respect sir, that is even an understatement, because they are worse.

mimiko is a vagabond. I am from Ondo state and I know what he has been doing to the people in that state. He sends his goons to town to seize people's property all in the name of tax collection. I mean people who sell on the streets oh, people who have shops selling just a few wares.people just trying to make a living. also there is one nonsense card one must pay N2,500 for before you can access anything in the state. you dont have the card, your children cannot be registered in school. they even go as far as collecting peoples car from them which they have to go and reclaim with as much as N10,000.

For real...I live in okitipupa and we haven't had light for almost a year......like it doesn't even blink. Can't wait for mimiko to leave....