Meet the first chicken to tweet (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 20 October 2015

Meet the first chicken to tweet (photos)

A Chicken restaurant has taken public relations to new heights by putting a chicken in charge of its tweeter account. In the publicity stunt, the chicken's keyboard was covered in chicken feed to ensure it keeps pecking away. The company says it will keep it up until the chicken types an intelligible five letter word and takes a place in Guinness World Book Of Records as the first chicken to do so.

So far it has only managed one word, 'bum'. However not everyone sees the funny side with animal rights activist saying the restaurant uses the chicken to unwittingly promote the slaughter of fellow chicken, according to TIME magazine: "Betty is unwittingly working to promote a firm that exists only to execute and barbecue her brethren for human consumption."

72 comments:

Nice one betty

What is this one nau?

Hahahhahahah

Awoun eleyi oni ise.

This is a perfect example of Buhari. Chicken brain.

Vuvu funny...lol!

I bet the first word the chicken will type will be "idiots "

Oh!

Too good 2b true...

Nothing we no go see

Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

They got time for rubbish record

Hahahaha what won't I hear? Everyday crazy things keep happening in the name of tech.This is crayyyyy.Iwont be satisfied with technology until I can download food from the internet

dudette said...

Hahahahahah those activists should take a chill pill jor and enjoy a good laugh....

This world is just coming to an end very soon

Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Dont try to be relevant. You wont smell top 10 LIB commenters

Dey may end up waiting forever. Linda take note!

Wow!

Hmmmm.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Hmm. ..so if we no chop fowl wetin we go chop na? In a world were men are changing to women and same sex marriages are allowed in certain areas,eating fowl shouldnt be a problem...I mean..

Lucia said...

Stupidity at it's peak

If a chicken can make it to the world record then it's possible for everyone...I'm impressed oga Chicken.

SNOWHYTE said...

Lwkm...like seriously chicken typing?wat won't our light skin brethren do?

Orisirisi

God will punish your stupid disrespectful mouth. May you be kidnapped by boko haram and decapitated online!!!

Mandymice said...

Haahahahaaaa!!!!! I can't!

Mandymice said...

Haahahahaaaa!!!!! I can't!

Too good to b true after all d chicken wil still end up in mama Emeka pot of soup.

Chicken types, very ridiculous and they should pls tell dis story to gullible people or birds in d air.

Hian! O chi mo #onelovefromsnow#

Chicken types, very ridiculous and they should pls tell dis story to gullible people or birds in d air.

Funny

Biko madam Linda dis is nt news.

lol that chicken no knw book lol

vien said...

Lool

Shikid said...

Imagine chicken having a twitter account when people Neva av finish.. Orisirisi

Hahahahaha....... Ijiya! Pigeon brain

Shikid said...

Lindodo post my comment

@iamjustgabz IG

Oriegwu

Nice one there .....
See Reasons Below why I Love Madam Linda Ikeji ...   ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

"Am Not a Prostitute Please” – Linda Ikeji

And the chickens name had to be Betty! Mtcheeew

THEFOUR said...

I'd say they should put food on word they want.

THEFOUR said...

I'd say they should put food on word they want

U wit get fish brain nko

Stupidity

HEHEHE

AUNTY LINDA......

HEHEHE

AUNTY LINDA......

HEHEHE

AUNTY LINDA......

Hmmmmmm Linda nawaooo

Wetin person no go hear....smh

Chicken in my village has tweet before, so dis is not the first.

Please guys follow the Chicken

amakaluvlyG said...

lol we dey wait....# inspired by Linda

Waw... This is serious o

Finally! I get to comment here

Lol...very funny. White guys won't cease to amaze someborri

"Bum." That's good.

But Time Magazine is absolutely right!

To the first commenter, i refuse to be annoyed with this foolish comment of yours. Now for your info, i''m not here because of any money or whatsoever. I'm here because ama proud nigerian repping aNY day, anywhere, anytime. I miss my country. And I don't care what any idiots here think or feel. How much is 100k sef? Lol i refuse to brag. I'm really in a good mood today, so I suggest you just take this reply with a good heart. CHEERS!

Brother, abi sister, you calm down na..

LOL, talk about irony.

Lol! Chill now animal rights activists abeg

Oniel linda's official PA said...

Lol, nice publicity concept.

World class branding innovation. Keep it up. Bravo chicken tech!

Lol, nice publicity concept.