Lamar Odom can now move around, speak and even send text messages | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 October 2015

Lamar Odom can now move around, speak and even send text messages

According to a LA Times, Lamar Odom is making steady improvement. He's reportedly been texting and 'speaking sentences' from his hospital bed since he recovered consciousness. A spokeswoman for Lamar's aunt also said he was improving.

The former basketball player was reportedly helped out of his bed and onto a chair and also passed a  critical swallow test.

However, most of the athlete's communication comes through a simple thumbs-up or thumbs-down, E! News reports. A source close to the situation told E! News: 'This is great progress but there is always the possibility for setbacks.'
Lamar was taken off a ventilator on Friday night after he collapsed on Tuesday during a drink and drug-fueled binge in a Nevada brothel. 

89 comments:

Thank you Lord Jesus.

SMURF said...

Oluwa seun gan oh!! Ope fun olorun

Niyi Daramola said...

Thats coool

MONDAY Laughs

www.glowyshoe.com said...

i pray he gets better so that the control drama will be resolved

Glowyshoes's blog

Thank God for second chance Lamar Odumodu! Hope he correct his mistakes!

Good God! Am happy for him,God indeed answers prayers

So lakers will nw accept him back nw ryt.. #NowPlaying>> get squared: psquare....

ASHANKA said...

THANK YOU LORD

ASHANKA said...

THANK YOU LORD

wow! to God be the glory.
I'm so happy for him.

AppleofGod'seye said...

Goodnews,thank God.Linda congratulations to you,am so happy for you&am really touched by your story.God bless u more

Dis is good news and I praise d Lord for dis lovely miracle. I wish him all d best.

Congratulation once again Linda, i am very proud of you. Most Nigerian girls believe you have to do runs to succeed . SMH.

Great news!!get well sooon

Thank God for him. I hope he turns his life around. As far as concerned, this is a second chance for Lamar.

Deltaqueen (aka crack ur ribs) said...

ok...God is great

Goodnews. After go smoke another cocaine. Idiot..... Noted

Live right brother.

Thank God for his life

He's doing it!

Thank God for him.

He should better be careful what he does now o. Thank God for him

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

amakaluvlyG said...

there won't be any setback amen...#inspired by Linda

The other blogger goes about boasting of how she marry oyibo man *longest has* You are in Nigeria doing big big things.

Thank God for his life. It is well with him. Linda take note!

Harbee said...

Thank God oo.

Harbee said...

Thank God o.

Harbee said...

Thank God oo.

Wow. God be praised!

Dis young dude should better take heed. So it don't happen again.......

thank GOD

THANK god

THANK GOD FOR HIM

AUNTY LINDA........

THANK GOD FOR HIM

AUNTY LINDA........

THANK GOD FOR HIM

AUNTY LINDA........

Pls he shall not suffer any setback ijn. I pray he gets his s*** together and gets back with khloe. She's his true love..

THANK GOD FOR HIM

AUNTY LINDA........

THANK GOD FOR HIM

AUNTY LINDA........

Thank God o

THANK GOD FOR HIM

AUNTY LINDA........

Good news. God is good

"The chains of habit are too weak to be felt until they are too strong to be broken."
-- Samuel Johnson, Lexicographer

seyi crown said...

Thank God

Seyilicious

"The chains of habit are too weak to be felt until they are too strong to be broken."
-- Samuel Johnson, Lexicographer

Lamar I get drugs here oh....u care for some? Okpo

Linda Ikeji,
U inspire and bless our lives wit everytin dat concerns u mostly ur blog - LIB! Thank u so much for ur New Luxury Home post&ur inspiration msg. Congrats&stay bless alwaz.
Long Live LIB!

Wow! Thank God for the quick recovery, ever faithful God and may his name be praised.

#LordSandra said...

Thank Jehovah

Kayode Odusanya said...

See how people came around from all over the U.S when this dude almost lost his life. But when he was showing suicidal tendencies, and going through depression, those same people deserted him.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Good for him..

I love good news! Thank God for him.

If one dies in USA,it is God's wish and no incompetent,error or wait make NEPA bring light.Oyibo,una too much.I doff my cap for you guys.If It were in this 3rd world country called Nigeria,Odom would have been taken to the mortuary straight from hospital and a lot of prayer warriors and prophecies would have been going on.LOL

MegaPeace said...

ok.....that is good

Thank God his fine

Deo,still his palaver!

Thank God his fine

Deo,still his palaver!

The huge man is back again...so happy for him.

SWEET MOTHER said...

Thank God, maybe its time to leave that self destruct button alone

find out your skin type and how to keep it glowing and healthy skin

10 things a woman should NEVER be caught without!!!

lose weight fast with these natural foods

9 things your children should see you do

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Yaay! Good for him

Thank God

Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

welcome back to d worl babe. dat xpirence shuld inculcate some sense into u. Beware of d kardashians juice

ThankGod for his life

Tnk God 4 his life

D Beloved said...

I thank God for saving him

Thank God for his life.

Good for him!

joyous babe said...

Thank God for giving him another chance to live.

japy said...

Thank God for Lamar , Madam Linda , I've been one of your greatest fan among the billions of them out there and i just took to follow your step , Here is my junior blog , I thought it wise as a my mentor to bring it out to your notice, though not as a competitor but as a mentee. jaysonjapy.blogspot.com.ng

My views are so little but i am hoping to be like you someday. Tanks and i would continue to follow Linkdaikeji'sblog till the end. Die hard fan. JAPY

Thanks be to God for His saving him

Yea @ary good for him and good for us too human lives matters.

That vuvuzela P guy

Thank God for his life

lami said...

Thank God, I hope he has learnt.

Do you really need someone to talk to?counsellor? Marriage problem or relationship.just mail virtuouswomenprayer@yahoo.com. A God fearing counsellor is waiting for you. Don't die in silence.problem shared is half solved.

God is giving him another chance. And a message to others.

Guess you didn't Learn from what linda wrote. Mind your own life and achieve yours . Be here and be intruding into people's lives

hope he realises he was given a second chance to quit drugs

MISSVEE

KWEEN said...

Thank you Jesus.

See all d genuine love and well wishes for Lamar frm people. How nice. He is so likeable. Recover fully Lamar in Jesus Name. AMEN!!!

Thank God the mumu made it, after his frnd died of desame he still never learn him lesson. Mtchewwww olodo repete

Yes may the name of The Lord be praised

Thank God.

Thank God!

See the power of prayer. Thank God!