35 year old Mum terrified of her own 9 year old child who violently attacks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 October 2015

35 year old Mum terrified of her own 9 year old child who violently attacks

When 35 year old Chloe Peck collects her 9 year old daughter from school she is filled with a dread which sometimes makes her want to walk past the gates without stopping.
Because when she meets Macey, nine, the single mum has no idea if she will be faced with her well-behaved, ­affectionate child – or the violent ­“nightmare” who regularly causes her physical injury.
Two years ago, Macey developed a habit of flying into uncontrollable rages and she will now lash out on a daily basis – screaming, beating and throwing any available object at her mother.

Desperate Chloe, who often resorts to hiding in her room, has asked authorities for help for herself and Macey – yet her pleas have fallen on deaf ears.
Macey’s school has twice ­contacted social services but she has been rejected for treatment as her behaviour was not considered to be at “crisis point”.
Chloe said:
“I would just love for ­someone to listen and get her assessed. Do I have to end up in hospital to get support? One minute she’s adorable, the next a monster – it’s Jekyll and Hyde.
“She’ll get so angry and ­violent, ­hitting, kicking or throwing any object in sight at me and then it’ll be like a comedown.
“She’ll get down and start apologising, telling me she loves me and she’s sorry. “I feel guilty because although she’s remorseful I’m so upset I can’t comfort her. I just want her to go away.

Chloe told how she and her other children live in fear of Macey, not knowing when her next fit of rage will come.
She said:
“In the past week, ­rather than me hiding in my room we have fitted metal bolts on the kitchen door so that if she goes into a fit of rage we can put her out in the hallway to calm down.
“Family and friends are shocked when I say what’s happened. Macey tends to ­behave the way she does when it is just us in the house – not around strangers or other people.
“But they know it’s true. Obviously my other kids witness it and they’d never doubt me ­anyway. The school knows I’m at breaking point, which is why it stepped in. But she doesn’t kick off at school, she’s more clingy with the teachers.

“It’s just me she attacks at home – and her siblings if they try to intervene. I’m 5ft 6in, she comes up to my ­shoulders. Half the reason I try to put space between us when she’s in a rage is I’m worried I might lose control and hit back.”
The distraught teaching ­assistant,added:
“I feel guilty, like I’m failing her as a mother, but my friends and family remind me my other children do not have anger problems. The thing is, she is lovely when she is not in a rage. You would never know. People don’t believe me when I say because she is such a lovely girl.”
Chloe recalled how Macey was a “sweet, quiet girl” growing up, who enjoyed dancing, ­swimming and playing by herself.
She said: “I was always very protective of her as I had problems in pregnancy and she was five weeks premature.
“I didn’t even get to hold her, she was rushed to the antenatal unit for a week before I could take her home. She had a few health problems she still has today – a lazy left eye and a ­connective tissue disorder – which means she has problems with her joints but it could develop and attack her organs.
“The condition’s problems don’t tend to show until they’re in late teens. She has to be checked every six months at the hospital to monitor it.”
But Chloe, who has three other children – Cienna, six, Lilani, 12, and Kian, 15, with Macey’s dad – has been unable to control her daughter’s ­behaviour for two years.
She said: “It started in the school ­holidays a few years ago. There was no reason I can think of that triggered it. Overnight, she went from this sweet, happy, docile child to this monster. “I told her ‘no’ to something trivial and she just flipped – started slapping my legs and screaming. It caused such a ­commotion that my neighbour asked if I was OK.”

Chloe explained that Macey’s behaviour and anger problems have spiralled out of control from that moment. There is also a pattern to her behaviour.
“It’s always when I tell her she can’t have or do something. It’s never over anything serious, just standard stuff that mums tell their kids they can’t do. It’s like she wants to control me.”
Macey’s rages, which typically last two hours, can happen up to three times a day. But in January things took a ­terrifying turn for the worse.
Chloe said:
“I was at the kitchen table in my dressing gown and I said ‘no’ over something. She grabbed the hood and pulled it over my head to ­strangle me. I was screaming, ­struggling to breathe.”
Fortunately, Macey’s brother stepped in and ­restrained her. Chloe said:
“He was furious with her, telling her she can’t do that to her mum. He seems to be the only one who can calm her down.”
A few weeks later, Macey beat her mum round the head until she fell to the ground in tears.
“I had to pick myself up and hide in my room. It was horrible”
Since then, it has escalated uncontrollably, with Chloe unable to do anything except let Macey burn herself out.
She added: “Nothing will calm her down – she wears herself out, basically.”
Macey’s school tried to help by contacting social services , ­recommending Children and Adolescent Mental Health Services. But she has been rejected twice and Chloe will now accept any help she can get.
She added: “We keep getting rejected. They say no in a letter. I’ve been left in the dark and it’s frustrating.”

72 comments:

Send her to Naira for 1 year jare

Help her now before one of them terror groups recruit her...

I hear

Weak mother. Mtcheeeeew. Bring her to Nigeria, give her to one Nigerian mother and all that rubbish will stop.

She needs deliverance.

What nonsense! See the daughter sitting in the 2nd pic like SHE DA BOSS! Parents probably didn't check her ass when she was younger. She ain't your friend! Stretch that ass out with some whoopings!

Na wa o. I pray she gets help ASAP!

She is possessed by a demon and needs urgent deliverance

Nkem #BMD said...

another serial killer in the making

judith said...

She needs serious prayers. But that what american also get for nt flogging their kids.

Hope she stps her act

Mcheeeeeeeeew! Oyinbo people no just get sense. Linda take note!

Nonsense! Let them keep indulging her.whites have zilch knowledge in raising kids. You cant try this with a Nigerian mum.

Beu Africa said...

See international wahala oooo, after 9months and going thru labor, u pikin dey beat u! What happened to a good knock on the head to set her brain well? Go to any African shop, buy "turn garri" or "broom" when that spirit possess her, give her "cele style" flog her till the demon jumps out! Omo rada rada! Omo oshi!

Sorry ko!
That kid try nothing like that in nigeria.
You go hear wyn!!

Jaja said...

Dis pikin need serious "pàshán" to ginger di demons out of am. Make di mama dey continue to mumu for there.

She needs divine intervention. Therapy is the last option. But do not give up on her. Sure something is acting in her. Igbokwe nu

This is spiritual and nothing social services can fix. I recommend you take her to Synagogue ASAP.

PURPLE said...

White parents are the most stupid people alive

Bring her to Nigeria twelve lashes of the cane or slap of bathroom slippers to the spine, she go cure sharply!

Copperbeech said...

Find correct pankere for her.... six strokes don do am.... kole je tan...

1. I haven't had such thing before,
2. All premature child are always,healthier and very stubborn,
3. What if she mistakenly grab a knife,gun or any other harmful thing na die the mother they
5. America need to legalise beating of children,it is necessary for child upbringing
4. This can never happen in African country
5. Wating the child chop
6. Cane will rest him or her to default,
7. And the girl really needs prayer and help because she is now addicted to it. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Just carry dat pikin com meet me, 1 mnth shld b ok for me 2 gv her som 9ja frog jump n koboko, den we go knw weda she go normal mtcheewww

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

Just imagine, dats d probs with oyinbo ppl, instead of her to lock her for room and beat d demon from her body, she dey here dey complain, why dis kind thing no dey happen for naija

Madam u no get cain? Abeg! Whenever she starts d action, use cain on her and she will valm down by force

Zane said...

They should best keep those "no letters", I smell a lawsuit coming.

Lillygal said...

Its either bipolar disorder or evil spirit....

KWEEN said...

Msheeeew. She needs to stay with an African mom for at least a week. If that doesn't solve it, then she should be taken to a psychiatric hospital.

That's bad

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Had a girlfriend like that. Obviously, she is my ex now... I think it's a condition. Totally not natural... I can relate

Www.insuranceinfoandtips.com

oje said...

come do dis 1 4 naija nw,by d time dem flog u wit bamboo stick dat evil spirit wen dey make u angry go quench.small pikin wen dey treaten e mama .una no reach do 4 naija nw talkless f warri.madam beat ur pikin wel wel dat tin go stop u no need help.walahi

Bring her to Nigeria. We have 'slap' that resets the brain one time!

Ask naija moms to help u out..imagine question ooooi...u need my step mom in ur life girly

Either something traumatic happened to her which she can't tell u about and is bottling up or she has MPD. Known as multiple personality disorder. That being said the bouts of rage and disrespect she has aimed at her mother can be cured with a long stick popularly called koboko and some hot strokes to any part of her body whenever the incidents start. Improvement to her behavior will be visible in within 2 days.

This is why i love naija. A few slaps will do the trick. U can bring her to nigeria and give her to a yoruba parent who has served in the army. Problem solved.

She needs a good beating. The fact that she only does it to her mum when no one is around shows she knows what she is doing.

It's important for kids to know that they should not try somethings with you that you sef dey craze. My kids know when to stop.

Tee said...

D girl won't try dat in naija, d only remedy is to come n live wit my mom, she will chop beating under d chair n table. N she will give her d fone to call child care.

Can you imagine? You put some distance cos yiu dnt want to hit her? It's because you dnt beat her, that's why she's like that. If its my child, i'l beat the devil out of you. White kids are spoilt rotten cos of this no beating policy. An average white kid is completely rude and spoilt.

Lol white people sef,bring the stupid girl to nigeria she go hear wiii.you want to strangle your mum?fear no d catch u abi? Trust Nigerian mum's they will beat her blue black!

She is lucky if is in naija the mama for don beat crase commot for that her head. Rubbish.

Play Quran around her when she misbehave and I tell you your problem is solved Masha Allaah.

Rubbish! Why won't she misbehave wen child rights overprotect children over there. Believe me, bring her to Naija. Just three days, and she will change. Over here, we believe in "flogging". Even if she's possessed wit d spirit of ogbanje, we will flog it out.

This is a good lesson for Nigerian parents, especially the mothers who are hell bent on copying western culture verbatim. Some even want to be catholic than the pope. Some mothers would eat you raw if you attempt to speak a local dialect to their child.

This is what happens when you ban spanking afraid of a 9 year old what will happen when she turns 18

hemjay01 said...

Bring her to nigeria for a year and beat d anger out of her, she will know it is not right to fight ur parent....

Put d child where he or she belongs and wil behave well.

Karlsson said...

Madam go buy koboko, it ll drive away the rage n d demon in her ASAP

Ubanagum

Search your soul and find out what you did to her dad she may just be reacting to the fact that her dad is not around or better still how you may have treated her dad. We only hear your story we haven't heard from her or her dad.

Seen,

Search your soul and find out what you did to her dad she may be reaching to the fact that her dad is not around based on how you may have treated him. So you better contact her dad you dumb ass instead of calling authorities.

This woman nor knw herself,make una leave d mumu,atink America say make parents nor hit their children. Make dem dey enjoy their useless law

O2 said...

bring her to Naija mothers, dem go beat shege commot for her body.

Take her to Cele church jor, they will flog, bind and cast the demon

Ode

Dr. Phil will help.

Sorry o stay there and be playing tenteh with her until does d worst.Bring her naija make koboko deal with am.

Purnish her na!

Bring her to Nigeria. Koko will reset her brain. Imagine... also she might have passed through a sort of abuse. That's why she does it to her mother alone. Maybe she felt she ought to have protected her from the abuse and didn't.

Lol, ah yeye ppl. Pls bring the pikin to Nigeria, either to a local mum or the military barracks, she'll learn sharp sharp!!

I pray she gets help on time....

Kikikikikikikikiki
Looooooooool
Hahahahahahaha
U nor go kee me for laugh
All the comments here has been making me ROTFL
#wipingtears
Cele style
I chop dat style wen I small oh
Bring her come my house only one day if e nor go change at the mention of my dad's name when she go back to una country...my pa na real warri man oh
E go flog you ahead of your future crime
Those days sha but e no gree change cos he dey whoop my kids join
Bring dat Babe oooooooh madam bring an

I know someone wud try to tie dis to the mum's problem with d dad...didn't u see she had ALL four for d same man, so why only dis girl now? Also, her condition at birth with those disorders may be behind dis But, most certainly there's a spiritual angle to dis cos of all the signs of "something" possessing her from 2yrs ago...maybe sexual abuse*

amakaluvlyG said...

she needs someone to talk to..something is not rite can Smone pls help her..#inspired by linda

Abeg they should help her before she turns into a terrorist.

Nawah

its all these laws that makes the children in the western world forget who the parent is , the parents want to be friends with their children rather than behaving like parents. there should be a balance

Which kain thing be this. She will kill her one day, if she is not doing this madness in school and not in the presence of others it means that she has realized her mum is weak or emotional. The mother should wake up look for good kokoko and beat her to a pulp each time she starts her madness she will learn

Pls their government should look into their matter.