Woman killed by her houseboy at her home in Enugu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 May 2015

Woman killed by her houseboy at her home in Enugu

A 59 year old grandmother and teacher from Ogwashi-Uku, Delta state, Mrs Agnes Elue, (pictured) was found dead in her home at One Day road, Awkunana road in Enugu, today May 6th, three days after her houseboy murdered her and kept her body hidden inside the home.

According to a report by The Nation, the houseboy, who is believed to be her close relation, had clubbed her to death during an argument on Sunday May 3rd and absconded from the home. He later returned to the compound and went to one of their neighbour's flat, a widow, and demanded for N3,000. The widow told him she didn't have that kind of money and the guy reportedly attempted to tear off her clothes and rape her. 

They had a scuffle and in the process, the widow was able to draw the attention of other neighbors who came in and held him. He was thereafter dragged to the flat he lives with his aunty only for them to find her corpse. He confessed to killing her on Sunday May 3rd during an argument. He however refused to speak out on what led to their arguments.

77 comments:

What a world we live in

Rip madam. Cold world!

Kai! I wonder how some people could gather d heart to kill some1,smh ma God deliver them!

Kai! I wonder how some people could gather d heart to kill some1,smh may God deliver them!

Jesus, that. Is devil himself. As. An houseboy

Betrayal is deep coz it doesn't come from an enemy.The unknown psychos we have clinging to us as loved ones terrifies me.May her soul rest in peace

Oooh!!! He should be severely dealt with... Useless houseboy!

OMG,really scared of house maid dis day,told my hubby not to mak attempt to get me one

What a life

Ha! The world have come to an end..why would sm1 takes a human's life when u can't even create a strand on a man's head

Linda ihe na eme kwa na this world oh!!! RIP ma

RIP to the dead.

So sad.
May her soul rest in peace.
Sign of end of time.

The heart of a man is desperately wicked who can know it, RIP ma in ur next world you will avoid men like a plague

Smh what?????? Frm what I read from daily post news paper They said that the boy killed her with a pestle bcos they had misunderstanding about their sales from the woman's shop and the nation newspaper just told us another story

I doubt the sanity of the boy.
He's not mentally stable atall.

Pidgin Mistress said...

Na wa o. The boy get mind o. RIP mrs Elue

In my beloved Enugu state.......so Nigeria have these kinda of mentally unstable ppl.........I fear i may do worse one day sha, jdut afraid of myself most often .....i do some crazy shit am not proud of

Dude Houseboy got some serious Mental issues that need 2 be looked into.

Hmmm na wa oh, he must be kill 2, may Mrs Agnes soul rest in peace. Amen

Heyyyyyyyy whts dis world turning into? C story, nawahooooh, he killed n hid her body, tufiakwa!!!

ola said...

Oh my goodness, this is terrible #just close to my house in Enugu where I served
*iyawo Obama

God have mercy,all this house boy self,she might have angered him but killing her is never an option...sell your products for free,click here

He is a goat , her ghost was after him. That y he came bk

*has*

So wetin person wan do sir!?!?!

Dear Linda and LIB readers. Pls be careful with all these helps. My aunt got a houseboy 2 months ago. She paid his first 3 months salary upfront, bought him clothes and shoes (because the ones he brought from the village were an eye sore) and then integrated him into her household which included giving him 3 square meals. Only for 2months after he planted rat poison in her food...a chunk of which was concealed under her meat. When my aunt inquired what the particles were...he said it was sand.....imagine??? Offered him a spoon and tongues started waggling.....ofcourse the devil was to blame

May u not kill your self if u dont win giveaway. Royalpriesthood say so

Thanks for that correction

So sad, any way RIP to dead

Cant believe my favourite teacher is dead. RIP ma

For real

goksongold said...

may her soul rest in peace.

Na waooooo for some people oooo

Help done done turn to problem

Rest in peace

Very sad.

Have u seen d driverless trailer? Check out www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

Stonecold Heartless pple everywia

See how God exposed him in no time. RIP to the dead.

How wicked can hunanns be.

Royalbeau said...

Hmmm na wa o

Subuhanallah!

Wow! Whatever happened to Loving each other. Everyone has suddenly become blood thirsty. Nawah o

And she was my teacher at FGCEnugu.mvery nice and kind hearted woman

Even in d care if ur relatives, u r not safe do watch ur back

Dis is so sad,she was the best food/nut teacher ever.RIP MA

2niceNorthEast said...

Linda Wat hapened bf he kill her Hmm mm mm

Evil people

Jail is His new home now. Linda take note!

May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

aeesha said...

Nawa oo,,,May her soul rest in peace

2niceNorthEast said...

Aboki it seems dat house help is frm kano

2niceNorthEast said...

What did the woman to bf the d house help killed her

DADDYSWIFE said...

U see.wht say now.these househelps can b evil too.biko nu it wil b d best not to hav a houseboy or girl.#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

Obviously, he's mentally unstable. He needs to be taken to a psychiatric hospital.

God help, and save us frm enemies dat live around us. RIP to her, and thank God he was caught.

May God always save us. Rest in peace to the dead.

how dose that woman allow a lunatic to stay with her hmmm

pls God rest her soul

Nimelda said so.....

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

Bro U better accept Jesus as ur personal Lord n saviour now b4 its too late. Just say dis salvation prayer from ur heart -

Dear God in heaven, I come to you in the name of Jesus. I acknowledge to You that I am a sinner, and I am sorry for my sins and the life that I have lived; I need your forgiveness.

I believe that your only begotten Son Jesus Christ shed His precious blood on the cross at Calvary and died for my sins, and I am now willing to turn from my sin.

You said in Your Holy Word, Romans 10:9 that if we confess the Lord our God and believe in our hearts that God raised Jesus from the dead, we shall be saved.

Right now I confess Jesus as the Lord of my soul. With my heart, I believe that God raised Jesus from the dead. This very moment I accept Jesus Christ as my own personal Savior and according to His Word, right now I am saved.

Thank you Jesus for your unlimited grace which has saved me from my sins. I thank you Jesus that your grace never leads to license, but rather it always leads to repentance. Therefore Lord Jesus transform my life so that I may bring glory and honour to you alone and not to myself.

Thank you Jesus for dying for me and giving me eternal life.
Amen.

Na wa oo

HRH Jefixx�� said...

Na wa o,scary shit mehn!

Register and verify your domestic assistants and skilled workers on www.globalpositivity.com.ng.

Sick Bastard

Wicked house boy, he must pay for his crime

I had the First hand Expericence of the Event myself, at 239b Agbani Road Enugu... Here is The Video, https://youtu.be/enJWTvSKFg0

But the The Story Told by the Nation is Not entirely True, It was N2000 not N3000, And the Boy wasnt drggaed upstairs when the corpses was dicovered. the Police had already whisked him away and later bringing him back on learning that a dead body was dicovered. the Youths later gathered and demanded the Boys Head! But the Police refused and drove away...more Linda Email Galaxyincome@gmail.com

Sometimes that's why it is not good to help people. This stupid boy was probably suffering in the village and the woman decided to help the fool. Now this is what she gets. If one can help it, it is better to just leave with your spouse and children. Forget house help or relation. It is just that to take care of children plus cleaning the house at thesame time & going to work is not easy. If not, people should forget all these house-help stuff. Afterall, in US & Uk, nobody hires house-helps. People do things themselves.

All these house boy or relation wahala. If u help them, it is wahala. If you refuse to help them, it is wahala. This woman that decided to help now has dug her own grave by helping. It's a pity

I Have been l tears since l came across this...They are our Family Friends in Enugu. She's a epitome of the Biblical Virtuous Woman, who has a heart of Gold, she cares for every one in her Area, both Great and small, catering for the needs of others.Can't Believe that "Nwanyi Luogo" is no more. Indeed the World is full of Habitation of Cruelty.

Ajimi by OnyinyeOlufunmi said...

She was a Food and Nutrition teacher in my Alma mater, Federal Government College Enugu. I don't know her personally but I heard she was a very good teacher. May God help her family and give them strength.

what a cruel world, the wickedness of man, RIP ma'm.

what a cruel world, the wickedness of man. RIP ma'm

spunky said...

So sorry sweedy..RIP to her

Na crime 2 v 1 relative 4 house? Am sure he wl rot in jail. RIP woman

She used to be home economics teacher way back in secondary school....she was really kind and always cheerful...such an embodiment of peace...may her gentle soul rest in the bosom of the Lord.