Akpororo storms the US for ELOGAIR 2015 Concert | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 May 2015

Akpororo storms the US for ELOGAIR 2015 Concert

Riding on his numerous successes back home and his popularity which has soared in recent times, fast rising comedian and one Nigeria’s most sought after Stand-up comic, Jephta Bowoto; popularly known Akpororo is set to thrill audience at the forth coming premiere edition of ELOGAIR 2015, a gospel themed praise night of music, comedy and lots of entertainment.

Scheduled to hold at Monte Sinai, 1 Micrometrics Drive, Norcross GA 30093, USA, the show will also feature the charismatic and highly entertaining gospel music sensation, Faith Band.

The show is primarily designed to give praise to God and also create an evening of networking.

Speaking on the show, popular movie producer and the show’s organiser Mr. Neville Sajere, CEO, Nevada Bridge Productions said the show was borne out of the need to give everyone an opportunity to come out and have a high level entertainment devoid of vulgarity and other negative vices.

“ELOGAIR 2015 like we have said over and over is designed to exalt and praise our most high God along with good clean comedy.  The concert will bring together creativity and cultural diversity with a great line up of artistes for a night of music and comedy. The good thing about this is that parents can actually come with their children and not be worried about any negative happening or any vulgar jokes or music on the night. It is also a night designed to discover talents whose creativity have over the years yearned for a platform such as this”

Sajere added that it is a night that guarantees unbridled fun. “Our vision is to bring people of different races and tribes together to praise God and our mission is to provide a platform for gospel artistes to showcase their talents in comedy and music”

On the choice of Akpororo as the show’s headliner, Nevada as he is fondly called said the comedian’s acts over the years has been one that has been nothing more than amazing and his testimony is one that is not only encouraging but inspiring”

Said he “Akpororo grew up in the church and he has over the years shown that a comedian can still perform in a church environment without actually provoking the sensibilities of those averse to secular or vulgar jokes. His choice is not all that surprising given the fact he is one of the funniest and most dynamic comedians in Nigeria right now. We have promised the people solid entertainment and one sure way to keep our promise is by bringing the best in the trade”

The show which begins by 5 pm with a red carpet event hosted by Atlanta Gist, a popular entertainment outfit in Atlanta Georgia will also have AMC and Omodada Production reporting live from the red carpet.
ELOGAIR 2015 starts at 6 pm is already generating massive buzz in Atalanta Georgia, USA.

24 comments:

Who give am visa?

All my yankee ppl make una enjoy

True.God bless them all

Nky said...

Aww my waffi bro is fast growing, I'm so happy 4 him o.

ASHANKA said...

COOL

Tyana said...

Desmond 2 d G said...

Anytime I see this guy I just always remember that dreams do come true. First saw him at ay life talent hunt where he came 2nd, even though I tot he should av won cos the winner"s final joke was a twist of sound sultan rhyme back then. But see him now and how blessed he is. Keep it up bro so happy for u

Known anonymous

No jokes, i like this guy though he's really good.

And my dear salome is also ministering in that programme.wow am proud of you guys.salome is a young lady who grew up in ekpoma and her dad is the pastor of gospel outreach-rev Mon Igbinosa. She is greatly blessed in the Christian music industry

JERRIE said...

something caught my eyes here. They are saying 500USD For a table of 8,which is equivalent to 100k naira. if this show was in Nigeria it would be 1M for a table of 8. He should remember he made his name here in Nigeria and as such be considerate in fixing the pricing. Better still make it uniform.

Wish him success. I trust he would do great. Linda take note!

Actually I think Akpororo is fast becoming the best comedian in Naija, there's no how u won't laff when he handles d mike. I first encountered him at a wedding in abuja and since then have become a fan.
Wish him the very best.

Happy for him

D young man who was in choir n d same time took it upon himself to bath mental people at d church he attended in okomaiko area surely need a reward from God dis same ministry produced Holy Mallam flourish Son

he is going places

God bless his hustle.