What do you guys think of this post by actress Ronke Oshodi Oke | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 May 2015

What do you guys think of this post by actress Ronke Oshodi Oke

She posted this photo of a random guy she met on the road and wrote that. What do y'all think?

309 comments:

1 – 200 of 309   Newer›   Newest»

Praises

We shud be thankful always. Lindaobserve

Madam Bii said...

Dat she can't write correct english

Ade said...

Lmao...error everywhere or can it be spellchecker?

ANYA IKENGA said...

She is actually mocking d innocent guy. Not cool at all.

In everything, we are to give thanks to God

Well, she dint be to put d guy's picture online to show God's faithfulness

She is nw using the boy as object of thanks giving....

Hmmmmmmm

U do d same thing

I think she shld 1st go back to school to learn the difference between " hear and here" and how to write correct / simple English.

insensitive

At least he trusts God's judgement and does not bleach

She is an idiot! period! Insensitive fool. Stupid cow! With your bad English,you think you are better looking than he is? With your bleached skin. I hate people like you. For your information, GOD has a purpose for creating each and everyone of us the way we are. Take that picture down please!

Lord jesus..that teeth tho.. Well,she has a point..i complain bout being too skinny always, but I'm very healthy, no sickness, not disabled, while some can't even walk and are amputees..we need to be more appreciative and thankful.. Hallelujah

Stupid girl

Not right, it kinda looks like mockery of the boy's abnormality! I know we should give God all the thanks for creating us the way we are, but not at the expense of making mockery of another human being.

Is she mocking the guy or she want to praise Lord? No one is creator of it selves.

Ikponwa

Well, the message there is to always give as The scriptures instruct. 1 thess 5:22. God bless her, God bless the young man.

Stupid post from a stupid woman. She is indirectly mocking d guy

I think nothing

Barca Stars Celebrates With Cesc Fabregas As He Clocks 28th

Man City on alert with Luis Enrique set to leave Barca

Griezmann wants Chelsea move

Walcott will not leave Arsenal this summer, insists Wenger

She is very stupid, cant even write good English, all yoruba actresses can't speak or write good English

Is she okay? And with all this dangerous blunders,what makes her think she's better than the guy? Be there mocking the guy's facial features.As long as you're alive,you're still in the process of creation.
Common sense isnt common indeed.

She's right about praising God no matter the circumstance. But putting up that selfie with that guy and using him as an example is a no-no. Looks like she's mocking him.

This is extremely tasteless

She is coming from a good place but honestly this makes her look like an a**hole. This is just cold.

Iam_Blaise said...

That's very stupid and disrespectful of her.. .. Does she think she's better than that guy. Rather than her to help the guy, she is thanking God. My dear Ronke, miracles happen every day

I praise d Lord wit her, and I bless God for our individual personalities. God b blessed now, and forever.

Her msg was cool, and nice. Thumbs up to her, and I wish her all d very best.

Kponskii said...

Stupid write up from a dumb woman.

Not such a nice post. Misplaced words. Or wrong choice of words rather.

DrJay said...

What do you think?

Nawaoooooo

Something is wrong with this woman, I doubt her mental status.
What sort of rubbish is this, this is mockery and wittingly insulting.
She needs to get checked. Rubbish.

Wtf... we've gat diff creatures..i tank God for my own

NaijaDiasporaNews said...

So she's saying he wasn't created perfectly like her? Hian!

Praise GOD. Always

Stupid and insensitive, just keep it to ur big breasted self next time

Jen said...

Foolish woman isn't it God dat created him?fuc she's so dumb.so wat if we were created like dis,should we kill ourselves.everytin God created is beautiful do not insult God.by d way mis Ronke dat dude is way finer than bleached u!

Wat kind of misspellings was dat??

Meaning what noww??? I can see how fantastic she looks...mtChewww

KOT said...

She dey craze...make she go find life..she no even sabi good english

"KOT"....send from presidential villa

It's very wrong for her to say dat. It's more like mocking d disabled. She shud hav written" we shudd tank God in every situation we seee our sef". We ar all made by God and we ar all equal in d sight of God. It's not dat guy's fault dat he is dat way. Bikonu adults shud tink lik adults.

obietrezy said...

Designers teeth by MK.

GreatY said...

Omo thank God 4 lyf sha o!.... but to be frank with ronke oshodi.... Ur typical error grammar na ZERO so no different btw u and d person wey u pose with. GBAM!!!

Handsome guy *wink

D guy' mouth looks like d governor elect of Delta state mouth

SMURF said...

We shld be bothered of what the guy thinks, to me if that was me i'll take it as a jab to my creator and feeling unappreciatedd, and alienated

I think she lacks its

Don't even understand her point
for this photo. Yeah....we ought to glorify God
Coz we're better than some1 somewhere but
why use this photo to prove the point.
It's like mocking the guy's condition.
#myopinionthough#

There isn't much difference between her and the guy ,they have some similarities. Eg her nose .

She is an Ignorant fool. What makes her think she is better than the guy in the picture? What makes her think the guy was created like this and not some kind of illness or accident? What makes her think she is perfect and condition, illness or accident can never make her become like this or even worse (not wishing her bad). I am saying this because she must be very hollow and short sighted to publish this post.

Dis is bad!wat is she tryna say? Makin d guy 2 feel bad abt himself? Dat guy 4 even breakk her phone sef!

Pidgin Mistress said...

God is wonderful

It's wrong. That's what u say in ur heart. Not out loud. She should feel sorry 4 him. This are d wrong Christianlike minds I hate. Y praise God bcuz u feel u are better than som1else. Rubbish heart.

they look alike self

That's unfair. She's mocking him. With her plenty gbagaun like a market woman.

Abeg she should stick to writing in yoruba,

Mehn.. I'm not even in the mood. U mean she can't write a correct sentence or spell properly? *sigh* bye.

SIlver said...

Stupid bitch....u are foolish for doing dis to dis guy.

It's patronizing, someone can make a similar post about her because she's fat and she wouldn't be happy.

Her statement means she's better than the guy. Simple and to the fact.

-PHILEO

Nigerians are so selfish. As long as everything is alright with me then am fine and favoured. This is so so wrong.

Maybe she didn't mean t the way the message interprets #english wahala# she is wrong , not nice bcos am sure everyone has access to Internet even the boy and if he should see this frankly it may depress him if he's not also imbecile to know it

I will pick the msg in it......Appreciate the Almighty creator

E teddy said...

Always grateful to God

I thank God for my lyf oo

linda said...

Eeya. ..its true. When I wnt to strt complaining about a thing or two...remembering some rili poor pple and the handicapped is enough to make me shut up. Thank you Lord o.
The way she put her arms round him sha...nt many actresses can do that. Who knows...mayb a doctor cud freely opt to get him surgery for his teeth. Hope it happens though...he obviously needs it for a better life.

OMG!! How frickking rude!!!!!
Urgh!!! Just URGH!
Insensitive piece of shit.
So he should kill himself coz he's different looking?
Sm

So she called him to take a pic just to dehumanise his being?

Hmmm! show of sympathy think. But the same may God be praised

Joy C said...

I'm confused, Ronke your grammar is not helping my confusion. I'll start jumping these Celebes grammar, they r capable of giving one insomnia.

Candygirl said...

This is so rude! Such Sacasim!!

Very disrespectful post!
How could she take a photo with this guy, only to ask a silly question. Smh
maturity really has nothing to do with age.

<< LIB Addict >>

Silly woman! I 'here' you.

Very debasing statement, so wat should the guy do? Ppl like her is wat is wrong with the world today.

AQO said...

Her grammar tho'. But this is absolutely wrong. Does she think this is Yoruwood ni?

Is he not human?mchhewww.Iliteracy

Wht makes her think she looks ok? See her big fat ugly face and pouring body! Sstupid old bigbrested woman

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Madam Abeg Give the guy A BJ, u can b giving Him A very big Favour

Anointed said...

She doesn't hv to show us d guy before we can be thankful of ourselves,bt anyways we jst nid t gv thanks to God no matter d situation we are passing thru,

Tunmama said...

She meant no harm I'm sure but she was very tactless

She is so dumb!

Inappropriate comment having put the guy's PIC no matter how well intentioned her reasons are. Unless of course if she intends to pay for corrective surgery for the chap.

Anointed said...

She doesn't hv to show us d guy before we can be thankful of ourselves,bt anyways we jst nid t gv thanks to God no matter d situation we are passing thru,

Rubbish she is just excited cuz that guys teeth can be worked on by dentist so not so bad

Foolish talk. Using the guy to feel good about herself. Not nice. She should have given thanks to God in her heart n not post a pic of him asking silly questions. That's not nice.

Grammar?

Angela Judy said...

Not surprise cos she is just another random mediocre actress with a myopic knowledge of ppl n society

I understand her motive wasn't to mock the guy, however I think its a rather degrading pist.

She wey don bleach her life out... Razz yourba woman

She shows pull the post down..thus is wickedness!!...she's partly mocking.the guy

That's so wrong of her for what??I dont get her point at all she shouldn't have posted that pics at all!!thats so wrong am really sad the way people miss use social medial and the crap the write some times annoy the shi******t out of me.JC

That's so insensitive, so she only took a pic with d guy so she could shame him. God created that guy and every other person but that doesn't mean those with the "perfect" teeth are better than him. And she should learn how to write the simplest English before shaming others to make herself feel good. Ugliness isn't always physical.

this is so immature of her but again what do you expect from an illiterate
BTW ma'am, it's not 'here' but 'hear'....you can thank me later.........
.......*^^Chiamaka Gloria Aham^^*.......

this is so immature of her but again what do you expect from an illiterate
BTW ma'am, it's not 'here' but 'hear'....you can thank me later.........
.......*^^Chiamaka Gloria Aham^^*.......

Tell her to rewrite her English cause I don't get what she is saying

uju said...

Mocking d guy

If I were a lawyer, I'd look for this guy and we'd sue this lady for posting his pic without permission (guessing she didn't ask ) and I'd do it pro bono! People should learn to think with their brains!

WHILE WE ARE TO THANK GOD FOR EVERY GOOD AND PERFECT GIFT, WE SHOULD ALSO REMEMBER THAT SOME OF THE TIME THE DEVIL ALSO DEFORMS GOD'S CREATURES- HE IS THE THIEF WHO CAME TO STEAL KILL AND DESTROYS

Labisi Eko said...

She's praising God in her own way, but personally, I think using the guys pic and writing that is a little insensitive on her part.

She meant well but went about it in a wrong way. Linda take note!

Less gbagaun

what nonsense naaa?? re u better than the guy? hiss* some celebs and their reasoning sef.

Indirectly insulting d poor boi

Hope u ar not making fun of him?God wan create. Heaven...na him still create hell.

Gbogbo Bigz girlz (GBG) said...

Her grammar na die. Was she forced to write?

SILVOLA said...

madam you too no fine na.
u wan simply show us that this guy is uglier than you.stop this insult to the innocent man abeg.

Adeyemi said...

Very insensitive of her. Rubbish.

Jesus Reigns said...

Jeez,she is dumb for real. How is d guy suppose to react if he sees this comment??? U are also disfigured with ur gigantic boobs!!!!!! So let's praise God, He didn't create us like u. Mugu

You don't look too beautiful yourself o...My dear beauty is in eye of the beholder o jare...u know know whether one babe dey die for this guy somewhere o,lol...

miss cute said...

Hoped she helped him.

What if the guy wrote "thank God my nose wasnt created like hers!" Nonsense n ingredient. Cant she give him money to c a dental surgeon? Social media has eaten up the brains of these old pple youngi's.

Dis woman and her grammatical errors.

Can't she write in Yoruba if she can't write just one sentence properly? #GetALife

hear

Grateful to God but not everyone would agree with the post sha. She shouldn't have!

First of all i think she should activate her spell check or enroll for adult school. When she said can I "here" you praise him abeg who she wan make you direct the praise to... The fella with the teeth?
Leon Bryce

I understand what she meant. But so many will misquote and misunderstand her.

Stupid comment from a very shallow mind #ronkeoshodishallowfool#

ZeeZee said...

I think it's very wrong. No one stops her from praising God for her looks but she shouldn't mock another while she's at it.

I don't she is okay. I will always bless God and I blv he knows best but I don't what she did with this post. Dave now Daniel Craig

In other words? Has she looked herself in the Mirror lately? So she's indirectly making a mockery of a human being with a slightly different dentition than hers e kwa. And what exactly is she thanking the almighty for? The same one that fearfully and wonderfully created us all. She should bury her head in shame. This can only come from a superficial person with no substance.

This is a clear case of when someone does not know how to talk👎how dare she .He was also made by God less she forgets .Dumb dumb dumb need I say more

prettiyz said...

I think she is grateful to God for how she looks

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Mocking the poor boy....Absolute rubbish ronke

Probably for low life with low self esteem. That could have been you. No offence to the dude please

For lowlives with low self esteem. In all, give thanks

She think she's better luking than that fellow!!!! She need to take another look in the mirrow.

really dnt hav what 2 say abt dis nt she sudnt have....

Dina said...

meaning wht?. she is so wrong for posting that. so the guy shdnt praise God 2 cos he made him like that? The same God that Made him also made her. na wa for her write up sha

She is just a yoruba witch. She nko why she no fine like Bianca

Her blunder is terrible......she used "here" instead of "hear". well she doesn't hv to put up dt pix

Its unfair. Did she get permission from the guy before posting his picture.

Wilsoniyke said...

She is mocking the guy and His creator... .

That was most insensitive of her. No, no, no!! Plus her bad grammar! Mmssccheewww!!!

ItsCephar said...

Is she speaking english, lemme know first

I think she's right.

People of this level of reasoning you can never explain to. She and others like her will not understand how utterly tasteless this is. Apart from the fact that you are ridiculing him which is wrong, who knows who is better off in God's eyes. Ignorant behaviour.

Oooh no
This woman is nice

You guys look alike praise tha lord

Not cool at all. So what should the guy do?

SWILL MARTIN said...

Mheeeen as I saw d post I unconsciously begin chck me teeth oo weda dem de Oook jesus!it is waa ooooo na dis kind 1 Naim onyx go like kiss ooooo.hehehhehe

mzmaris said...

She just said out loud what most people r thinking.....but she's a fool nonetheless.....it's just like d judas iscariot story...somepne had to betray Jesus....God knew who it wld be b4 it happened....but d questions still ring out..."Why did he do it"?...."did it have to be him"?....even God placed a urse on d man to betray Jesus......but then, someone had to do it......so Ronke, "must it be you"?

mzmaris said...

*curse

mzmaris said...

She just said out loud what most people r thinking.....but she's a fool nonetheless.....it's just like d judas iscariot story...somepne had to betray Jesus....God knew who it wld be b4 it happened....but d questions still ring out..."Why did he do it"?...."did it have to be him"?....even God placed a urse on d man to betray Jesus......but then, someone had to do it......so Ronke, "must it be you"?

It's disturbing, and not fair to him. Is dat surpose to encourage him? Boost his confidence? Make him feel good about himself? Or is it to make him consider sucide?

The Mumu no sabi write proper English sef mtcheewwsss.

Shes stupid for that post.
Trying to make a nigga feel bad about himself.

What we think is she needs to get her english speaking skills in order!

Shes stupid for that post.
Trying to make a nigga feel bad about himself.

This Ronke's English is something else, feel for the poor guy tho, not his fault he's created this way.

Seriously Linda there is no need for you to try to insinuate what you are trying to insinuate with this post. There is no need for it.

She thinks she looks better than him. Ha ha haaaaaa, I dey laugh.

Ronke don shoot gun! Gbao!!!

phatgal said...

first of all grammar and spelling na die.let her correct before i say anytin

Thank you jesus

How is she better than that fellow...making a mess of her self,that young fellow would write better than her....people and their daftness these days

What's the difference between her face and that guy? They both look the same to me.m

D boi na arsenal fan o! Lol.

Madam r u saying God is not wise by creating him like that abi Is he created by anyother? Please in all situations we should be thankful regardless coz God has his reasons for making each n evry1 of us d way we are... To me this is mockery n uncalled for.. Instead of encouraging and making him feel like evryothr person, ur trying to say his different And ur glad ur not like him.. Mchewwww Enuf said

Nothing is wrong with what she said Linda, I praise God with what I saw as well, Pls provide us witj better story abeg, its ur Job biko

lmao at using someone else's situation to feel better about your life. so shd the poor guy commit suicide?

Don't worry Dangote will buy Asenal Fc

This is most inappropriate. Please kindly retract and issue apology. I bet this guy is not privy to the reason for this picture posted. It's not fair.

Nothing, De guy might be his friend, relative or sometin

Her english sef na groundnut english......

Like my mama says if pikin 1 grow big teeth make he also grow big lip to cover am"

She's feeling like a normal human being abi?if only she knew they two of them look alike..

Shez very stupid for this...the only thing shez good in is to bleach her skin... Stupid yourba woman

She's just mean without maybe even noticing it. It's that same God that created him for a purpose only known from Him.
#StupidePeopleOnSocialMedia #Twitter

stylishly making jest of d young man...so wrong. #smh

All this illiterate actresses.

DrM said...

She should have kept it to herself if she didn't have anything good to post. This man is a creation of God, does she think she is perfect? It's extremely wrong of her to have have done something like this! Why did she need to take a picture and go as far as posting it? She could have just driven past and thanked God in her mind. Now because she's a local actress she feels she has the right to do as she pleases. I hope she gets sued for this.

She is just very stupid to say that. As a Yoruba person, she should know better.

Some shade thingz.

That's very callous. I don’t want to say anything about the lady's grammar. Let's leave that for another day.
Linda I hope you are not deliberately setting her up for LIBbers' bashing o. Anyway, she deserves whatever she gets here.

That's very callous. I don’t want to say anything about the lady's grammar. Let's leave that for another day.
Linda I hope you are not deliberately setting her up for LIBbers' bashing o. Anyway, she deserves whatever she gets here.

We should thank God for creating us beautiful
Ways

Na wa for her oh. She should have said something else. She is jst pointing out his imperfect as if she is perfect. Nonsense and ingredient

Nawao

Is that her brother? There is a resemblance. There is nothing wrong with that guy money can't fix.

tan said...

Ronke am sure u didn't read what you wrote.

Horrible statement to make. So God that created the random guy she took
Pix with should not be praised. For all you know his life is much happier and richer than yours. So ignorant of her.

Don't get her point thoe

Not nice

Tboye said...

This guy has course to praise God too!

Her own face nko? Bleached yoruba actress as usual with moustache

BY4Mary said...

She obviously can't write English so won't waste my opinion on a senseless post. Madam try praise God in your native language next time.

chux said...

That was a very horrible thing to do regardless of wat message she was attempting to pass it should be at the expense of someone else's physical appearance and on the f**king internet... I m disgusted.

Very sily of ronkeoshodi,everyone deserves to praise God no matter the condition,smhhhh for her

Is wrong! She would have help the guy to correct is teeth instead of embarrassing him.

If it's truly her account and she typed it then she's not educated..
...totally not enlightened.

Tendency oby said...

No matter how u find urself still give thanks to God

Are you asking what we think abt d english or wat????

Unchained said...

Rubish.!!!

Speechless

She is very wrong and rude.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 309   Newer› Newest»