Nigerian man jailed for 2 years for driving into police officer in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 May 2015

Nigerian man jailed for 2 years for driving into police officer in the UK

A 22 year old Nigerian man, Michael Oluwafemi Adenibi, pictured above has been sentenced to 2 years imprisonment by a UK court for driving into a police officer while trying to evade arrest along Shepherd Bush road in London in October last year. He was also charged for driving without a valid license and vehicle insurance.

Michael is accused of driving into Police Officer Sue Thomson when she tried to stop him for questioning.

When called upon to testify at the Isleworth Crown Court today, PC Thompson said she feared she was going to die when Michael consciously drove into her, clearing her with his unregistered car until she landed on high impact on his bonnet.
"Fortunately I don't remember too much about what happened immediately after being hit, as I was knocked unconscious, but I have replayed many, many times what I do recall in my head since that day. I remember getting out from our car and seeing the driver mount the pavement and being extremely concerned he would hit someone. I remember thinking he has to be stopped as he is dangerous and then I was on the bonnet. I couldn't hear anything or see anything, and all I could hear was a loud ringing in my ears. I was terrified. I thought that I had died. I was thinking about my nephew and how I wouldn't see him grow up or that I would never see my partner again. I thought of my Mum and Dad and how I had let them down as I promised that I wouldn't get hurt at work and how sad I was going to make them"she said.
Michael pleaded guilty to the offence.

37 comments:

22 years indeed

Oghene bikooo 2yrs too much na.

That's bad.

E teddy said...

See him face

Hmmmmm will dey do so if it was vice visa?

Boys are not smiling.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Well let him serve his time

2 years is too much...It shud be reduced

Sorry dear Yoruba son

Stop murdering our beloved language

See him at the end of the term. Linda take note!

Hmmmmmmm must it be us?

Yoruba....y una too dey misbehave. Y'all so classless over here

Doc A said...

This guy was silly! He should thank God its not the US, the cop could have shot him. Sigh
see counts
no license
evading arrest
plus attempted manslaughter! (yup!)

He should be happy its 2 years.
If he had stopped, at most, fine and court, instead he has now given himself prison sentence and a criminal record! He should even thank God that she didnt suffer a fatal injury!! So So Silly!!!

But did you die #chao'sVoice

My yoruba brother sorry o

This anonymous dont let me catch u oo its already 1-0. Time to fire igbos throughout this month

Dis is where laws r no respecter of person. Lucky him dat its only two years he was given.

Stop encouraging useless drivers

Pidgin Mistress said...

How u take know say na igbo, abi u be witch? Oh I remember yoruba juju I guess

Pidgin Mistress said...

Easy na, ha ba. Kilode!

See his facial expression - no remorse whatsoever. Inyaga dey sleep, trouble go wake am!

Let him thank God it wasn't in US,he would have been shot immediately.

Holuphorlahan... said...

I trust Yankee police, them for don hammer am with bullets since...

its UK, there is so much camera everywhere there might just be 1 in you toilet you don't know about so where was he trying to run to

That's how they go about misbehaving abroad.. Soiling the name of your country....

STFU pidgin fowl

And where is that Davido's driver, Hope you have your license and papers complete.
#wise1

Oghene bikoooo is an Urohbo language!

Who says 2 years is too much.Wat if the police woman eventually died. Rubbish! He prolly thought he was in naija where he could try rubbish and get away with it.Nigerians are so lawless

Nigerians are in the news for crime and negativity too much

Soon they will start sending Nigerians home from their base abroad cos all we do is cause trouble.

Wilsoniyke said...

I thought yorubas are Spotless and sinless...

He should be pardoned

Murder fat before it murders you, order your pack of clean 9 (free delivery nationwide) , 7FE0A6D0 or watsapp 09025078829

Sorry o, all I can say is be careful next time

Lolz!!!