Nigerian presidents must use only made in Nigeria Peugeot as official cars- Ben Murray Bruce | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 May 2015

Nigerian presidents must use only made in Nigeria Peugeot as official cars- Ben Murray Bruce

Chairman of Silverbird Group and Senator-elect, Ben Murray-Bruce says if he had his way, Public servants including Presidents must only use made in Nigeria Peugeot cars as official vehicles. He said this in a series of tweet this evening.

96 comments:

Joker 406 abi

OK o.. lets see how d journey goes.

Nky said...

His opinion

bullet proof option isn't available nau

Advertisement delights for d coy if not y all dis publicity on their behalf mayb he is their shareholder.

"IF " .............Made in Nig ke........These our politicians will nt even agree to use peugeot

He should take several seat backwards abeg. It has jx dawned on him that public officers r corrupt. Why did he tweet the same 4yrs ago when his brother was sworn in as the president. #Eyeservice

Him mouth don open. This was the same man saying we should vote for GEJ. Now he knows we can seek presidential fleet and use 504. For 6 years he was quiet

I agree with Ben if there will be change let start from there

Y dint he tell his broda jona abt it

Another type of buhari...

Great idea but I don't see it happening
in this country.

Paul Ofou said...

Hmmmm talk is cheap.... Isn't movie watching a luxury too? Maybe we should close your cinemas too and your beauty pageant cos it also don't make economic sense too.

Asa said...

Am in total agreement with you. If we want our country to work, we must make political positions less attractive and more responsible so that only people who really wish to serve the public will come out to contest and blood shed will reduce.

Tyana said...

True talk sef

N wat abt d senators n Honourable's?

The IDIOT DID NOT SAY THIS ALL TO JONATHAN BEFORE HE LOST HIS ELECTION....BUT HE IS SO FAST TO START TELLING BUHARI HOW TO LIVE AND GOVERN THE COUNTRY. HYPOCRISY.

If I Hear Am... No be only made in Nigeria Peugeot cars Na Made in Nigeria Tortoise Cars... It will take years for Nigeria to Fight Corruption..we can't even Fight it, when the Leaders are Surnamed Corruption..and Various Government Organisations are Too..Mtcheeeew.. *#flipshairandwalkaway #LordHaveMercyOnMe...

No be him fault na bcos dem don manage giv am senate sit

This man is insane why didn't he say during GEJ tenure

This man Ben Bruce is a genius. Someday this man will be our president.

ASHANKA said...

LIKE SAY HIM SELF NO GO CHOP MONEY... OLE PEOPLE SMH

dodo said...

Dis ll b awesome

Lol funny but true.We need to start patronizing domestic goods

I concur with u sir, it should be leadership my example

Why is Ben Bruce just tweeting these now, when its just days before GEJ leaves. He should have said this to GEJ a long time ago. After all, they are both from Bayelsa.

Chi chi said...

This fool has been dinning with the most corrupt government in Nigeria for the past 5 years.

All of a sudden he has become anti corruptions crusader. Biko, he should go and sleep. Ndi ara!

Word Dude Bruce. WORD!!!

Candygirl said...

*in Wendy's voice* sit down.. Sir!

Gej most hear this....

Sadly, it is only recently that these ideas started occurring to him.

Good but why now? Did he give this advice to Jonathan? And why now in public when the tenure of PDP is about to expire?
Ben Murray Bruce who is from Bayelsa State and now a PDP Senator got juicy jobs from Obasanjo and Jonathan government.

God bless u sir.... U shall live long

Nice but first stop their children going abroad for education & bad foreign medical trips for public offices, lets see if our education & health sector will live again...Peterolu

Stupid man, you know/knew all these but still supported gej, arguably the most corrupt president in the history of Nigeria....SMH

Fifi said...

He didn't say this when Jonathan was still the president he should swerve abeg

Enemy of progress

The same Ben Bruce that sells glamour. Let he explain how he fleeced NTA to become what he is today!!

gab2shoes said...

Linda, tel this man to calm down.....he drove solar car into eko hotel....he left Peugeot factory ad got emself KIA solar from Europe..... U see this president, I fit bet on his head....God don ansa our prayer....the corruption in Jonathan govt, tie rapper ad top am with suit....if only baba iyabo ad jagaban won't change em.....this Man sai baba ready to ride bycicle go public functions, just relax ad see naija become a power house, we go colonize David Cameron!

The gods are wise!
Gab2shoessaysso

Gbam✌🔨🔨🔨well said ...

I totally agree with him. Imported goods has killed our economy. Like we can't say this is what we produce and export. D govt should learn to patrionize our produce.

Thank you Mr Ben Murray, may God bless you sir, you said it all.

That used to be the norm till someone (OBJ) thought it would be okay for us to use Mercedes. Good stuff Ben.

In addition we must shut our borders to unnecessary imports. We should learn to use only made in Nigeria goods. No country develops by indiscriminately importing goods produced elsewhere.

Ben, i and my family love you. But i want to wait and see, after two years in government ,,..you may change story.

What about other cars that are made in Nigeria? Why only Peugeot? It should be any car made in Nigeria not just Peugeot.

Dat ll b awesome

BLOG FREAK said...

O puleeeezzzzz!!!!!!!!!!!

Kakakino said...

Nice but first stop their children going abroad for education & bad foreign medical trips for public offices, lets see if our education & health sector will live again...Peterolu

MUST SEE: Ini Edo and Desmond Elliot Cuddle Up in New Photo

This guy is a huge moron. Seeking relevance

N who has d power to implement dat?

He may not have said it to GEJ cos pple said dat he is corrupt but GMB cld be adviced cos he said dat he will change everytin.They shd use INNOSON MOTORS too.

I agree with dem

So?

what of Innosson?

And we shud stop consumption of the foreign movies displayed @ ur cinemas and ALL foreign luxury goods sold @ in the stores surrounding dem. Wat a fall 4rm grace-I had always assumed Ben was above petty ethnic sentiments-it appears he's Nigerian afterall. One question Sir, wat wud ur business empire look like witout da Stella Obasanjo and GEJ?

That's the least of things to be worried about! You can only complain about the corruptions that are made known to the public.

Spirit of change everywhere. Keep it up uncle. I

Did u say 5 years? He's been romancing the government since the time of Obasanjo and Stella... he needs to take several seat!

Joker! Why didn't he say this to his besto Jonathan? Yeye dey smell.

Sure...like the KIA he just bought that's soo made in Nigeria it runs on electricity...twat!

Does he use peugeot cars at present? I doubt. I guess he should also lead by example. So many people who campaigned for the most corrupt administration led by GEJ all of a sudden have been advising Buhari on what to do. Really sad. Buhari should use whatever car pleases him

loool this country is finished. hopeless! The minds of the youths are so twisted that they do not even recognize the truth when it is spoken. enjoy ur filth !

End of squandermania

Uche, God bless you for your comment. My thoughts exactly.

B.

Why didn't he tell dis to his godfather (Jona), na now wey Buhari don wey he know say corruption dey naija. Idiot! Linda take note!

Ben Bruce should go and seat down Abeg! How come he suddenly found his voice? He was an ardent supporter of Gej and I certainly never heard his voice then. Yeye dey smell!

No be this man I see for US whey come him pipkin graduation? Why him Pikin no go school for Nigeria ? No be this same man drive solar car enter somewhere the other time? Man check yourself before u talk ooo

BenG said...

BEN BRUCE IS RIGHT

In your dreams.

This fool is trying to campaign for 2019. Dream of Sir... This one that's a pimp for rich men and politicians is talking about corrupt. How about all the young girls hope and dreams you have ruin by turning them in to Asewo

I won't even use Peugeot talkless of people who are stealing money.

He is an entrainment promoter. In the eighties, he brought popular USA pop groups and singers to perform in Lagos. He later ventured in beauty pageant and cinemas. That doesn't qualify him to be the president of Nigeria.

Chi chi, thank you so much. His hands are dirty.

yhetty said...

Why did he send his child to school abroad, y not made in naija university. Hypocrites

i really wish, in my wildest dream tho, that this is going to be implemented

Is not too late we can start from somewhere we are all yearning for change political seats are too bogus. I voted for General Buhari because of his integrity.

BEN BRUCE, YOU ARE MAD AND CRAZY FOR NOT HAVE SPOKEN AGAINST CORRUPTION SINCE UNTILL THIS LAST MINUTE. USELESS MAN

I was going to agree but nah I dont

Using Nigeria Peugeot is the least of our challenges. By the way does he drive one?

Hu d hell z dis davido z driver dah always comments on errtin? Dnt u drive davido arnd or u jus stay nd comment all day?

NIGERIAN said...

This is what it should be. I personally agree 100% though looking at Peugeot alone is not right. it should be strictly manufactured in Nigeria cars, trucks, pickups and all what that are manufactured in Nigeria first, unlethenot available and it is what they must have. And for now though, innoson vehicles are the most indigenous hence must benefit most if any must.

Chichi said...

Oga Ben ku se o! Na now u jst dey wake! Charity begins at home do u av a Peugot car?

Lol, I kinda believe buhari ready ride on bicycle. I know say ppl will hold him for fighting corruption as much as he wants. We just hope God fights 4 nigeria and that he has sent us d leader to take us out off our doom.

I meant to say..into,.

Ben to prove u mean it please relocate your residence from VI to Mushin to prove you mean every word u said ,your remaining kids transfer they university in Nigeria ,I will believe u ,story teller.

Nkechi J. said...

I don't understand why Nigerians are like this, if a once thief change his ways and subscribe to reform why are we abusing him for that? Even if its eye service or whatever why is this a bad idea? This is how every other developed country function. American cars are not the best but guess what, the president and every other public servant cannot (by law) use cars made in any other country; its called promoting your economy. Economics 101, a country's economy grows only when citizens make money, so more money spent in Nigeria, the higher the value of our Naira
Say what you will this is what we need now I pray Gen. Buhari will work with this idea.
Some people might have benefited from GEJ's administration that does not mean they can't join the change boat. We are not turned away from church because of our sins, so why reject a perfectly good idea becos of who's it is?
If you live above your means, you'll end up either stealing, owing, our both; FYI people we are both stealing and owing!
#sadstateof my country #MyopicmindedNigerians

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaah Mr Ben .... One of your children just graduated from Los Angelis which i red on linda blog and you are asking a whole Nigeria president to use naija made car. Where did your children school and what car are you using now. Enough of all this jagons

PLEASE BE QUIET, WHY DID YOU NOT ADVISE JONATHAN WHEN HE WAS BUYING ALL THE LUXURIOUS CARS AND JETS. YOU WERE A PARTAKE OF GOOD WILL FROM OBASANJO'S GOVERNMENT TO JONATHAN ' S YET YOU HAD NO ADVISE FOR THEM. TRYING TO GAIN RELEVANCE IN BUHARI 'S GOVERNMENT IS NOT GOING TO WORK.

Redcandy said...

I agree with him. The fat-cutting must start from them. All those stupid expenses and numerous follow-follow entourage must reduce.

Ben Bruce's own is getting too much. Did he use a Peugeot when he was DG of NTA? Dd he suggest this to his country man (GEJ)? Please let him just sit down and address real issues.

And Hypocrite of the year award goes to Mr Ben Bruce! Apparently he just discovered these truisms when his benefactor is on his way out right. Why didn't he advise Jonathan and the goons who stole us blind. It is a common fact that the Silverbird group was comatose until after our born-again town crier got the juicy NTA appointment. Now he is pontificating rubbish

Why dont him say all these when GEJ was in power! Did GEJ not buy more presidential jets than any other President! You dont need to say anything,....Baba Buhari knows what to do!