Photos: Omotola headlines "poverty is sexist" global campaign | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 May 2015

Photos: Omotola headlines "poverty is sexist" global campaign

Omotola has just returned from Johannesburg where she shot the campaign for ONE campaign's "poverty is sexist". This campaign will see Omotola be on the frontline for women empowerment globally. The African Union has declared 2015 as the year of women empowerment (ywe).

Speaking on the choice of Omotola as the ambassador for poverty is sexist, the Executive Director for ONE in Africa, Dr. Sipho Moyo has said they couldn't be happier to have the highly respected actress lead this campaign. See more pics after the cut..

Credit: PR/ Content distribution by: Daniel Sync/ www.SyncMEDIAHOUSE.com

46 comments:

Nice omo sexy

Funso Samuel said...

That is good

Nice and welcomed initiative.

The title though? Its something I don't understand, how is "Poverty Sexiest" I beg to differ biko. Linda take note!

Good cause!!!

Nice one.

Pidgin Mistress said...

Love her.

Poverty is sexiest?

Nky said...

Is that not waje?

Good one.

Indeed she is respected actress, and also a good role model for d future leaders of today. God bless her. Nice pics, and peeps.

ok

noted

Omotola looks so thick . Why can't that lady lose weight . See belle !!!!!!!

I like. She is a beautiful woman

Tyana said...

That's good bt d first pix tho.....smh

I love this woman and the way she carries herself. Errfin about her is exclusive

sweetie said...

Sweet lady. A woman of honour

Etsako Pearl said...

Those Hips Tho....

abass said...

What is omotola eating oooo,
She should lose some weight abeg

Wow nice

Why is she in heels and a prom dress?

Influential woman. Goood role model.

Seriously I don't get it! How is poverty sexist? Or is it that I don't understand English anymore?!!

Omotola the married whore.

Gr8 work

Kudos to them all well done omotola

Babe! I truly truly gbadun U but abeg choose ur causes wisely. Poverty isn't Sexist-if anything it's racial or at best educational. P.S: some of us prefer U thick-no love 4 thick-girl-haterz.

I don't know how poverty is sexy. RUBBISH tittle

Why are u guys so literate to be illiterate? Sexist means discrimination against opposite sex.

Some people will just wake up and whip out one title dat dosnt make sense. Correct me if i'm wrong but that title dosnt even make any sense. How is poverty sexist?. Last time I checked, sexist means discrimination based on sex especially women. So how is poverty which is a general phenomenon sexist. When men are out there and poverty from their ancestors is still dealing with them. Someone please help me explain in case it's just me.

Why can't your mother lose weight? Fool. Ewu Gambia. Anuofia

juna said...

I see Waje there as well? Isn't she a part of the campaign?

juna said...

Nice work from One, is Waje part of the campaign. I see her images

whats with the evening gown at a daytime march?? gosh she looks so uncomfortable.

some people can just know how to fine

i was going to ask how poverty is sexist? maybe them no teach me english well for school

Idiot did she f...k any one you know? Jealous goat.

nice. There is just something really cool about Waje

Nice one.

My nija Kim k

dat Canadian girl said...

Please o how is poverty sexy, not to talk of sexist???