Suicide bomber attacks College of Administrative Studies in Yobe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 May 2015

Suicide bomber attacks College of Administrative Studies in Yobe

A suicide bomber and a group of men suspected to be Boko Haram members attacked the College of Administrative Studies in Potiskum, Yobe state this morning May 8th.

According to AP, the suicide bomber blew himself up at the car park of the college as he made his way into the main campus of the school. Another bomb went off at one of the hostels in the school but no one was injured as all the students were said to have gone out of the hostel for lectures.

Reports say the sect members arrived the school at about 8am this morning and opened fire at the school entrance. They were however overpowered by military men stationed around the area. 5 students sustained gunshot wound while 45 others were seriously injured

50 comments:

So sad

This life sha

7F098C19 said...

Everyday in the news there's nothing new. Bad news. God is still speaking. Engr Emy

Not again

God have mercy on Nigeria... OBSEQUIOUS

Hmm thought they've got the change they wanted?

SAMANTHA HAYKINS said...

Something drastic should be done about this suicide bombers.

Proper checkup should be carried out to ensure no one was victimised..thorough search and codone

Phew! Not again, thank God they didn't succeed.

Will they ever stop? Kai! Hopeless idiots

THNK GOD FOR VICTORY...TOMJERRYSWiT

I thought these guys had being overrun?! They should give up na! Their brother is in the political seat!!!

O my God !

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Thank God no life was lost

SANDRA said...

Thank God

There shall be no loss. Thank u lord.

SANDRA said...

Thank God

Not again mehnn

And NYSC posted me to this place.... God na your hand in dey ooooooo..... crazy people, should people still be posted to the states experiencing the insurgency shiii ion, hugh

Thank God no one was injured

I doubt this is BokoHaram...

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

It is well with nigeria

For your building accessories,well glazed polish tiles simply spanish aand italian tiles,security doors,flush doors,granite tiles pls add me up

Wonder when this menace will stop for good. Jona u no try at all ooo

I thought these twisted heads have gotten tired of their evil ways .Clearly I'm mistaken.They only hibernated for a while.May God expose them all.

Lord pls protect us

Details will emerge soon enough

Kudos to the military.

Juventus given Pogba fitness boost ahead of Real Madrid return leg

Neymar pleads with Pogba to sign for Barcelona

Barcelona will play 2nd leg like it's our last game - Neymar

Depay: It was impossible to say no to Man Utd

Balotelli leads Liverpool exodus

What's his gain?

I Rep 27th May

sooo sad. thought they have stopped.

Nawa o! May 29th should come already so that Buhari will order his boys to stop all these nonsense....mshteeeeeew!

Lord have Mercy

These lunatics have started again, u want to die why not jump off a bridge or hang urself silently. Must u take innocent lives with u. God will so punish all these bastards

God save us oooo

This potiskum and bomb blast. Speedy recovery to the injured.

Speedy recovery to those injured, and I wish them all d best. Thank God no one loss his or her lives.

Not again...

Evil pple

mark edward said...

How can carrots be suicide bombs

God go catch dese ppl soon

i pray god we help us in dis country

And NYSC wants someone to come and serve in Yobe state???

The absurdity of the Boko mind

Thank God no life of the innocent was lost. Linda take note!

Thank God no student got hurt

There shall be no loss.

thank God their plans failed........u see why student should always take their lectures seriously , if there had been anyone who refuses to attend lecture, he/she would have been the scape goat

Nimelda said so.....

So happy for dis news, and I pray it continue dis way. Let them keep on bombing themsef enemies of progress.

Thank God for protection.

God is in control