Woman finds out her Twins are born to different Dads after a DNA test | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 May 2015

Woman finds out her Twins are born to different Dads after a DNA test

A woman in New Jersey only discovered that her twins have different fathers after she had DNA testing done to establish paternity when the children were 20 months old.

Hence the man she took to court as the father of her twins has been told to pay child support to only one twin after a judge found those twins have two different fathers.

The ruling came after a woman asked for child support for her twins. However, according to court documents, DNA testing determined the man originally cited as the children's father was actually only the biological father of one of them.

Because of that, Passaic County Superior Court Judge Sohail Mohammed ruled in family court on May 4 that the unnamed defendant would have to pay child support for the twin he fathered, and he dismissed the unnamed mother's claim for support of the other child.

Dr. Brooke Rossi, an obstetrician and gynecologist at University Hospitals McDonald's Women's Hospital in Cleveland, said while rare, having twins from different fathers can occur naturally.
The phenomenon can occur when a woman produces two eggs during her fertility cycle instead of one, and they can become fertilized and implant within a few days of the same cycle.

"The sperm live in the genital tract for two days," Rossi said. "It’s possible a woman can have sex with a man on a Tuesday and have sex with a different man on Wednesday, and it is possible for [her] to get pregnant," with twins.

The rare phenomenon is called heteropaternal superfecundation in medical literature. An estimated one in 13,000 paternity cases involves twins with different fathers, according to a 1997 medical journal cited in the court ruling.

Rossi said because fertilization would happen so close together, the fetuses would be the same gestational age and would be expected to be born without any related health complications.

In the New Jersey case, according to the court documents, the mother of the twins said in court she had sex with two different men around the time she conceived. However, she gave just one name in her petition for child support.

While it's been a known phenomenon since the 1970s, according to court documents, there have been just two other reported legal cases of twins with different fathers in the U.S.

76 comments:

Oghene bikooooo.

She must be a SLUT

Nky said...

How possible?

Pidgin Mistress said...

Anything can happen. Kurukere Ladies Pls take note

Is not possible biko. Na talk be dat

Wow. Dats surprising. Well shit happens

That's strange to me.

DeeD25 said...

Wow!!! Isn't life just amazing and full of 'mysteries'

Na only Oyinbo dey get this kiand wahala.. mchewww.
Good morning LIB fam.

Na wa o!
Women kpanshing any how. Smh
I wonder what she will explain to her other child...

<< LIB Addict >>

Dat means she fucked two men in d same ovarian cycle where she released two eggs. Well done ma

This is what happens wen u decide to become a public toilet for different men to use.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN*

Wawoo!!! There's nothing we won't hear

Abraham Ndu said...

Wow... this is new

Wow first of its kind i swear....

Olayemi said...

Strange,bt true

patent said...

Interesting

She be ashawo... na so girls life just be. then dem go come hook innocent guy 4 throat.

Ghen ghen!! Lmao! Mhen this is terrible!! I wonder how many twins don't have same biological father...

Abekeade said...

Wonders shall never end!!! End time tinz...

Wow

How can dat happen?????

Too much story...

Incredible..

When the mother has more than one sex partner.... hoe hoe hoe hoe hoe..... the kidds would grow up so intimidated... crazy people. Lol

Wow that's amazing, nothing short of a miracle, lady time to get mega rich

eka said...

a very rare occurrence
twins born to different fathers
l have never heard / believed such b4

Wow! Dis is super story in making. OMG! Dis is ice breaking, and mind blowing dat dis type of tin can happen. All twins biko ensure u go for test to ascertain d realities b4 u.

This is serious. Omo see gobe. Women sha.

Paulokah.blogspot.com said...

Bitches are not loyal

ejike capable said...

Women holding men to ransom sine 234bc

In short. She is a Slut and Gold digger.

Wonders shall never end 😩😩😩Nawa ooo

Wonders they say shall never end

prettiyz said...

God is wonderful

Wooow. Crazy. Ewoooo o Dis one naa big kasala

Dis is d result of playing home, and away match. Thank God she was exposed.

Women pls desist frm away match so dat d child wouldn't hav different father thinking d father he sees is d real father.

Torhhh na who send am

Bitch

Dis is d result of her playing home, and away match. Thank God she was exposed. Wht a shame.

Huh?

SWILL MARTIN said...

D woman seef no get joy she juz de fuck left right centre.

Oyiboo

so she rocked 2 beds to make the twins, she try

She is

Isn't that joy? #confused

Fool! Na only oyinbo dey do DNA test na! Try DNA test for Naija and you will see fainting a zillion times over, left and right, up and down, north and south!

I decline to believe.

Say what??? Awesomeness of God. Linda take note!

Hmm,this is strange & really crazy!

This is strange

Shows " unidentical" twins have always been / fallen in this category... no more wonder... TANX 2 DNA!!!

Heteropaternal superfecundation!!!.....na wa ooooo, very wonderful God.

Wow nature is too vast to understand. On the face of this the defendant can sue her for cheating while they were married; if they were married, that will reduce alimony or stop it outright. She is a cheating ho.

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

Beht dis woman na confirm ashii oo..

Ronke said...

All these useless men calling the woman a whore what does that make u? Sleeping around raw with different girls and U dare to judge women God punish all of u

Yes its very possible. Some sperm survive for days. D woman vajayjay no get chill

Donald Josh said...

hahahahahah.... Funny indeed

It is madam
It is called fraternal twins
Two different eggs, fertilised by two diff sperm or one man's sperm

This is News! Love linda

Incredible ome I have neva heard of that b4 neither seen it

Nawa oo. I neva hear dis kind fin b4 oo

God is wonderful! His taught n ways are higher than ours.

Badt, Sharp! Smart! Lady fucck all em niggaz!

Men are stupid and got no shame.... In d biblical story of d woman brought to Jesus... When she commited d act of adultery... Jesus said to d people.... " he who is without sin cast d first stone... He asked d people where is d Man she commited adultery with" huh... A Man can condemn a woman who has children from different bio fathers, what about Men who have children from diff bio Mpthers.... God will judge each one accordingly... Leave judgement for GOD.

Valentine... MEN ARE ALSO GIGOLOS AND PUBLIC TOILETS WHEN THEY HAVE SEX WITH MORE THAN ONE WOMAN AT THE SAME TIME AND PERIOD.

Yes it is possible according to ndi scientists

Dis is serious o, v never heard such tin b4 in my life

U are a fool.and a big one at dat.he many women have you slept with .bloody fool

Ugomma said...

It is called superfecundation. Check Google. The condition is rare but it is very possible

C'est moi said...

This is so so so believably unbelievables... Hmmmm wonders shall never cease o! Ladies be wise nd careful...

Some people re just plain stupid here,some of u sleep with two women/men @ the same time.Dont come here and call her a whore OK, meanwhile she isnt married for those that have a chaLlenge of reading up the article,so she did not cheat on NObody and FYI this happened couple of years back in Magodo, the lady had thetwins for both her husband and neighbour. Its was well explained in the article u can also read up for dumb brains saying its not true

Never heard of such before now.

So many twins were nt formed frm d same sperm but luckily na d same person do all d nacking...lmao...d woman na real marketer!!! She no calculate the risk well

Tyana said...

Yea i know abt dis. Its possible.

Thank you Anon 10:05am. It is estimated that 4 in 10 men in nigeria have children they think are theirs but are of different paternity.