Nigeria's president-elect Muhammadu Buhari seen on airport shuttle bus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 May 2015

Nigeria's president-elect Muhammadu Buhari seen on airport shuttle bus

Nigeria's president-elect Muhammadu Buhari on the shuttle bus at the Nnamdi Azikiwe Airport in Abuja.

124 comments:

Sai baba

Humble man

I aent linda this pic :)

I sent linda this pic :)

Abeg u people should leave all this drama joor

E teddy said...

I await may 29

Okay...

Easy as you like it...

Good for him, and I wish him all d very best.

Linda Abeg make u rest for Buhari matter, he won't notice u like Jona did, Abeg pack well, if u like no post my comment na u sabi

Down to earth. Sai Buhari!

Y is he the only one inside d bus.mtchew

y is he d only one na, abi it was charttered, lol

The emblem of a true leader is modesty and simplicity. May God guide U sir!

Bierbieklaus said...

change is here to stay

#gbam

Him no go sit down one place??

Tendency oby said...

Good for him

phatgal said...

the change we need

Ok..wetin con happen

Pidgin Mistress said...

OK. Seen!

Sarauniya said...

Allah ya ja zamanin la ya Baba

Hian Local Trouble see me see nonsense. ok where are the other people wai follow Aam travel abi na him an in aides travel de travel alone.

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

And he hz to stand? Nonsense!

Without controversy, this is Buhari for U. #GMB.

Well done General, I can see you are already on the job of transformation. Linda take note!

APPLELIPX said...

The man mayb a good man, I pray d corrupt ones around him dont damage him like tgey did to gej....hopefully, he is experienced

sweetie said...

Sai Baba, my lovely president. Long life sir

Nigeria just got a president in a long while. #Thisisbuhari4u

silo swag said...

Able presido!

ojay said...

...I HOPE THIS MAN IS READY TO KEEP WITH THIS, WE ARE WATCHING AND WAITING

ojay said...

...I HOPE THIS MAN IS READY TO KEEP WITH THIS, WE ARE WATCHING AND WAITING

This pix was taken during campaigns

PARENTAL ADVISORY
***explicit content***

Dats our presido

Always humble.
Buhari has been a PIOUS Man 4rom Day one.

Where is the original story Linda plus there are no passengers in this shuttle bus except for him and his crew. I hope he realises that this is not a show bizness and stop all these child play of show up. I'm looking forward to a great president that will not dwell in repeating the old fake posture but one that can set a standard for the world to also learn from. I'm not a xtian but the new pope for me is a MODEL, Mr awaiting President Pls set a standard for the world.... Everything including everything is possible only if we believe and invest our heart in it. I'm a card carrying member of PDP but my hopes are extremely high because I believe we share the same opinion on how a government should run, I believe in your ability and not your paparazi.

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

I jst love dis man and his humility...Sai buhari

😷no comment

He would have allowed other Nigerians ride with him so that we know he is a people's president. Not just him and his cohorts

😷no comment

Propaganda Style!!!! There's absolutely no one else in the Bus except some few aides of his. We get it -- you won the election. Better start thinking of what you can do to better the lot of Nigerians and quit trying to make yourself look like a leader.....

His point?

Even if you think he is faking all these acts which I'm 101% sure he is not,ATLEAST!!!!

Ada said...

With how many people? Abeg all na stunts wt his crew.

Please sir Mr president in waiting (My amiable general sir)help us see to the lack of discipline among the immigration officers checking people boxes they have automatically turned corporate beggers and a professional thieves. Am so so disappointed in muritala muhammed international airport immigration. Hami

Hmm a humble man, dis is what British pm (David cameron) did one certain time, he was standing inside a public train and ppl around was videoing him yet nothing happened, the heavens didn't fall

Please sir My awaiting president (my amiable General) help us see to the lack of disciplines among the Nigeria customs and the immigration officers at that airport. They have automatically turned corporate beggers and a professional thieves. They stole smth from my box i cldnt cry and am so so embarrassed and sad. Please sir as a citizen of this country i plead sir for you to ensure discipline in our muritala muhammed airport sir so all this evil act will be a thing of the past.

Security protocol, he has to in a different coach by himself and the aids.

Maybe me 2 would trek 4rum Lagos to Abuja if he governs us well...lol

NOTING NEW.

BEKEE said...

Buhari for show! Why didn't we see this his down to earth side before he was elected? Mtchewwwwwe yeye dey smell

Why is it only him and his high ranking friends on this one? Why isn't he with the common people that have brought him to his presidential high standing?

This is just a facade.

Lol and some people are busy trekking from Lagos to Abuja to congratulate him.

Thank you o! He made other people wait longer in the hot sun, he should have just entered his car. Mtewwwwww.

@Anon pls start listing d so called high ranking friends u see in d pic, waitin o. Blind bat!

Gud

This is fake, first they posted u drinking milo, now in a shuttle bus so everyone will think u r humble right and u care for d masses, thats ur cup of tea, all i know is dat i wish u well in office as a president and tell ur media aides or whoever is posting useless pics online to stop becos ur precedesor said he has no shoes now he has jets and all the wealth in this world, stop playing us am not a novice and you all remain the same..practice wat u preach, corruption as ruined us as a nation and every sector is corrupt nt only govt officials.even d churches and mosques are corrupt so its better u focus on power,health sector, good roads, education.telecommunications, agriculture.

is dere super glue abi naija charm on d chairs...y do dey av 2 stand wen d chairs r less busy ???#yeyeman

The People's General

Aboki said...

highest level of integrity linda observe

Cynthia Puzo said...

@anon I dey tell u oooo.moreova d bus ova tush sef

Who is he fooling???

Standing even when d sits are empty? Hope say no be drama dis man wan come act

ic-goal said...

Why is he the only one on the train publicity stunt

Leaders by example

shut that ur dirty mouth u fools,he has always been like this n is nt u fools that brought him to power,we know who voted for him not u haters.Deal wt it if nt more shame await u fools.No one can fight God.Sai Baba sai ka yi in shaa Allah.

I wonder why they are standing when all sits are empty,faking things

shut that ur dirty mouth u fools,he has always been like this n is nt u fools that brought him to power,we know who voted for him not u haters.Deal wt it if nt more shame await u fools.No one can fight God.Sai Baba sai ka yi in shaa Allah.

Nice 1 baba

Nky said...

Change has come

Dis is cool, and great. I wish him all d very best.

@Bekee,where were u wen he followed d queue in airport b4 he won d election?? Besides why would he act up now since he has already won???? How senseless u are.

Rick Ross @ d d

@Ojay, Watching and waiting for what? I wish U whatever U wish him. Period.

You mst rily be ignorant for asking dis kind of question! So ur president elect should board wit others abi?? Oya clap for yasef!

@Eur, Only in ur eyes. Please get ur eyes examined.#friendlyadvice

@Anita, pls trek to ur village. Buhari don't need falsehood and fanfare.

Odinma. Hope he won't get tired

Nobody gives a xxxk

Zuby said...

I hope this is the change he is talking about

Hmmmmm! Just passn by

Heheheheeee.....nor be only cohorts, na carrots. See human 'beans' on LIB...lolz

Candygirl said...

Bleh enough with the hype biko.. Last time it was milo in a sachet today it's an airport shuttle.. Who knows tomorrow it could be him riding an okada! Please it's not necessary. Thank you very much!

I've sat next to Gowon on Dana flight from Abuja to lagos. He was ex head of state. By the way, if his trying to show us discipline or humility, there should have been other passengers on that bus. We see where all these will land us after one year.

ugunnamani said...

He should be preparing his mind on how to tackle our economic problems. Riding in bus can not create 30million jobs he promised.

Odinma. Hope he won't get tired

Sorry huh dear anonymous, I will pass ur message to him #bittersoul

Beksy said...

Lol. Was he meant to lay down? It's airport shuttle hun, not Oshodi oke bus! *side eye*

gab2shoes said...

Guy calm down, at least this is a step to good rediance! A step in d right direction, which president don do am. Sai baba.....I believe in this man.....em don repent! I see Nigeria colonising the Uk.

Bia linda publish dis comment, make oba of Lagos no cause u put!
The gods are wise
Gab2shoessaysso

You are a fuuu. Facade ko falcao nii. Idiot

Stupid language. Pls if you type out dis boko haram Lang, interpreted am I beg.

This is just eye service

Ebuka said...

Why are we Nigerians very shallow minded? So, he's taking the airport shuttle. That doesn't fukcin make him humble or down to earth? Taking the shuttle doesn't Guarantee change. *deepsigh.

Odi OK

Bekee or whatever, think b4 u talk.

Naija people, una can never be satisfied. If he was in an armoured car now una go complain, now he is in a bus u want him to be with everybody. My dear Juliet, he is the "PRESIDENT ELECT" dont see his humilty for stupidity.

Why shouldn't he board a shuttle bus with others?
@anon 11:12 if he wants to prove that he's down to earth like y'll claim, he should be in the bus with average Nigerians.
Well, until that happens, this is no news.
Btw, next time he intends to pose for a photograph in a shuttle bus, someone should advise him to sit down cos there are empty seats, I don't understand why he's standing.

<< LIB Addict >>

They are drama kings

@Anon12.29am I can't blame U cuz U r a fake person sorrounded by fake people and have been ruled eversince by fake leaders, and so it's normal for U to think everyone is fake. But let me surprise U, everyone isn't fake like U and ur role models. #takenote

BEKEE, for real, I man in my office talked about bihari; that every youth corps member posted to buhari's village stayed in buhari's residence. He fed them every evening. For the Muslim from 7 pm he teaches them the Koran. For the Christian, within that sam period the observe their separate devotion. The devotion is a MUST. after which everyone eats together ,Christian/Muslims.....#truestory

Regardless ,facade or not,Jonathan would have never done this . I doubt patience can even stand this long

Ease ur mind from hate and bitterness and at least commend the president for doing something that has never been done...wake up to reality, change has come and its here..

@Ebuka and other Jonathanians and haters, pls GEJ's time is gone. Wake and embrace change or U will leave in self-inflicted hearthache for the next 4yrs atleast. The earlier the Igbos come to terms with this the better for them.

You can't compare the Nigeria security setting with British...but with time we will get there by the grace of God...step in the right direction

Lmao quit hatting be bout tha new leader. Sai baba :p

Gist. After riding in private jets for campaign.

abeg make una free all dis one.... why is he d only one in the bus? why are there no other citizens apart fro his entourage? please he should just get ready to work not all this!!!

sp said...

U guys are so myopic.maybe you guys have not been to the airport for a while.am sure Jonathan would have been picked up at the entrance as against the rule of taking shuttle buses to the park. Grow up guys

we have a shuttle bus this clean? since when!!

y all the fuss??? PLEASE DONT GET CARRIED AWAY!!!! how come oga at the top is standing while there are so many vacant seats?? probably he and his aides where the only ppl on the aircraft...

He prefers to stand. Naija matter reach that condition. The others therefore have no choice but to stand with him.

Kai! U r untrained. If u were a dog I would have had u put down.

At least. Faking it u just might make it.

Kai! Whose arse hole did u crawl out from?

Did ur Gej dare try it? When they gave him N9billion as his biscuit allowance did he turn it down once? No.

Even if no be humility, e do am. Charity begins at home.

Why is Buhari posing with the airport trains GEJ used to modernize our airports. SO you can enjoy GEJ's achievements, yet you claim he did nothing. That's hypocritical. Stop posing with GEj's achievements, focus on achieving yours first, then you can pose. this is not a beauty pageant, but leadership position.

Ask Ur forefathers....@ Juliet. Mtchewwww.

Ask Ur ancestors. Yeye man = Ur father

He used to enjoy this, so he is just memorizing. Stop criticizing him. Maybe he didn't want to disturb his stuffs. If he is ok with it why are we feeling bad, let him enjoy so that he can know how it feels to be a commoner.