You will die if you fail to vote Ambode - Oba of Lagos threatens Igbos in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 April 2015

You will die if you fail to vote Ambode - Oba of Lagos threatens Igbos in Lagos

Oba of Lagos, Oba Rilwan Akiolu has threatened Igbos in Lagos, saying any Ibo man or woman who fails to vote Lagos state APC governorship candidate, Akinwunmi Ambode as Governor in next Saturday's governorship election will die within 7 days. According to Oba Akiolu, he owns Lagos and his bidding must be done by everyone in the state.

Daily Independent reports that Oba Akiolu gave out the threat when he met with Igbo leaders resident in Lagos at his Palace yesterday April 5th.
"On Saturday, if any one of you goes against Ambode who I picked, that is your end. If it doesn’t happen within seven days, just know that I am a bastard and its not my father who gave birth to me. By  the grace of God, I am the owner of Lagos for the time being. This is an undivided chair. The palace belongs to the dead and those coming in the future. On Saturday, if anyone of you, I swear in the name of God, goes against my wish that Ambode will be the next governor of Lagos state, the person is going to die inside this water.
For the Igbos and others in Lagos, they should go where the Oba of Lagos heads to. When they were coming to the state, they didn’t come with all their houses. But now they have properties in the state. So they must do my bidding. And that is the bidding of the ancestors of Lagos and God. I am not ready to beg you. Nobody knew how I picked Ambode. Jimi is my blood relation and I told him that he can never be governor in Lagos for now. The future belongs to God. I am not begging anybody, but what you people cannot do in Onitsha, Aba or anywhere you can not do it here.
If you do what I want, Lagos will continue to be prosperous for you, if you go against my wish, you will perish in the water. I am for the progress, growth and development in Lagos, Ambode is highly cerebral, he’s a symbol and he is going to deliver the message which I the Oba of Lagos have said. And he will govern the state for another eight years. He is going on a mission and God will give him the wisdom and knowledge to fulfill that mission. Almost a year ago, I declared that Ambode will be the next governor of Lagos and it will not change. From time immemorial, the previous occupiers  of this house will say what they wanted after consultation with other people. And this hasn’t change and it will not change at this time.” he allegedly said

882 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 600 of 882   Newer›   Newest»

God is no man. Oba is no God. This is democracy.

God is no man. Oba is no God. This is democracy.}

Back to sender. You are not in charge of our lives. Only God. Dear people of lagos don't buy this mere threat

Like seriously, is this statement for real? Then he has failed. We need change in lagos. Jimi Agbaje or nobody.

aojinji said...

Who are you to dictate to others who to vote. You talk as if you gave out lands for free. Oba, Hardwork pays

God is no man. Oba is no God. This is democracy.

Say wah???? Na by force? I don't like this! Why talk to people like they don't have a mind of their own? U ain't God.. ure a mere mortal n can also die.. so stop threatening people with death. Y'all taking this election thing too serious. Someone should caution this baba!

see me see trouble ooo is it by force, please he is the one to die first,why most of this old people will not respect thyself what kind of a talk is this

I dont want to belief the oba said all this, but if he did i pity lagosian who have a beast in human skin as a ruler

Jimi Aggbaje will win and he will die within 7 days. That is the real prophesy.
I am disappointed at the measures Nigerian leaders take to get what they want. I am Igbo and I will go out and vote for Agbaje. JK we know...JK we Trust!!!!

Mr. monitor said...

This man should be arrested for God sake...what rubbish!!!! After collecting bribe you want to take peoples right by force? Who made you Oba? The God that put you there can also take it from you....

Did baba actually said that? ..................

What is wrong wit dis oba, is he god, what happened 2 free n fair, what happened 2 any1 can choose freely who dey want, how can he even dictate 2 any1 who shld be governor. Maybe lagos shld be governed by traditional council so d so call oba can choose. He shld be careful wat he says or face God's wrath

Why post an unconfirmed statement..linda this has to do with an oba...u need to be very careful...no be Yankee we dey oooo.

Linda fear no let u call this one controversial abi u no wan go to heaven....lol

Bolu Ola said...

God forbid. I support Jimi Agbaje and that is all to it. This is not 'tradicracy' this is Democracy and I will not be threatened to vote for a man who I believe cannot bring the change Lagos deserves. JK is OK

Hahaha old fool,in which God's name are u swearing?idiot.na u give them the houses when them finally came to lagos.useless lazy ppl

Otaswifey chat me up for your classy traditional marriage aso - oke at the most affordable rate said...

Akinolu is a mad man, your curse is on your head and your children. Your children will start dying one after the other from your first born to the last in Jesus name and by the power in the blood of Jesus

A Fool in traditional attire!

Story, you useless man,..were u even suppose to be the Oba of Lagos ?

eka said...

lol,
hope he didnt make such dire threats,
cos l wonder what he would do
if Jim`s PDP wins...

Where is our security agents....get this old fool arrested.Mad man

Foolish yoruba man
Onye ala

#iamigboiwillnotvotAmbode

Becos this silly and stupid statement from this foolish man, Ambode will loose, back to sender by fire

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

I am a Lagos Islander, and to be very honest, i've always been disappointed in my king, I don't really know his role as the king, politics or to rule the people. This alone can let people go against Ambode, this is not wise at all. Yorubas will say the elders should always act as one. I am highly disappointed SIR. Nobody can kill anybody without the consent of God.

That is bull shit. l would vote who l want. lf Ambo is not my choice l wont vote him

Leading d procession of people dt wld die is U n ur family. ...
wt kinda talk is dis 4 God sake
if he dsnt carry gun n stand at d polling ground, na thunder go fire am

nekkyville said...

Oba akiolu u are very very foolish and u wud die first.If to say man be God eh.i for kill dis man 2day.who gave u such power?u av no power of life and death..this man ought to b arrested!!! Idiot

this man is already a dead man for saying this,what nonsense

This day is a south south paper, the Oba did not give such interview. We ought to be careful what we publish at such sensitive times. Linda ikejia too tried to pull a similar stunt over the weekend by inciting people with Biafra babies pictures. That is a new low. An Igbo man has been the commissioner of finance in lagos for many many years now. What other non-SW state has a Yoruba person in their state government. I am sure the Oba will sue the paper and take it to the cleaners at the right time. Nduka is an idiot. He hardly pays his employees and

STORY FOR THE GODS AM AN IGBO MAN ,I WANTED TO VOTE AMBODE BEFORE BUT FOR THIS COMMENT AM VOTING PDP JIMI AGBAJE ,,,,,OBA YOUR END IS NEAR PLEASE IGBOS VOTE FOR CANDIDATE OF YOUR CHOICE DONT MIND THEM WE ARE GOD CHILDREN,AND NOBODY CAN TOUCH GOD ANNOINTED AS FOR ME PDP JIMI AGBAJE FROM ONYEKA

ASAMPOKOTO said...

ROTLMFAOOOOOOOOO! Is this guy a joker? What he has said, I am reversing it in a thousand fold and sending it back to his generations to come. Idiot! What nonsenae. Is this fool above the law? Cus he needs to be checked. I'm tired of these foolish illiterate Obas' and what not. Like why do they still exist? And what is their relevance? If not to jst be collecting people's money! Kmt. Motherfucker needs to stay mute, as he has always been

perfect mood apparel said...

I support this man on this jare. Yoruba people don't have a say in Igboland & they are coming to Lagos 2 form boss. Blatant rubbish.
#Ambo2015. no to PDP.

Lmao baba why saying dis? I hope dis isn't a true gist? Cos man can't be God I hear d igbo makes good money for Lagos state u shld radar work on winning d election not pushing or forcing ur investors out...greets ur majesty

He is not normal..

fikky babe said...

Kabiyesi oo. You just won votes for agbaje with Ur empty threats n orubebe behavior.

Lagos ain't urs but the Lord's.

talk2frankky said...

Haha tell them

For this nonsense I'm voting Jimi Agbaje, Foolish Oba

STORY FOR THE GODS AM AN IGBO MAN ,I WANTED TO VOTE AMBODE BEFORE BUT FOR THIS COMMENT AM VOTING PDP JIMI AGBAJE ,,,,,OBA YOUR END IS NEAR PLEASE IGBOS VOTE FOR CANDIDATE OF YOUR CHOICE DONT MIND THEM WE ARE GOD CHILDREN,AND NOBODY CAN TOUCH GOD ANNOINTED AS FOR ME PDP JIMI AGBAJE FROM ONYEKA

nora said...

story for the gods...

Dis man is a madt man

STORY FOR THE GODS AM AN IGBO MAN ,I WANTED TO VOTE AMBODE BEFORE BUT FOR THIS COMMENT AM VOTING PDP JIMI AGBAJE ,,,,,OBA YOUR END IS NEAR PLEASE IGBOS VOTE FOR CANDIDATE OF YOUR CHOICE DONT MIND THEM WE ARE GOD CHILDREN,AND NOBODY CAN TOUCH GOD ANNOINTED AS FOR ME PDP JIMI AGBAJE FROM ONYEKACHUKWU

May God have mercy on this man. Using Gods name to make such proclamations.

perfect mood apparel said...

i seriously blame d Yoruba ppl 4 dis. we've accommodated them so much

Hahaha, old age bad oh...BASTARD!

Haaaa omo I never hear this one b4 ooo this one strong ooo

People just dey use Igbo's dey shine.its all gud anyway.

I can't believe a king can make dis kind of utterance, if any body dies, I believe u will acount 4 it, if not d ibos, lagos won't b were it is now.
U can swear wit ur great unborn grand childrean, d ibos don't give a hoot, coward.

sexy chizzy said...

See this king nebucadezar, your days are numbered. Oloshi, stupid old fool, talking from his anus

Lmao, yoruba lagosians y r u blaming d ibos for ur laziness, which kin envy is dis. U call success greed? Is dat ur pain....cos ibos hav majority of property in lagos. Cos we hav zeal and ability to prosper, n r born-husslers we r greedy. I'ld rather b greedy than Lazy....lazy yorubas

And if they didn't die wat will happn and u claim u want progress for lagos state progress indeed jk we want jk we trust

I strongly suspect the veracity of this report. The Oba Akiolu that I know would never have made this kind of virulent statements. Mr. Okoro - I hope you're not carrying out a PDP's dirty assignment? Please, produce evidence - audio or video!

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Dis is serious. Haha, Na wa, wht sort of political climate is dis. Hw can an elder state man, d most revered Oba if Lagos utter such venom.

I strongly suspect the veracity of this report. The Oba Akiolu that I know would never have made this kind of virulent statements. Mr. Okoro - I hope you're not carrying out a PDP's dirty assignment? Please, produce evidence - audio or video!

Na wa o. .so people have no freedom because you're the king. .baba this is a democracy

This man should be arrested for that statement, lagos belong to everyone, i tot the man is educated, igbos should just jegalize him.

Gloo wit pride said...

Oba or whatever you call yourself pls go and take several seats cos u cant be dictating for everyone. Cast your vote and allow others make their own choice. And I assure you, nothing would happen to anyone ok. You are not God. Dictatorship!

Foolish Oba after collecting money you are threating people. Its called democracy in case you don't know. People have choices.

Corrupt Oba you will die before Ambode will become the Governor of Lagos

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Hmmm! Descriptive words lost in memory. Chooi!! We all know what happened to King Herod when he tried to put himself in the position of God and even Lucifer. Just reminding us. *sighs confusedly* A Single Lady's Easter Eclectic Outcry: Who Do I Marry? Kindly visit www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

Elpremier said...

politics sha

Evil Oba you will not live to see Ambode become Governor

I am igbo, this Oba has not gotten involved in politics directly since last year, so He couldn't have made this statement. This also not how he talks. We should think with our heads before we allow PDP paid people to incite us. The statement sounds and reads like what obanikoro or fayose typed and gave to thisday. But of course we Nigerians are too smart for this, we know the deal...politics at play.

Verify your information before publishing. This cannot be true

Mister Oba, so you're now declaring yourself to be God who gives & takes life? How do you know that you'll live to see that election day or that you won't die before the expiry date you gave Igbos who don't do your bidding? As for the rest of your rantings, no comment as it's not a worthy conversation except for a mad man. He who wants to be respected and followed should first show respect and wisdom.

Thank you for the 'Allegedly Said' part you included in your write up.

Foolish Oba. You and your family will join your ancestors after the election.

I am very disappointed with the way some people are behaving concerning this election. It's quite disheartening that an oba would make such irresponsible comment

It is God that will punish u old foolish man!!! Ure d one that will die in 7 days

story 4 the gods oga.

We will not vote Ambode, for your information corrupt Oba, God will take your life before seven days

Hey

Lagos needs change from the usual

Lolz. Linda that's ur APC. Yawah

APC is a terrorist party. A party full of bitter and violent people. Lagosians rise up and boycott APC, let's see if the heavens will freeze over. oba Akiolu and Tinubu, your sacrifices of human blood is null and void by the power of the almighty God. Your stealing and manipulations in Lagos has been exposed.
JK we know, JK we trust and PDP is the party.Change is here indeed

Foolish talk.
Irresponsible old old
What God is he talking abt?
Linda point of correction he meant god & not God
Evil and fetish
Only a fool wil vote 4 his yeye candidate.
He wil b de one dat wil die after 7days in Jesus name,Amen
Old man talking like a terrorist
So people shldnt vote 4 dia choice?
I forbid dis old coward
APC blood at work wia evrytin is by force
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Americannah said...

It's like the title of a Nigerian home video. Pfft!

Okoko.....mumu people (vampire APC)

ASAMPOKOTO said...

PLS WHICH GOD IS HE CALLING UP AND DOWN LIKE A MAD PERSON?
IS IT MY GOD? BECAUSE THE GOD I WORSHIP WON'T EVEN LOOK AT THIS DEMON A SECOND TIME OR HEAR THAT KIND OF NEGATIVE PRAYER.
THIS IS MY PROBLEM WITH YORUBAS, THE SO CALLED CHRISTIANS ..... THEY CURSE WITH GOD, INSULT WITH GOD NAMES, EVEN THEIR PRAYERS ARE VIOLENT.URGH! I CANNOT DEAL.
Can Biafra jst come alive abeg?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

PLS WHICH GOD IS HE CALLING UP AND DOWN LIKE A MAD PERSON?
IS IT MY GOD? BECAUSE THE GOD I WORSHIP WON'T EVEN LOOK AT THIS DEMON A SECOND TIME OR HEAR THAT KIND OF NEGATIVE PRAYER.
THIS IS MY PROBLEM WITH YORUBAS, THE SO CALLED CHRISTIANS ..... THEY CURSE WITH GOD, INSULT WITH GOD NAMES, EVEN THEIR PRAYERS ARE VIOLENT.URGH! I CANNOT DEAL.
Can Biafra jst come alive abeg?

Threats ...very unbecoming of a traditional ruler who is supposed to be the father of all under his domain

True Voice said...

Rubbish Statement" even if you own Lagos State you don't own lives, God is the owner of lives. Let people decides on the candidate of their choice.

Threats ...very unbecoming of a traditional ruler who is supposed to be the father of all under his domain

Lagos needs change from the usual

sandyberry22 said...

Some people forming God,let God be God and let only his will come to pass, God knows if I have my pvc I would still vote my choice candidate without any fear from any man,and that choice is no other but JimI Agbaje,so Lagosians and Igbo's go and vote and don't be intimidated period

sandyberry22 said...

Some people forming God,let God be God and let only his will come to pass, God knows if I have my pvc I would still vote my choice candidate without any fear from any man,and that choice is no other but JimI Agbaje,so Lagosians and Igbo's go and vote and don't be intimidated period

PRETTY GIRL said...

He must think he's a God#StupidOldPrimitiveRetardedMan# He should be ashamed of himself for spewing such BS#At this point I really want Ambode to loose, RUBBISH

Jewel said...

This man is a joker

RAUL said...

oba i am voting change in lagos and your fathers and d ones before them can do nofin just close ur mouth please.

It's a shame that he will say this and get away with it. He should be arrested. Spreading hate and threatening a subsection of Nigerians is defamatory and repugnant from anyone not to talk of from him. What. Shame. Ambode has to distance himself from the Oba or risk losing the election

Please report him to ICC now. His party APC is always threatening people with ICC even on far less provocative statements. Hypocrites.

Anonymous.

Really???? It is him and his family dat will perish in the water....useless fool

Iinda, I beg go and sit down. You have made a lot of money this election period. You are letting pdp use you for more money. We can see through all these and the Biafra pictures.

Please report him to ICC now. His party APC is always threatening people with ICC even on far less provocative statements. Hypocrites.

Anonymous.

nenysplash blog said...

Old frustrated fool,why do they alws feel insecured in their own land,why do they alws feel dt igbos has d answer to evrytn. In which God's name are u swearing?u just got JK more votes than he wud av.lazy ass ppl

For this silly talk alone, I must vote for Jimmy Agbaje. Mr Oba of Lagos, did any of your Yoruba brothers dash any Igbo man house in Lagos ? We got to where we are because of our hard work. Better sense is expected of you, except of course, you've started going senile, then you can be excused. Stupid !

LIES of PDP. They went this way during presidential campaign, using lies and propaganda, no lesson learnt. Now they are doing same thing, they never learn, they can never change.

A word from a bastards. He's a fool to say that rubbish

Ikponwa

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

He's brain needs a manual Reset
Are u kidding me.What utterances!

Ebonybright said...

Hmmmmmm! Speechless!

Who says it dt cometh to past when the Lord of Lords and The King of all kings has not commanded it. IAM is on the throne and no one can gain say Him, If He says Jimi Agbaje is the next governor of Lag, nothing anyone king o or civilian o can say will change a thing. My life is not in anyone's hand except Jesus, He is the beginning and the end, the man of war! He will fight this battle on behalf of all of us in lag IJN. Am not going to vote for Ambode and nothing will happen to me IJN, becos Jesus knows the number of days not any oba, Those who know their God shall be strong and do exploit!

foolish comment

U can imagine

It is you and your generation will die

A bloody bastard you are. Animal!

Ebonybright said...

80 percent of yorubas hate igbos, y??

This is unacceptable. Why should the Igbos allow themselves to be treated like slaves always? What of Yorubas and others who vote against Amode? I don't blame Rilwanu Akilu, I blame those idiots who visited him. Why should they visit him? Currying cheap favours? They deserve what they got. In the name of Eze-igbo Gburugburu, Chukwuemeka Odimegwu Ojukwu (the symbol of Igbo resistance to enslavement) i urge all Ndi-igbo Lagos to vote for Jimmy Agbaje and i hereby decree that Rilwanu Akiolu will die of his own curses after Agbaje had won the elections. I know Linda will not publish this but i have replied to her post and done my duty to my people.

Ebonybright said...

Hmmmmmm! Speechless!

WHO THE HELL IS MR RILWAN AKIOLU?I URGE IGBOS TO VOTE OUT BAD GOVERNMENT IN LAGOS.HE CANT THREATEN THE IGBOS AND EXPECT NO RESPONSE.HE MUST BE THE BIGGEST FOOL TO HAVE MADE THAT THREAT.WHEN FORMER PRESIDENT OBASANJO WAS DEALING BRUTALLY WITH TINUBU WHERE WAS HE.ARE THE IGBO CONTESTING FOR ANY POST THAT HE SHOULD MAKE SUCH PURGATIVE THREAT.JUST LIKE THE APC WERE CLAMOURING FOR A CHANGE.LAGOSIANS ARE ALSO SAYING THE SAME.BASTARD

ye said...

His Royal Majesty, Oba of Lagos state is in order. He is a true leader who maintains the core values of the yorubas,and lagosians. I do admire your wisdom, courage and understanding. I vote for APC, my vote for Ambode.

He will die before Saturday. What a gut!!! There is nothing one cannot see and hear in dis country. Look at an old man who suppose to be a role model to pple. May God deliver u

Oba Aki and Pawpaw or wat do u call ur self IBO's ar like virus u can't do jak biko go and take ur Viagra meanwhile Linda any cold Origin dia biko Nwannem!

who is he?
Useless oba!
local champion
Evil man.

This is real madness, nobody owns lagos but God Almighty.this threat is enough reason to vote against Ambode.Kabieyesi, u re just 1 of d 18,000,000 people in lagos state sir.nd d beauty of democracy is d freedom to vote without duress or/nd anyform of intimidation.

this the most irresponsible and tribalistic comment i have had from a traditional leader in d state.traditional institutions are meant to stabilise d polity in a state as metropolitian as lagos. this is a state where u have a convergence of people of varying tribe, religion,aspiration and thought. to now issue such treat to one tribe by a respected oba leaves much to be desired.
every adult 18 and above has d inalienable right to decide who governs him / her at what ever level. if by any individual by virtue of his position arrogate to himself the power of influencing d voting right of any tribe by any form of threat, such person should b called to other.
it must b stated here this threat must not b swept under d carpet. anybody familiar with d happenings at isale eko where this oba reigns in this past weeks preceeding d election knows so lifes and means of livihood wil b lost if his candidate loses this election. may b this his comment explains why d poor traders who sell around d palace are harrased , robbed and maimed daily by miscreants on daily without d oba raising a finger. this may b warning signs because 90% of traders there are ibos.

God pass dis so called Oba. Bos of dis statement am no longer voting for d so called Ambode. Jimi will b d next gov let me see if dis so called oba has d power to take any life. Miserable sinner

sweetie said...

It just empty mouth. GOD is bigger than him. All his wishes ll surely go back to him. Wat I'll tell igbo, hausa,Yoruba is to vote for ambode. Lagos people ar worried for tax, if agbaje come in ur tax ll b double, they Av wasted money on campaign, they lose fed, Notting for dem anymore, their eyes is in Lagos. We don't need change in Lagos, we need continuity of fashola work. Don't let thieves like ffk, bode,koro,kashimu,agbaje finish us as they destroy jonathan. Change is here

Gq, =

Oturubeke.....haaaa...how r we gonna die in ur water..back to sender oo no be by force to vote ambode oo..anuofia

This man is insane, if he really said this then he needs to be arrested. Nigeria is a democratic society and as such has the right to Vote for whoever they like. Who the bloody hell is he to threaten people! People like this are part of the problems of Nigeria. Pls my people vote for who you believe in, don't listen to such trash. For this rubbish that came out of his old illiterate mouth, I must vote for PDP. Lol I no sure say this man go school.

Honestly this man has stone age mentality. Does he know that we are in the twenty first century when even a father can no longer decree what his own child must do? I pity his atavism

well Linda,u said its allegedly so I cnt fault d old man but in d context dt he actually said it,then I am sorry for him coz ambode has already lost and u can tell by the language.sadly,he is too old to understand dt dis is democracy lest d APC presidential candidate will not have won.wat I don't understand dou is please its a big question,"Is Jimmy Agbaje not Yoruba?"little wonder wat wil happen then if an Igbo man was to contest for Lagos guber elections with a very strong party?i am not tribaistic but dis dudes shld get a grip already..for dis lag,if dem do anyhow,dem go see pepper...yeye foul wey call himself Oba,he is obviously not ordained by God...die by water?ur father there OBA..
OUT

God punish u, jk is a winner, because u are not GOD.

Uche said...

If this is true, he's obviously suffering from orubebeitis. Saying nonsense up and down. Smh.

Arant nonsense...... who is tribalistic now,? Just imagine. With all the peace that followed the presidential elections , some people somewhere are breathing and cooking up violence, and we say JONATHAN was a bad person .GOD HELP US ALL.

Why are they feeling so threatened in their own land. So threatened by ibos, nawa oh

when Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego refused to bow down and worship the gods of king Nebuchadnezzar, God arose for them and fought for them , the Same God still lives today, Jesus is the same yesterday, today and forever. If God could for them, as we refuse to bow down and worship their gods He will also fight for us. Where is our right as citizens of Nigeria, My vote is my right and I will cast it for whoever pleases me, no one can coerce me into anytin.

Just imagine ..... who is tribalistic now,? First they deport igbos in their own country now this, Just imagine. With all the peace that followed the presidential elections , some people somewhere are breathing and cooking up violence, and we say JONATHAN was a bad person .GOD HELP US ALL.

Jojo said...

Is he God? Let him not allow what happened to Nebuchadnezzar to happen to him. Igbos go home n develop ur land n stop chopping insults. God be with u all......

Na wao o! why force Ambode on the peopel. Allow them to make their choice and mr oba, Lagos belongs to God not to you and we'll only do Gods bidding not yours. The best of a man is still a man so even you oba can fail but God cant. So sir allow the people to make their choice

It is well

Hah...what kind of threat is this nah..The God in us is greater than the gods they serve

God punish you severly,you'll be the one to die within seven days and rot in hell as well.. Anum Pam,Onye iberibe.. So voting for Jk bcos of this lunatics comment.

U go just dy post tins anyhw without confirming. I tire 4 u ooo. Hw come u dont have anybody from d meeting saying dis.

I should not vote as a civic right just because of Your threats???...We are no fools Mr. Oba. I will vote who so ever i want to vote and notin will happen. Our lord Jesus Christ does not give such a command. It rather sounds like a war threat than a plea for votes.. Jimmy i vote come Sat.

Gboyega Akinsanmi with agency report
Igbos living in Lagos were told on Sunday to vote for the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mr. Akinwumi Ambode, or else they will die in the lagoon.

A visibly angry Oba of Lagos, Rilwan Akiolu, in an unconcealed threat, stated that he was not ready to beg the Igbos, but if they repeated what they did on March 28 when they voted for the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), President Goodluck Jonathan, then they should be ready for the consequences.

The victory of the non-indigenes of Lagos, THISDAY gathered, has not gone down well with the Lagos chapter of the APC.

Speaking at a meeting with Igbo leaders in the state, according to an online news medium, Freedom Online, the first class monarch, who failed to recognise the cosmopolitan nature of Lagos, said: “On Saturday, if anyone of you goes against Ambode who I picked, that is your end. If it doesn’t happen within seven days, just know that I am a bastard and it is not my father who gave birth to me.

“Jonathan is my son and I speak to him everyday. By the grace of God, I am the owner of Lagos for the time being. This is an undivided chair. The palace belongs to the dead and those coming in the future.

“On Saturday, if anyone of you, I swear in the name of God, goes against my wish that Ambode will be the next governor of Lagos State, the person is going to die inside this water.

“I’m not ready to beg you. Nobody knew how I picked Ambode. Jimi (Agbaje) is my blood relation and I told him that he cannot be governor in Lagos for now. The future belongs to God. I am not begging anybody, but what you people cannot do in Onitsha, Aba or anywhere, don’t do it here.

“If you do what I want, Lagos will continue to be prosperous for you. If you go against my wish, you will perish in the water.”

The monarch said anybody against Ambode did not wish the state well, adding, “I am for the progress, growth and development of Lagos. Ambode is highly cerebral, he’s a symbol and he is going to deliver the message which I, the Oba of Lagos, have said. And he will govern the state for another eight years.

“He is going on a mission and God will give him the wisdom and knowledge to fulfill that mission. Almost a year ago, I declared that Ambode will be the next governor of Lagos and it will not change.

“From time immemorial, the previous occupiers of this house will say what they wanted after consultations with other people. And this hasn’t changed and it will not change at this time,” he said.

In a veiled reference to one of Jonathan’s predecessors, Akiolu stated that the crisis Nigeria was facing was not caused by the Jonathan administration but by another person he refused to name.

Continuing with his tirade, he said: “If not for the appeal from Asiwaju (Bola Tinubu) and my highly respected maternal father, the Awujale of Ijebu-Ode, all what is happening today is not the cause of the present government. The man who caused everything knows himself.”

In his response, the Eze-Ndigbo of Amuwo-Oriade, Dr. Gordian Dimojiaku, promised Akiolu that the Igbos in the state would support Ambode.

“The mistake of last Saturday was caused by everybody, not only the Igbos. It is not only the Igbos that were responsible for the votes. But we have learnt our lesson. Saturday’s election is going to be a different thing and Ambode is going to win.

“Everybody knows that when you fail the first time, you cannot afford to fail again. We are going to tell our people that Ezes from the 20 local governments and 37 local council development areas are here and that we have sworn with the Oba that we are going to make sure that Ambode wins next Saturday’s election,” he said.

foxy said...

Wat arrant nonsense!who the fuck are u to utter such rubbish,infact ambode just lost my vote for dis..U carry lagos come from heaven,threats!!! Now that's going too far abeg

Akuko n'egwu!! Medicine after burial. That's a very big threat to Democracy.And our prayers is back-to-sender

Who the fuck is this he goat to determine one's end?? The change is the air and you'll encounter it soonest on that your seat. Ewu!!

Point of correction, the igbos hold their economy by themselves , they are indusrious and can survive anywhere despite the hardship the yorubas have been putting on them. Go to CHINA , Turkey, japan , america, etc. Sorry MY OBA igbos are not lucky to have Lagos, LAGOS is lucky to have the IGBOS

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

Blood of jesus.!!! No weapon formed against us sha prosper
.......Amen

Gm

So this is now democracy and change Lol

Liars he never said so,PDP agents at work

**sigh**

Thanks to the Oba. I have changed my mind. I will now vote for Jimi. #uselessoba may you rot in hell with your hate speeches. Someone pls invite the ICC if 1 person of SS or SE should die before, during or after the election. God punish this useless Oba. You think you are god. Idiot

Your entire household will die because on sat am so voting for jimi And if i no die shame on you.juju oba,ndi ogwu

This man is evil o
Which kind threat come be that?
Αи∂ this calls for immediate questioning o.....buh will that happen in this nation where illegal αи∂ lawless acts are d order of †Ñ’ξ day

Na holy ghost fire go pieces him αи∂ his household should he try any rubbish
Hopeless old looking fool
Imagine o
He will die b4 my igbo Brothers/Sisters

He is a big fool... your family will die in that water.... Wizard

RUBISH. THIS IS DEMOCRACY NOT OBACRACY

Na wao, chai! Wetin concern traditional ruler with politics? Change must come to lagos state too.

HELLO people don't be quick to believe any political write up just because it appears on the pages of news papers or LIB. It has never been in the character of the APC to coerce, arm-twist or threaten people to win their votes. This news making rounds is false, and was concocted by the PDP who believe the Igbos are overly emotional people and could whip their emotion and sentiments with such concoction for cheap electoral gains. Pls disregard this news as it's false. Vote out a sincere conviction.

This man ve just spoken from his anus. Is he God?

Seriously for him to talk to us in such a tune suggests hatred. I just pray that we become BIAFRA soon. Igbos in lagos please vote for who ever you want this is democracy not monarchy this oba is a foolish old man and that water will kill you first.

My people just find ur way home. You are not welcomed anymore. This is a sign of apc government to come

Linda, u are aware this post is inciting, and it wouldnt be a bad idea if u bring it down for peace to reign. God bless Nigeria and God bless u.

chinwelovesnseikpeetim said...

D curse will be on your people and not we the Igbos#Backtosender#shokiRochasOkorochaOutOfDouglasHouse

Why always d igbos against other tribes, dey need to have a re-think. Pride comes before a fall.

Igbos are tribalistic people, any state capital you go to in the South west u see Igbos doing well cos south westerners are accommodating people. But go to the east, u will never see a foreigner prosper because they would not just allow it. They will rob the person the foreigner till he's bankrupt. Think it's high time the south west start a form of ethnic cleansing and let's get rid of these leeches called Igbos from our lands.

Omalicha said...

Reasons why Africa is still way behind.

Mr King. You fucked up

Lwkmd, Oba of lagos dey vex o! Olopa ewo Lepe? Cnt stop laughing

FIZZICHILLIO said...

And this is supposed to make people scared now yea?? In this century u think lagosians will let u have a puppet as a governor? Mtchewwwwwww!!!

#FiZz

Oba Rilwan, ewu Gambia...High grade mumu.

I vehemently condemn this type of threat to a tribe.Do you see the reason why the Igbos are clamouring for their own country.Are all the Yorubas APC?.Is this no longer democcracy?Force the Agbajes&Obanikoros to vote for APC before threatening a tribe.

This Oba will die before the Saturday election just to show him that God alone owns and create the world and not him. He is just concern for the money he makes from Apc and not for God's representation. Oba ask well igbos are too much for this cheap threat.

This is sad!
I read this news somewhere and didn't believe it not until I saw it here. This man shuda been wiser now, haba

This Oba will die before the Saturday election just to show him that God alone owns and create the world and not him. He is just concern for the money he makes from Apc and not for God's representation. Oba ask well igbos are too much for this cheap threat.

Tolu said...

Is this a fucking joke?

IS THIS MAN THAT CALLED HIMSELF OBA IS IN RIGHT SENSES?IS HE GOD?IMAGINE SAYING THAT THE IGBOS WILL DIE IF THEY DONT VOTE FOR APC.BLOOD SUCKING CANNIBALS.APC HAS NOT EVEN TAKEN CHARGE AND THIS IS HAPPENING ALREADY.AND BUHARI IS SAYING THAT THERE WILL BE NO RULING PARTY.MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD DELIVER.ONLY THE ALMIGHTY GOD KNOWS WHAT MORE WE ARE EXPECTING.THEY BURY TINUBU JAGABAN LION OF BOUDILION INTESTINE FOR LAGOS.FOR THIS THING THIS OLD MAN SAID WE ARE VOTING FOR JIMI AGBAJE.ARE U GOD? IMAGINE THREATHENING THE IGBOS WITH THEIR PROPERTIES.DO U THINK WITHOUT THE IGBOS INVESTMENTS LAGOS WUD NOT HAVE BEEN THE CENTRE OF EXCELLENCE.RUBBUISH.THIS IS A LESSON FOR WE IGBOS PLS GO AND START INVESTING IN YOUR HOMETOWNS AND STOP WASTING YOUE HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS OFE MANU.ONE NIGERIA MY ASS.GOD FORGIVE U ALL.U THAT IS RANTING THAT WHOEVER THAT DOES NOT VOTE FOR AMBODE WILL DIE,ARE U THE OWNER OF YOUR LIFE?PLS REVERSE YOUR STATEMENT.

God punish him...Haba how tribalistic.

Gabi said...

Tribalistic gibberish coming from someone supposed to be learned. You have changed my mind mr Oba, I will now vote for Agbaje and seven days after u will b called the name u so seek

The Bible says '' who is he that says and comes to pass when the Lord has not commanded it'' The power of the Cross of Jesus shall loose this state from every bondage.

Story for the gods! This oba is insane , he needs help.

Where are the Americans with their peace accord now fa! What sort of leadership by death is this? I am quite disappointed in the Oba. Those who live by the sword sooner than later die by it.

chioma said...

Idiot!how on earth is dis blockhead an oba?u and ur lineage will die inside water....fool

chioma said...

Idiot!how on earth is dis blockhead an oba?u and ur lineage will die inside water....fool

I challenge Ambode to come our and dissociate himself with this nasty statement from a dishonourable Oba

Oba is on a looooooonnnnng thing!this has got to be the joke of the day!JK we KNOW!

How can people sell their conscience to greed. How much did they pay you. Say it and we will double it.

chioma said...

See how this idiot is spoiling market for ambode....

When Tinubu was stashing all the Lagos state funds and building an empire for himself, where were you?

Does anyone remember that this so called "Ambode" was fired by his boss the outgoing governor, his graceful excellency Fashola for diverting some funds to Tinubu? This is the same Ambode I am supposed to be voting for? As much as I despise PDP and all they represent...as much as I am excited about general Moha Buhari's win...as excited as I am that Jona and Patience have been kicked out of Aso rock...as much as I love governor Fashola........i will NOT be voting Ambode. Tinubu's hold on lagos state MUST come to an end...how much more does he want to eat? How much more is left? The fact that we voted APC doesn't mean we are fools...only means we were tired of an incompetent and corrupt government..we will therefore NOT trade one evil for another...when we say change...we mean change. I will be voting Jimi Agbaje by the grace of God....i support his policies except those which favor okada riders (they are a nuisance).

ha!! scary. na by force?

don't people have the right to choose again? why is he threatening non indigenes with death? is he GOD ALMIGHTY who alone is the giver and taker of life?

and all of them just sat there shivering!!????

UMU ABAGANA said...

FUCK YOU BRO

Any Igbo who vote Amode is a bastard ,going by this insults on Igbos,they should say no to anybody who feels he has power to put out this horrible cause. Igbos,have developed Lagos for lazy ass Yoruba people who can't hustle like an Igbo person. When will this hatred for Igbos stop

big chudi said...

Oba akiolu is doing everything within his powers to become d nxt adolf hitler but he will fail by Gods grace!

IS THIS MAN IN HIS RIGHT SENSES?SAYING THAT WHOEVER DOES NOT VOTE FOR AMBODE WILL DIE.APC ARE NOW SHOWING US WHO THEY ARE REALLY MADE OF.BLOOD SUCKING VAMPIRES CANNIBALS.FOR THIS THING HE SAID WE THE IGBOS ARE VOTING FOR JIMI AGBAJE.IS TINUBU ALAIS JAGABAN LION OF BOUDILION INTESTINE BURIED IN LAGOS THAT HE DOEA NOT WANT TO GIVE UP LAGOS STATE JUST BCUA OF THE TRILLIONS OF DOLLARS HE IS GETTING FROM LAGOS STATE.THE OBA SAYING THAT PEOPLE WILL DIE,IS HE THE OWNER OF HIS LIFE?HE SHPULD REVERSE HIS STATEMENT.WITHOUT THE IGBOS LAFOS WILL NEVER BE CENTER OF EXCELLENCE.ONE NIGERIA MY ASS.ONLY GOD KNOWS WHAT WE ARE STILL EXPECTING FROM THIS BLOOD SUCKIBG VAMPIRES.MAY THE ALMIGHTY SAVE AND DELIVER US HIS CHILDREN FROM THEIR EVIL.I BELIEVE THE PTESIDENT MUST HAVE SEEN THIS WRITE UP BCUS HE SAID THERE WILL BE NO RULIBG PARTY.OBA OR WHATEVER U CALL YOURSELF OUR LIVES ARE NOT IN YOUR HANDS BUT ALMIGHTY GOD WE SERVE.IMAGIN GIVING SEVEN DAYS TO WHOEVER THAT DOES NOT VOTE FOR APC WILL DIE.THIS SHOWS THAT IF PDP WON THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION THER WUD HAVE BEEN BLOODSHED OF INNOCENT CITIZENS.PLEASE GIVE YOUR LIFE TP GOD

Well, i am not surprised that is APC for you..SMH. The oba is a bloody bastard i swear! What effrontery! FUCKING IDIOT!!!

WHAT AN IDIOT!

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 600 of 882   Newer› Newest»