Funny convo between DStv and a twitter user | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 April 2015

Funny convo between DStv and a twitter user

Some of you may not find this funny but I found it hilarious and thought to share..:-). So, DStv tweeted 'Good morning all. Hope you had a good night's rest?" and the first reply they got was from @kayclose who told them to 'park well'. And DStv responded with an 'Lol'. People that have time. lol

85 comments:

KachinKachinKachin*yawns*

i wish mtn will send mi msg nd i will reply dem lyk dt too.

How will they increase the dstv fees . on no account should they do that .. who the fuck do they think they are ?

DStv is killing us with its ineffective service

Omg wtf lame dstv ppl lwkmd @ hope you had a good night's rest?" after good morning lol

They knw people hate them like really hate them...

The handler spoke his/her mind ooooo....the moni was nt good for d person

Luck Adolphus... said...

Hehehehehe....
Need News, Jokes, Entertainments, Gists, Inspirations, Musics, Videos, Pictures Downloads and Lots More, "CLICK HERE"

DStv shud park well cux their tariff is killing
Innocent citizens of dis country.

Its funny.....lol d kaycee no well

Tony said...

linda this is not news i wan suck your toto spread your legs for me

Wen they keep increasing sales nko?

Kaiiiiiiiii!!!!! But Linda, you are loosing it slowly... Slowly!!!
So this is what you've reduced your blog to? Kobo kobo news??
Nna ehn, reset it biko.. Osiso osi so.......
And surely, you can use another adjective other than "hilarious"...love you tho. Rooting for you.

Latest word in use "hilarious".

Its Ok love,slow and irrelevant news day.

joy Egbunu said...

Heheheheheeeee

The guy is just angry now.
Dstv increased their subscription, so what's good about the morning.
If not for those two lawyers, we will be paying the increased subscription.

No time. Lol

It's a pity I'm not the one that responded to the tweet. It's so annoying and unthinkable that the government just decides to ignore the extortion from DSTV. Their packages keep increasing with each passing day with overwhelming rates that keeps running even when not in use. It shd be a pay as you go package. They're only reserving it for the rich which isn't fair at all. *Pfft*

Admire said...

Yawn...

Shinelle said...

Lolzzz... yes o park well and carry ur exorbitant prices along

Admire said...

Yawns.....

Wish we can vote dem out d same way we did PDP.

Hahahahahaha. Kind of funny. Maybe the guy woke up with annoyance.

Subscription is up for real!! I asked the customer service about the court order he told me that he does not know anything abou that.....mshewwww I kuku went for a lower subscription . After all every effing thing is REPEAT.
I can't wait for private investors to act as competition for these rugrats

Linda bring us better gist...authentic ones.bikonu...

DSTV; bunch of greedy people looking @ milking every nigerian of their last kobo. Stupid pple keep calling to ask when next one is gonna subscribe. Like when you guys reduce ur damn fees....mtcheeeews!

Alexy Shehu said...

Dstv are scampers! Wasn't their supposed hike in subscription ought to take place from April 1st?
imagine renewing ones subscription before the date of the previous one expired, only to be told some nonsense! Mtcheeww! They are milking Nigerians and giving us half baked services. And ts sad our government are looking with their hands akimbo.

Cicee said...

What's funny? You must be bored AF.....its friday, go out n have fun

You clearly do not have news and material to blog again. Take a break.

Lol.

So funny I forgot to laugh.

Na human being like u $ I dey control am na, shuooooo

Flavia said...

People are not smiling...LmAO

Madame,you took the delta state pdp gubernatorial candidate story down..why?

Linda abeg park well! Is this gist?

You still haven't given us the address of that club in VI where they have threesomes in and so on. At least give us the phone number and make sure you post this. If you can't help someone will on this blog. Curse me and it ricochets right back.

Zamani said...

Lol. Nigerians can't hide their para

Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

D guy dey vex.

Lmao! Park well is too soft sef, if it was me, I probably would have said worse. Corrupt bunch! If not that Nigeria's legal system is getting stronger, Dstv would have been extorting the poor and mediocres to enrich the rich. Cos I heard from a reliable source that before they increased subscription tariffs in this April, they bribed some people at the top with two years free subscription! I'm so glad Buhari is here for us and for corrupt people like these. Bye bye to impunity! If u think u can just come to Nigeria to do nonsense, I'm sorry for u... Bad market

They should park well oh!!!! Full bouquet in SA is 9k5 in naira! In Nigeria it's 11k5 and Dstv increased to about 14k in Nigeria without any increment in SA. Nigeria is any business man mugu! I don't blame them, I just pray a Nigerian comes up with something better so we can throw Dstv away. Fools

HAHA... CANT BLAME HIM, DSTV SEEMS TO HAVE A VERY STRONG CONNECTION, TO THE EXTENT THAT THEY DISOBEY ORDERS FROM THE JUDICIARY!!

Linda learn this humility from them and answer us one day. As for Dstv, don't worry, I'm very sure one Igbo man is coming up with something. No more extorting Nigerians again.

Why won't dstv be asking Mumu questions and lol when they are busy milking Nigerians dry! They quietly make more money in Nigeria than oil coys make.

Mac10...

optimisticlady said...

Some days are like that...

Linda park well

That Function Gurl said...

Hahahah....serious time oo

But Linda, dis isn't funny na

AN LOL??? Chai Linda, u need English Lesson Teacher

Yes now, wat ws gud abt d morning after increasing d dstv subscription. Can dey do such in south Africa? Rubbish

Park well well o. Or reduce rates. And check naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

SWILL MARTIN said...

Mcheeeew yeye pple.

I forgot to laugh..

Ayo DiNozzo

No fellow anony, I think you need that lesson cos Lindo is correct. Smh

Haha oh dear. Some people wake up grumpy you know. And the person in charge of the DSTV account musta been bored lol.

Ladies!! Looking for classy, versatile outfits to suit your various needs and budgets? Check out the official fashion blog of AURA and take your pick!
aurabytiti.blogspot.com

You are the one that needs 2 or maybe 3 English teachers. Check this out: an LED TV, an SUV (pronounced as Es-yuh-vee). #Better learn now n be careful not to feel too smart next time. #FR

Ţhè Aristoķrąt said...

I saw it on twitter...it was quite well.....

Țhè Aristoķrąt

Lmao! Linda can gbagaun for Africa!

That should be a mistake. Take am easy!

Gadzama Ali said...

DSTV!!!

All you guys that keep asking "can they do it in South Africa or in South Africa Dstv is pay as you watch", plus kindly update yourselves.
Dstv Premium in SA is now R699 which is equivalent to N13,980, the increase was from 1st April, 2015. Before now Premium package was R665 about N13,300.
Again, there is nothing like pay as you watch in Dstv SA.

Aces said...

I'm with kaysclose on this one, dstv should park well well

Don't be surprised surprised that one big political God-Father in nigeria has a cut in this DSTV sub increase. Olori buruku cable.

pls yall shud go get a ctl or metro cable nd duely 4get dstv.

People dey really vex 4 dstv o! After plans 2 increase their subscription fees they still have d guts 2 tweet good morning all. # Their Nyash there.

Lol..funny #hemecca@gmail.com

I think it is hilarious too. 'park well' is just apt.

Mr Gandes said...

@anonymous 11:53. Meeeeeeeeen you are Sound. Please School them!!!!

1 Billion Likes to your comment!

Na una type dey call MTN customer care to insult none stop, just Bcos it's free. Abeg try It with DSTV after waiting 15 mins on Hold with "YOUR CREDIT.........". You would go straight to the point and not rant. Looolz

Nigerians can para sha!

DSTV is too high? Go and get startimes or GOTV na - See me see trouble

Next they will say Range Rover sports is too expensive and should be sold for N50,000.

Make una park well abeg!

Paying for DSTV is by choice not by force!

Alli said...

The Guy is expressing his dissatisfaction. Very funny. The only time we shall be saved from DSTV monopoly is when they have a good competitor. They will sit up. Just like it happened with the GSM operators.

clown

Afis Oseni - A1 Concept said...

The guy dey para for Dstv

The Battle of Lagos- Must Read
http://showfaze.blogspot.com/2015/04/the-battle-of-lagos-must-read.html?m=1

Jega's Election Result(Stage Play At AY Alive)
http://showfaze.blogspot.com/2015/04/jegas-election-result-stage-play-at-ay.html?m=1

Reverend cool down o

Fake ppl good for them

Fake ppl good for them.

Tweet them and they'll reply every time

People complained like this the last time it was increased but nothing happened, after a while we all forgot it and moved on and got used to it..so if you're not going to do anything about it, don't waste your breath or energy talking about it on social media because it won't change anything. Dstv doesn't have competition that's why and nigerians have to watch all their various favourite shows and programs on Dstv. There's little the govt. Can do unless you're ready to give up dstv which I'm sure many of us aren't. As some people are complaining, others have paid, some have even paid for the next 6 months so what are we saying..it's a two way thing..they need us and we need them as well..the best thing is to find a solution or an alternative.

Like for real, their subscription is too jacked up, nd its just cos they're monopolist..its a big shame our consumer protection is not effective at all

Dstv

Dstv lol

Really park well for I wonder wht is good abt their morning when they want to milk us dry.

Mk una get startimes na! Affordable with subscription as low as500 per month

tony said...

And her Toto go sweet cos