Photos of people attacked in Rivers state today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 April 2015

Photos of people attacked in Rivers state today

Politics shouldn't be a do-or-die thing na, why the mayhem? There were quite a number of political clashes in Rivers state (and other parts of Nigeria) today. Here are some pics of some of the casualty in Rivers. Continue to see more photos...

116 comments:

FEMAT-POPSON said...

God is Great.......

Wats all dis now? I can c d result of mama pete's visit 2 d state on wed.

Kyrie eleison!

Nky said...

Rivers has become sometin else

Kema said...

Rivers State stop the violence, this politicians don't even know your names. Dont die for nothing o, use that same zeal to serve God.

Nky said...

Rivers has become something else

Tough men

Don't allow to be used Nigerians. They will send their kids abroad and offer you peanuts to endanger your lives. #wisdom#) you won't see them on battle field oo, the blood of the innocent s will be on your heads oo. Say No to political violence because soon all of them will join devil in the hell fire for power tussle.

NMaa said...

Good for them.

This is silly, may God Save us

Bakes said...

Oh my! Why all this...feel very Bad

Rivers state kwa, may God help us.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

I talk am! @ d end pple must get hurt! Amechi! Shame on u!

why all these!!!

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Mr 47 said...

Well I guess it's all because of the money they wanna go embezzled. How I wish Buhari can remove all the humility on public office holder, cut off the allowances of our law maker and strengthen our Legal System plus EFCC. I bet our election won't be this Brutal because there will be no more get rich quick...

tsalz c.e.o said...

Who go win go win.. una jst dey kill una sef for nothin..

Phew! Its quite unfortunate, Rivers state election should be cancelled, this is a sham.

Oh! So sad, and tragic. Speedy recovering to those injured.

Omg!!! What for?

JESUS!!! But why must it be so,why???

Hian! Na God hand we dey for this we country o! Linda take note!

JESUS!!! But why must it be so,why???

All d people behind Rivers' unrest shall know no peace for the rest of their lives again.

Na wao!!! Very bloody

He he he..bur y all dz

These men are just bunch senseless humans..politicians are out there enjoying and relaxing, while u guys are here killing urselves..and to think that these men are fathers, makes me sick..#yuck#

Jisos! Why na? Hope no life was lost?? God help Nig!!!

lamidun said...

Vote in peace and not in pieces. No politician is worth dying for. Their kids are not dying for them. Why you?

This rivers state thoe.... make una chill nau.. haba lagos sef no hot reach like this see blood nau... what for

@Osirmah said...

Rivers state has always been a flash point! The power tussle between patience Jonathan n Ameachi is Criously d cause of all dis attacks everywhere! Mtcheeew

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

Stupid fellows, and who cares if they loose their lives. Mtcheew.

lamidun said...

Vote in peace and not in pieces. No politician is worth dying for. Their kids are not dying for them. Why you?

Na wa ooo

Na wah o,and the most painful part is the pple u r fighting ang killing yourselves for don't care, their life will continue wit or wit u,their families r safe urs are not they won't even go to condole ur pple if u

I knew river will be like this

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Why always my state? Well I'm not surprise, a state where 60% Of the youths are in one cult group or the other #PrayForRiversState

Before APC Rivers was peaceful! APC a peaceful party like Islam a peaceful religion!!!!!!

All for what nw......

Says the one who kept praising and shouting 'GEJ is my hero'.

Do you not know your mama peace your hero's wife is in Rivers?

Hmmm...I wonder how much they paid them, I guess just a chicken change. All this thugs behave the way they do bcos they have no future. @isabella_nice

Jeeez, chai its a pity

Amaechi has introduced politics with bitterness in Rivers State.It's now do or die affair in that state.I blame those who allow themselves to be by these selfish politicians.Many are wounded even dead leaving their families to suffer.

As an Eye witness in one of the pollin centers in PHC,apc supporters hv been violent,they even brought money to pay people to vote for apc.No one is safe out there,they want to win by all means.God help Nigeria.

nawahooooo, wike and his thugs displaying their real colors. his going nowhere

SWILL MARTIN said...

Na wa oooooo presidential no even bloody like dis oo

An quite sure President Jonathan and General Buhari are so proud of themselves but why can't this governors prove the same? Wish being a leader was like serving jail time am sure being a leader would be the poor and innocent. May God help this country

ogeee said...

No b do or die thing naa

What a pity

A quick one, why is the First Lady in Rivers state instead of being with the husband. As the lost of election made her go reneged? What is she doing in rivers? And are there so much violence there?

Hmmmmmm

What is all this

nekaa said...

Don't understand dis April 11 election ooo, it ws peacful during d presidential election,this mustn't be a do or die thing,oooo

Rivers oh rivers! They have a penchant for violence there anyway. They always have a sharp machete handy, for funerals, weddings, disagreements with siblings, even ordinary family meetings.

Goaldyn Boy said...

Na waoh! For rivers people! They should take a cue from Lagos state how election should be done peacefully!!!

This rivers is the worst compared to all states.
The violence there is too much.

LIVING REAL. said...

Hmmmm na wa o

Itohan Ogbebor said...

POLITICAL WAHALA + RIP TO THE DEAD

Some of these pics are makeBelieve! Don't believe everything u see! Some are real Drama!!!

Mtchewwwww

Linda tell Wike nau! Shebi you are amongst those supporting that illiterate thug that wants to be governor at all costs? What masses does he want to serve ,when he wants to kill them first? I pity Rivers people if Wike ever gets there.

Buhari is a violent man who believes in snatching what he wants by force. APC leadership is replete with violent men like Amaechi consequently their party members, emulating their party's leadership, are imbued with violent propensities.

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

It such a terrible thing.
The nation will reign
As evil is nailed
The gathering of peace
The target they seek
Kindly click
A People's Prayer

Effect of using policemen instead of soldiers. Blame APC

Must this happen during election?

Hmmm na wa oh! May God save his children oh

DUPREY said...

When is this going to end?? All in the name of an election. This is far from been peaceful!

Why all these? Must somebody lose their life because of election? Who are these set of people that prefer to destroy instead of building. Police must do something about this.

Na amaechi cause am!! they are his thurgs i hate that amaechi

aeesha said...

Hmmmm...it is well

It is well....God have mercy

mercy seat said...

Dammit!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

The violence in Rivers is too much. May God take control

Dammy said...

This is most unfortunate,some people want power by force, may they be disgraced

Nawa o. Is it a do or die affair? I hope the people they are killing themselves for know them.

and they want everyone to come out when, when adequate protection cant be provided

This is sad

No be small thing.no politican is worth dying for.THIEVES

The devil is a liar

God help us, and deliver us frm hands of enemies dat called themsef politicians.

Ameachi handwork,smh

My year of Linda's 100k

This one is small sef. Plenty things happened today o. My mouth no fit talk all. Wish I can send the pictures to Linda. Gunshots everywhere

Rivers is something else now

Ph is something else

Rivers is something else now

Really? Amaechi? Really? Apparently this came out of your ass! BITCH!

Mike Nzeagwu said...

They are killing to serve us these politicians. Money is the name of the game. To loot our commonwealth . Shame!

Royal Priest or whatever you call yourself, it is your Wike and Patience's handiwork. Remain there and be chatting shit

What are they fighting for. Does it guarantee u heaven.

Nancy Ogbisi said...

Those saying it's handwork of mama peace, pls shut up, u are not in rivers state, the people wants PDP here.....dis is the handwork of APC people.

Hmmmm May God help us in this country

Amy said...

When did we get to this level? People want to die on top wetin? Money? Meanwhile the people they are fighting for are cooling off in their homes. These ones don collect injuries for nothing. Make dem kill themselves finish naa.

Ogunwhatever, mama peace also visited akwa ibom shey? Senseless aturu.

it is only a fool that will sacrifice his life for Nigerian politicoans

Click here for more

Have you ever tried to think before you comment? Must you always say things that will expose your cerebral deficiency?

The funny thing is that the people that they fight for were heavily guarded along with their family members. And they are here killing themselves. I don't know when all these guys used by politicians will learn. I just pity the innocent ones caught in the middle of all these mess.

All these idiots in the name of thugs going to die. For the politicians,shame on you all.They have all sent their kids out of Nig & u decide to die for them? I feel sorry for the people of RVS cause all the harrassment by those thugs will be worse now u have voted that pdp man into office.Get ready to resume your bush entry fees,house radio fees,obio akpor levy etc. More blood will be shed,this is just the beginning. By the way,what is Patience doing in PH?Her husband is feigning ignorance of her wherabout?How come its in obio Akpor that men were arrested by the army two days ago wit guns? I laff in french

Wat is our country turning into biko nu

orejoko young prince said...

Politics a very deadly game

orejoko young prince said...

Politics a very deadly game

Guess it's quite a challenge to be on d losing side but killing ursef over it doesn't make any sense at all

You are a fool! You must be one of the lazy Ikwerre youth.

Your father's handwork you mean? Talking from your anus.

Who told you????? I believe you don't live in Rivers state. Besides, you can't write to save a life.

Why kill to get into public office?, if not for the benefits abound. All I see is bunch of thieves.

You stupid monkey, let one of your family members be killed for someone to also tell you "good for them", idiot!

Says the boy who's Oba of his so called Lagos state made threats to another tribe for not voting for who he wanted..,,,

michael said...

I said it here abt nwike.am not a politian nor supporting any party,but I ve lived in rivers state for yrs.nwike is devil 😈 incarnate.I pray 🙏 for dis state.

Do not play politics with your life but with wisdom