Breast cancer survivor Debbie Osarere reveals she's been diagnosed with bone cancer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 April 2015

Breast cancer survivor Debbie Osarere reveals she's been diagnosed with bone cancer

So sad. You guys remember Debbie Osarere Idiagbonya? She battled breast cancer for years and we even raised money for her on LIB some years ago (read here) and I kept you guys up to date with her progress. Debbie beat breast cancer but was later diagnosed with liver cancer. While she was dealing with that, she was hit with another bad news. She now has bone cancer. The very lively Debbie took to instagram to break the news to those following her progress. Read what she wrote below..
Always smile and dance when you hear Bad news. My Medical Team (doctors) were trying to console me by saying first we have good news and bad news, which one do u want first? All I said was I’m used to good news but I take bad news for a chance so begin with bad.. So my oncologist said “I’m happy your chemotherapy is working for your liver but sorry the Cancer came back to your bones.
They said remember you had an aggressive metastatic breast cancer. Abeg save me all the medical terms I no sabi too much English I only sabi the name JESUS CHRIST. Trust me I smile I knew they were waiting for my reaction I used to cry whenever Cancer pops up in my labs but this time I danced to show them my bones will be alright and said God gat me, (More below)I’m in HIS laboratory I mean I’ve been fighting since Dec, 12 2011 HE will never leave me. I have survived breast cancer stage IV, I’m surviving Liver cancer so how much bones? I’ve survived it before n I will survive it again. One certain thing is my tests are always (we saw something yesterday but again today we didn’t see anything). I will keep fighting for Sheyanu Bashorun, Olajumoke Ajibade And Michael. They all lost battle to cancer. It never gets any easier but I won’t give up because my STORY is far from over.

189 comments:

I like get strength. Go girl! God's got ya back

Chi chi said...

The good Lord will complete what he has begun in you. Your testimony shall be Complete and i know that I know that you shall not die but live to declare the works of our God.

Rejoice my dear sister. Shalom

Too much for one person! God pls intervene!!

This is sad but I like her attitude. May God extend His healing hands on her.

So sad, it is well with her

Stay strong and positive we hope u survive from this cancer

Keep up your faith girl.The faithful Lord will see u thru.

I love ur faith my dear, and God will do it 4 u.

Linda's Intern said...

Eeyaaa. May God heal her completely.
Her faith would see her through; I'm glad she's fighting strongly

I love ur faith my dear, and God will do it 4 u.

Keep it up my girl. Prayer is d key, prayer is d key, prayer is the master key. Jesus started with prayer and ended with prayer, prayer is the master key. My daughter u are heal. IJN.AMEN.

STRONG WILL...BEAUTIFUL. MAY GOD HELP YOU BEAT THIS TOO.

Wow, I am loving the positive spirit you exude here. The Lord is your strength, you surely shall come out swinging, IJN...amen.

By the strips of Jesus Christ, your healed. As Christ is risen from the dead, so shall your rise above all cancers. I thank God for making you survive the breast cancer, He'll not let you down in fighting the liver and bone cancer in Jesus name, AMEN.

Eyaaaa.....be well....but wait na debbie chelsea of LIB? I pray not. Debbie reply if u see dis make I de sure.

By the strips of Jesus Christ, your healed. As Christ is risen from the dead, so shall your rise above all cancers. I thank God for making you survive the breast cancer, He'll not let you down in fighting the liver and bone cancer in Jesus name, AMEN.

Poor lady. I love your trust in God. metastases. May you overcome.

Oluwadamilola said...

Too sad.. It is well

God be with her

Enter your comment....it is well...u shall live and not die in Jesus name Amen.

Mrs E said...

Father, heal her and give her strength

And people are running from church to church looking for miracles not knowing that waking healthy everyday is a miracle in itself. You are healed in Jesus' name and HE will never leave your side. Amen

My prayers are with you.
God healed my niece of AIDs, completely gone. SHE Is a miracle and you are too.
Give thanks to God. By his stripes We are healed

Amen Sis. The LOrd is ur strength

Oh God! When will a real cure for cancer be available? Only one person hit with all this. The Lord is your strength dear, never lose that inner peace you have.

Sad. She is strong.

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Wow, Balm of Gilaed heal her

God wld heal u and ur story won't b over yet. I love the strong faith u ve and I believe ur faith wil see u thru. U wld b fine In sha Allah

That's sad,only one person suffering all these.But i love her faith,God be with her...

Osarere growing up wit u is d best experience any kid cld dream of, ure one of d best singer we had wen growing up. Bold, talented strong lady. Ure a testimony and u shall over come dis my love. I keep praying for u my love.

I'm tearing up.
too damn sad.
too painful

From ur mouth to God's ear. So shall it be.

Amen God will see u through

snowhytt said...

I can't begin to imagine what you are going through. Jesus is your Strength

YOU GO GIRL. CANCER IS A BITCH AND YOU ARE WINNING SO FAR.? THIS TOO
SHALL PASS. #DEVIL# #ISALIAR

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Oh no. Lord pls heal her. It is well with you darling.

I dey pity for her like big tym shah....

May GOD bless nd guide,protect her.AMEN

Aww may God heal her.

mk said...

Oh No! Debbi You're healed in Jesus name.

Holy Christ,I went to d previous post of 2012,I have no choice but to hold by 2breast tightly praising d Lord even doh I have just 1k in my bank acct.Debby dear,God Almighty will do what only him can do,he'll glorify himself with ur condition,he's d healing balm of Giled n by his stripes we r healed!u will not die!!!!!!!!!!!

From frying pan to fire.
So unfortunate.
#sadface#

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

You will be the Greatest Testimony in the Medical field Debby, God will do it again, Stay strong, Na God Win!

jasmine said...

By his strips,u r healed

It is well with u dear

Oh my goodness! Debbie the Lord almighty will touch you! Affliction will not arise the second time...by his stripes you are healed my darling...YOU'RE HEALED! I speak life into your bones...stay strong my love x

REPORTNAIJA said...

this is very sad...
may God heal u dear..

God is your strength

The Lord is ur strength Debbie.

She's very strong i pray she survives this, i pray so.

I pray she beats dis.Infant of Prague heal her.Linda all dese things r actually one cancer.Breast cancer metastacises to the liver and bones. She had metastatic breast Ca. Dey r not new tumors but as a result of spread.May d Good Lord see her true.i love her faith

OAA said...

God will see you through this in Jesus name. Amen. Your faith will make you whole.

Oh my! I wish her swift recovery. She will be a survivor.

Amen....He will do it again. His the same yesterday, today and forever.

So sad, why does she have to suffer this much..God save her and give her strength.

Amen! Amen! The life of God in you prevails over cancer. Keep the faith girl! It will prevail.

I am literally heart broken for her. I am so glad she is up beat about her fight.

Courage, my sister. Take heart.

A.Learner said...

For ur unshakeable FAITH in Christ Jesus, U shall be HEALED by the power of the MOST HIGH GOD... U can quote mii

By His stripes you are healed and through your faith you shall move mountains of cancer,so shall it be, on Jesus name we have declared .

KEEP IT UP DEAR.GOD IS UR STRENGHT

Omg such a brave character. Her strength should be emulated. I pray that the Almighty, the ultimate healer, heals her.

Omg!!! That's too much for one person.. May God heal her permanently IJN..

Keep the faith because it's only God that heals and make whole

Don't worry, ur story will be different

Omg. So sad. Buh I know she will live in Jesus name amen

Jesus will see u through..Hang on tight dearie...

Those bones even those bones shall rise again. Same power that rose Jesus from d grave, locate n heal every fiber of Ur being, every cell,every organ,every system of Ur body IJN. Amen

confirmed iyaloja said...

may God heal totally of every form of cancer IJN, amen.

My dear, u are healed in Jesus mighty name I pray. Amen. Be strong your faith will see you through.

God will Perfect all that concerns you. You are healed in Jesus name.

Awwwwwwww, dis is faith at work..... Oh dear, dat God you solely believe in, will never 4sake you....this is truly sad, I can't even begin 2 imagine wat she is going through,but Jesus is your strength dear.

She is a trooper! The name of Jesus is higher than cancer. He will heal you IJN

May God be with you. God will see you through all. Amen

I just feel like crying.... so much strength nd faith in God, my dear u hv won d battle already

Fierce faith! That's all you need

Look for vitamin B17 and vitamin d3 t and use they work miracles

All ur dead bones shall rise and again...ur healing is permanent

awwww! God pls heal Debbie for me...

Father heal her in Jesus Christ name Amen

Lord plsss hear her cry

I pray u survive it o nothing can keep u going except from your faith in God, he knows u even before u were formed, remember job my lady

U will live to testify the goodness of God in the land of the living

Debbie! I tell you, you are completely healed according to the power that worketh in you. And thats GOD's power.

Please take this girl 👧 to T B Joshua

princess said...

Her spirit is so high! God pls heal her of all d cancer

Oh lord please use this beautiful woman as one of your examples just so that unbelievers will come to know your mighty works amen! Hang in there my dear sister by his stripes you're heal.

May d Lord grant her perfect healing

I pray Got perfect her healing bcos she is already glorifying him in her current state,how much more when she is healed

Sista,which kind talk b dis one,U no fit follow others pray for her?

with faith u move mountains

God pls heal her!dat a strong woman!

For this show of faith and trust you exude in the power of God, may the power of the risen lord cleanse your blood from every strange diseases. You are healed IJN.

God gat ya back...may d Almighty see u true....Amen!!!

I salute your courage girl. God has not yet given His report on your case. The Lord is your strength. Linda take note!

Lexy Doo said...

What a captivating story to draw strength from, some of us have seen nothing yet we loose hope so easily, but this lady Battled breast cancer now liver & d bone around d corner yet she lives, she deserves to be celebrated & everyone should stand by her, she is a national icon.

rossy said...

Those who trust in the Lord shall overcover. We join our faith with urs. You are healed. Jesus paid the price already so Debbie can't be paying for a second time. The devil has lost it. you are healed in Jesus name. Amen

mr pee said...

My dear sister, it's painful but trust GOD ur testimony is certain

After reading r write up...i ws speechless. Marveled at r strength. Get Well soon dear

My dear Debbie, i thank God who has kept you till this time. The reason is that he wants you to be healed. Pls i advice you to put your religious differences aside at this time and fight for your dear life. Pls go to Christ Embassy healing school. Believe me in 2 weeks you will have your life back. No charges, no payments, just you and God in 2weeks. I pray this information gets to you anyhow. #Hethathasearlethimhear #whattheSpiritissaying.

Debbie dear, dont do the same thing over and over and expect a different result. They say its one of the laws of madness. You have been doing doctors things over and over what results are you expectn at the end? Pls try God thing. Go to Christ embassy healing school. Register online and get invited. I hope you will share the testimony on LIB when you are back.

REAL. PIKIN said...

Ure Heal by the Blood of JESUS for any prayer to Work Ur faith must be strong Keep the Faith and all shall b well with U.

Please reject that report IJN! Our problem starts when we accept a doctor's report.By faith just give it back to the devil and he will take the trash elsewhere.Jesus went to a house and was told someone was dead, he replied saying no She's only sleeping.
We have to learn the potency of our spoken words because they shape our world.

What a comment! Some people make more sense when they stay quiet. Smh

Amen

I love her spirit.
You're healed. Ijn. Amen.

U shall be healed IJN, I know what u re going through my sis was also going through the same but she couldn't make it, lost her last year august. U shall scale through and make them proud. AMEN

What a great faith and attitude, May the Powers of the World to come sweep through your system and flush out every strangers in Jesus Name. In the beginning it was not so...everything God created was good...no imperfections in creation...I'll watch this space for your testimonies...Loves

Innocentia Annie said...

The Lord is your strength

Kip believing in dat name....he will do it 4u...again n again

Ada said...

My dear Debbie, d devil is a loser n liar.d enemy won't be fighting you if don't have something valuable in you,thieves don't break into empty house but be rest assured, God's divine purpose for ur life must be fulfilled cos you have The greatest physician as ur father. God that healed me of breast cancer is still healing.hold firm

@amOwen said...

Am Loving her spirit so much....yea dear u are healed already....jus singing dance ur way to victory

Stage 4 cancer with metastasis means the cancer is at its worst prognosis and has spread to other organs. Having cancer in different organs is still with respect to the primary cancer which is the breast cancer. The cancer of the liver and bone she had means it has spread to the other organs. It doesn't mean the breast cancer went so those ones are whole new cancers. It means the cancer has spread from the breast to those other organs. I pray God will you through. No one can truly imagine what you are going through. Be Strong.

Amen!!!

Take control Lord,.heal Debbie

My year of Linda's 100k

Everything Rosham said...

I wish her quick recovery and pray God heals her..it is well with her soul.. The best in this life and hereafter is my wish to her.. Joy

Man! There are some post u will see ehn...U will just humble!

Dailythriller said...

The Lord is ur strength and I pray he stretches forth his healing hands upon thee and cleanse u from every infirmity. Stay strong and remain positive.

Jehovah God does not do Odds, He decides the play cos he owns the Game, so @Debbie, you will beat this. You will cos there is a God and He alone is capable of doing far more than any of us can comprehend, and. His hands are not short concerning you. Your spirit is an encoragment to us all, and God will reward all those who believe in him and his Promise. He will reward you

God bless you

The Lord is your strength dear,u shall be well soon. My love for Kristen is soo deep Linda tell her for me plsss. Amaka bae

Debbie by His stripes you are healed. You are in my prayers and thoughts. You are a fighter, I know you will overcome this. This almost brought tears to my eyes, remembering how strong you sound encouraged me not to cry. God bless you Debbie

May your faith heal you, may it never fail you In Sha Allah

Malaysiame said...

You are heal in Jesus name Debbie, The Lord that does mighty things will not pass you by Amen.

Amen IJN, dat name Jesus Christ dat u believe in wl deliver u IJN

the report of the doctors is not the final say...God has the final say....i commend you for your faith in God and attitude...Our God is a Good God and He is more than ABLE...You are a testimony in waiting Debbie in JESUS NAME. much love....

My dear, You are heal in Jesus name. Your faith will see you through. Please let's put her in our prayers. This too shall pass.

She's healed! In sha Allah.... keep fighting girl, the Lord ain't done with you. You're going to live to justify his great works!! Love your spirit dear!!

Omg! I can't stop crying....shes suffered too much o'lord! Please save Debbie, omG! I will continue to pray for you and yes God got you.

He will never fails you...God is ur strength.

Just as christ rose from the dead,u will rise again within ds resurrection period.Every dead cell in ur body will rise again.Every cancer cell in ur body will be dead for u to rise with christ.u are healed IJN

may God in his infinite mercies perfect your healing.

May God, Jehovah Rapha heal you!

Hmmmmmm......The Lord is ur strength.... He will heal u .....

Amen

May my God n ur God heal u dear, the Lord is ur strenght. This strom wil b over in JESUS name.

Cancer killed my mother I know what I went through taking care of her just keep the faith and it will all be alright The Lord strengthen you and heal you

Nkay said...

Debbie, tears welled up in my eyes after reading this..I love ur positive spirit. It's infectious..I have worked in oncology dept,I have seen people pass on because of the unbearable pain.I have seen all sorts of cancer and I have a relative living with cancer hasn't spread . That's a miracle .Debbie, today I join my faith with yours, Jehovah Rapha will make ur testimony shake the medical world..

You are in the right direction, your faith will make you whole, so rejoice.

Ucee said...

God is ur strenght sweet heart,he gat you for sure,he has done greater things b4,he will do it again,I like ur faith and surely d ever faithful and merciful messiah will see u thru ok,don't give up,he has started d good wrk already he will not stop until he has completed it.He is able.

HE stretched His hand and they were healed. I come in the Name that is above ALL names.... RECEIVED YOUR HEALING NOW.... I COMMAND EVERY CANCER TO VANISH, YOUR BODY IS THE TEMPO OF THE LORD ALMIGHTY, THEREFORE IT CAN NOT ACCOMMODATE ANY CANCER, BE HEAL NOW...IN JESUS NAME....AMEN.

Goaldyn Boy said...

Lady, be strong because you shall surely overcome them all!You will alright and a time shall come when you look back, it will be as if you never went through such ordeal! You are healed in Jesus name!!!

aww, and she's pretty, thankGod for ur life gurl

MISSVeE

Paris said...

Debby , you're healed in Jesus name

my dear the lord has settled ur case,just keep thanking him for the healing.God has done it praise be unto his name.Amen

God is ur strength

God will heal you my dear

Debbie,u are healed! Be strong and be courageous.

Nky said...

"I ve survived it b4 nd I will survive it again, my story is far from over" I love that spirit, God will see through dear

Secondary metastasis to liver and bones. Very sad indeed....Only palliative therapy now! Only a miracle now!!

linaluv said...

God will heal u in Jesus name, ur faith alone will fight for u bcos faith move mountains.

lami said...

According to John 19:30 it is finished(the cancer) in Jesus name(amen).

God will see u thru ur trials so he can take the glory. keep being patient, strong and brave and faithful to him.

By her faith she is healed IJN. God bless her abundantly, and see her through.

KEEP STRONG DEARIE..MY GOOD GOD IS AT YOUR SIDE

The power that healed the woman with issue of blood of 12yrs is available to u Debbie....Therefore, I speak healing to ur body, spirit & soul....by d power in d blood of d lamb, Ure healed. Ur faith has made u whole....God bless u dear.

olamzy said...

This girl`s story broke my heart ...Father have mercy and heal her

G LUV said...

I pray may God heal u so dat u will leave nd glorify his name...its we'll wt u debbie

Nne, it is 'stripe' not 'strip'

God is your strength and he's gonna heal u and perfect your health ijn.

Crux said...

God has seen u thru. Affliction shall never rise a second time. My mother inlaw is currently battling breast cancer, since February last year. Her chemotherapy and radiation was successful, but she has just bin diagonised of TB. We are confident that she will pull thru you also will pull thru. I pray for u, u will not die to cancer. U will survive. IJN. Amen

Debbie,The good Lord will make a name for Himself in your situation in Jesus' name. Amen.

Ogundare S.A. said...

You were not born with cancer, so you will not die in it. The blood of Jesus makes you whole.

Debbie,by the power vested in the blood of JESUS and HIS name,you are healed.amen

Amen chichi.amen

Eya bebby taught u were getting better was with you on Thursday for choir practice, love your heart the lord will preserve you for us.stay strong we love you

You can say that again...life just has a way of humbling you, this is one of those happenings of life.God is God in all situations and He is still God over Debbie 's condition.

God got u dear.....it shall all end in praise.

i think she need a good man of god to heal her , and please if she have the chance of visiting senior prophet TB Joshua , there will be a solution , and i pray she get well soon and believe she will get well

Sorry to hear that Debbie. I am a Cancer Survivor for more than 5yrs now and I will recommend you try Breuss Cancer cure which has helped thousands of cancer patients worldwide. Conventional medicine do not cure cancers most times. May God give you the strength to keep on fighting.

The lord Almighty will heal u..

Whose report shall you Believe?
His report says you are healed and by his stripes you were made Whole.Go girl this too shall surely pass for he said it is FINISHED

God is with you dear and will never forsake you. His thought of you is of wellness and goodness, not sickness.keep the faith alive, God is God and he will surely perfect your healing in Christ Jesus Amen!

eze malumba said...

may God bless her always... i truly love her courage

Heal her Lord. You have done it before and You will do it again in Jesus name Amen

She been a fighter God would heal her.

I know our Lord is able to carry you through. He healed the brokenhearted,he made the blind to see, he made the lame to walk again and he set the captives free....

I admire your courage. You'll receive total healing in Jesus name. Amen

Not again, and this too shall pass away. God pls heal her

The Lord is with you, Debbie. Don't focus on your body or on your pains, just keep your eyes on the Cross where Jesus carried all our sicknesses in His Body. Meditate on 1John 4:16-17 and keep declaring that as Jesus is now, so are you in this world. You are healed in Jesus' Name! You will testify!

You are healed IJN.

This young girl having liver and bone cancer? God please heal her.

Daughter of Zion. Once faith is gone, comes fear and death. Once faith is uphold, comes strength and healing. Fear comes from devil. Faith comes from God. Fear weakens the kidney and immune system while faith boost immune system function. God has cured worst cases than yours. Wake up and cast out the devil and spirit of death, it MUST go. I bet you.