Photos: Tennis ace, Andy Murray weds longtime girlfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 April 2015

Photos: Tennis ace, Andy Murray weds longtime girlfriend

Scottish Tennis star and world No. 3 Andy Murray married his longtime girlfriend Kim Sears today April 11th at Dunblane Cathedral in Scotland. The couple, both 27, have been dating for years and got engaged in November 2014. Congrats to them. Photos from their wedding after the cut...

Credit: Reuters/PA

127 comments:

SWILL MARTIN said...

Niceeeee hml!!!

Iam_Blaise said...

SWILL MARTIN said...

HML! wiiiiiish dem a shit load of babies!!!nau get to work!!

Congrats!

One of my best tennis player... Wishing yu all the best man.....

HML!!!

Ku.....hml

Roxanna said...

beautiful couple,congrats

Congrats to them.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Buh wait ooo he luks like Simbi in Ali goes to schol,d skirt thngy luks funny altho it's a scotish thng.

D skirt d guy wore is sth else, and hw I wish it wil just pull off, d scene it wil mak wil b bigger than d wedding event.

HML, and congrats to them once again.

seunLondon said...

Congrats Andy #SeunLondon

Na skerit this guy wear do wedding ooo...any way congrate

Congrats to them.

Nmaaa

tawa said...

Congrats to them both...

See joy ----C21

Lovely andy....b4 9ja people start criticising him abt putting on a skirt, is thr tradition in Scotland to put on dat stuff wen getting married.......leumas mahni

gossip girl said...

What's this man wearing??

wishing them both happy married life....is he wearing a skirt???

FEELS GOOD TO BE BACK
#YOUNG HANK DREY

Happy long marriage bros...
RededCity Forum no dey carry last...

Awwwwww, they look so happy together. I'm happy for them, wishing them a marital bliss. Linda take note!

Congrats to them but y is he wearing skirt?

Abeg, y him wear skirt?

Wats the man wearing? Skirt?

what was Andy putting on?

Click here for more

i always feel happy and emotional when honest, silent and successful pple get married to the person they have been with for years esp thru thick and thin.
Aibekay

Plz what z with d skirt he z puttin on?? Hez he bisexual or wat

Congt

Krix said...

Congrats to u Andy

Krix via iPhone 6 gold

Biko wats d groom wearing??? Hml

He's outfit is cute but they look older than dia age. Linda pls help me tell Kristen dat I love her nd I can turn gay for her biko. Amaka bae

Congrats Andy my man

Chidinma Grace said...

That skirt abi what will I call it! Hmmm so cute.

I will be d last person to marry in scotlandl! How man like me go wear skirt.

luvin the dude's skirt... I hope my father-inlaw won't be mad...cos am so rockin it for my weddin at Ibadan in August...

They are obviously happy together...hml to them

Jeni_zee said...

Hml to Andy , never knew he is Scottish,England 's pride

Congrats to them

princess said...

Awwww! Congratulations Andy Murray! Love them together and it was long overdue

The grooms attire thou!scottish

May-may said...

Aww.See him shed a tear!! Happy married life.

He wore a skirt on his wedding day.

He wore skirt on his wedding day.

What kind of attire is he putting on

lots have been waiting for this. congrats to them

Congrats to them

Abeg na skirt dat man wear abi na wetin ?

I love that Skirt(Scottish skirt) lol

Wale Adeniran said...

Wow!am so happy for them and i love the rich cultural outfits .And i hope she would propel him to greater height on his career as a good wife does

Rubylicious said...

Congratulations guys.

Nice Kilt.

Wow this is great,omg! Hehehehe why is d groom wearing a skirt na?hope hmm I reserve my words..:-)any way sha I wish them a happy married life

CHERRY said...

HML to them!

Damilola said...

Beautiful dress, very stylish too. Don't understand this kilt murray

Ahhh,how good.congrats to the new couple!!!!! And by the way am loving the wedding gown from behind but the front's a no no

Now that's beautiful...congratulations Andy. #falling in love with Scottish wedding already.

I don't like the bride's dress at all. Both of their getups don't impress me.

Cindy# said...

D skirt thou, i knw is dr culture dr, bt seriosly i cant imagine my hubby wearing skirt on my wedin.

HAHAHA I LOVE HIS FUNNY ATIRE,HAPPY MARIED LIKE ANDY,

My man, the history maker

Happy for them. Wish them a blissful life together.

Soon a copycat Nigerian will want to wear skirt during his wedding not knowing that's the guy's tradition.

Meanwhile Check out Jay Z and Beyonce riding in the back of a pick-up in Hawaii at naijacarlovers.blogspot.com.

Congrats to them

cultures are awesome!!! Love his kilted skirt.

No be skirt him wear so?

They re blessed

Congrats but this Scottish attire thoe

Congratulations to the couple

Congrats to them.

Sooo heartwarming seeing pple flaunt dier traditional wears..lol/cute @ d skirt....Dey dnt luk 27 tho.dey luk dier in dier 40s..HML

Dondi of life....he is scottish.

E clear say you never travel out before not to talk of going to England. Dumb head its their traditional wear.

And so don't men in Nigeria wear wrapper as their traditional wear.

No beg hear coz its their traditional wear. When men wear wrapper during tradition wedding for Nija why you no dey ask say but he is wearing wrapper.

Yes Skirt. Men in Nigeria wear wrapper as their traditional wear even during wedding. Its their traditional wear. Its even better than d Nigeria funny wrappers for men.

Skirt abi you blind. What is wrong in one wearing traditional wear as if men in nija men don't wear wrapper

Shut up bisexual your head. If you are a girl wait till your husband wear wrapper on your traditional wedding day then u go ask am. So those men for Nija wen their traditional wear na wrapper them b bisexual abi foolish goat like u grow up and try travel out of Nija coz civilization far from you no be small tin ooo.

Traditional wear dumb ass

Them no go marry you sef. Some tradition wear in Nigeria for Men na wrapper so coz of that u no go marry too abi. You foolishness don't mature. For your information dey wear it only for occasions.

Crazy dey worry you na their traditional wear no be swag. You better do your tin big goat.

And so stupid comment. Its their traditional wear. Men do same in Nija during traditional wedding .

That laugh was for your foolishness. Men traditional wear in Nija no b wrapper so wetin dey to wear e own.

goldenjoe said...

Loovely

goldenjoe said...

Loovely

Hehehe.... I pity u....

Congrats, and I wish them HML.

No offense man, but It's called a Kilt not skirt!

Donsprojex said...

HML,wish them God's blessings IJN,Amen

Soon some men will also start rocking weeding gown,hml to dem.

Roche said...

See how simple the Bride is without earrings sef....
We Nigerians go use life savings pay make up artiste & buy jewelries.
We go into the Marriage proper & start Hunger Strike.

Pretty as yu

congrats Andy wish u a blissful marriage life. make djokovic wey don propose close to 2 yrs do same b4 accusing Nadal or Roger for his delay.

Tboy said...

Big Brother, welcome to the club...... Who's next? I'm waiting for my own day. Can't wait to dance shoki

Congrats to them...My time is coming

G said...

Congrats to em! Linda wen ur own go come na?

Congrats to them...My time is coming

KWEEN said...

It's the Scottish traditional attire and it's called a Kilt.

KWEEN said...

They don't care cuh!

KWEEN said...

Look up the word "Kilt" on Google and enlighten yourself.

Doronize said...

They're both great though.

This is to remind you all that the movie Furious 7 is out on Doronize.com
Follow me on twitter @doronize for more movies

Pot calling kettle black you don't need to travel out before knowing other people culture

Tboy said...

@olamiju,yeah..... Our time is going and guess what, is gonna be the latest and talk of the world for a long time!!!

Pls respect there tradition is der tradition ova der

So women dat wear trousers are also bisexual Abi. Pls read previous b4 u post u hv bin told is der tradition u are stil asking.

U didn't read previous chat b4 asking dat question Abi

But it's a nice concept oh dat kilt is lovely

Dont mind dem

Nky said...

What is God's name is he wearing?

Congrats!!! wish them everlasting marriage life

Some dumb ass ppl here asking what is Andy wearing?! Biko get enlightened, see foreign movies n read books + Magazines!!!!!!

Kilt Oga not skirt!

Talking form experience I guess!

You've not travelled out before I guess + the school you went to there's no history teacher? Even in this computer days u till don't no what that is? or u just naturally dumb?

Congrats!!!

Congrats to them.

TeamFaceless said...

Very few intelligent ppl exist these days. So many "Dundeez" who still don't know that Andy's attire is a traditional wear called a "kilt" despite the fact that they have access to the Internet to google it. Yet some few intelligent ppl have tried their best in explaining it to these dullards, but they still keep calling it a "skirt"...Nawao!!! These days I no longer watch Comedy Central & stand up comedies because I have my LIB app to read some dumbass posts & just laugh my ass out. Most of una still need to go back to primary school & get a proper/decent education cause we really need CHANGE in Naija.

@nwogu Joseph I know u to be a chronic womaniser please Linda run away he is in LIB to chase gals

Congrat to them

HML

Did u have to insult to pass a simple message?....people sha...

Nice one, at last after so many ups and downs. Congrats British Maestro. Linda i sight you.