Graphic photos: Clash in Akwa-Ibom leaves one dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 April 2015

Graphic photos: Clash in Akwa-Ibom leaves one dead

Armed thugs attacked Unit 14, Etoi Ward 5, Uyo Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State killing one voter (the person lying dead - after the cut), another voter was seriously injured and is now in a critical condition (the person sitting).

86 comments:

Politics should not be a do or die affair biko..RIP to the dead

Obehi R.J said...

This is not good at all,the sad thing is dat a voter had to pay with his life for the sin of a political thug, may his soul rest in peace .

God hv mercy! See person wey wake up today. Chai!! Rip.

Nky said...

OMG

tsalz c.e.o said...

Was d big deal...na election no b war na.

omg...wat is happening ooo kaii

so sad. please visit my site www.gorahia.com.ng for quality made in Nigeria products.

Why nou???? Dis dosnt make any sense @all. God help Nig

linda; u need to touch light lagos oooo, interim results shows the change agent JK leads please let there be no wuru oooo, cos that is the man we want.

lami said...

Desperation of men, is this how little we mean to this so called power drunk, selfish corrupt politician.

I was there Linda.....running things

ogeee said...

No killings pls

Jeez!

Hmm, odikwa very risky. Thank God election is not holding in the fct.

Sorry. Have u seen Jay Z and beyonce riding in the back of a truck in Hawaii? Check out naijacarlovers.blogspot.com.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

I weep for my Country, sometimes it's better to stay home and watch Telemundo, if the police cntt guarantee the safety of its citizens, coming on TV to say" we are ready" is never enough. RIP sir

Presidential election wasn't like dis ooooooo. Why al dis killing. See d way dey wasted d innocent guy. I dnt blame dose u ve PVC yet dey dnt wnt to come out to vote. Linda take note

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Presidential election wasn't like dis ooooooo. Why al dis killing. See d way dey wasted d innocent guy. I dnt blame dose u ve PVC yet dey dnt wnt to come out to vote. Linda take note

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Akpabio so desperate.Umana will win om court mark my words

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

GODSWILL AKPABIO AND THE REST OF THE AKPABIO FAMILY WILL NOT GO UNPUNISHED. FOR ALL THE INNOCENT BLOOD THEY HAVE SHED IN OUR DEAR STATE, STARTING FROM THAT OF ENG. ALBERT UKPANAH, THEIR GENERATIONS WILL PAY FOR IT, BLOODSHED WILL NOT DEPART FROM THE AKPABIO CLAN.

PDP thugs destroying and killing innocent people pls Inec should cancel election in akwa ibom bcurs election materials been hijacked in every pooling unit by PDP

Jega cancel Akwaibom elections, there was no election. all that happened was rigging and killings which was organized and financed by the outgoing governor/dictator Godswill Akpabio

Na wa o
What sort thing is this.
Politics is not a do or die affair.

No wonder people are scared of going out to vote, why can't the election be peaceful

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Oh! This hurts and so terrible.
The nation will reign
As evil is nailed
The gathering of peace
The target they seek
Kindly click to continue reading
A People's Prayer

Omg this is sooo inhuman! God will surely expose those mofos may his soul rest in peace.linda I love Kristen Stewart. Amaka bae

May his soul rest in peace gussh whats his gain now vanity.

Jesus!

LIVING REAL. said...

Because of one election ppl just die like chicken every where, this is not what God would ve wanted o.

Hmmmm!!! dee

Miss Ferragamo said...

Abasi mbok o! I kuku sidon for my house.

God forbid dt I will die just for politics

Ka! Ka!! Ka!!! Dis is d height of foolishness, and stupidity. Killing, and injurying themsef for those that they r voting for, and don't even knw they exist.

Kyrie eleison!

Jesus. Na wa oh... May his oul rest in peace. Amen

God will save them..

Election Pls be over already!

What is this nw.... When to vote be crime

Why must our leaders be dis selfish? If people refuses to come out & vote, dey would complain. Why should dey be killing the same people dat are voting for them??? Mcheeeeeeew! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

PRETTY GIRL said...

OMG! But why?Politics is not war :(

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

when you have a murderer at the top, this is what happens. i hear that their governor in akwaibom does not have value for human life. he will crush whoever is on his way, sorry akwaibom people.

Omg!....where was he shot??....On his prick???

Free and fair election indeed. Mtchew, RIP. So annoyingly angry.

Lord have mercy! Killing for a politician who will denounce u as soon as he is sworn into office. R.I.P to d dead

A gruesome murder.Hope the killers are caught.

aeesha said...

Wen r we goin to vote witout fight??

O my God,for christ sake politics isn't a do or die affair,i wonder wat d families of dis pple dt lost their lives will be going tru all in d name of election

Whoooooooooo

we don't need this violence

Kponskii said...

Haaaaaaaa! All for election? RIP...

Nna aa igara tu vote,Heyy chimu oo. R.I.P.

O Jesus! Bt y do pple derive pleasure in killing anoda person? O ga o, RIP 2 d dead

C hw a life jst wasted. May he rest in peace

What is all this, how can people be dying for nothing, will PDP, APC or any party take responsibility of this? Can they bring back the life of this one? Fighting for people who doesn't even knw u exist, is a pity may God accept his soul

If dy are nt thieves,dy won't make election a do or die thing.dt is why dy do everthing all in d bid to why and steal money

RIP to d dead, and speedy recovery to those injured.

Na wa oo...rip to the dead

My year of Linda's 100k

Lawd have mecyy

Ann 7:35 ur english na wa.

So sad

Keep on dreaming no go vote

RIP to d dead, and speedy recovery to those injured.

chichi 2015 said...

Oh my God I don't like this why all this happening in Nigeria

All this to what end.

Okl said...

Sad story, God have mercy on us

Why is Nigeria politics this deadly? Must people be killed

AND THE POLICE AUTHORITIES ASSURED NIGERIANS OF THEIR SAFETY AND HAD ENCOURAGED UNLUCKY CITIZENS LIKE THESE TO COME OUT, ONLY TO BE KILLED! SHOULDN'T THE FAMILIES OF THESE VICTIMS SUE THE POLICE RIGHTLY?

Ur mates vote by dis 7.45pm u dropped ur comment Aii? Joseph was a good dreamer dnt forget dat too

My year of Linda's 100k

No politician's political ambition is worth d blood of any Nigerian, dis politicians don't even know our names, colour nor house number, even if u cast ur vote, it won't even count.so why die for dem. Their families are all in Yankee, pls let's be wise

Nigeria must fashion ways to credibly vote online and at home. We must do away with polling units, ballot boxes and sensitive materials being physically transported from place to place.

Once elections become perfectly and accurately free and fair and violence is absolutely absent, politicians will seek to abolish democracy because might may no longer be right.

The guy with bloody pants was actually a thug going to cause havoc.he had a loaded pistol concealed in his trousers but d bike he was riding on entered gallop on high speed and d gun discharged shattering his main femoral artery........he bled out.d driver of d bike fell off too and his own gun fell so police shot him .ds happened in Efa uyo by timber market.

Politics in Nigeria is total war. We play a politics of selfishness forgetting the purpose why we contest for elective offices.

This is bad! Someone who went to vote lost his life.... So sad! Politics shouldn't be a do or die affair. Rip to the dead and speedy recovery to the injured ones.

kammy_zara said...

I wonder when Nigerians will start behaving like civilized people they claim that they are. God help this country.

Choi.....God have mercy.

Lrd hav mercy

It is well o

May his soul rest in peace.

S.M.K said...

I hate stories like this #innocentByStander.....These Thugs should get a life..Only a futureless Fool will die for another man's ambition

May God have mercy o.....

This is absurd.