Jaden Smith steps out in a dress after tweeting that he went shopping for girl clothes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 April 2015

Jaden Smith steps out in a dress after tweeting that he went shopping for girl clothes

Will Smith's 16 year old rapper/actor son, Jaden Smith, who wears whatever he likes, went shopping for female clothes and tweeted about it. He was later seen out and about in LA yesterday wearing a black woman's dress over a pair of distressed denim shorts. See what he posted on instagram and people's reaction after the cut...

Some people went in on Jaden
But a gay man who sometimes experiments with female clothes wrote this below in support of Jaden.
If women can wear jeans and t-shirts meant for men and no one bats an eye, men should be able to wear whatever tops and bottoms they want as well. Gender norms and the fear that if everyone does not respect and place masculinity on a pedestal the world will fall apart is just old, tired, and sexist.
And as Jaden pointed out in the post above, women’s clothes are just clothes. Why does a piece of cloth that covers your body need a gender?
Words of wisdom to the men reading this: clothes from the women’s section are cheaper, you’re much less likely to see another guy wearing them, and there is so much more variety! If you have never gotten a top from the women’s section, you’re missing out!

67 comments:

WhoHimHelp???

Madness is in the air and it's very contagious...BEWARE

Everyone with their own reasoning and opinions but as for me the smith kids has gone barbas.....

Iam_Blaise said...

Wetin concern me if na bikinis you wear *in tiwa savage's voice

Absurd!!!

His problem. Lolo1

So I can wear my mom's cloth den....lol....they also av their own ryt in d state sha not 9ja,dem go think say u mad ni.. .........leumas mahni

And Will Smith will keep Keeping quiet until dis gets out of hand. Oyibo na Mmeheri.

Its either en route to being a transgender. Or just seeking for attention.

Beginning of gayism

9jahub.com said...

ok na

9jahub.com

That is how it starts. Time for his parents to show concern, na so our own Derenle take start. Linda take note!

I see you aren't "sighing" or "smh-Ing" over this unbalanced 16 years old.A kardashian or Jenner would have received your thumbs down and negative comments.

That is how it starts. Time for his parents to show concern, na so our own Derenle take start. Linda take note!

Can u imagine......

And that's how madness starts. Jide nu ya oh!

CHERRY said...

Na him know!

He's not looking bad tho. I can turn gay for Kristen Stewart!!!! Amaka bae

Whatever covers ur nakedness doesn't need
a gender. When you're little ur parents wear u
Watever they want and dat doesn't signify
ur gender.
People shud take a chill pill and relax.
What's with all dis homophobic comments.

American is a free country but this is more than madness.

r we nw in d gay era?# hmmm sips coffee. .. none of na biz tho

Hahahah
I like

optimisticlady said...

That's how it starts..next thing its 'I don't feel like myself in a man's body'...their headache joor

Loooooool crazy humans

Crazy boy.

Crazy boy.

thatgirlyouwant said...

Is it the picture or does he look like a homeless person

If I hear dem don start again ooooo

Craziness

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Descriptive words lost in memory. Flips over.
Kindly click
All I want is you and all I want is your waist conversation amongst guys
Kindly click
Ladies: How to Recognize Men That Are Wolves in Sheep Clothing (WISC) in Relationships
Ladies! Five Reasons Why You Get Over That Heart Break
Wrong Relationship Alert

lmao

Always lookin scattered.... I smell a rat. #lilfaggot#

Awful

OMG! For ya'all information Jaden isn't gay. His just trying out other trends. C'mon.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Try am 4 naija ur career go end walahi!!na only osufia nd mr Ibu de allowed 2 wear dat shit.

Hmmmmmm......

Experimenting bah?....Bruce Jenner in the making.....

He is homeless, those kids might have a house but they lack a home. They have been going nuts for a while now and nobody is saying anything.

Stupid!

when I listened to Youtube video that claimed that Will Smith sacrificed the sex of his children to Illuminati god i did not believe it. Some of these things are spiritual. What a lovely guy. Parents should send him to Covenant University Nigeria

Lol,crazy...

Lol @ d last sentence. Jaden is crazy and a weirdo. I'm not surprised at all.

Too much money. Rich people problem.

Crazy guy...only God knows what Jaden his up to..

But in the BC era men never wore trousers but flowing gowns. Though the gowns differed slightly from the women's clithes and looked a tad bit similar. The point is that culture changed and clithes change over time but in whatever era we find ourselves let's dress in a way that fits with the times. This is just not acceptable what jaden did. He looks like a girl. Even Scottish men wear skirts but it still looks manly.

See dis fyn boy wey act The Karate Kid. So ugly now. Phewwwww

Isn't Jaden too young to be having a midlife crisis?

Does he smoke rat shit? Drugs? He looks crazy..will,this boy is not representing you well.

Madness

He is jussst trying to be like Kanye, a fashonista

Funny outfit

Quite disturbing.

Everything Rosham said...

Must every thing pple do be compared wid being gay??? I don't get u pple ooo

Lol Will Smith come and get your kid.

sky said...

Will Smith Berra send this pikin to military school or naija sef!

Couldn't even write good english???? Smh

hrm paul ojeih said...

We're d hell is will smith he needs to pull his sons ears baby boy don dey drift oo

Lol .....

themba said...

Lol....I tel u Juliet...na so werele craze start...no cure

Money miss road,jus hope he hasn't started taken coke already

My year of Linda's 100k

Ode! American is not a country, america is. Someone form America is called an American.

Will smith do something or u have more daughters soon

Just because a dog bites you doesn't mean you should bite back. Likewise if a girl rocks a guy's wear, it makes no sense if the guy rock a girl's.

William and Jada be worried ooo because I am

Oga oh said...

Why am I more worried that he should be in school learning how to spell instead.... ' to' hard or ' too' hard...

On the main gist, shame of Will & Jada...leaving kids to run wild

Hope he wont turn out to be gay