INEC postpones election in 8 constituencies in Bayelsa state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 April 2015

INEC postpones election in 8 constituencies in Bayelsa state

The Independent National Electoral Commission INEC has postponed tomorrow's elections in eight constituencies in Bayelsa state to next week Saturday, April 18th.

According to the states Resident Electoral Commissioner, Baritor Kpagih, the postponement was due to insufficient supply of sensitive and non sensitive materials from INEC headquarters in Abuja.

69 comments:

Why????

That's far

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

After they will say they were prepared forr the election smh

Is Otuoke one of them? That means GEJ is free to remain in Lagos while Patience is free to remain in Okrika. Win Lagos, PDP, and stage a comeback from there. Yes? NO!!!

They keep on humiliating the president. The presidents state should be among the first to receive the materials. From my own point of view, this is what the cabal that worked against Jonathan is planning: that if pdp is declared winner in lagos and River, they will now rigg the 8 constituencies in favour of APC so the could start an impeachment process against the pdp governor once they get into the state house of assembly.

Entered comment... Ok o na dm sabi

Na wa. Dey shld get dis election thingy over and done with already joo.

slim said...

OK.

Linda I believe I will win Monday gaveaway
If I win give the money to that girl with cancer

May God help her

Their headache

Not enough reason jor.. There's more to it that lies underneath... Time will tell. Jega be warned!!!

Tobi Samson said...

After 6 weeks

Very funny

There is something dat just doesn't seem right, I thought INEC said they were prepared 4 elections?

NMaa said...

Hmmm. Yeye dey smell. Jega u r showing ur true colour.

How will they differiate the people that ve voted and those that have not??

It's better they r prepared than having people cursing them afta wards. ... nice

Interesting.....make una fear God oooooo

This always shows jega is working with APC people , why is election not prospone in the northern side , presided election everybody collected there pvc in the north why in west and east 20 percentage collected there pvc ,they keep looking for trouble and they are lucky good luck Jonathan is a peaceful man . Who can try all this shit with obasanjo during is time ? Let just think about this ,why is it bayesal state where PDP dominate ? I see this election been planned and rig both president election and governor elections .

Did u even read the post?

What are u saying pls???dis is so dumb.

Lol so funny

Na wa 4 inec,now wen everybody eyes don open 2 free and fair na dem go dey change date up and down,hmmm dey is God

Hmmmmm na wa o

Your thoughts doesn't make sense.

poshrose said...

Ode

Just shattap. What has GEJ got to do with bayelsa? We Nigerians and mixing up things with sentiments and the likes...

That reason is so not good enough.....

Too far, y not d next day?

Point of view kwa,!!

Koko said...

Hmmm things are happening.

Hi all,

Please check out my blog, Wordsbykoko.blogspot.com

Lexy Doo said...

This is Nigeria, anything , everything goes,that is how we roll.

Princyd said...

Why won't they postpone the election, when Gej is in Lagos & mama peace is in rivers??? Mtcheeeeew

Sad circumstances.

@Why???? Zed!

That's there business, everything would have returned to normal by then. Linda take note!

Jega is evil, he's just silently evil and that's worse that orubebe's situation

Why can't they postpone it to sunday instead of next week.
I thought inec was ready

Awwwwww!!! U have a good heart God bless you

Oops

Gbam!

They have started the mago mago they used for Presidential elections again

Owk na.. *flips her and walk away*

It a plan by d pdp so so jonathan and mama peace will no vote therefore havin an excuses why 4 jonathan 2 b in Lagos n mama peace in Rivers

y d change in plan INEC?

sweetie said...

It jonathan plan, to stay in Lagos to rig and patient river to rig. GOD pass u. Shameless people. They should leave us alone to cast our vote for candidates of our choice.

OMG!! U r soooo daft, read what u v written one more time @anon 12:28

I smell rat

K

God is still on the throne

this JEGA just keeps insulting GEJ by all means.
God will judge

Z! Question 4d god's. Didn't u read d post b4 asking why?

INEC should go ahead wit wht ever is comfortable wit them as long as they deliver. God bless them.

There is alwaz human factor in everytin we do my friend. So u wouldn't really blame them.

Says who?

Nky said...

How does this even make sense to you? Some of you think with your toes

At least some things r starting to make sense! Oga o mmmmm. Gej jus watch let God fyt ur battles

linda isn't it telling that you refused to state APC candidate Desmond Elliott as you would if it were a PDP candidate caught bribing? The strong bias is distasteful.

here we go again

Lol, why Bayelsa?