You will die if you fail to vote Ambode - Oba of Lagos threatens Igbos in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 April 2015

You will die if you fail to vote Ambode - Oba of Lagos threatens Igbos in Lagos

Oba of Lagos, Oba Rilwan Akiolu has threatened Igbos in Lagos, saying any Ibo man or woman who fails to vote Lagos state APC governorship candidate, Akinwunmi Ambode as Governor in next Saturday's governorship election will die within 7 days. According to Oba Akiolu, he owns Lagos and his bidding must be done by everyone in the state.

Daily Independent reports that Oba Akiolu gave out the threat when he met with Igbo leaders resident in Lagos at his Palace yesterday April 5th.
"On Saturday, if any one of you goes against Ambode who I picked, that is your end. If it doesn’t happen within seven days, just know that I am a bastard and its not my father who gave birth to me. By  the grace of God, I am the owner of Lagos for the time being. This is an undivided chair. The palace belongs to the dead and those coming in the future. On Saturday, if anyone of you, I swear in the name of God, goes against my wish that Ambode will be the next governor of Lagos state, the person is going to die inside this water.
For the Igbos and others in Lagos, they should go where the Oba of Lagos heads to. When they were coming to the state, they didn’t come with all their houses. But now they have properties in the state. So they must do my bidding. And that is the bidding of the ancestors of Lagos and God. I am not ready to beg you. Nobody knew how I picked Ambode. Jimi is my blood relation and I told him that he can never be governor in Lagos for now. The future belongs to God. I am not begging anybody, but what you people cannot do in Onitsha, Aba or anywhere you can not do it here.
If you do what I want, Lagos will continue to be prosperous for you, if you go against my wish, you will perish in the water. I am for the progress, growth and development in Lagos, Ambode is highly cerebral, he’s a symbol and he is going to deliver the message which I the Oba of Lagos have said. And he will govern the state for another eight years. He is going on a mission and God will give him the wisdom and knowledge to fulfill that mission. Almost a year ago, I declared that Ambode will be the next governor of Lagos and it will not change. From time immemorial, the previous occupiers  of this house will say what they wanted after consultation with other people. And this hasn’t change and it will not change at this time.” he allegedly said

882 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   601 – 800 of 882   Newer›   Newest»

LISTEN OLD MAN YOU DONT OWN LAGOS!

GO FUCK YOURSELF!

Who is this Mr Rilwan Akiolu, or whatever your name is that looks like an ape. May Heavy thunder, heavy Ebola disease, Heavy HIV, heavy Car accident, Heavy Untimely death, visit you and all your entire family within 24hours you bastard he goat son of a Ashawo. Idiot GAY Rapist!

Oba don turn to politician....

Ikeh BerniEchez said...

Excuse me Mr. Oba,Is this really a threat or what? Better mind your words before it dooms on you. #TakenoTe#

Kabiyesi was angry with our Igbo brothers. He must have seen some clydenstine movement in the accord with the PDP where this would have placed Lagos in opposition. It is unfair to plan to put Lagos at harms lenght.

If the Oba said this it is just too bad. There is something they are all trying to cover up. They don't want anyone to discover all the corruption that went on under previous administrations in Lagos. It is just too bad and insensitive.

The security agents should get this man arrested for inciting hatred. What nonsense? How I wish I can lay my hands on him. Foolish ex-police officer. Bribery at work

Is dis d "change" they r preaching?

Mr oba you can't threaten Nigerians.

So much for a democratic soceity... and this news will go round and the government won't say anything. this is pure rubbish..

Victoria said...

oba you got this wrong, this is not campaign but threat . Public officials should learn how to address their subjects publicly. Oba an apology will do lots of good to this damage.

Debora chidume said...

God says ,my children has power over principalities, since it is God that created the earth you have no power over it, every weapon fashioned against them shall go back to your family in jesus name. No power is greater than our lord jesus Christ. The day you will be going for the charm ,may the anger of God strike you on your way. You pharaoh tried the power of God and saw the consequence. Igbos shall exercise their franchise without fear of any tyrant. No power can stop that.
visit deborachidume.blogspot.com

Nawa Ooooo, dis is so lame, i cant bliv he said such...#Tribalism

PDP smear campaign!!

#thisisnotAPC
#thisisnotourchange
#thisisnotbuhari

THE ACT OF SEX said...

Sai Baba. APC for change. This is just the beginning

This guy is an asshole no disrespect..no Oba should speak like an idiot

I don't think I want to blive dis story but if its true den its total madness,cannibal,uncouth,irresponsible,ridiculous,barbaric,uncivilised and devilish.this show hw much he regards the igbos,and he probably thought he was talking 2 his servants. (WESTINO says so)

True talk my dear,the lgbo's should go and invest in their home town and as for the oba by GOD grace he and his family will be the one to die in seven days in side bar beach.

U are right

APC a violent party. but can this really be true. igbos better sit up in this nigeria o and start developing their home n not that of others

Tobi Samson said...

Nawa oo... but I trust Igbo pple for there stubbornness. U'll be surprised

ok said...

that means many people will drop in lagos o...lol

This must be a joke. Did this man really say this? What will happen to yorubas who do otherwise? So the lives of Igbos and non yorubas are worthless bah? If the Igbos embrace the Biafra idea once more, they will start calling us names. Thank God say man no be God oo. I am so voting Jimi ooo.

Malibu queen said...

See this old retarded fool,who the hell are you to open ur stinking smelly mouth 2 threaten people,are you God???????
U will die 1st not only dat,u will die a miserable nd painful death since u now feel nd act like a mini stupid god.All ur generations down 2 ur unborn will end in dat lagoon.
For dis stupid utterance,PDP/Jimi has my vote and am hereby calling out nd appealing 2 my fellow igbo brothers nd sisters in lagos state 2 come out in their numbers nd cast their votes 4 PDP so dat dis no1 agent of d devil nd his cohorts will b put 2 shame.
Ndi banyi ekenem unu oooooooo

Sorry Oba......The people wants change and am sure the change will get to other states especially Lagos state. There must be a change of govt.

Before we condemn the oba, i would like people to clarify if he actually said those words? Thisday newspaper who carried out this story quoted an online source(freedom online who i have never heard of till today) and until we are sure he made such mad statements, we should thread wisely. "Men believe what they see not hearsay" (hnkume@gmail.com)

Go to www.nigerianeye.com,same news everywhere, how come you don't know, ?its high time igbos left all these places and rebuild their home,after all these insults from the west and north

Shut the fuck up you mentally retarded hypocrite. How many anti GEJ news did u verify before u swallowed it hook, line and sinker? Ewu Gambia

@ Anon- you are a stupid bigot.

Ode u no get sense, go to youtube and watch the video. Okponu

You are an idiot. Kindly fuck off with ur retarded opinion

Igbos come to Lagos Lik ants, they do business in Lagos without no issues and yet you betray a govt that has help you feed your families, u r certainly betrayals. And that is wat will keep hunting your souls down, the same reason u can never b a leader nd av your Biafra actualized. You sick demented twists. Anyways me am not saying anyone will die but karma will do justice to you guys. Just so you know, Lagos is not Abuja, it belongs to the Yorubas so you are all visitors that will go home someday either by will or force.

I don't blame the foolish oba. I blame Rochas Okorocha who has been carrying hand luggage for Tinubu. Idiot!!

I don't think I want to blive dis story but if its true den its total madness,cannibal,uncouth,irresponsible,ridiculous,barbaric,uncivilised and devilish.this show hw much he regards the igbos,and he probably thought he was talking 2 his servants. (WESTINO says so)

YES DEAR,FOR SURE, LET NDI IGBO FIND THEIR WAY BACK HOME,THE SAME APPLIES TO NDI IGBO LIVING IN THE NORTH, THEY BUILD HOUSES AND COMPANIES THAT THEY KNOW THAT THEY CAN NOT CARRY ON THEIR HEADS WHEN ASKED TO LEAVE,CANT WE JUST STAY IN OUR HOMES?

BACK TO SENDER! YOU ARE NOT GOD!

The revered Oba could not have made these statements as a royal father with children of varying opinions. If he did, then this is unfortunate and puts APC in bad light. Is this the change Nigerians voted for?

While I do not condone the statement by the Oba and most of the content, especially the tribalistic aspect, I think most of the comments above displays equal or higher levels of tribalism. While he stands in a public position to represent Yoruba group, the age of being lord over the group is waned out. He represents himself and his cabalistic cronies. Vote for whomever you want and believe will represent your interest.
However, it is arrogant for anyone to believe he develop and prosper another person's house when he cannot do so in his.

Idiot! Who did you accommodate? Ewu awusa! Anu mpama eze rejuru na onu!!!

http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/vote-for-ambode-or-perish-inside-the-lagoon-oba-akiolu-tells-igbos/206050/

He thought Igbos are cowards like the yorubas. He just plotted the downfall of Apc

One word....Envy

THE PUZZLE REMAINS,CAN THE NDI IGBO FIGHT FOR BIAFRA? AND LEAVE THIS STINKING EMBAGOED COUNTRY CALLED NIGERIA, WHO AT THE MENTION OF HER NAme PROPERLY SEARCHED AND MOLESTED IN THE OTHER COUNTRIES AND AT DIFFERENT AIRPORTS?NO BI NDI IGBO

ChunLee said...

What an unwise king u are, it hurts that a learned pple like d Yorubas made a king out of u. Democracy is for all & JK we know.

& by the way...see how scared I am * trembling *

Is this worthy of a comment..thinking... no it is not

Amen!

In the coming years we are going to see d thru colors of APC and the people will hv another freedom to choose the PDP back in d next elections..their level of Politics is another thing..d level of BH in order to mend GEJ is another level..now see this type of death treath in d name of Candidate..imagine ....JIMI AGBAJE is coming on a fresh level of no god father in Lagos state..thts it and why this type of acts must stop

Well I dont know how true this news is, but if there is something am 100% sure is, out of all the tribes in Nigeria, Yoruba's hate Igbos the most..... Besides come to think about it, Why threaten Igbos??? Na only Igbos b d tribe way dey lagos??? Or is it that same old saying....if your not yoruba or Hausa den na Omo yibo.

Anu mpama!

May God forgive this old man, for h does not kw what he is saying

Oba akiolu, mene mene tekel hubasin. If this statement credited to you is true, you have just handed your Kingdom to another.

He is a bastard
Onye ala

May God forgive this old man for saying this.

Yorubas will continue to carry load in Lagos State while the non-indeges will be making the real money

RANTING OF A CONFUSED MAD MAN WHO THINKS HE CAN PLAY GOD; NO WORRY B4 HIS VERY EYES AMBODE WILL PLACE A CALL THRU TO JIM, IN JESUS NAME AMEN

Envy will kill u first before u witness dat day

Favour belle said...

Lols...looks like a joke. Later another statement will be released that is wasn't from him. $# we dey wait

You are mad

This Day Lifted it from an online site. Oba NEVER passed comments on igbos or any tribe for that matter. If it is too weird to be true then it is. People Use your intelligence! You need to research this linda before you publish rubbish. First Biafra pictures, then this like you haven't made enough
Money from this elections. You are behaving like an Igbo woman-I forget you are Igbo...money is all that matters to you.

You are a fool

It will only stop when we return and build our land.the insult from the north,west even middle belt has become so unbearable, a certain man built so many companies in the north and was bargained for ten maria when he wanted to sell it or that he should carry it on his head and go back to the igbo land so painful

Pls, go back to the message. Don't they have their right to vote? It is like there's no Nigeria. All we have is Hausa, Igbo n Yoruba etc

You are a battered... For your information Yorubas will continue to carry load in the market for we ibos.

Ewu hausa, u can't even write a good English. Anuofia

It's in this day newspaper

Yeeh.stupid oba.this is an eye opener fr anyone who wan try d igbos.we are strong,fearless and ready for any rubbish. IGBO KWEENU

Fool you are not ibo

You might be a partaker. Bcos he who prepares evil vegetable, his household will eat thereof!

Bee said...

Dis oba is a complete lunatic.... So bcos they made it in lag now, they must do ur biddings cos u gave them money cos I Dnt get!!! Infact may God shock ambode the way he shocked GEJ.... Mr oba.... May ur children die within that seven days oooo.... I can't belive this is coming from an oba😏😏😏😏 infact am voting jimi and if I dnt die ehn.... Then ur name is not Rilwan 😏

stevorts said...

I want 2 believe this 2 a propaganda but if not, there is no duobt that Nigeria is divided in every ramification, its clear. from the election results and this uncivil manipulative & devilish threat which is so derogatory 2 one of Africa's highest offices & has so far discredited Ambode in my view. This also shows us wht really went wrong with Funsho Williams during Fashola's 1st tenure campaign.... its a do or die affair. Looking at the results of the just concluded presidential election, the south south & the south east voted widely 4 GEJ (their brother) & north voted widely 4 GMB while the west & the middle belt shared their votes bcos they av no principal contestant. why do we deceive ourselves with the word " one nigeria"?

My friend shut the fuck up

ODEEE USELESS OBA, ARA GBAGBU KWA GI,
EKWENSU, WE WILL VOTE YOU WILL DIE, STUPID USELESS FOOL OBA MY NYASH FOOL, AKKUNNA, NNDALA

Dirty fool,,,,,,,, am coming to your burial#

An idiot in human skin

God punish u

cobi said...

Little wonder Linda does not post your comments, you are incomprehensible. Mumu

It's either of dis 2 things dat is wrong wit u.
1, you are dumb
2, you are very dumb

Gbam!!!

It is not democratic to impose candidate on individuals. Ain't u tired of one party ruling Lagos since 1999? We want CHANGE too in Lagos. Let's see for ourselves who does it better... dnt bring tribe at all cox yoruba noni mi

No need to Curse. Let someone send the Oba the scriptures from Psalm 24 vs 1. Let him read some senses to himself.

You are actually a bastard. Ask your mother to tell you the truth. Stupid Oba

Tolulope said...

You have reported this story as though it is one you have confirmed. It is probably sensational gist for those visiting your site but you have to see that this is a very sensitive topic that can heat up the polity. Now unless you and your team have confirmation that he said this, the professional and responsible thing to do would be to take this down or report it as something that is unconfirmed. Otherwise, you risk showing to your readers that you are indeed biased towards certain political interests.

Bloody immortal,he dat is in us is gr8ter Dan he dat is in d world, fool u will die first

Freedom of speech shldn't b 4 evry1, nt even 4 so called OBA. I pity yr children

Coz if diz...der'll b WAR in Lagos if abode wins. I promise u dat. Idiot!

MD of Freedom online saying every major newspaper that published the story listened to the audio before going ahead to publish . So the story about the utterance of d Oba of Lagos was correct

Boo said...

Mr oba, u have the brain of a bottled water....

If it is true he uttered those words, then it shall not stand neither shall it come to pass because this is not the Word of God. Yoruba, Igbo, Hausa, Efik etc refuse to be intimidated. Ur vote is the only right u can exercise with no one to question u. It is ur right be in control of it. Afterall the ruling party in Lagos is being to take attendant of most staffs in Alausa for Sat's election but sha there's is God o

In light of what that Rilwan Akiolu, the tribalistic cretin of Lagos, said to Igbo leaders, the area of Lagos known as OKO Oba, Lagos, belongs to the Oba of Lagos. BUSH Oba. LAGOS IS NO MAN's LAND. THERE SHOULD BE IGBO AND HAUSA AND FULANI KINGS IN LAGOS AS POWERFUL AS THE OBA OF LAGOS, and who can tell him to shut his dollar chopping mouth. I'm going to take out my calculator and try and work out how much BOLA TINUBU paid to secure the loyalty of RILWAN AKIOLU. AKIOLU is a disgrace. He's the Oba of all Lagosians, not just APC and Bola Tinubu. Smh. I can't even believe that in this day and age someone as the Oba of Lagos could be blatantly TRIBALISTIC and retarded. The Oba of Lagos is vile, backward, ignorant and STUPID. HE SUPPOSEDLY EDUCATED. SEEMS HE WENT TO SCHOOL, BUT SCHOOL DIDNT GO THROUGH HIM. HORRIBLE CREATURE HE IS. HOW DARE HE THREATEN PEOPLE. EVEN IF HE THREATENS APC SUPPORTERS, I WILL NEVER ACCEPT IF FROM HIM. THIS IS 2015, NOT 1980s. HE NEEDS TO GROW UP. HE SHOULD BE KICKED OUT OF THAT FUCKIN PALACE. HE IS A CORRUPT LITTLE PIECE OF THRASH. Smh.

Guys!!! Double check your facts!!! You will believe just anything if you believe this big fat PDP lie common!!! ThisDay broke the news on their website and they quoted one fictitious 'Freedom Online' news website: https://twitter.com/omojuwa/status/584989033593442306

MD of Freedom online saying every major newspaper that published the story listened to the audio before going ahead to publish . So the story about the utterance of d Oba of Lagos was correct. There is an audio recording so it's fact!!!

This PDP sha, dem nor dey shame, instead of facing the election proper they are buzy looking for faults from APC. vote for ue choice, i wouth rather vote APC and Ambode

Sell out.

MD of Freedom online saying every major newspaper that published the story listened to the audio before going ahead to publish . So the story about the utterance of d Oba of Lagos was correct. There is audio evidence

tribalistic* on this blog* go back to school before u start commenting. Ranting rubbish

Betrayer. We know your type

But really sha.... we should games her hearts and ears at this time and stop being so ooo gullible.... he may and may not have said it... let's not let elections and people's plot turn us against each other.... there is no need for hatred we are one people one nation one Nigeria.... vote as your conscience leads.

Rubbish! Na now u dey find proof.

Me said...

U get sense. Why are others thinking through their anus and throwing curses and abuses already. What if the opposition party or the Oba did this to spoil this candidates image or what if he is actually for JK and decides to put up this drama knowing that people like challenges and will do the opposite and in other to get more votes for JK or whatever you call him. Make use of your senses it's not for fancy.

kindly use SEBEE by @Trey_Sossi as your caller ring back tune

Send 026688 to 4100 for MTN

Abiodun or wot ever u call ur self u don't kw wot u are saying.u can't even speak gud english ,if u cee tribalism can u stand?u are a very big fool to hv said such a thing.I don't think u hv ever traveLled any were with in d east and here u are talking rubbish.go to d east and cee hw yoruba leave dere.if u want to talk about tribalism go to d north

Or else what you bastard!! See your English sef! They are too tribalism. Smh for you and your fathers! Connect to what fucking federal? You obviously don't know anything! This oba obviously has had his fair share of tinubu's loot and is scared what the JK wind of change might bring to the fore.He's solo good that they are scared.he has reiterated that he doesn't report to nobody be u spiritual or physical God father now they want to threaten the ibos? By IBO they mean all who's not Yoruba or Hausa.I'm sorry to announce that it is that same water that would swallow you and your generation of vipers.destroyers,thirds.I don't know what you are thinking hoping you would last forever looting Lagos to enrich your pockets? Think twice cos change is here,the people are wiser,the wind of change has come to stay charity is beginning at home!! JK we know,JK we trust.

I didn't want to vote for anybody before but because of this,is a must for me.# JimiAgbajealltheway#IdareyouOba

MR_TRUETALKER said...

There is only ONE GOD and no1 can ever take his place....

http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/2015/04/lagos-apc-pdp-intensify-drive-for-non-indigenes-votes/

i have searched for Bonario Nags comment but could not find it. Senate president of Linda Ikeji blog say something

Temitayo said...

I dont believe the Oba can be this stupid and careless. Can you reveal your source?

To all the Igbos , you don't BITE the fingers that feeds you because YOU ALL WILL NEVER STOP THE PROGRESS AND THE GREATER AGENDA OF OBA AKIOLU TO TURN LAGOS TO DUBAI AND MAKE IT ACCOMMODATING for us all to PROSPER IN YEARS TO COME.

try search on google. for Lagos state GREATER AND MIGHTY PROGRESSIVE PROJECTS WHICH YOU ALL HAS PLANNED TO END.

If this post is true, you will soon see The king of kings in Action.

Did anybody watch wn jonathan went to visit this man? It was so obvious he disliked jonathan, he was literally shaking with annoyance and told him boldly dt everybody knws wu he prefers, tot he'll slap jona sef! Bt aniwaiz dis report reads 'allegedly' let's see baba will say

I support u

It's him and his family that will die. I wanted to vote ambode but forwat he just said I will not. For him to know I am not of this world. What a rubbish what arrant noncesss rubbish JC

That's a word of a bastard which he admit.

Udechukwu Prince Ken said...

Oba Akiolu or what they call u " Heavy IDIOT" U, ur wives, children, grand children and even ur generation will die 💀 b4 d day Jimi Agbaje will be sworn in as the Lagos gov.

Amen!

See PDP gimmicks to win Igbo hearts. Very obvious that it was a deliberate attempt to paint d Oba so bad. Nobody could ask of d source of their information. Abeg save us d few days to d election with dis evil post.

Oba of Lagos... Wat a shame

Who is this idiot (monkey?

Don't u All think ds a framework to allow ambode to loss his election, Nigerian be wise and vote Ur mind.

Who be dis one? Is he anything compared to Abacha? But where is Abacha now? Oga nothing will happen. This is democracy. Like you said you own Lagos but Nigeria owns you, so democracy will prevail. NONSENSE!!!

It's Jimmy all the way. INEC pls no rigging in Lagos State. We Igbos are voting for Jimmy. I hope our Huasa Brothers will remember the Okada ban and vote for PDP . Apc is a selfish party, only Tinubu wants to chop Lagos money. How can the Oba Of Lagos be threatening us Igbos. It is very wrong. I think we should make our vote count against Ambode for the reckless statement.
If u are from South South and South east and North please let's try Jimmy. Buhari is a honest man and we are sure he would do what is right. Vote for individual and not Party. The mighty Lion of the tribe of Judah is watching over us all In Jesus name

Why are Nigerians so daft..They always believe every scrap they hear...How can an Oba say that,its not True.He never said that.This is why I hate PDP so much,they are always desperate & play image tarnishing politics.For this...Jimi Agbaje you have failed because you want to cause tribal war in Lagos.This is the no 1 state that accomodates Foreigners so much...Is only in Lagos that you will see an Igbo Commissioner,where else is this practised,even among the Igbos an Imo man can't be given a commissioner in Enugu state & vice versa...Igbos open your eyes...PDP wants to ruin you...ist it was religious politics,now tribal politics which are so dangerous to our Democracy...One Nigeria we stand.

JD said...

I am really stunned by this, common sense isn't common afterall.

Why is it that it is only Linda Ikeji that carries this News, why are other newspapers not carrying it? It is a sponsored post, we understand d desperation of d Igbos in Lagos. The oba of Lagos cannot say something like that.

You are very tribalistic and myopic in your thinking. Is this not a democracy?.

PDP propaganda

It is noteworthy that the Oba hasnt come out to deny this statement. That speaks volumes.

This castigation of the Ibos is rather strange considering the fact that the North also BLOCK voted last week. Why is it only the Ibos that are being blacklisted?

Then as for the Oba, God is the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords.

Oba you can only threaten your own people who are under your covenant.

My covenant is with the Most High God!

Ur a fool

U are very intelligent, trying to right the wrong. But the deed has been done by ur Oba. Ambode and APC should learn to be democratic like GEJ

CRAZY THINS GOIN ON IN DIS CRAZY WORLD.

In as much as I want JK to win, I honestly do not believe the Oba will stoop so low and say such. First, aside LindaIkeji's blog, where else do we read this? Unfortunately, LindaIkeji's blog has fast become a source for unverified gist. This is not good for media as you (Linda Ikeja) will become a source of disunity, distraction, and dillusion. Nobody wants lie.

I pray that Ambode loses the election so we could sample change just like we did with the presidency.

My Igbo brothers and sisters, we should be thinking how to focus all our energies on making Nigeria a nation every one of us can be proud of, not to get busy with dignifying an untrue gist with our response.

now you see that foolishness is not a factor of age . you can also have a very old fool

Is Linda Ikeja not matured enough to know what to approve and not approve? In fact, in the first place, why should you post sensitive unverified rumours? Stop inciting the public with your pen.

Oba YOU are MAD!!! JK IS OK

Chika Kalu Oze said...

@ambode4lagos: when you write stuff for public consumption,be sure to mind your words. This is because, words are messages...and they can go,very far. Your article reeks of childishness and utter ignorance, laced by sentiments and sectarian behavior. This issue is even on mitv and if you are not a half blooded writer, you would have noticed firstly,that the said statement was made in front of Igbos,who went to pay this oba a courtesy call. No igbo man,I repeat no igbo man will be coarsed into voting for who they do not want to vote for. For more than 70% of ndigbo: Jimi Agbaje is our choice. Do you know why? Read on! For testers,why are there so many agberos in Lagos? Does fashola know that these young men can be trained for better things? How many taxes and levies are there? Where do these monies go to? Why are some people scared of bold ideas?The igbos that prefer agbaje, have faces and if your oba desires,we can show face at his palace for a debate. By the way,what happens to all the other tribes in Lagos,who won't be voting for ambode? They'd all die on the 8th day, abi? What you people should be doing,should be to make efforts,so you don't lose more ambode supporters. God owns the entire universe. Your oba amd his Lagos,are not in Uranus. Senecharib boasted before Yahweh and he and his gods succumbed before Yahweh. Go tell your king.

I don't believe he made this comment because at the end of the comment it was indicated that "he allegedly said". An alleged comment is an accusation without confirmation. This comment is politically motivated to gain favour by one party and stain the other party.

GISTME_OLA

I don't believe he made this comment because at the end of the comment it was indicated that "he allegedly said". An alleged comment is an accusation without confirmation. This comment is politically motivated to gain favour by one party and stain the other party.

GISTME_OLA

Lmaoo!

Gbam

Is Lagos ur village!!??!!

I don't care whatever he says or however he said it. The fact is that we ibos are so unrealistic in our ways and thoughts. These guys own their land and should be allowed and support their ploys in a bid to live in harmony. No one goes to S/E to contest the will of the people. How dare we come here and claim its no man's land. Abeg make we chill biko.

If u can't write in simple and correct english don't bother commenting again then.let this be ur first and last time, thank you.

Thank you bro

Anu mpam like Him.... how dare he Mock God!!!

Well, come Saturday and 7 days after, we'll see whether he's the self-proclaimed bastard or not. A pity when men supposedly assume the place of God.

And has the Oba come out to deny it?
Why make urself his spokesperson?
Even the Ambode camp is running around trying to do some damage control. They didn't deny it. When you enlist the support of a tout, things like this are bound to happen. You can never predict them.

He who the gods want to kill, they first make mad - Igbo proverb.

Damage control things.
When you enlist the support of a tout, things like this are bound to happen. You can never predict them.

It might just be another PDP slanderous act over APC. Let's becareful of what we read before making our comments

Bcos of ds threat, we shall give our votes to JK. Let's see who's God - you or the Almighty YHWH!

Even the Ambode camp is running around trying to do some damage control. They didn't deny it. When you enlist the support of a tout, things like this are bound to happen. You can never predict them.

Efeezy said...

Do u all know what thay have collected from him for him to say this courageously? No! Politics involves alot of underground game u all dont see nor hear..u only hear what they want u to hear.

A great mistake. Should Ambode lose this election, he has the Oba to thank!

Should Ambode lose this election, he has the Oba to thank!

Welcome to change - the APC way.

If you and your family will still vote Ambode after such a threat from Oba then you are certainly not Ibo. Pls go and confirm from your mum.

We are yet to see the true colors of APC.

Welcome to change the APC way.

Sylvonce said...

My God is the Alpha and Omega! The Ocean Divider. The Mountain Melter. The Great Provider. The only Supreme Being! The Lily of the Valley. The Lion of the tribe of Judah! The one true God and a very jealous God! Hw dare u bring ur fetish nonsense into politics. We wil vote Jimi and watch if u and your household wnt perish in that ur water. Ewu Nnama! We need change and Lagos is for Jimi!

Na lie the Royal father is for all her never say such a word! Please Linda stop spreading unconfirmed is going to react to this issue and address press today. Thank u

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I wish you knew what I know of this Akiolu..the pretender of an Oba!
Being in the legal profession, we sometimes have privileged information from clients who run to us for help....
This man, in cahoot with some wicked prominent Lagos indigenes, are just having field day under the APC government, which protects him and the rest of his ilk, as they wantonly perpetrate brigandry...
They seize peoples' lands and forcefully convert them into their own...
Heaven bears me witness of this truth: the APC-led government in Lagos is providing cover for this wicked man to continue committing atrocities of all sorts in Lagos, especially in relation to land matters..
And where you are unfortunate to fall victim, be sure that you would never get justice...NEVER!
The whole system in Lagos from the Executive to the Judiciary (Lagos State High Court,etc) is so warped to pamper this felon as he thrives in perpetuating evil and injustice...

People, this is God showing us that there must be CHANGE in Lagos state. The oba is saying his own God is bigger than any oba. Come in max, millions and let's show him that his threat cannot hold waters. VOTE JIMI AGBAJE FOR GOVERNOR - PDP.
You don't threat us.

Linda, it appears you believed this story from the way you reported and presented the story. This story whether true or not is capable of inciting violence against an ethnic group i.e the igbos. It should not have been reported without verification from the oba of Lagos. The statement is totally false

Igbos are too emotional and generally sentimental. They source of this allegation knows they'll emotionally jump on it without verifying it's authenticity. See how they all lined up and cursing the oba, saying all sorts of things over an unverified news. Unless the igbos quit being overly emotional, they'll continue to be on the loosing end of Nigerian politics.

La said...

This is clearly not true.

Ambode can now await us at the polling units. The idiotic oba should be ready.

This is a big lie. Another pdpigs gimmick. No Oba will speak like this.

Another Buhari mentality ie vote for me or die.

words of a loser

Shut up fool

People, this is God showing us that there must be CHANGE in Lagos state. The oba is saying his own God is bigger than any oba. Come in max, millions and let's show him that his threat cannot hold waters. VOTE JIMI AGBAJE FOR GOVERNOR - PDP.
You don't threat us.

Dis Oba is a BIG GOAT, u pple were shouting change before now u are talking trash, u will die first b4 d end of dis year, bastard tout

You are stupid

There is always need to calm down, verify whatever is published this period in time. A lot of propaganda are going on. Pls be cautious. God knows tomorrow. He alone can decide. May He continue to have compassion on Nigeria. Our ultimate goal is have d glory of Nigeria restored where our girls will no longer be prostitutes abroad, no more drug trafficking, no kidnapping, no more struggle to live abroad for better life but an envious nation. D devil is a liar , Nigeria will be great. Avoid being devil's agent. May d spirit of God prevail and guide us. Amen

Its like this old man is high on too much burukutu.

does dis man tinks God does not exist...this oba will meet his end if he tries such funny thing.

Straighttalk said...

Another Anonymous idiot

Straighttalk said...

Another Anonymous idiot

Now Oba listen, if truly you said this, u have just expressed the level of madness in u. You are mad and powerless! Trust me, the Igbos will come out in numbers to defile ur useless threat. You are a fool in your own right and certainly you have to be careful about your personal conduct! See o! lemme dust my pvc for JK let's see who the Gods of water will consume! Chineke gbakwaa gi oku there!

Nky said...

I agree wit u dear, his got a face like that of an ape.

Why the hate? Loser!!!

Daft that's just d word for u!

IWP said...

Hahaha Oba na mugun will he know if someone vote PDP...or wat..

www.iwonpopular.com

Shaaaaaataaap what is wrong if I make a choice? If u have the number in lagos why are u scared

Who made dis empty barrel God?

The OBA of Lagos is my uncle and he will never say sure things. This is another plot of pdp.

Ogochukwu said...

The oba and his frustrated political family dies within the seven days he pronounced. He actually thinks Igbos are lily livered like the yoruba, he should dare us and see who cries. Arrant nonsense coming from an idiotic oba who doesn't even know why he is on that sit, instead of finding out what the needs of his people are, he sits there to clap and dance for the politicians for peanuts. Shame on him, because we dare him and his fowl threat.

SO WHAT HAPPENS TO THE YORUBAS THAT WILL VOTE FOR PDP, WHEN YOU WERE BEING SWORN IN WHERE YOU SWORN IN AS THE APC OBA ALONE ?... THIS ALLEGED TREAT GOES TO SHOW THAT NIGERIA IS NOT ONE YET. THERE IS PEACE NOW BECAUSE APC WON IF IT WERE TO BE PDP THAT WON THE WHOLE NIGERIA SHOULD HAVE BEEN ON FIRE NOW, APC ARE TERRORIST......AND FOR THESE REASON I WILL VOTE FOR PDP JIMI AGBAJE FOR LIVE......

U think say na Biafra try urself now and see. We are here to stay and we are calling the shots

All protocols dully observed. Dis man is mad

So it is wrong to have a different choice? Nigeria is finished

U must be a bastard olodo that can't speak English

That is what u get when u make touts Oba. The indices of an Oba without character.

Back to sender IJN

«Oldest ‹Older   601 – 800 of 882   Newer› Newest»