Kunle Afolayan apologizes for his attack on Igbos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 April 2015

Kunle Afolayan apologizes for his attack on Igbos

The respected movie producer and actor has apologized again for comments he made about Igbos and piracy. Read here. More tweets after the cut..

336 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 336 of 336
SANDRA said...

Medicine after death

You're a lie. You're one of the people he's talking about. Who dash u money to buy original phone swap. We no say na the pirated one u go buy so fuck u and ur stupid money idiot

If the Igbos will wake up and know that they are great!!! I mean almost every tribe hates the igbos yet we are the ones that drive a major part of the economy of Nigeria. Igbos How i wish we all will reunite and stand up to make our voice heard!!!

optimisticlady said...

No wonder his films are more of Yoruba -themed,his crew,almost 100% Yoruba people...anyway...he has apologised.

Are u God u fool. He has apologised what else do u want from him. Perhaps we all no he's saying the truth. The igbos are pirating their work and its killing their biz.

The same way you shall offend others and never be forgiven?

The same way you shall offend and never be forgiven?

this blog is becoming igbotic sef am out.

Mr tribalistic Kunle, believe nd trust me....ur end has come, I swear! We'll see how many copies of ur ill produced film u'll sale nxt time, rubbish!

#BigotKunleAfolayan

His comments is not one that can be fixed with s one-liner apology....I think hid movies should be removed from our television stations and movie theaters. It will serve as a strong deterrent to others that may want to do same in future. We forgive you but such actions have grave consequences

Sin bro

Its GUTS nt gods

blunt angel said...

Just lost all respect for this guy! Amazed he is a movie producer with his atrocious use of English..wrong spellings, no punctuation marks!That's the end of me watching any of his movies!Mtsche1

Ashawo judith" we know the useless kunle patronises ur ministry..step aside idiot ,we ar not negotiating how much u get paid for openin ur bore hole! Ewu! Kunle we dont need ur useless apologies! Go to hell " now uve drawn more attention to ur self# watch this space # they will pirate ur movies till u get so broke! Bastard..cowards!

Endydecency said...

Idiotic Bigot you failed to know that it's the people you called pirates watch all your films more, since your Yoruba brothers prefer Yoruba films more. You also forget that they are the ones that distribute your films to all parts of the country, you also forget that it's Igbos that own Nollywood. Now you will know what you comment means. Ewu.

Rubbish. Good you said your mind. No point apologizing cos it makes no difference. Ewu gambia anuofia.JC.

You are so stupid. How u could wake up and start spewing rubbish against a whole tribe beats me. Why didn't you text your brothers to tell them of your frustration? You had to go on social media? You are a disgrace to your profession. And you will have to live with the consequences of your utterances. Sorry just won't cut. That's why it's only character that can keep a man a top. Change your ways Mr Afolayan.

Damochedxb said...

You can go to hell and burn to Ashes then. I am sure he wasnt apoligising to your specie of idiocy.

The Amadioha that will strike you and your entire generation and your nonsensical movies no get part 2. Do you think it is everyone that watches your moonlight play movies. I have not seen a nollywood movie for over 15 years and have the got to castigate a whole nation. YOU MUST ROT IN HELL !!! Son of ape.

Pussy boy! leaders of tomorrow LOL. Cunt.
tboy51210@gmail.com

@davido u wan blind the guy ni? Wetin hin do u na

Used to b a fan of Dis mumu, but now u make me feel to ashamed to b called a yoruba man.. Dnt c any difference BTW u n d oba... #Tribalistic fools

Emeka said...

Wrong words he uttered...who hasn't done same before?
Frustration can make a man utter regrettable words...maturity is when u are able to apologize when u mess up.
Pls let's forgive d man...whether Ibo or Yoruba, wats bad is bad. Let's condemn PIRACY

Oskirin said...

apology accepted....dt's y it's always good 4 some1 2 refrain 4rm sayin anything @ d heat of provocation.u might spill rubbish and it's will nt b possible 2 retract urcef...

lesson; whn u r annoyed,pls dnt say or do anytin coz u might b digging ur own grave.

FOOLISH FOOL!!!!!!! WE LIVE IN AN ERA WHERE PEOPLE SAY JUNKS INTENTIONALLY THEN COME UP AND PRETEND TO BE SORRY. WORDS ARE LIKE BROKEN EGGS.. SORRY FOR YOURSELF.. YOU'VE SAID YOUR MIND AND SHOWN YOUR HATE FOR THE IGBOS. THAT DOES NOT CHANGE.. THAT NOLLYWOOD IS WHAT IT IS TODAY , AND THAT YOU'RE BEING KNOWN TODAY IS BECAUSE OF THE IGBOS. YOU CAN'T DO WITHOUT THEIR EFFORTS.. IDIOT

it does not change the fact that thats how he feels about igbos. Thing is, he should have referred to pirates alone, calling igbos into the matter only deviates from the point. What does tribe have to do with anything??? You messed up Kunle Afolayan, and this will haunt you forever. "This one that hates igbos"... It wont drop sales dont worry...but you have tagged yourself for life as the "igbo hater". Goodluck!

So matured. Good to see a man admitting his maistakes and apologising.

What's all these trash? The guy in question is not actually sorry for all his ranting. Isokay. Kontinuu. But remember we have amadioha. And God in heaven is never asleep. Linda na echecki kwa.

PALCINO D KING said...

Judith y u angry are u his brother...it's verry shameful dat a pretty girl like u is a dumb ass bitch

U ve meet ur doom, watch ur films urself. Biggest fool. Lindalook

Is been Bayer's N is not good

Kunle, I am not an IGBO man but you have stripped the respect i personally have for you and this respect may NEVER come back.
If you lied saying your response was not as a result of the Oba's speech go back and check you tweet. SO YOU DEY JOIN PEOPLE DO THIS TRIBE THING TOO. SO SAD. No worry OBA DON LEAVE EHM OWN LIFE FINISH, WHERE E DEY GO DEY CLOSER THAN YOURS. Be wise

WORD UP!!!

Mac10...

I laugh soooooo hard. When Patience jonathan abused the hell out of northerners,you guys supported her, linda never reported it. Now you are putting all the videos and audios and believe this one is wrong since its your tribe. Karma is truly a bitch. If you like delete my comment.

Na wa o,dis igbo community are full of shit!! like wat part of apology u guys dnt understand.

Kunle is liar and jealous bastardised monkey from the yoruba land, his also part of the yoruba oba family, do a background check on him and jide Kosoko they re both linked to oba of lagos

LuchiDataLady said...

The Yorubas are not better than us, at least the Igbos are industrious, what has other tribes produced in their entire lives. Rubbish People!

Ah nawa o, how do u want to survive marriage? When u can't bring yourself to forgive.

@Davido's driver AS YOU NO GET NAME, it is NOT Go n SEE no more, it is Go n SIN no more.

KINGING said...

I used to have massive respect for you but for that particular act of yours, go fcuk yourself with your apologies.

It's completely not accepted!
Just phuck off

Vee said...

To think one yoruba carpenter duped me of my hard earned N110,000 in Jan. I didn't start insulting yorubas.

Now you'll know why the ibos are called the black Jews of this world. They are very enterprising and can have one mind. And to think dat I used to respect this guy?? How will you look your ibo 'friends' in d face after dis? And for crying out loud lagos is not owned by any tribe cos it was d first capital a lot of this generation knew so wer either born or brought over there as children by their civil servant children! Just like Abuja belongs to no tribe!

francesco said...

Next time don't use igbo use ur tribe u are forgiven.

blessyn said...

There is no amount of apology dat will do what kunle said is from his heart n with d apology je still have dat bad attitude towards d igbo. Igbos dont be deceive d with his lean apology

sammiey mars said...

i really respect this guy and i am glad he has apologized

I hearby call on all Igbos Home & Abroad to make sure they watch Mr Afolayan's movies henceforth..............BUT ONLY PIRTED COPIES. Let us start supporting our own since the plan is to run us out of Nigeria. God Bless Ndi Igbo.

Toolzecrets said...

Not in support of Kunle though but for the haters i mean d Igbos saying rubbish u can angrily leave our lands. rubbish!

The fuckin so called actor is a barsted kunle afolayan

MADEMOISELLE said...

Keep your stupid and fake apology to yourself no one cares,, rubbish... you have said your mind already, don't know why you are apologising.....

Aturu Yoruba... I SEE YOUR MOVIES NO MORE.. another oba in the making idiot

Hahahahahah. ....na real go and see no more......@Davido's driver....ur post is hilarious.

dorismakas said...

Lolz.see as in go blind?Abi sin no more..

De entire igbo community are full of shit like wat part of I'm sorry dnt u guys get,abi una no go school

Igbo is the new black.... Keep hating us God is counting your sins

I think he feels like he's gat it all cos of d little plastic awards is been collection for been a locally knw director or producer whatever,son u better calm yur ass down cos u ain't shit not even recognized in hollywood(dnt get high upped)u just getting started and u loco already!#go tell yur mama u sorry 4 been loco!#worldwideigbo

I HAD SO MUCH RESPECT FOR THIS GUY AFTER WATCHING FIGURINE.

SO SORRY I DONT WANT TO SEE YOUR MOVIE.
YOU HAVE SPOKEN YOUR MIND AND NO APOLOGIES WILL WIPE IMPRESSION.

Admire said...

Y did say u ddnt call all ibo? 4 d fact dat u mention d ibo, u r such a coward nd if u wanna apologize u fo nd stp justifying ursef.. YORUBA WIZARD

It's "guts" not "gods". Go school, u say na business u wan do.

amy said...

And who even likes d yoruba dt much? Fuck watever u tink of us. U re jus a primitive imbecile

And so? U think u and ur stupid pple around u made him who he is??? Abeg look bush!!!!!!

Out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks. That is how he feels about igbos. His apology does not mean anything. He is tribalistic, with his level of exposure am really disappointed. He should be smarter than that

Really? They don't joke with u cos u are.....
Enter bush and don't return joor. Mschewwww.

he is only referring to d pirates, not all igbos, now see d outcry, we used to see most of ur comments slamming other tribes here,especially d little onyx and co.calling d yorubas difft names. abeg u are taking it too far jare.

White Gardenia said...

Mr producer, Your actions in the past no mater how hard u tried to cover them spoke even louder than these ur recent uterances.LEARN NOT TO SAY SORRY WHEN U ARE TRULLY NOT AND THEREFORE UR APPOLOGY IS NOT ACCEPTED BCOS U SIMPLY VOMITED UR INNERMOST FEELINGS.

White Gardenia said...

Mr producer, Your actions in the past no mater how hard u tried to cover them spoke even louder than these ur recent uterances.LEARN NOT TO SAY SORRY WHEN U ARE TRULLY NOT AND THEREFORE UR APPOLOGY IS NOT ACCEPTED BCOS U SIMPLY VOMITED UR INNERMOST FEELINGS.

NNEKA said...

Idiot!!! Tribalistic Yoruba fool. Go rot in hell.

Goaldyn Boy said...

He had said the general mindset of Yoruba people! So everyone should be wary of the Yoruba friends you keep! They are more dangerous than the green snake in green grass! They are backstabbers, tribalists,bigots,lazy and envious lots! See their ugly faces as if someone vomitted on top their faces!

Take a lookat how Yoruba people are littered all over the places in London without harrassments. They are even committing terrorism in London, but the white man has not asked them to pack their load and leave. But the are quick in claiming Lagos and threatening Igbos to leave Lagos. What irks me most is that you won't hear this crap from the real lagosians, its the Yorubas from Ogun and far away Kwara that is always possessive of Lagos!

They should start using their brain for what it's meant for ie. to think! If you remove Commerce from Lagos which the Igbos are dominant and also remove the oil money that originates from south south and southeast, can Lagos survive? No way! Take a look at how Osun and Oyo state governors are crying everyday due to insufficient oil money handout they receive from Federal Govt! If the country divides, without oil money southwest is doomed!

Ujukwu. Made the Igbo,s to know that they are not truuly treated like Nigerians,i believe Very soon we. Will have our own nation called ,Biafra! By the grace of God.

That did not sound like an apology to me. God would judge all of you that wont let the Igbo man rest in your hearts and mouth; because out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaketh.

Being Tochi said...

He is a fool! The said has been said, he has shown us how he feels about the igbos. He can now keep his apologies to himself

Apology accepted but its rather too late when you have said it all.

Bia, where I fit buy those pirated copies? No cinema for me again for dt guy movies.

Any firm or industry without an Igbo person will surely collaspe...we are the giant of Africa....sure, so envy must always be there,,,,,so kunle go and hug trasformer for all we igbos care...anu mpama

AdaAda said...

All this Ibo bashing going on... but why?! Because we are enterprising? Because we dare to survive? I cheered so hard for Kunle during the last concluded AMVCAs. Not once did I think of him as Yoruba. I just thought of him as a fellow human doing something and doing it well. Kunle nna...but why?!!! Apology has been heard but now we know your stance. My brothers and sisters in Nollywood abeg when you dine with him, use a long spoon.

No tribalism my people.we are one.

Gift Lawrence Blog said...

Apology my foot. Linda go tell him I said what ever he is today in Lagos, Igbos made him.

If 200 million naira is invested on a movie, n u start seeing d copies in town wen uve jst made 10 million, u'll definitely know how it feels like

Truth they say hurt but only the fools actually get hurt. The question is did he speak the truth? or was he just trying to bash the igbo. Let your heart be the judge.

Linda, don't call kunle well respected, he is just a confirmed gigolo whose pimping got him maga funding for his movies, I guess ur brief amvca has gotten to ur head, let's see how u get more after we Igbos boycott ur movies and everything u stand for! Freaking bigot, Linda post my comment cos I know your own priority is money. As for u igbos I wonder when u would learn that yorubas hate igbos with perfect hatred, nothing can change it, no matter how long u fool urself with them

Medicine after death!!!

amy said...

Bia kunle gini bu aha gi? Nwokem I tink u re mentally deranged to evn open ur pit of a mouth nd vomit d rubbish u did.

dis isn't an apology Mr. u don't like Igbo's, so what? keep d hate to urself cos Nigeria is bigger dan u. we are here for all of us..

You are very very very very stupid.Lets see how many yorubas that will buy your nonsense, senseless film. Fool, were you not pirating films before you start your back yard production. Those that hate Igbos will soon meet their rot

Oga ooooooo

Oyiza said...

People please hear me out. I totally underatand Kunle's frustration as an industry person also dealing with piracy issues (and it is a VERY serious problem), I however do not condone tribalism or tribe bashing in any way, shape or form.

To Kunle, I'll advice that you address this quickly and properly with a heart-felt apology (and not a random or PR crafted one). Find a genuine way to make it up to the disappointed public. You are in a very responsible position with a platform tthat reaches millions of people worldwide. You have endeared us with the quality of your craft and helped put the industry on the world map. And we're thankful for that. So like Jega to Orubebe, we really need to check out public utterances.

To you my understandably-angry Ibo brothers and sisters, it's easy to ask your forgiveness but difficult to give. Please do try to move past this and please don't throw the baby out with the bathwater.

We are one Nigeria and we all need each other, NOW especially. Thanks

GOD don save u if not i for carry you sight iceland.

Bastard kunle. May amadioha ogun and shango strike u down. Bloody triabalistic idiot

Who u be, he has apologised biko and if truth be told without bias, na our brodas full Alaba dey do piracy na, but all na hustle

He was to quick to judge the igbos. He can undo what has been done. There is no on and off button to that.

FUCK YOU ASS HOLE ...CHARLES N.T

Nky said...

He has apologies nau, choi.

Mma said...

Lmao@see no more 😂😂

D idiot, does not even know how 2 spell. Yoruba Bastard.

The first tym I meet this man at zuma film festival, he was very nice $ humble, I wonder wat prompted em into saying those words,they are better ways he could speak out about piracy, well good he apologized, dear Igbo's biko forgive $ forget. #iLoveIgbo's #OneBloodOneLoveOneNigeria

Proud apology... Mtchew

I loved Kunle Afolayan as a great producer bt wat he said cannot easily be forgiven. I hv yoruba friends and I hv never 4 one day treated them like trash.

You are the stupid one Judith.... . Which dirty apology only after being blasted he's apologising, he should shove it down his ass, he has said whatever was on his mind nd no apology can take it back

Leave kunle alone and let us fight piracy together.

Farida Jacobs said...

Mr Kunle get out..stupid MF

That is the issue with Igbo people they dont forgive and they go to church every now and then....Please ask urself how many ppl u trespasses against on a daily basis and they forgive u...
What else do u want from d poor guy?

Go and 'see no more' as in you be juju man??

Then go to hell!!!

Do you think before writing?

okorokanze said...

nawaooh. Well i trust my brothers and sisters in nollywood. Them go show you say ogbono no be soup*

Afo lion, Afo nsi, cataway, we dont need rusted apoogies from mpama like you. Ewu ofiah.
i believe you #hateandjealousourdearlindatoo.

If you like Accept the apolo. If you like don't accept the apolo his Making his money and in no way seeking popularity... truth be told I give 70% to the igbos az piracy is concern...

chinwelovesnseikpeetim said...

U have already shown ur low sense of reasoning...I'm very sure d AMVCA will be very disappointed in u for d awards u got.

Chai see yah ending "don't throw the baby out with the bathwater." hehehehe

Punk ass nigga!

Fucking cunt ass niccur!!!! Be talking trash......

Fucking Jonsing niccur!!!!

I forgive you. Waiting for the irresponsible oba to apologize too. Mtcheeew.

Who dash u land? Fool! I sure say na one room u and ur whole family dey share for face me I face u anumanu!

He can't even write good English. Smh Kunle Shame on you

Bamidele said...

Judith, I still dey vex you Linda no post my comment.. maybe she thought it was too harsh.. In short, this is what I have to say to u, May 352 castrated rots eat ur small brain

Kunle afolayan and oba of Lagos.I am highly disappointed at the both of u. U guys are the problem we have in this country.I am so disappointed that am Yoruba.u sit and blame the ibo's when the create job opportunities for us. In our greedy and inability to hustle like the ibo people do,we sell our lands to them and while the build,make better use of our lands and develop our country,we sit down and blame them. Dear ibo people,u can see that the people u do all these for are not grateful,y dint u start developing the east my ibo friends. Except tribalism is extinct that is when we will have a peaceful Nigeria.

abujakenneth said...

Linda, what do you mean by respected. When few apologist respects your opinion or works are you respected. If the answer is in affirmative, then every body should be address as being respected. For instance, respected lawyer CHINEDU MADUAWIA

Amiable said...

Mumu, people just wake up and talk anyhow. Next time, think before you talk.

linda upload my message now

Oba Akiou's anus is feeling. Hmmm...

Ur appology can never be accepted by me. FOOL...

Truth is very bitter Kunle is right. igbo una no try at all, spoiling anoda person's work is nt hard working o. Igbo kwenu, I tk God beg una, u should all go back 2 ur home town nd lets see if yoruba will nt survive. Nd if u don't wnt 2 buy or watch his movies it doesn't stop his career. Fake people wit fake tins. After apologising u people re still ranting, forgive him or not u re nt God.

guys he is already more popular than you can imagine, there fore he made a one minute tweet which he regret. it is doing more harm to his popularity than good. so take a chill pill

That is the issue with Igbo people they dont forgive and they go to church every now and then....Please ask urself how many ppl u trespasses on a daily basis and they forgive u...
What else do u want from d poor guy?

Ugly bitch

Fuck u too yoruba dirty ugggggly ppl keep hating while igbos keep on succeeding individually

he cant even spell, saying "ones again" instead of once, yoruba man!! go and learn English before you start insulting a tribe. Mama M

one Nigeria, hausa, Yoruba, Fulani, ibo ati tarkwa.... kunle carrier gone so soon.

Dobzi fingers said...

*yawn* Next Please...

http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1

Cheap popularity? See to his career? You must be god....

It's sad we are going this route, the ongoing anti-igbo sentiments is something I don't get. Mr Afolayan thanks for the apology, but you ought to also complain of the end user's of your pirated movies, who are without doubt Majority Yoruba's.
In law, since they are part of the chain, they are also criminals. You ought to have mentioned them in your rant.

Onye ofe nmanu ngwa umu boys biko ke aha film ahu Phone gini oya emeka tinye ya na list release date for pirated copies 8th May lagos 12th may aba .

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 336 of 336   Newer› Newest»