"For five, six years, the Nigerian enforcement law agencies, including the military, couldn’t secure 14 Local Governments. How can I promise miracles when I come? But with the cooperation of our neighbours Cameroon, Chad, Niger and the international community, and the commitment we are going to get from the military, I think it will take us a much shorter time to deal with it”, he said.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Monday, 6 April 2015
I am not a miracle worker, Do not expect miracles - Buhari
"For five, six years, the Nigerian enforcement law agencies, including the military, couldn’t secure 14 Local Governments. How can I promise miracles when I come? But with the cooperation of our neighbours Cameroon, Chad, Niger and the international community, and the commitment we are going to get from the military, I think it will take us a much shorter time to deal with it”, he said.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
289 comments:
1 – 200 of 289 Newer› Newest»Onye ara yi akwa......ogaeme gi voom na anya! Buhahahahahaha! Ok naa! E don set!
Really???!!! Story don dey change? Shuu..I am waiting o..hmmm..
Hahahaha... the man eye don clear and tune don change... suddenly he needs cooperation on niger and chad, thought they said it was an insult to nigerian army for them to be involved...hahaha... I lauyh again
Confirm!
The expectation is to much.
We wil knw afta 4 yrs
IG:Marthadiva01
You must do miracle oooo
We wil knw afta 4 yrs
IG:Marthadiva01
Hahaha
LOL; Sai Baba, I agree with him, he shouldn't be overrated
Well said sir,everything is a gradual process, The General has spoken, bless u.
All those shouting change should get ready for this action movie.
Then we'll pray for you immensely,May God be your guide...
That's my president.
Sai Babaoooo!
Politician are almost the same.
He cant do more than normal.
#change
We understand.
The pressure on him is now getting too much.
People should just allow him work and give him time to blend.
He is not a magician.
Ok oooo,na so e dey start
We know! But perform magic instead
That's for PDP supporters to comprehend.
All I pray for is uninterrupted power supply, every other thing will fall into place.
I wish Nigeria well.. Dear GEj if i were you i will take my family on a well deserved holiday to Europe and rest for 2 months, from there i fly back to my village and chill. If journalists come for interview you tell them NOPE, i am done with politics and you end it with God help Nigeria and Nigerians. If i were you that is what i will do. GEJ anywhere you and your family go may God Almighty be with you Amen!
Hehehehheh, act one scene one, I just de observe.
Bihari don't fail us
No wahala Sir. But we expect discipline and criminal investigations
Thank God he said six years, exactly wn Gej resumed office. Enuf 'ungovernablility'
@yemi alade voice, linda have been taking over me. sharp reporter. visit www.everliread.blogspot.com
Toh na u sabi!
Plss, it doesn't matter....we r not suspecting u again. Jus tell ur boys not to bomb or kill anyone again.
lol Change advocates.Una never see anything.. D talks are coming in now.
And if u end up not doing anything, 4year ain't far... lindaobserve
Na lie oooooooo......change change change must come fast fast fast... So why are u complaining dis early?...mtcheeeeeew.....change my foot
Now they are changen words ? Messiah where is your eyes ? Jesu oju e da !! Nigeria oo I need to leave this place
Hmmmm okwu adabago!!!
But yl campaigning,you promised ud do miracles o...has anything changed??? cos i really ddont get
E Don start!
Hahahaha, sai buhari, na lie ooo, you must perform that miracle you claimed before the election or better withdraw.
Hmmmmmmm
God is on your side. He will help you to
carry the cross. You are not a God or superhuman and can only do so much for a situation that has been totally corrupted and also polluted before you takeover. God wllling, Nigeria will be better during your time
God is on your side. He will help you to
carry the cross. You are not a God or superhuman and can only do so much for a situation that has been totally corrupted and also polluted before you takeover. God wllling, Nigeria will be better during your time
I won't expect miracles but I want change and hard work. Change for a better Nigeria.
Amen! May God grant the incoming leadership wisdom to fight and overcome. Married Couples: The best discovery channel in the world is marriage. Have you ever had reason(s) to ask WHO DID I MARRY? its hilarious but touching/educating. Kindly click www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.
Buhari and the APC made a lot of deceptive and insincere promises inorder to win the election.I just hope Buhari is not trying to back away from those promises by telling us he is not a miracle worker
No miracle expected..!!. just do wat ve to do for the country..
Ahhhhh! Baba! Which way? Dont start backpedding now, oh! Nor to so, oh!
We heard sai Buhari
We'v heard Sai Buhari
Hmmmmmm! Already!!! Hmmmmm!!!
Hahahaha, I laugh in Spanish. I'm watching
The President elect, God has given you the mandate for a purpose, just do your bit, I am sure He will help you.
GaoD will see you through.AMEN
buhari,buhari,buhari,buhari....how many times did i call your name?? u don start o....
U r not a miracle worker, thank God u r speaking my mind least Nigerians think they hav elected a saviour. All d same, thank God he voice out on time. Thumbs up to him, and more power to his elbows.
U lie o,u promised 2weeks b4 d elections after u won u changed to 2months now u say u are not a miracle worker?u are. O,no change mouth o
Story!!! Tori don dey change make e be like say no be u set up Boko haram. Aboki na! Onye awusa nyamiri. U think say u wise. Ewu nama. Promise of change in Nigeria is much more powerful than miracle so better turn urself to miracle worker cos that is exactly what u run mouth kpata kpata dey promise Nigerians before election. Arrant nonsense (hissssssssssssss.........)
I AM NOT FEELING THIS PRESIDENT I HAVE A BAD FEELING HE WILL EVEN BE WORSE
We no wan hear dat one. God put u there after 4 trials to work miracles. Start working dem o. 24hr electricity no b miracle. Jobs fr d youth no b miracle.
U don dey confess small small..
I am laughing in swahili kokokokoko, huh. Bonario you better call your papa change to order. This is not his promise . We are watching in 3D.
Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.
He has started, lol!
Hhahahhahahhahahahhaha, the story has suddenly changed.....haba GMB, na you and APC dey scream change change ooo and you promised u did deal with d sect once u assumed office, nawa oo....why u come dey say make we no expect miracle??? I no come understand again o
Excuses Already? I laugh in Hausa Aboki U Earlier Said U know where they are, Tor the change no be Miracle. Finger crossed...............
Mouth don start to change. We didn't hear all this miracle talk when you were campaigning. It is well. Remember that Nigerians will not be kind if you do not deliver. God speed.
Don't 'think', u shud 'know'. That was the impression u gave nigerians. Come to think of it....gej was already doing wat u said u would do*
story for d god,you dnt need to bother doing any miracle they'll just obey you cos they respect.bomb blast ceased since you won election except for one .
Sir, ur election is a miracle in itself. Nigeria has not seen sanity in decades. Any slight move in direction of sanity is a miracle 4 Nigeria. U will perform miracles, that is our hope. Amen.
Am expecting more than a miracle so u better not fuck with me...
Even without stepping into aso rock he is already telling us he won't perform miracles!!! Really? Cos election is ova n its gone in your favour! I see.....
The tone is changing already. We shall see o
The tone is already changing. We shall see
Lolz
Tot ur supporters said ur d miraacle worker?
Αи∂ now ur saying another thing?
Don't perform Miracles o, †Ñ’ξ same way they voted u into power will be d same way they'd vote u outta power
Mtchwwww
Like he's never d brain behind BH
Lolz
Tot ur supporters said ur d miraacle worker?
Αи∂ now ur saying another thing?
Don't perform Miracles o, †Ñ’ξ same way they voted u into power will be d same way they'd vote u outta power
Mtchwwww
Like he's never d brain behind BH
Hahahahah sir u must perform miracles o or we are voting u out after 4 years... we no wan hear dat story 4 d Gods. ..
This is just the beginning
Gej was expected 2 perform miracle in his 1st tenure and when u people Frustrated his government making it impossible 4 him 2 focus he was voted out and now u are here telling us not expect miracle from u..what kinda child's play is dat one?. Why didn't u say dat during ur campaign? Ok u were so desperate 2 get into power first abi? We are waiting cos u must deliver as soon as u enter power no stories..
Hahaha hahahaha u must be joking Gmb
Hmmm. Baba don dey sound unenthusiastic. When he was campaigning the msg was "we'll crush Boko Haram" wen we get into office.
We're not expecting miracles sir but u have to be live by ur words
Ehen! It has started, i knew it, they have already started singing in another tune, thought you guys said you have the magic wand????
You must work oooo
Dear Mr buhari: we really dnt care if u are the risen christ or not. Jes knw dis by 2019 Nigerians want boko haram to be history, we want corruption to be significantly reduced we want the social benefits and school children u promised to achieve and power! Insha Allah if u dnt fulfil this promises u are no better than the PDP. And we will vote u OUT! Evn if we giv up our lives in the process! U dnt castigate a govt only to come on board and realise u are no miracle worker! Only miracle workers defeat incubent president. Sai baba u are a miracle worker else 2019 will be hot 4u.
Chai I just waisted my vote o.. why didn't dis man say dis when he was campaigning nah?
It will take time time but eventually we ll have victory. These are terrorist not robbers
Lol,dancing shoki waiting.
Hehehehe. I laugh. He must perform that miracle. GMB should remember his words to Nigerians which was part of the reason whu he won even though he started the insurgency.
We go seee wetin pass us no be buhari. He's denying his promise to Nigerians
no one would perform miracles for Nigeria. Buhari is not an exception. May God give him the grace to be good in office.
iBANGA TV, your No.1 Nollywood Movies Channel on youtube Click: http://bit.ly/1DBQiun .
Watch Latest 2015 Nollywood and Ghollywood Movies only on iBANGA TV. Get the Intrigue, Romance, Action, Sex Game, Hatred, Anger and lots more. To Watch "In Her Shoes", Click: http://bit.ly/1DBT7eZ , a must watch Nollywood Drama for all Nollywood Lovers. Also Watch, "Cheaters Treasure", Ft. John Dumelu, Yvonne Nelson, coming your way Tuesday, 7th April, 2015.
no one would perform miracles for Nigeria. Buhari is not an exception. May God give him the grace to be good in office.
iBANGA TV, your No.1 Nollywood Movies Channel on youtube Click: http://bit.ly/1DBQiun .
Watch Latest 2015 Nollywood and Ghollywood Movies only on iBANGA TV. Get the Intrigue, Romance, Action, Sex Game, Hatred, Anger and lots more. To Watch "In Her Shoes", Click: http://bit.ly/1DBT7eZ , a must watch Nollywood Drama for all Nollywood Lovers. Also Watch, "Cheaters Treasure", Ft. John Dumelu, Yvonne Nelson, coming your way Tuesday, 7th April, 2015.
Truth...till you try
i pray u do something
EXPOSED :
UNIBEN hot babes nude video leaked online.
They are all in one room having sex ,some fingering themselves.
The video was shared by one of the babaes.You need to watch it ypurself.18+ only
WATCH THE VIDEO HERE
You don dey wind mouth oooo
Buhari! Binaries!! Binaries!!! How many times did I call you?
You Must deliver on your pledges unless God will punish you. You Must end Bk and make Naira to USD 1:1 amongst other promises. We are waiting.
It is well. We pray God give you the grace and wisdom to go about it.
Already changing mouth, dont worry GEJ is handling Boko Haram.
True confession now. Soon, we will hear 'corruption is not something I can tackle in 4yrs'. Politicians! Chai! Promising heaven and earth as if they r miracle workers. Now they r facing reality. There's God
Politicians, even the General????
Linda na old news nau...saw the video on Wednesday
you are not one itz obvious so we aint expecting one.Make sure you full your pocket oloshi
hahahahahahahahahahah all Sal rubbish
The Reliable Realist!
Linda nice headline!
Now u know u aren't a miracle worker, when u were promising the world to we Nigerians.
I taut u guys were expecting such miracles from GEj. . u want him to fight Boko Haram to da last under 4 yrs. na so
Absolutely General.
Story!!!! Story Story Story!!!!!!! After 4 years I want to see naira equal to $1! That's what you promised! I want to see oil price back to $110 per barrel! That's what you promised! We want to see boko haram exterminated in 2 months! That what you promised! We want to see 3 million jobs created in one year! That's what you promised! We want to see you give stipends to graduates looking for work! That's what you promised! We want to see primary and secondary school students being fed! That's what you promised! So Mr Man, it's not yet morning for you and you've started given excuses! Nooo! We can't take that! You practically booted the incumbent out of office cos of these excuses you're given now! Don't even start! You MUST have to do all that you promised! Or else were gonna revolt and take your sorry arse out of office!
Lolz, more of. This talk coming soon
Story story story Espeakwele
U don start abi? Me I don't expect anything big from U anyway. People re gonna be sorely disappointed.
Ubanagum
It's a rule in business too when u are offering services due to a customer, you underpromise and then go on to overperform, that's d only thing that gets d customer wowed. Jonathan's failure to arrest boko haram insurgency was due to underestimation of d sect and his negligence for 5 or 6yrs running, but with someone like Buhari who has supervised and fought a war before, coupled with d fact that he is going to make d PDP led government's mistakes and weakness his strength, he will succeed.
But oga buhari when u dey campaign, u dey make prophecies of wetin u fit do...Now u don win, u dey turn around say u no b miracle worker.....ah oga buhari diaris God oooooo
hahahahahahaha!!!!!
Gang gang! Action movie loading
Hmmmmm....... Mr change has started CHANGING his mouth#looking and watching with GEJ in Otueke drinking ogogoro
Please don't dampen our hopes, at least not this early.
I ve studied almost everything about ur public life couple with one or two things about ur private life.
I 'm bold to state that u are a miracle worker and the need to replicate same now is ever more pertinent than before. You just gotta perform a miracle one way or the other.
Story don dey enter oh.
U dey mad, dnt you ever play smart with Nigerians we r smarter ooo..
Boko haram is not the only problem in Nigeria, besides, the current administeration has succeded in wiping them out from the towns they controled,
Buhari y sounding like this, during your presidential rally, u were talking with full assurance now u really compromising, na wa for people and politics. They said u are the saviour and do what is expected of a saviour, ASAP
oh now u cant promise miracles ba?? but when u were campaigning u said within a week u wld stop them. your just a liar. mstcheew
Politicians!!!! But he promised us all sorts of "miracles" when he was campaigning and now that he has won he is no more a miracle worker. Diaris God oh.....
Not a problem at all sir
just know U got four years tops.
We believe a change as come and definitely it's going to be a progressive one.
Linda mind d way u do your caption because I watch d report on BBC Africa n u quoted him wrong n he said he cant perform miracle but with the cooperation of us all. N he is right.
Who else smells a fish? Hehehe
I laugh, so what is it GEJ has not done that you want to do? We are waiting and will be watching if really you can beat GEJ record.
You promised to eradicate BH as soon as you enter ofis during your campaign oooo, you're singing a different tone now. All y'all clamouring for change I just hope you won't be disappointed at the end.
Shikina!....#well said
Lol stupid people that expected N1 per $1 and 2month victory over Boko haram, salaries for unemployed Nigeria, una Sai baba him no be miracle worker. What of Osinbajo? Lol
But your campaign sounded so much like you were going to be a miracle worker... Mschewww
But he used it in he's campaigns promising to end it within two weeks,I just hate politics
Don't worry, u will perform miracles.our expectations re HIGH
Auntylindagoddaughter
Ohk ooh jonathan was doing his best too though he just couldn't perform miracle like u said
Sai Baba it only stupid people ll expect u to clear boko evil for one month What GEJ can't handle for years . The Lord is ur strength. Change is here
Hmmm, Story part 1 has started. What we need is God & not any stupid change they claim. Mshewwwwww
Rubbish
When you said you were going to tackle the Boko Haram Sect in two months, what were you expecting Nigerians to expect from you when you are sworn in? A miracle of course! So u'd better not go back on your words! I no understand dz one wey u dey talk now! U wan begin take cover and save ur head before time reach when attacks on your government begin enter from left right centre ba? E no go work for u!
¤Abbie says so¤
Ha! Wen he was campaigning he was shouting CHANGE as if its an immediate thing. So he suddenly realised he is not a miracle worker eh. He doesn't knw Nigerians o the CHANGE we want is not the one we will wait for 4 years o. The CHANGE had better be immediate.
Mouth don dey change oòo, step one falling hand.
Shame on buhari if 1 dollar is not equal to 1 naira...
Shame on buhari if there is no 24 hours power supply...
Shame on buhari if the 7 million jobs you blab about doesn’t come to pass...
Shame on buhari if he can't fight corruption....
Shame on buhari if all our roads are not worked on....etc...
Na sit down dey look I dey and I wish you what you wished GEJ in his regime....
Shame on you if you did not bring back our girls that is if there are any missing...
If all these did not come to pass... God will make this country ungovernable for you
We believe you sir to show working..God of miracle is with you start implementing your campaign promises -PST.chekeleke
Erm! U promised us, that is why we voted for you! APC 419! SMH
By d grace of God, u shall succeed
Lolzzzzzzz
The old man never enter him don dey give excuses.
This old man is a punishment by God to those who voted him in
Shame on buhari if 1 dollar is not equal to 1 naira...
Shame on buhari if there is no 24 hours power supply...
Shame on buhari if the 7 million jobs you blab about doesn’t come to pass...
Shame on buhari if he can't fight corruption....
Shame on buhari if all our roads are not worked on....etc...
Na sit down dey look I dey and I wish you what you wished GEJ in his regime....
Shame on you if you did not bring back our girls that is if there are any missing ...
If all these did not come to pass... God will make this country ungovernable for you
Hey diz Man don dey change mouth oooooo, but wen u were contesting u promised every tin now u are saying we shouldn't expect miracle from u. Well oga is dat miracle me I want. Buhari is Goin to b d Gadafi of Nigeria with d way tins are going
Buhari!!!! Every body is waiting for you shebi after running your mouth during your campaign now singing a different tune, better start doing what you promised, convert one naira to one dollar etc, better hold free and fair election as GEJ did and accept defeat if the people rejects you.
Philip brown
Oga i thought u said under 24hrs abi na 48hrs which one again r u saying u r not a miracle worker. U really have to deliver and fulfil all ur promises. Period!!!
Well said my President-elect. God help you achieve your set goals. Linda take note!
Omg! Already! In his speech he said we should give him 3 months to eradicate boko haram. So what's he saying now? This is just the beginning you for all Nigerians
And you couldn't tell us that wen u were promising bulbs... you had better become a magician bcos nigeria gave her all to u after u gave her swt promises
This statement is just an excuse if it turns out u couldnt ur promises
You must perform miracles oooo. That was why you got in-Boko Haram elimination: months; Exchange rate: 1dollar to 1 naira
The people's general is not a miracle worker, afterall.
You don come again ooooo... I thought he said he will crush BH in 3months... you gats be miracle worker ooo.. no story; either u re in or out..
1st of all..............I waz jst on my own oh bfor Linda nw came ad show me dis one.Oh Politics
Lead us well\ *KINGing
You beta b a Miracle - worker ooo, b'cus that exactly is what it would take 4 Nigerians to bliv in this new Change - government. Goodluck set a high enuf man tune, so u beta start Jumping!!!.
He had better perform miracles because when campaigning he kept on making noise about it! So don't come here and begin to use style to make excuses as to why you would need time to eradicate BH and the Corruption that you have been shouting about. You were making it seem like you had the key to book haram... Smh
By d grace of God u ll perform dt miracle X expect some fights..besides u said u can END bokoharam within 2months now talk wan change..
Am beginning to love dis man..maybe becos he is now the president
Buh oh my dear president...u said 2 months...pls dnt tnk of pulling dis one o....only a miracle worker can promise 'change' seeing d state naija is in, if u used it to entice voters...u had better keep your word o. Didnt u knw all dese facts before you proudly said 2 weeks sef b4 amanpour. We'll be praying for you o buh plz keep to your deadline abeg after raising our hopes..#naira exchange rate loading......
Am beginning to love dis man maybe becos he is now d President..yeah most of u will expect him to perform miracles wen he gets dia bah...he is just a human ...na so all d good works of Jonathan didn't satisfy u all..well dnt expect miracles frm dis man either
That is what u promised oooo. Now ur not a miracle worker just like some nigerias wants GEJ to perform signs n wonders. Oya na,change is here.
But oh Mr president...only a miracle worker can promise 'change' after seeing the state nigeria is in. If you used d slogan to entice voters, u sure as hell better keep your word. U knew all dese facts before you proudly stated 2 weeks sef before amanpour. We'll b praying over here buh better deliver after raising our hopes.
A 72 yr old belongs with his grandkids, wtever Ur looking for on dat difficult seat I jst hope it wnt kill you.
U are right sir, may God continue to strengthen you sir, but I'll like you to probe, chief of Army staff, FFK, Fayose, Obanikoro, alison imadueke, Stella odua and many others that I can't remember their names, please sir I want your Government to probe this people.
Ok, complain don start be that
We didn't know you were not a miracle worker,we all thought you were.The reason why we voted en mass for you.Getting contrary comments now is not encouraging.
Mr president want happened to your two months promise of destroying sect..... we await your leadership, lets see how you steer us
Of course you can,we all know you're the biggest sponsor of boko haram, now you've got what you've always wanted you can call them to order. And others? We know you're not that smart to do them, everything na manifesto. Enjoy your new seat.
U did'nt think of dat when u were making all d promises bah,don't tell me u jst realise it .nonsense.
Truth is finally coming forth,I weep for my dear country!!!!
Nigerians never see something. This is just the beginning. First, he said he will defeat BH in 2 months. Now, his tongue is twisting. Nigerians, be wise and vote wisely come April 11th.
Hope they remember all their promises each meal everyday for govt pry sch
...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN
You promised miracles oh with book haram now you are saying you cannot work them hmmm.......
the tone of the music is now changing. Well, let us hope he will renege on his electoral manifestos.
Hmmm,dats not wat he said initially......
Ok o
Oh....he can do many interviews now....do presidential debate, he will not do.
This is such a depressing comment coming from someone that had given people a lot of hope, making Jonathan look unserious and incapable.
So he knew he could not perform miracle when he made all the lofty promises.
The North wanted to get into power by all means and Jonathan decided for them to have it.
Boko Haram is the JOkER of the North, so you think they want to utterly destroy it? Think again!
Nigerians, you have been tricked!
Lol! But de expected Gej to perform miracles? Just saying. Lol
APC will must see the CHANGE oooo!!!
Do you want to lose weight? Add me up on BBM:2AE64CA6
aboki you better becos thats what you said.
Wasn't he the one that gave us an interval
Of some weeks to flush out BH?
I sitdon dey look sha.
Politicians can be trusted...still waiting for Baba to prove me wrong
~Vavavoom Marker~
No ooooooo. You must perform miracles oooo. Shebi you are the change, miracles must happen.
Any meaningful progress will take time to achieve. If we want to see the change GMB promise us, we must support him and give him all the cooperation.
When he said he's not a miracle worker he's been realistic.
www.sandalili.com
Old man,u beta be a magician,you must do dat miracle,we give u just 4 years to do all those change u promised us,..now u knw you arnt a miracle worker bt you never gave GEJ change to perfect and complete his work...we give you just 4 years old man to 'pight kwaruption','ekwonomy',job,insecurity..all dis in 4year or else(I reserve my comment) God bless GEJ,God bless nigeria.
You said within two months, you will flush out boko haram why the change of words now?
Please dont start saying this.. we (i) am. Expecting you to rid this country of corruption and mismanagement.
PE you have to perform that miracle o, If I hear........
Let's see ur part first.
E no talk dis one when e dey campaign o.